Ultimate Fares Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ultimate FaresRipped me off for cancelled ticket

I was booking ticket last minute on the internet at Buffalo Airport. Booked one flight and their site said it did not go through. Booked a later flight with them minutes later. Called in to confirm the flight and that earlier flight would not be charged as it was not confirmed.

I was assured by their customer service that it would not be charged -twice in fact over two days. Low and be hold it has been charged to my cc, I have paid for two return flights Buffalo to Phoenix and they refuse to credit me so far.

A couple of the agents I spoke with barely speak English. Don't do business with them they are scammers!!!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Ultimate FaresIt is the biggest fraud company

    Ultimate fares has a very bad reputation in the travel industry. They not only scam their customers, but also their vendors, partners and even their own employees. I knew an employee working for them who used to do back office ticketing and she mentioned that most of the employees working for UF were not paid on time. With respect to vendors, they purchased a flights booking engine from 2 vendor companies over the past 3 years and in both instances they had outstanding payments to the vendors which they did not make -- they might have a court case pending with these vendors. They are now on a 3rd version of the booking engine from another vendor in India.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Ultimate FaresNightmare

      Your Credit Card Company will protect you against all the charges. Believe me. I was their Billing Manager and I would take all their Billing Calls from upset customers who have been ripped off from this company.

      Ultimatefares.com, Cheapflightsales.com, Arcade Travel, and Travel Services are all the same company doing off the wall fraud activities to their clients. I am in close contact with the old employees in their Boca Raton Office and they just told me the latest news that American Airlines has just pulled their plates which means these companies cannot book any travel with American Airlines because they even tried to scam them. These companies are known in the industry for Fraud!!! They even charged their clients for Travel Insurance when they don’t even elect it on their website and they are immediately charged with Travel Insurance. The owner told me half of his customers won’t even look at their Credit Card Statement so he will automatically make money on the Travel Insurance. When I worked their I would receive approximately 50 calls a day from mad clients stating to refund the travel insurance. Travel Guard is so fed up with them it’s not funny. If anyone has further questions, please feel free to ask and I will advise. For starters, if you feel you have been ripped off, call your Credit Card Company and file a Chargeback. Secondly, please read "Pissed Consumer" and read about these companies. All you need to do is go to Google.com and type in Reviews on Ultimatefares.com and you will see the nightmare stories. Stay Away I warn you. The owner’s phone number is [protected] and their address is 7100 Camino Real, Suite 402, Boca Raton, Florida. They say they are located in Las Vegas but that is also bogus.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ma
          margaret Aug 10, 2016
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I attempted to purchase tickets on the ultimate fares website, but the website showed "website error, please contact agent at 1-800 number". I called their website and the agent said they were experiencing very high volume and to keep refreshing my browser until I got a confirmation. I never did, the error message kept coming up, so I bought the tickets directly from the airline. Then, I check my email. Three reservations had been made. I called them back immediately and explained what had happened and my discussion with the agent re: refreshing my browser which resulted in many purchases of the same ticket and told them I didn't need any of the tickets, since I bought them from the airline directly. They charged me $50 a piece for the tickets and $24 a piece for an 'agent fee' which means talking to agent on the phone. I challenged the fees on my credit card and they couldn't get UF to rescind their charges, so my cc company paid the $24 fees, but not the $50 fees. Now they hound me day and night, by phone, email and mail that they are going to charge me the full amount for all of the tickets, plus the $50 fee for each. Unbelievable. A total scam and dishonest business practice.

          0 Votes
        • Valerie Aug 10, 2016

          Yes there is a certain amount of personal responsibility, but if they can't act like other people who do the same business, they shouldn't do it.

          I got a confirmation email from then, then nothing. When I called them after 24 hours, like they said to do, they told me that they had no record of the reservation and that the flight was 66% more money.

          The email I got said that my credit card was charged and I was confirmed but that was a lie. They told me on the phone that was just an automatic email and didn't mean anything. Huh?!? And why don't I get the automatic email telling me it didn't work?? i am indeed pissed.

          0 Votes
        • Vi
          VickeyAlberta Feb 26, 2010

          I won't burden you with my tragic story but take my heed and do not use Travel Guard, they are rip off artists, they require a library full of documentation to even qualify for a review to see if you are eligible to receive the reimbursement YOU PAID FOR. And I mean you have to have every receipt every conformation number, every doctor, every hospital, every every every. Then they take months to review and won't even talk to you unless it has been 5 weeks, ( I am serious) says so right on their form! Then no matter how much proof you have or how many doctors that verify and even write hand written notes to re-verify they will refuse to pay you. Don't bother wasting your money! And what is really sad their premiums are huge, so you pay top dollars for nothing. However a small portion of our trip I booked on Expedia and their insurance was cheap and they instantly refunded my money, no questions asked. They are cold hearted bigots and if I could figure out a way to put them out of business I would write a million of these.

          0 Votes
        • Vi
          VickeyAlberta Feb 26, 2010

          I won't burden you with my tragic story but take my heed and do not use Travel Guard, they are rip off artists, they require a library full of documentation to even qualify for a review to see if you are eligible to receive the reimbursement YOU PAID FOR. And I mean you have to have every receipt every conformation number, every doctor, every hospital, every every every. Then they take months to review and won't even talk to you unless it has been 5 weeks, ( I am serious) says so right on their form! Then no matter how much proof you have or how many doctors that verify and even write hand written notes to re-verify they will refuse to pay you. Don't bother wasting your money! And what is really sad their premiums are huge, so you pay top dollars for nothing. However a small portion of our trip I booked on Expedia and their insurance was cheap and they instantly refunded my money, no questions asked. They are cold hearted bigots and if I could figure out a way to put them out of business I would write a million of these.

          0 Votes
        • Ya
          YamK34 Feb 03, 2010

          Purchased airfare thru Ultimate fares to attend a very import family gathering. Arrived at the airport confirmation documents in hand only to be told Ultimate Fares had cancelled my tickets without notifying me. I was at the airport without a ticket, confirmation in hand, had to repurchase ticket on the spot, it cost me an extra $500.00. They blamed my bank, my bank blamed them, it was a mess and no one, no one reimbursed me for my loss. Fortunately, I got a good rate, but unfortunately, I ended up paying quite a bit more for the tickets than I should have if there had been proper ocmmunication and good customer service from this company. Risky.

          0 Votes
        • Valerie Jul 11, 2008

          I have called and I have written twice and then had to FAX a request for a refund of a charge that I did not make. On July 5, 2008 I made a purchase of an Airline ticket round Trip to the Philippines. I was advised to wait for 2 E-Mails to verify my purchase and booking. I received one E-Mail without a Ticket confirmation number. 48 hours later when I had not received a second e-mail I called the required number and was rudely advised that my name was not in the computer and I had not purchased a ticket from ultimatefares. I tried to advise the woman that answered the telephone that I was charged $63.48 by a company called Travel Guard for flight/Ticket Insurance. I was advised that they knew nothing of the transaction and I must have purchased it. Why would I purchase Travel Insurance when I had not even received a Ticket? I then called my credit card company who in turn called Travel Guard. Travel Guard International Advised me that I purchased the Insurance and should have received an E-Mail reflecting such. I assure you that I did not purchase the Insurance nor did I receive an E-Mail verifying such. (Spam File Either) I was then told that I had to FAX a letter to the company to cancel a Travel Insurance Policy that I did not purchase. Why did Ultmatefares give my credit card information to another company for flight insurance without even verifying my flight. At this time I have no flight and I am sceptical about visiting ultimatefares again or recommending them to friends. Below is a copy of the first E-Mail I received even though I was advised that I had never booked a flight through Ultimatefares.Com

          Ticket Confirmation

          Reservation Number / Reference Code : UNABLE

          Dear Christopher m mercadel

          Thank you for booking flight ticket in UltimateFares.com.

          0 Votes
        • Valerie May 26, 2008

          I attempted to purchase tickets on the ultimate fares website, but the website showed "website error, please contact agent at 1-800 number". I called their website and the agent said they were experiencing very high volume and to keep refreshing my browser until I got a confirmation. I never did, the error message kept coming up, so I bought the tickets directly from the airline. Then, I check my email. Three reservations had been made. I called them back immediately and explained what had happened and my discussion with the agent re: refreshing my browser which resulted in many purchases of the same ticket and told them I didn't need any of the tickets, since I bought them from the airline directly. They charged me $50 a piece for the tickets and $24 a piece for an 'agent fee' which means talking to agent on the phone. I challenged the fees on my credit card and they couldn't get UF to rescind their charges, so my cc company paid the $24 fees, but not the $50 fees. Now they hound me day and night, by phone, email and mail that they are going to charge me the full amount for all of the tickets, plus the $50 fee for each. Unbelievable. A total scam and dishonest business practice.

          0 Votes
        • Pr
          Prakash.G May 15, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Dear Sirs, 10.05.2008

          I had been to Sekar store showroom ain Ambattur to purchase LG A/C (split 1.10) which I did. First thing I was disappointed that they have stated LG dealer will be sendign a guy for installation of A/C .But they havent turned up till 15/05/2008./ We are Keep on trying to reach them and informed about this installation . They told service guys will be coming but no responses.

          The person whom we contacted are ganapathy and shajiv .
          There are contact numbers are [protected] and [protected].

          Complaint number : s8c51300581 There is no responses and its an poor services by LG.

          Very disappointing.



          Yours faithfully
          G.Prakash
          Cell : [protected]

          0 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.