The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Security Bank Of Bibb CountyTerrible bank

A

Security Bank cashed questionable checks printed by PayDayLoan Co. and drawn on my account without my authorization. They claimed that reasonable care was not taken by me in safeguarding my card information and refused to to take any6 future disputes and canceled my debit card, after I had filed three disputes within one year. They also said that I was liable for $50 of the disputed items. Since the3 Security Bank is the source of the problem, they have repeatedly shown poor customer service and only care about the money, not the customer. I have filed complaints with FTC, BBB, and Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs. The entire banking system needs to be overhauled. It invites crooks and scam artists to take advantage of people. For all I know, this action by these crooked companies was initiated from jail.There is no security at Security Bank. Every time I go into Security Bank, I feel like I should have walked in backwards with a jar of vaseline to make it easier for them to screw me.

Responses

  • De
    Dennis Dove Apr 25, 2009

    I got a letter from Amanda Hall at my bank, Security Bank, that I had to sign for, saying she closed my account. The letter says, sorry for the inconvenience. Inconvenience, hell, they can pay me for my inconvenience. Now I have to come up with $100 to open a che4cking account at another bank. To say nothing of the checks I ordered for $12 that are totally useless. If I were running Security Bank, there would be some new faces. But what goes around comes arouind. I saw on the TV that the FDIC said that Security Bank may have to close. Good enough for them. No wonder there are no smiling faces at Security Bank. Dennis Dove

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dennis Dove Apr 24, 2009

    Security Bank closed my account on April 9, 2009. My account was open on April 6, 2009, at which time I wrote a check for $18.14 to Kroger Food Store for groceries. Kroger notified me on April 18 of t5he returned check, charging me a $30 returned check fee. On April 23 I sent Mr. Tony E. Collins, president of Security Bank, a complaint by mail. On April 6, I also wrote a check to Earline Leatherwood for $980 for services she performed. The check was cashed by her bank, Bank of America, on April 9, 2009. This check was also returned, even though I had overdraft protection of $1000 on April 6, 2009, and an open account. This bank wants to have her cake and eat it too.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    Earline Leatherwood Apr 20, 2009

    I plan to take Security Bank of Bibb County to small claims court for failing to honor a check for $970 drawn on Dennis Doves account to me as payment for services rendered by me. Earline Leatherwood

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    Earline Leatherwood Apr 20, 2009

    I am a first hand witness to the way the employees at Security Bank in Macon, GA treat their customers. This person's bank account was closed by Security Bank and they refused to offer overdraft protection on a check written by this person to me when his account was open. The check put my account in a negative balance at Bank of America, who cashed the check. This person's social security check was direct deposited in his account. It is a terrible bank as anyone who uses this bank will tell you. Earline Leatherwood

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.