Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Computers & Phones RN*REALMUSIC RN*REALMUSIC

RN*REALMUSIC review: RN*REALMUSIC

C
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Having downloaded a free Real Player I am now paying two standing charges that I am unaware I have subscribed to RN*REALMUSIC, and would be grateful if you could get this cancelled and my money refunded.
Many thanks

Carmel M

ADVERTISIMENT

More RN*REALMUSIC complaints & reviews

14 comments
Add a comment
A
Mar 16, 2009 6:00 pm EDT

If the charge is showing up as RN*RealMusic please visit www.real.com and click on 'My Account'. You can log in there to manage your membership and get the number to call/e-mail/or whatever other cancellation options are available for you.

Most of the subscription offerings through Real do not have an expiration time so you have to contact them to let them know that you want to cancel.

There should be links to customer service on that page as well if you can't remember your login info. Alternately you can go to service.real.com and click on international support (if you are outside the US).

D
Feb 28, 2009 7:47 am EST

Sirs
Will cancel the contract that was ONLY for a year and repay back to the amounts that you have illegally taken from my account. The contract was until Dec 2008 and you are still taking my money.

Douglas K Gammond

V
Nov 07, 2008 9:51 am EST

What´s the problem ! real player was stealing my money and they didn´t have my permission!

I want my refund now!

R
Oct 06, 2008 1:37 pm EDT

I too have noticed that I have had 4 of these payments deducted without my knowledge but after sending my email I got this reply:-

=================================================
Dear Richard,

Thank you for contacting RealNetworks Customer Support.

I understand that you need refund of all the charges made due to RealMusic subscription.

I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused to you. I will certainly assist you in this regard.

I checked the records and found that your RealMusic subscription got canceled recently under this e-mail address XXXXXXXXX.

As per your request, I have refunded all the subscription fee to your account. The amount will be credited in next 7 to 10 business days.

This information should help you. Please reply if you need further assistance regarding this issue.

Regards,

XXXXX
RealNetworks Customer Support
===================================================

This was the email I sent in order to get such a quick full resolution (

M
Aug 04, 2008 2:54 am EDT

Wilt U de inhoudingen van realmusic ad € 11.99
en tonepass ad € 4.98 onmiddellijk stopzetten en de ingehouden bedragen terug storten op
kaartnr. : 5422.23xx.xxxx.3198
tnv TRM Beekman Oetomo
Bogaartsborg 66
6228 AN Maastricht

M
Jul 11, 2008 9:23 am EDT

I cannot get the website to come up. Is there any other way to contact this company. I have three months of charges and my bank says they do not show a contact number or a merchant order to try and help refund the charges. All they can do is cancel my ATM card...that is more aggrevation than the $19 fee every month. If you have any advice please let me know.

P
May 27, 2008 11:40 pm EDT

It is a great pity that Real Player organisation isn't subject to judicial scrutiny or better still judicial action.

My account shows cancellation of Superpass account on 01/26/2008 but monthly charges have continued to appear on my credit car.

What part of "go to hell" dont these people recognise?

T
May 03, 2008 12:46 pm EDT

i have been robbed by this company for 12 months, the bank didnt want to sort it out so im happy to know this can be cancelled online.
well done

G
Apr 11, 2008 8:48 am EDT

De maandinhoudingen van € 16.97 stoppen s.p

T
Feb 07, 2008 5:44 am EST

Thank you... just used the recommended website (https://account.real.com/acct/login.html) and cancelled this subscription... think I've been paying this for about 6 months...doh!

J
Feb 06, 2008 1:14 pm EST

https://account.real.com/acct/login.html - visit this website, log in and you can cancel your membership online! I've only just realised I've been paying this monthly charge too...really need to start checking my bank statements :-(

M
Jan 08, 2008 4:47 am EST

You probably gave your credit card details for a trial Real Music subscription. You get one email when you do it, and will hear nothing else thereafter, so if you're not checking your credit card statements, they'll keep billing your credit card. I'm embarrassed to say that I didn't spot it for 16 months, and they took £8.50 each and every month with the description "RN REALMUSIC [protected]"

When I got it cancelled, the confirmation email was from [email protected]
I checked my old emails, and the only other email I had from that address was the same date they said the subscription was started at 03:45 am. I know from my diary that I was online at that time, so I probably gave my credit card details to view some music clip, intending to cancel right after, but then forgot.

If you don't have an Irish number to try, call the UK number [protected] to get it cancelled.

C
Dec 27, 2007 4:08 am EST

I only noticed recently that a bill for realplayer comes up on my cr card. when I first noticed it I thought it was my kids downloading music, but I found out since that rn*realmusic is actually a games supplier so how did they get involved.I wonder why it is so difficult to just read a site page and get contact info that gets a direct response instead of link to this and link to that. When are our so called sovereign states going to co-operate to eliminate this ongoing fraudelant behavour. The USA allows people to send you a bill and if you don't reply to "cancel" the laws of USA supports the crimnal who sent out the so called bill to enforce the collection of the charges. Many companies use USA laws to do business or some other country is specified where you are not doing business. Surely the country of the consummer is really where the transaction is taking place and that is the law that should be used.

M
Dec 17, 2007 12:46 am EST

Having downloaded a free Real Player I am now paying two standing charges that I am unaware I have subscribed to RN*REALMUSIC, and would be grateful if you could get this cancelled and my money refunded.

Many thanks!

Mogens Nielsen.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT