The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Salaryfast.comrefusing to give information on my loan

I took out a $200 pay day loan. I had to close my checking account. They are refusing to speak with me on the phone and are threatening to garnish my wages, which means the horrible company I work for will find an excuse to fire me like they have others. They say I have to open another checking account number and will not accept money order, cashiers checks, etc.
They won't give me their mailing address. I am going through Greenpath debt solutions to assure everyone gets their money and they will not cooperate. They just keep adding more and more late charges and interest. What can I do?

Responses

  • Bo
    boy Sep 03, 2009

    someone need to stop these people they are scaming good hard working people

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rino Sep 08, 2009

    i am trying to do so myself. i attempted to go into a store for an advance and they said i could do it online since i left a document and lived across town. so i went through the online stuff but stopped the process bc something was incomplete. i called to see if things were correct and they told me it was denied bc they didn't service my area..even after i spoke to someone on the phone apparently "salaryfast" and so i figured out another arrangement for the emergency. i come back that weekend to the dep. funds in my acct ??? and when i called and explained that i was told that they didn't service my area, etc and the confusion and wanted it cancelled they said someone would get back with me..didn't happen!! they've taken almost 300 out of my acct and now say I still owe them the 274.00?? WhAT? that it was a fee each time 74.00 when they deducted from my acct. I need to close my acct asap bc i was under the impression those deductions were from them taking the money back. and their customer service line NEVER works..and the person who called me back once i left an irrant ticket complaint was rude and didn't want to give me company information. (ie address, registered company name, etc.) WHAT DO I DO?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saraycottyta Sep 15, 2009

    I got a loan from this company SALARYFAST.COM for the amount of 200.00 they were supposed to take out money from my bank account 3 times for the amount of 74.00 ... That means the total they were supposed to get was 222.00 but they just took out some other 74.00 out of my account when they were not supposed to. Now the total they have taken out is 296 with the recent one!!! They owe me 74.00 because i already paid it all

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gee290 Sep 17, 2009

    I took out a 200 loan from this company. I thought they would just take the 274 like they said was due on my payday. When payment was due i realized they were taking it out in installments inthe amount of 74.00 which surprised me, I let the payments go on until I saw they continued to take 74.00 out from my account way past the 274.00 owed. I tried to contact them by phone and by email as well to no avail. I stopped payments from my bank, low and behold someone from their collections unit calls my job. I explained to him the situation and he reset my password so i could log onto the site. Weird was when i clicked on forgotten password I would never get an email from them trying to reset it, which is why i could not log on. Although i am positive i was logging into it correctly. Anyway point being when i was able to log on they tell me that the 74.00 was only interest being paid that i still owed the principal 200.00 plus now an additional 222.00 in interest for the stop payments I issued the bank to do. So in total they would be getting over 600 dollars for a 200 dollar loan.
    I will issue proof upon request if I can resolve this matter with this scam artists. Whatever anyone does never take a loan with them.

    0 Votes
  • We too found this out the VERY HARD way!! We got a payday loan from " salaryfast" for $200.00 & expected to pay it back (have them automatically deduct it from our checking acct.) on our next payday, per what they said was the due date. They didn't! They took only took out the $74.00 fee. This happened 4 times! FINALLY, we were able to get a customer service rep. on the phone who, THEN, told us that in order for them to take out the whole amount (the $200.00 loan & the $74.00) all @ once, we had to call & notify them (@ least a few days in advance) of the payday we wanted it taken out of. Since we did the loan via the internet, they said that we "agreed" to this policy. That if we had read all of the terms & conditions, we would have known this!! In all, we ended up paying $296.00 just in fees PLUS when we told them, over the phone, to deduct the $200.00 loan amount on our next payday, they did, but they took out another $74.00 fee. So, for a $200.00 loan we paid, in full, $574.00!! We have learned our lesson! We now read EVERYTHING before doing anything via the internet!! It doesn't matter, really though, because if you call to apply, via the telephone, it seems you always end up talking with someone who speaks very broken English & you can't hardly understand half of what they are saying anyway!

    My parents always tell us NOT to do these payday advances/loans because they are such a rip-off, but with today's economy...some of us just don't have much choice when an emergency comes up!! Banks certainly are not giving out ANY loans to anybody who doesn't have 100% perfect credit! It isn't fair, is it?? We are the ones who really work very hard for the money we make & on top of it we have these people/companies who advertise that they can help us out in a bind...but it seems that all they want is to find every way possible to just take our hard earned money & keep taking it & we have no idea that it's even happening to us or why...& how to fix it! They should honestly be ashamed to call themselves anything but thieves!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawntil Oct 01, 2009

    Hello I too have overpaid this company and called them and they said I'm still paying off the fiance charge, which I don't understand because I only got a 200 dollar loan and the charge is 74 and they are still withdrawing from my account! So over they got 296 out of me! And they said it in the contract! I don't kno what to do except close my account and open up a new or what! Called my bank and they said you have
    to be
    careful of these loan request there not what they say they are.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Slivon Oct 09, 2009

    I have been trying to reach you by phone but always get a voice recording (surprise, surprise). You have been taking money out of my account. I need your legal address . If you would like to speak with my Attorney I will give you his phone number. Please respond to me today.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimdel Oct 15, 2009

    I have the same experience with them stating I didnt call to make sure they could take the full amount and I finally got my bank to freeze my account because salaryfast had already receive the money I borrowed plus more than half in ridiculous fees. They are still trying to extract money for the account. The trick is your account number and routing number and then they take money in different amounts because the bank has to treat the transaction as a new transaction that is why they are able to keep getting the money out. My advice to you is call and report to BBB and Close your account let them take you to court or hire a lawyer and I am sure with as many people they have screwed in fees take a class action suit against salaryfast and that is what I am going to do. They prey on the poor or people in need and then they charge them crazy fees and they tell you in all the fine print to read didn't you read this section. They are deliberately running a racketeering scam and thats is the charge I am going to use.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael E. Dunn Oct 16, 2009

    The same thing has happened to me with salaryfast.com as well. I also borrowed $200, and they charged my account $74 each pay period. I have canceled my checking account. They have also refused to call me and am requesting info to pay with money order. I contacted the BBB for assistance. I will also be contacting the Attorney General as well as my congressman. They say my loan was designated out of Delaware, and I will be contacting Delaware Attorney General for further investigation into the business practices of this company. You may also wish to do so. If found to have unfair practices, the Attorney General can bring a class action suit against them, and you will get satisfaction.

    0 Votes
  • No
    No answers Oct 22, 2009

    I have had the same experience that everybody else has had. I tried to contact Salaryfast on the phone and my call was not answered. The only way to get in contact with them is thru the internet, I am never able to talk to a live person. I too only borrowed $200 and paying back way more than what I borrow. This is a RIP off. Anybody reading this PLEASE don't get in this trap. It sounds good when you are in a bind but it is totally a RIP off. I need to close my bank account . If there are any class action law suits can i please get in on them or how do I go about doing so.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jo-anne Nov 19, 2009

    I am in a similar boat, but have found a "payday loan consolidation/relief" company to help me. Thus far salaryfast has taken almost triple my original loan amount out in just fees. I know this is how payday loans work, however I feel that salaryfast is leaning very close to the edge of fraud, in that they work through ONLY affiliates (it says so right on their site). Unfortunately the ONLY way to prevent them from continuing to debit your account is to fully close your bank account (not just block or stop payments).

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    king34 Dec 22, 2009

    I also received a 200 loan from this company and had it paid off and now I am getting phone calls from their collections department stating that I still owe them 148. I have had the account closed but it just baffels me that they can just take way more than what you owe them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of salaryfast.com Jan 08, 2010

    They have been taking $74 out of my account forever & now I can't even find a way to contact them. If anyone can supply me a number I would appriciate it my documents are in storage and I can't seem to locate them right now. Thanks [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of salaryfast.com Jan 08, 2010

    This is a very horrible company they have been taking out $74 every payday and not taking out to pay it off & I can't even get ahold of them. I can't locate a number or anything & my papers are in storage & I'm having trouble locating them. If you can help I would so grateful [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    star_shelijah Jan 20, 2010

    Ok I am not hte only one going through this with this company they are rude and SInce August 09 have been taking money from my account and stating I owe 276 more dollars on 200.00! Can there be a class action suite against this company

    0 Votes
  • St
    star_shelijah Jan 20, 2010

    These people are relentless, I borrowed 200.00 in august of 09 and they have been stealing from my account ever since. They call and breath hard in the phone, they are rude and will not stop taking money they say i now owe 276! Can we file a class action law suite?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajendra mahabir Jan 30, 2010

    hey iI am trying to contact you all call me at [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kodabear Feb 07, 2010

    Does anyone work with a "payday loan consolidation/relief" company for these salaryfast.com folks? Thank you!

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica12482 Feb 07, 2010

    I totally ride the same fraud wave as all of you guys. I took my $200 dollar loan out last september "09"... when I saw that they debted my account for $74 twice in one month while adding more and more interest and FEES I tried to contact them. They threw the policy at me. I talked with my bank manager who advised me to close my account and go about payment another way. Meanwhile I got pregnant and had to stop work due to complications. I have a two year old and one due anyday now and while expecting my income taxes back I decided to pay the loan amount in full. I logged into my account only to find that now the amount owed is 660.00 with another FEE pending of $20. Ok, chalked it up to "My negligance" and decided to pay it off... they won't let me pay it off without a bank account. No money orders, cashier checks, personal checks, credit cards or pre-paid visa's will be accepted. HAHA Do they really expect me to open another account for them to grab at? Maybe I should just open one in the name of "salaryfast?" Besides that... I thought it was against the law to refuse a payment. If a company refuses your payment do you really owe them anything? hmmm...

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica12482 Feb 07, 2010

    I too am being ripped off by these people EVERY day. Just watching them tack on more money owed because they refuse to take my payment in full unless I open another bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatesalaryfast.com Feb 22, 2010

    If any one is intrested I Have the merch. ID # and the name of the bank salaryfast.com uses... call them and flood them with this issue... National Bank of California, [protected] and salryfast.com's merch ID is RPP7764677

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    loosing job Mar 06, 2010

    they have been taking out more every 2 weeks and every time that I try to call they refuse to talk to me please help me I am going to be loosing my job and do don't know how to stop them from taking money out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Millar Apr 26, 2010

    Has anyone heard of payday loan online call wagesfats.com? they have giving me a 200.00 loan and the inttrest along with it is 52.00 and paying 52 dollar almost every week for last three month and coundn't pay the the full amount. But the only thing i had to do is close out my account. i feel that contract was not well written way it apose to be and for those other consumer who are having same problem, Should just close there account out and talk to expert that understand our right with these pay day loans. P.S. i'm a New Yorker.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.