X-factor Complaints & Reviews

X-factorX-Factor Judges are Scamming Cher Lloyd

Cher Lloyd has chosen some of her favourite songs to the nation over the past few months, and the followers of X-Factor are loving what Lloyd shares. However, what is not mentioned in the media is that the songs Lloyd shares are not exactly chosen by her. Most of the songs Cher Lloyd sings are songs selected by the executive producers of the popular British singing competition show. Many of the songs Lloyd shared with the viewers have been released on the X-Factor website through iTunes, generating revenue for the company.
Cher Lloyd has been a favoured candidate, and the judges appear to be eating up what Lloyd is dishing out. Has this given Cher Lloyd a false sense of security? Will this favouritism cause Cher Lloyd to make a mistake while on-air?
Lloydshared her opinion in a recent online chat forum, with many of the Cher Lloyd followers available to listen to her most recent opportunity to speak with her fans. As those who were online that night commented, her presence seems almost angelic, and she seemed to be riding high on her success. Some commented that what will end up happening will be a scam of the highest order, something which has yet to occur in the world of British pop-culture.
The management for Cher Lloydshare their latest press release on the management's website, which states that Cher Lloyd is not a victim to a scam with the X-Factor departments. The PR department appear to be issuing the statement through the X-Factor publicity juggernaut, an effective media campaign.
The press release released by the company representing Lloydshares states that the singer will be relying more on the singer's influences to select the songs she chooses to sing, rather than rely on the shows limited library of licensed songs.
Watch X-Factor to hear the songs Cher Lloyd shares with the millions of followers to the popular show.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    8 Responses
    • St
      Steve D'cruze Nov 09, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I think the public now will vote against simons artists to teach him a lesson.

      0 Votes
    • Xx
      xxxx.s.xxxx Nov 08, 2009

      x factor is wicked but im not going to watch it no more because simon cowel is a pig it shouldnt be the public vote the judges should vote every one who agrees should not watch x factor and get the veiwings down so something will have to be done . lucy is brilliant and simon cowel ruiend her life by making a stupid mistake it is fixeed jhon and edward are rubbish and simon made thenm stay overr lucy it is a disgrace.on behave of wales we love u lucy !

      1 Votes
    • Or
      orls Oct 25, 2009

      the x factor this yea is becoming a joke...
      why are john an edward stil in it wen ms frank wen out...>:(
      its a joke nd a discrace t irelandand an embarresment...
      if it carries on dis way dey shud cancell the public vote and make the judges decide... john and edward should have nevr have got threw they shud b out..! ITS A JOKE

      0 Votes
    • Ru
      ruth Nov 16, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      i think laura should of went cos ruth fought her way through congrats to eoin on his new sister jls or eoin to win x

      0 Votes
    • Ta
      tara Nov 09, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      i am txting to complain about poor laura white last nighttit was a disgrace. daniel shouldnt be on the ok he can sing but he is never going to win it laura could have won the show daniel should be gone long its all sympathy votes ands its a joke

      0 Votes
    • Co
      Comhall Oct 14, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Me again, I've just got a reply from TV3 here it is: The X-Factor is a UK programme that TV3 simulcast with ITV. We have no control over content as a result.

      In recent years voting has been available in the republic of Ireland, however due to an incident of overcharging and unregistered votes for previous ITV and Channel 4 programmes in the UK, the regulation of voting lines has become increasingly strict.

      Therefore ITV and Offcom in the UK will not accept any votes from outside of the UK.

      Obviously it is in the best interests of TV3 to make voting available to our viewers and we have a team working with our UK counterparts in an effort to rectify this situation.



      Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused.



      Regards,



      Sian Shepherd

      Programming

      TV3



      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      Hopefully they'll fix it soon as it is very annoying!

      0 Votes
    • Co
      Comhall Oct 12, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I know it is so unfair!!! I complained to Tv3 last night about it (if you want to aswell it's [email protected]) And I posted a question of yahoo answers about it: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20081012064210AAqZEtL. We were able to vote last year so why not this year?!

      0 Votes
    • Ei
      Eila Oct 12, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I live in Republic of Ireland and my family, friends and myself have been avid fans of the X-factor from day1 and have always voted. I take it as a huge insult that we cannot vote this year. My money has been good enough for this show every other year! I would appreciate an explanation so at least I can understand why this is.
      Regards
      Eila

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    X-factorMatt Cardile's song

    Matt Cardile's song "When we collide" has sick lyrics about bruising and "when you hit me, hit me hard". It sounds like an anthem for domestic violence and relationship abuse. What an irresponsible message to broadcast and promote.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.