Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Weight Loss Products and Programs Review of SCS Health Products / Barry Folgers, Inc.
More

SCS Health Products / Barry Folgers, Inc.  - Billed for product not ordered

J
Author of the complaint
4:24 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On July 15 I ordered a free 1-month trial of resveratrol-utra. I would be billed $.99 for shipping and handling of the product and if I didn't want to continue with the product I had to call them within 14 days of ordering. I did not have to return the product to them. On July 17 I received a call from them to confirm my order. They told me that they would include a free sample of B-LABS CREAM with my order. I told them that I wanted to know how I could be sure that my order was correctly taken and they said that they recorded our conversation for a record of the order. On July 20 my account was billed separately $.99 for the shipping and $49.95 for the B-Labs cream, which I was told was added free to the order. I called them on July 21 to say that I did not order the cream and that I was told it would be sent free with the resveratrol-utra rder. They said that "their records" showed that I ordered it on July 17. I told tham I did not and asked to speak to the Supervisor. He repeated the same thing. I asked for evidence of my ordering it and he told me "their records showed it" - He said that I should wait until I receive it, then return the cream to them and they would reimburse my account. I told them I wanted my money back now and they refused. This is indeed a scam. I believe that these people are in India as they all spoke with an Indian accent. Their owner (Barry Folgers) was on travel and couldn't be reached and they were not allowed to give me the name of the VP or anyone above this Supervisor. I don't know whether to close my account so that they can't charge me more or wait until they reimburse me (if ever). I haven't received the products yet.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
49 comments
Add a comment
C
Apr 30, 2012 4:24 am

Several credit card companies offer a service called a virtual credit card. This feature allows the card holder to limit the amount charged to a company and also places a time limit. I never give a company access to my bank account for automatic withdrawals and I would NEVER give a company a charge card ESPECIALLY online so that they could charge my account forever. Some of you would have been better off closing the credit card account immediately and opening another account, but the damage has been done. In the future I suggest that you look into obtaining an account where you can use a virtual credit card online. There is alittle more paperwork, but with the snip or snagit programs available, it is usually just one more step and one more piece of paper to process.

Here is an example of how the card works. You go online and the bank logs you into your account. You then have the option of generating a credit card number tied to your bank account. I always select the option that limits the amount or I give a specific amount and I always give a definite timelimit or I select the option for one time only. The merchant or vendor can attempt to get more, but the bank will refuse to release the monies because the numbers will no longer work.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Feb 12, 2010 4:24 am

I am in total agreement. I have been hoodwinked by SCS Health Products, too to the tune of $49.95. I have made serveral calls that were (recorded - hah) and a promise of a refund. The product that I ordered was never sent, but something else was sent in its place and I was promptly charged. Everything was returned unopened and a promise of a refund. That is a joke. This company is nothing but a total sham. I can't believe that the State of Florida and Broward County and Hollywood let's them stay in business. I think it is just a shill company that is working from overseas someplace. They did admit that they received my return product in October. It is now the middle of February and nothing but hollow promises. I will never order anything like this on line or off TV again. Once burned, twice cautious.

Helpful?
0 0

Since we have been ripped off by SCS Health, and obviously learned our lesson, a class action suit is in order. Who will start it?

Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 06, 2009 4:24 am

I say, let's have a class action suit!

Helpful?
0 0
D
Nov 04, 2009 4:24 am

OMG! I am dealing with the same thing! I don't know why I ordered the crap in the first place, it was so stupid! I was billed $160 and am afraid of future charges. I did everything they said to do, cancelled, requested refund... they just give you a run-around. I called my credit card company and she said they would take care of everything and not to worry about it. I have never been so mad or yelled so much on the phone. I will never order from a non-reliable retailer again online!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 04, 2009 4:24 am

I ordered this product and sent it back for a complete and full refund. They charged me twice. I called and they gave me one refund but refused to refund me for the second charge . When I asked to speak to the head supervisor she said she was the only supervisor there which was untrue and she refused to give me a second refund. I told her that I did not have there product at all, it was returned without use. I asked her for the owners name which she said was Brian. She lied its Barry Folgers. She said they weren't allowed to give a last name. She then hung up on. I tried to call back, but once they had my name they hung up on me again. I contacted my credit card co. and they're are trying to help me and in the meantime I cancelled my credit card and am getting a new one. Sorry this happened to others. This was my first internet purchase and it now put a bad taste in my mouth about ordering off the internet. I'll stick to calling only the companies I'm familar with. This company is a SCAM. Please do not buy from them and please let others know, maybe we can put them out of business with word of mouth to others. Angry in PA

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 02, 2009 4:24 am

This is WORST COMPANY I have ever dealt with

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY IS TOTAL RIP OFF!

THEY GIVE YOU A RUN AROUND AND DO NOT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK. MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER ORDERED THIS PRODUCT AND I CANCELLED IT AND THEY WILL NOR RETURN MY MONEY.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 28, 2009 4:24 am

I live in Canada and totally agree with what they are doing is a scam. When I signed up for my free trial I paid $4.99 american for the product plus shipping and handling. Since then I have been billed twice on Sept. 5 for the same amount and twice on Oct.12th for another 2 x$133.98. I tried to call the American phone number and was told that they could not help me as I was Canadian. I then phoned my bank and got a phone number in London UK, which is where they are located. I finally did receive one shipment and have since sent it back. I now need documentation that I sent it back.

Apparently according to my bank this outfit changes names everytime they bill you for product. Unless you change your bank account or mastercard number they will continue to do so. No matter how hard I have tried I can't get a confirmed cancellation from these guys. To me this is international fraud and someone needs to do something.

Helpful?
0 0
C

I just got off the phone with my bank. I filed a dispute of charges and had my card cancelled an am having a new one sent to me. the email address listed to my so called account was [email protected] i do not know who it is nor did i ever order anything from them. I Googled the email address and found it belongs to a Dr. Rita Gupta in UK. The company said they shipped the products to an address i haven't lived at for over a year. They refused to reverse the shipping and handling charges. My bank assured me they would take care of it. I don't know who to report them to. the website is registered to someone in a foreign country so you not only get charged for the product or shipping but you also get charged foreign transaction fees by your bank. again my bank assured me they would get this taken care of. Since in the end it would be my word against the company i pointed out to the bank assistant that if you Google the phone number associated with the charges you will find complaint after complaint of fraudulent charges.

Helpful?
0 0
A

On 9/29/09 I ordered a free 1-month trial of Acai Berry from SCS Health Products via an advertisment I was urged to consider after making my regular lifting supplement purchases from Bodybuilding.com. I was skeptical about the offer from the start but after doing an, apparently unthorough, bit of research on the berry itself decided it couldn't hurt to give it a shot. The website appeared legitimate, and I trusted the site that had recommended it to me. I agreed to the 99 cent shipping charges and considered myself fortunate to have recieved such a great deal, with my satisfaction guaranteed and OF COURSE no strings attached. I never recieved any email with a receipt number or way of getting in touch with the company. I recieved the product about two weeks later and got a call from one of the company's representatives confirming I had recieved my order and spewing all sorts of other nonsense, I quickly decided to be irrelevent, at me. Looking back, I now remember being told my conversation was being recorded, though the nature of what was said to me is fuzzy at best..I thought it was merely an odd courtesy to ensure I had recieved my FREE trial. 10/20/09 I was charged $79.95 and $87.62 by what looked to be the same company with a slightly different name. On the same day I was also charged $2.24 and $2.45 in what looked like shipping charges from the same company. Calling the number listed only got through to a robotic sounding representative who could not find any record of the second charge but admiting to the first charge said if the Acai Berry was sent back to the above mentioned adress in FL, the charge would be refunded. It's hard to see that there's any hope of that happening now..I have plans to cancel my account, and plead with my bank to refund the 150 plus dollars in overdraft fees on top of all this. When I asked the company to send me a check instead of refunding directly to my account they refused. Scam? I'd say. SO, me and my family are working to contact the proper authorities to try and expose this ###..Avoid these offers. Avoid these headaches.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 23, 2009 4:24 am

same problem here too, a rip off company.. charged, .12 1.20 and 3.95 and 39.95.. I ended up with 140.oo. in overcharges, because of the 39.95.. that I wasn't planning for.. imagine a twelve cent charge... now they say those international service fees are not thiers... the twelve cents and dollar twenty... bull>XXXX I think someone should make a stink about this company on tv...

Helpful?
0 0
V
Oct 13, 2009 4:24 am

Was charged a total $167.00 PLUS all the foreign transaction fees. Have Called TWICE & spoke to 3 different people Mary S-019, Rafa #213, etc. & All 3 have said that within 5-7 business days I will get my $ back. The first time I called was a month and a half ago, a few weeks ago & today. I am thouroughly ticked off & will file complaints with the FL BBB, State attorney General & EVERYONE else I can think of. Anyone files a lawsuit I'm in - contact at [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
F
Oct 12, 2009 4:24 am

I too have been given the runaround. I feel fortunate though that I was only charged $49.95 (however, I also made a transaction for a family member, so made 2 separate orders). I will contact BBB and attorney general as well. Wish I had seen this posting before I ordered.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 09, 2009 4:24 am

-Same thing, ordered acai berry,
-offered additional "free" life cleanse which was cancelled when order confirmation call was made.
-rec'd acai and 2 botles of the life cleanse
-called to cancel 8/17 [well within any of the specified periods of time]
-upon receiving cc bill with shipping for both and charges for 2 bottles of colon cleanse I called on 9/1and was told that they would credit me for one of the life cleanse since it was supposed to be free [although never ordered] and the other bottle would have to be returned with an RMA #. At this point, angry and frustrated I at least thought that I would only be out the postage back for the 1 bottle
-opened the next cc bill and was billed $86.42 for the acai and surprise, surprise no credit for the 1 bottle of life cleanse.
-called again and was told that because I did not cancel until 9/1 it was past the trial period and same with the life cleanse. I explained that that was my second call and that I was told that I would be credited for 1 life cleanse and he maintained that since there was no record of my earlier call ...well you get the picture. No explanation could change his recitation of the "policy."
-Every call was take by a call center in India & every time I requested an e-mail confirmation and was told I would get one, I did not. Every charge on the cc stmt appeared under a different name,
This is a heck of a racket.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Oct 07, 2009 4:24 am

On August 16, I purchased a order of Resveratrol Ultr from these scam artist and I called and canceled my order and they still took 79.95 out of my account plus the .99 for shipping and handling. I returned there product on 9-09-09, and when I called back to see how long it would take for me to get a refund, they told me that i would receive a email confirming that my refund would be sent to me and how much it would be. Today is 10-07-09 and I have not received my refund yet. Everythime I call they state that your refund would be sent to our billing department. Still have no refund and I sent there product back. This is a bunch of BS and these people cannot speak English that well and I believe the company is in India. This is nothing but a scam so please dont' order anything from them at all. the address that you have to send the product back to is 3007 Greene Street, Hollywood, Fl. [protected]. If you don't want the run around please don't order anything from this company because they are full of BS!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 27, 2009 4:24 am

This is deceptive trade practices and is illegal. I fell for the same scam.

I propose filling a class action lawsuit against SCS Health Product

Helpful?
0 0
P
Sep 23, 2009 4:24 am

I CAN NOT BELEIVE THE STATE OF FLORIDA ALLOWS THESE CROOKS TO STAY IN BUSINESS. WE NEED TO "THANK" OUR GOVERMENT FOR PROTECTING CONSUMERS FROM THIEFS.

Helpful?
0 0

I totally I totally agreee with all the comments above. I am also a victim and willing to join in a class action suit to shut to put this company out of business. They should not be allowed to operate.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Sep 22, 2009 4:24 am

I agree I just ordered the acai Berry on 9.17.09 for .99 on Monday 9.21.09 I checked my account and found they had debited 39.95 for something called Hydrocleanse. This is a product that I never ordered nor did I even know about it. I spoke with John operator 286 and asked to speak with a supervisor and a name. He blantanly refused to give me a name or put one on the phone. He also told me that they would not refund my money until they received their product back that I had NEVER ORDERED. So now I'm out of 39.95 for a product I never received, ordered or tried. This company is a SCAM and I would advise everyone to not do business with this company or your money will be taken as well without permission. I think everyone should get together and file a class action law suit. My name is Dalana and I can be reached at [protected]. Let me know if you're interested. It is illegal in the state of Washington to make fraudulent debit transactions. I would advise everyone to dispute this charge with their bank as well.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Sep 22, 2009 4:24 am

I have been waiting for the promised refund since august 14, 2009, when they received the return of the products. When I placed my order, there was no box saying i agree to terms and conditions, and none were easily available, but way down in super small print at the end of a longgg web page. i found this after the BS started. I even have the receipt from the order page printed out that says the product cost was a discount, and my TOTAL was .99 and 1.99 respectively. The links I had clicked to get me there had said "free bottle", not delayed payment bottle. I also did not receive the product until after the supposed"trial period" was up, and they had taken money from my account. In fact, I told them not to send it, as they had not when I first contacted and cancelled. I just was on the web chat with them again, and they say the same thing over and over, that the refund request will be "escalated" Always the same word and the same empty promises. If anyone knows how to press charges, please let me know. I, too, need my money.
Betty
PS, i filed a complaint with the Attorney General in Florida, and have not even received acknowledgement of the contacts with them.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Sep 17, 2009 4:24 am

lets file a Class Action Lawsuit, me and my husband went though the same thing. some thing has to be done.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 16, 2009 4:24 am

The same thing has happened to me I am surprised that the BBB and Florida Department of Consumer Affairs have not shut this company down.

I wonder what they would do if everyone on this board agreed to file a Class Action Lawsuit against them.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Sep 14, 2009 4:24 am

I have had the same problems. I am calling my credit card company and requesting they do accept any charges from this company.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Sep 08, 2009 4:24 am

Same thing happend to me i never authorized any additional charge besides the shipping and handling of life cleanse... barry folgers 3007 greene...? hollywood florida is a [email protected]#$* scam

On July 15 I ordered a free 1-month trial of resveratrol-utra. I would be billed $.99 for shipping and handling of the product and if I didn't want to continue with the product I had to call them within 14 days of ordering. I did not have to return the product to them. On July 17 I received a call from them to confirm my order. They told me that they would include a free sample of B-LABS CREAM with my order. I told them that I wanted to know how I could be sure that my order was correctly taken and they said that they recorded our conversation for a record of the order. On July 20 my account was billed separately $.99 for the shipping and $49.95 for the B-Labs cream, which I was told was added free to the order. I called them on July 21 to say that I did not order the cream and that I was told it would be sent free with the resveratrol-utra rder. They said that "their records" showed that I ordered it on July 17. I told tham I did not and asked to speak to the Supervisor. He repeated the same thing. I asked for evidence of my ordering it and he told me "their records showed it" - He said that I should wait until I receive it, then return the cream to them and they would reimburse my account. I told them I wanted my money back now and they refused. This is indeed a scam. I believe that these people are in India as they all spoke with an Indian accent. Their owner (Barry Folgers) was on travel and couldn't be reached and they were not allowed to give me the name of the VP or anyone above this Supervisor. I don't know whether to close my account so that they can't charge me more or wait until they reimburse me (if ever). I haven't received the products yet

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 31, 2009 4:24 am

Yep so far they got me too. Same thing free 14 day trial and a free bottle of another product. You can cancel. On the next day 2 charges of 39.95 plus one for .32. I called the company i got a supervisor Cindy Perkins S-43 got no where with her, hard to understand not from around here! She said her boss was "Ray Johnson" and his boss was "Barry Folgers" both were away on business. I to am going to call the Attorney General's Office. lets hope enough of us do this and the so called government for the people do something. I am not going to let this rest. I will dispute this charge with my credit card company and for you others i believe you get up to a year or two to do that. lets get these a$$#oles. mike s PA

Helpful?
0 0
W
Aug 29, 2009 4:24 am

that its not true, they have their terms and conditions in their website that clearly stated that if your account remained active you will be billed for the first product you received, for god sake now a days no such thing as free..

Helpful?
0 0
N
Aug 25, 2009 4:24 am

Oh my God the same think has happened to me now. I also, got sucked into ordering the free trial and now I have two charges, for $83.18 and $87.13 on my CC. I am so upset. i was also very angry talking to these guys on the phone. They have told me that if i return the unused and the 2nd one they send, without me asking for it, then they will give me a refund. But dont' know how much of that will be true.This really is a scam. I called my Credit card company to dispute these charges as well.

Can someone please tell me if these charges have ever been refunded or not? I am very upset and am also going to report this to Better Business Bureau.

Helpful?
0 0
M

On 8/17/09 I ordered the free trial for Acai Berry. On 8/20/09 I recieved a call to confirm my order @ approx 9:15am, after the phone call I checked my account and saw where I had been charged $39.95 plus shipping and handling charges. I call back and spoke with a supervisor "Lee" after a long conversatonI cancelled both orders they had me listed for and I was given two order cancellation confirmation numbers, she advised she forwarded my info to their refund dept. and should recieve an email confirming this, I never received the email . On 8/21/09 another charge of $49.95 was put on my card, I didn't notice the charge until 8/24/09, on 8/24/09 I called and spoke with supervisor "Kristin" who hung up on me and when I tried to call back [protected]) I was unable to get through as it said the "number has been allocate"? I called back again from a different telephone number and was able to get through. I spoke to supervisor "Zack" id #S-07, Zack advised I need to wait to receive the product, mail it back and a refund will be issued. I asked "Zack" who else I can I speak to, he advised he reports directly to the owner "Barry Folgers". This is a complete rip off I have been swindle for more than $90.00. Is there anything we can do? Please help I need my money!

Helpful?
0 0
G
Aug 21, 2009 4:24 am

I ordered a bottle of Colon Cleanse "for a free trial" on 6 August. The shipping receipt that I printed off said it would be at my house by 8 August. Well, needless to say, it did not arrive until 18 August. On 19 August my account was debited $87 dollars. My wife called the "customer service" line and after waiting for 30 minutes, someone finally came on. She was told if they wanted the money returned, she should refuse the package and have it sent back. Which we did. The money was not deposited back into my account so I called on the 20th. Again, after appoximately 20 min, I was connected to a lady named "Lea(?)" rep # 8-172. I explained my circumstances and she told me there was nothing she could do since we had refused delivery of the product. There is a "certain" procedure that needed to be followed before she could refund my money. At this point I became extremely upset and told her in a very rude manner that we had done what we were instructed to do. She again stated we had not followed the proper procedure to be refunded. I asked to speak to a Supervisor. After a littl bit a lady named AL (awl) came on. To make a long story short, she stated that it was impossible my wife had been told that. At that point I became really enraged and told her that was ### and that I wanted my money redeposited immediately. She reinterated we had not followed the proper procedures for refunding. At that point I stated to her that she must be really hard up for a job since feels no qualms about lying and misrepresenting the facts. I, like everyone else will probably not ever see my money again, however I am reporting them to the Better Business Bureau and starting an email campain against SCS Health Products. May Barry Folger rot in HELL!
Ed Brown
Huntsville, AL

Helpful?
0 0
M

I ordered the acai berry product and was told that I would receive it on July 4, 2009. I did not receive the product until days later. I cancelled the product and was billed on my credit card the $ 0.99 shipping plus a cross border assessment as well as the $ 87.13 plus $ 0.70 cross border assessment. I called the company several times to no avail. I finally resorted to live chat and was given the run around. I threatened to notify the Better Business Burea, Unoted States Attorney General's Office and my state's Attorney General's Office. I am going ahead with filing the complaints because they are using the BAit & Switch Tactic which is illegal in the United States. I suggest that everyone with a problem should file a complaint with the same agencies. ### on line is not going to accomplish anything. Also dispute the charge with your credit card company. The more complaints received to these agencies the better our chances of having our money refunded. Good Luck to all.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 11, 2009 4:24 am

This is just totally a SCAM! I spent almost an hour on the phone today either on hold or with someone who does not speak good English and all I got was BS! I finally got a name and address out of her but from reading all the previous comments this will no doubt do no good. Guess this is "lesson learned".

Helpful?
0 0

WE AGREE WITH YOU COMPLETELY! THIS IS FRAUD !

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 11, 2009 4:24 am

Same experience as all others. One thing I did was believe them when they gave me my return # on a product I had not received yet and was told to ship the product back return to sender and they would credit my account. Put the return # given to me on the package and they would credit my account. I received the product a few hour later and immediately sent it back. I called after 1 week of returning the product and did not see a credit on my account was on hold for 20 minutes and was told they do not accept return to sender packages. I was outraged. I asked what happens to the package they said they really did not know. I hung up and called my local post office. They said I should call the shipping address post office which I did. Hollywood Fla. They said they would have sent the pakg to the dead letter office in Atlanta. I called that office. They said they would destroy the pkg. No way to get it back. I called my bank and now in the process of filing a dispute. I am filing a complaint with the attorney general now. I may be out 87.16.
Life lesson learned but if there is any way to save others from this scam or get it shut down I am going to try. THIS IS A SCAM! A BIG ONE! I cacelled my card and I am being issued a new one. New # Bank said best to do.

Helpful?
0 0
M

I ordered my free trial products on August 1, 2009. I was billed $0.99 times 2 on my account. They also took $0.02 times 2 under ATM Fee which is not correct. Today is August 10, 2009, my shipment still has not been sent and I am canceling the account today for no shipment. I have tried to talk to a supervisor and was refused by 3 customer service people - 1) Marion - A-102, 2) Ben - A147 3) Liez - A183. They refuse to give me to the owner of the company which is Barry Folgers of SCS Health Products and I was told they are located at 314 E. Dania Beach Blvd. Suite #117, Danai Beach, Florida 33004. I am going to contact the FBI and file a complaint as well as my bank regarding this issue. This is a scam and they are taking money from people and not shipping the product. I was ensured I would receive the product on August 5, 2009 via UPS. I printed everything when I was ordering. Marlena, Indiana

Helpful?
0 0
J

I totally agree that this is a scam. I ordered the free trial of colon zen, which I never received, and exactly 15 days later, they charged my credit card $87.13. Of course I got a return auth. number to return it for a full refund, but as others have posted, how can you return something you never received? I just called back and got the tracking # and told them I will contact Richard Blumenthal, our Attorney General in CT. I would highly suggest others contact their state's Attorney Generals as well.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 05, 2009 4:24 am

OMG, I have been on hold for over an hour speaking to one person and being transfered to a "Supervisor". Same story as all the others. But this is my 2nd call. I was charged two $80+ charges and actually got a refund on one of them. They gave me two RETURN #'s and said I would get credited for both bottles returned (the trial bottle and the 1st plan bottle). I am now getting the same run around as my first call (they have their script down pat, good dishonest training). I will sit on hold as long as this annoying music keeps playing...I am not giving up on my $80 that easy. Thanks for the hints on how to proceed with a formal complain and hopefully my money back. They can keep the $5 or $6 spent on shipping. I thought I was smarter than this, LESSON LEARNED! Hope you idiots at Barry Foldgers, Inc. are reading this, you are ###!

Helpful?
0 0
R

On Jul 5th accepted the ordering of the note:15 DAY TRIAL for ACAI BERRY, BARRY FOLGERS, INC., The product was shipped out on JUL 17th. The 5th to the 17th is 13 days! My question is: how can a person engage in the FREE TRIAL of 15 DAYS when you do not have the product to try! (duuuuh) On the 22nd my acct was charged the full price of 87.13. IF THIS COMPANY WAS LEGITE THEY WOULD START THE 15 DAY FREE TRIAL AFTER THEY HAVE CONFIRMED THE PRODUCT WAS DELIVERED, THEN THEY SHOULD START COUNTING THE 15 DAYS AND ONLY THEN IF THEY DO NOT HEAR FROM THE PERSON WHO ORDERED, THEN AND ONLY THEN CHARGE THE BANK ACCT. Product was amazingly received on jULY 26th, Please note I did NOT open the package, but immediately took it to UPS for a return. Also any and everyone please contact your bank and cancel the bank acct number given at order time, and have your bank re-issue you a new card number! FROM NOW ON PLEASE NOTE I WILL THOROUGHLY READ ALL INFORMATION BEFORE ORDERING ON LINE! WE ARE IN A RECESSION AND COMPANIES ARE CROOKED BEYOND WHAT YOU CAN IMAGINE! THEY SHOULD NOT DEAL TREACHEROUSLY WITH INDIVIDUALS BANKING ACCTS, THIS IS A PERSONS LIVELY HOOD!

AND YES I THOROUGHLY AGREE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS ARE NOT IN THE UNITED STATES, I TRULY BELIEVE THEY ARE INTERNATIONAL IN INDIA IN THE SAND WITH ASHEY FEET!

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jul 30, 2009 4:24 am

I had the same experience as the ones above. I ordered the product on July 16. On July 17 I got a call to confirm my order - but the shipping charge was higher. I told them my order was correct online and if they did not have it right to cancel my order. I received the Resveratrol on July 29 . I called this morning to find out about the 15 day trial and they said it was from the original delivery date. I tracked it on UPS and is showed it shipped on July 27. When I called the numbers I had I did get a person but they said that my trial period had expired and that I would be charged for this shipment. I immediately called my charge company and they had charged my account this morning. I filed a claim with my credit card company this morning. I made another call to Resveratrol Ultra and got a different person. This one gave me a return number. I do not know if they really cancelled my order but I know I got scammed because I did not bet my shipment until the trial period expired.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jul 28, 2009 4:24 am

Same here. The same run-around, same Indian accents, had to send bottle back to same Green St address, "check your email for a notification". I turned the Resveretrol company in to the BBB in Utah, that got my money refunded from them. I will attempt to do the same here. Never again! I did get the Barry Folgers, Inc name & a town of Dania Beach FL but like to never got that much out of the woman.

Helpful?
0 0
F

in have also had money taken out of my account which i cant get back for who knows how long i didnt get product from them at all and i got the run around on the phone i spoke with two different people one named lula at A-105 and dean gomez who both told me they were the only person i could talk to unless i called back i would like to thank whoever started this because when i typed in barry folgers inc. it brought me to this page and it's good to know i'm not alone in this i am so sorry it happened to ya'll hopefully we can all get our money back and stop others from this same problem [email protected] Amber

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT