The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Serta Mattress CompanySinkholes and sore backs from Serta mattress

I have 2nd $1300 pillow top serta king mattress within 1 year. Both formed sinkholes on both sides. Wake up with sore backs. What junk. I am going for my money back or exchange for a good old plain firm mattress. Probably will end up putting this out to the curb, and write it off as a loss. Where do we go from here after 2nd replacement... junk junk serta products stink just like the wet sheep on their products .this seems to be the standard complaint from many people who own this junk. Can’t wait to get rid of it real soon

Responses

  • Ll
    LlanoLonghorn Feb 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING: Do not buy from these people. We purchased a King Sealy Posturepedic 60th Anniversary Edition for $1169.00 on Dec 28, 2010. After using this mattress for only a few nights we realized that it too has serious problems with body cavities. After a phone call to their sales dept we were told that this is a normal condition and not to worry. This IS NOT NORMAL, we are in our late 60's and this is the first time in all our lives we have had these problems with a mattress, such as back pains after sleeping on this mattress. After much discussion with the sales person I was told that the only remedy was a less padded model and that the price would be approx $400 less. Since they have a 100 night warranty I thought fine ship it to us, however she said they would not reimburse us the difference in cost. WTF?? PLEASE USE OUR BAD EXPERIENCE TO YOUR ADVANTAGE, STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. Do not become a “I TOLD YOU SO” victim.
    Per Wikipedia:
    US Mattress has among the highest complaints in the industry, as it doesn't really permit refunds. As they rely on 3rd party delivery people, the quality & timeliness of the delivery can vary greatly.
    Also: http://www.dldewey.com/bed.htm

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Phillips Jan 16, 2011

    I paid $1900.oo plus total for whole bedroom suit of $5160.00 and the mattress sank the first night a little bit and after one year it just got worse, and kills my back in the morning, and when I get up me and my Wife can barely walk! we thought that we just had to get you'st to it! But thats not the case because we are sinking beeper and hurting worst and also I was not told that hevier people need firmer mattress's and I bought a medium firm mattress, so I need someone to call to discuss what can be done! [protected], my name is Richard Phillips. and I perchased my bed at Kemper Furniture in London, Ky.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hockeyfan5 Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have had the same sinkhole issue with our Serta since day 1 and it was a $2, 000+ mattress. Uncomfortable but the hole is only 1 inch and not 1.5 yet so we have to live with this. I don't believe sleeping on an uncomfortable mattress from day 1 is good customer service and we have had multiple conversations with the retailer and especially Serta. On the bright side, Serta is very apologetic that the mattress is uncomfortable!

    Will never by another Serta.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wayne Feb 02, 2009

    What is your Body Mass Index?
    a firm mattress is best for those that are heavier, and will prvide better support...a soft mattress will not provide the support.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Villarreal Jan 14, 2009

    I complain 3rd time and they came out now they are going to warranty it Thank God.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Villarreal Jan 14, 2009

    I believe them because I have a Serta and paid 2400.00 and really trust the company because they had been here for as long as I have and I'm 49 yrs so I bought this mattress and for the 3rd time I complained and now they are going to charge me to come out. I told him no I will not pay a service charge when you told me I had 30 yrs warranty then you try to charge me for a service charge I don't think so that is your problem not mine its your mattress that didn't live up to the warranty and box that broke. I don't have children to jump on the bed and too old to jump on the bed so please someone tell me what I can do to fix this. I was going to buy 2 more sets of mattresses for my other two rooms but with there warranty and quality that won't happen. I guess I can make a complaint to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan coulon Sep 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a pillow top twin matress and have been complaining to the store about the sinkhole and she keeps measuring to see if it is 2" deep before they can do anything. It is over 1" with no one in it. I too have backaches from it. I paid about 800. for a twin and hate it. When I lay in it I sink a lot more than the 2" I am sick of calling the store and having her come up with her string and pulling it over the hole and saying its not 2" yet!! Help!!!e

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.