SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shoppers Drug Martonline sign in

Review updated:

Every time I try to sing in online it goes to a blank page. I am on disability and it's hard to go out and do things sometimes. Not impressed that I can't fill my prescription and then the fact that I have to have a minimum of 350 characters is even more BS. Just once I wish people who weren't disabled could live in our shoes for one hour. Then I bet you selfish people would make sure your online stuff and your manners and everything else we're up to par thanks

Ca
Mar 31, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Mar 31, 2019

    Perhaps you can’t follow instructions to “sing” in.

    +1 Votes
  •   Mar 31, 2019

    Being on disability doesn't automatically mean you get red carpet treatment. Did you explain to the drug Mart people that you need some assistance with the anti social kiosks?? That seems to be the first step. And be polite and apologetic about your hardship with the device.

    The only people who live in a shoe is the old lady with all those kids.

    Interesting.. I thought they made a law that forced all Drs to email RXs to your pharmacy for you. So why do you have to do all this work? Especially if you are as disabled as you say you are.

    Being on disability is not the same as being disabled. I'm disabled and have to work and be mobile being an elementary school teacher. Not all disabilities ate visible or obvious.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 31, 2019

    @Um is not an answer! I’ve been disabled for eleven years in June. Amnesia prevents me from knowing what happened for three years. I woke up semi-paralyzed in a nursing home . You’re correct that not all disabilities are noticeable. I’m in a wheelchair but know people who look able-bodied but they aren’t..

    OP can’t sign into the website but everyone else can. She needs to ask for home help or call and say her computer is down. They’ll help her on the phone.

    Disability is no excuse. I can’t walk but my mind is able, despite amnesia. I’m not happy asking for help but I have to do so. You don’t sit at home and cry over your loss and disability. You get out and teach because your mind is strong. You don’t want pity. We adjust to the card we’re dealt. We both communicate well and appear healthy online.

    The website requires 350 characters so people explain their issues and don’t simply say, “xxxxx sucks “. It isn’t easy for me to type but the rules are there for a reason. The OP can type slowly and explain more of her issue. The world isn’t geared for the disabled so we have to adapt to the situation. OP needs to complain less and learn to adjust her daily activity to being disabled.

    I’ve been in those shoes for eleven years. The world can’t change for us; you need to accept that and over on. Otherwise, life will continue to be hard.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 31, 2019

    @Um is not an answer! Crap, sorry, I didn't realize this is a Canadian based establishment.

    +2 Votes
  •   Mar 31, 2019

    @Um is not an answer! 😂

    -2 Votes
  •   Apr 01, 2019

    @SubSquirrel That's what I'm saying. I've always been disabled and now I have to add physical disability to the mounting list. Still working. Still running around with three year olds. Still testing students and doing the admins bidding. That's life.

    I know people who have ADD ( as do I) and are on disability free and clear. I have ADD and LD in reading comprehension. Now add myotonic dystrophy and PTSD. Still, I work. My family has this philosophy... Even Christopher Reeve worked after his accident.

    0 Votes
  •   Apr 01, 2019

    @Um is not an answer! You can choose to wallow in self-pity or do something meaningful in most cases. My mom says the strongest part of me is my brain. Other than amnesia, it works fine. In Scrabble games that I play weekly, I often win with a score of 250+. That’s against my friend who is 65 and a teacher, and my 84-year old mom who has three college degrees. Best move was 159 points with two triple words with an x and a z in each. I can’t remember what I had for lunch yesterday but remember that!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment