Transact-Bill.com Complaints & Reviews

Transact-Bill.comUnauthorized Billing

I was unsuccessfully billed $23.88 from my debit card from TRANSACT-BILL.COM, being at the time I didn't have the sufficient funds. But If I had, I would of been billed for that amount. I have no idea what TRANSACT-BILL.COM was, when I sent to the website it redirected to a Marketbill.com. I proceeded to leave them an e-mail to tell them to stop billing me immediately! This is absolutely ridiculous. And how in the hell did they get my account information? Ever since I signed up for a free trial at FREECREDITREPORT.COM, I have had two companies now trying to take money from me! This needs to stop RIGHT NOW.

  • Vs
    V.Subba Rao Feb 25, 2010

    transact-bill.com is claiming bills and collecting from my citybank credit card unauthorisedely. they claimed $39.95 0n 23-01-10. kindly arrange to refund the amount.

    0 Votes

Transact-Bill.comUnauthorized charge

In checking my credit card's recent transactions, I found a $25.99 charge plus a foreign currency charge. The bank reports that the charge is allegedly for a software purchase.

I always make copies of any page of a web site that lists the merchant's name and the amount of the charge. I have none for this account.

I believe this is a fraudulent charge, have disputed it with the credit card issuer, and urge everyone seeing this message to check their credit card statements carefully and to report suspicious charges.

Incidentally, if you reached this page, then you know that entering the name of the "firm" Transact-bill.com" in a search engine will bring you here. So much for a legitimate vendor!

Transact-Bill.comoverinvoicing

Sum asked at the beginning of transaction was less than 1 euro and I meet 50 with a bill of more than euro.
J 'ai d 'ores and already made opposition of my card banquaire and go to lodge a complaint for fraud dices tomorrow if I n 'obtient no immediate refund for your part in the morning. my mail:[protected]@hotmail.com.
telephone +[protected]
Warmly and thank you of your understanding

Transact-Bill.comCharges on Credit card

ON CHECKING MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT, I FOUND THAT TRANSACT-BILL.COM (MERCHANT NAME) [protected] KNA HAS DEBITED $ 49.00 ON 14/01/2010 FOR SERVICE FOR WHICH I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED NOR I HAVE PURCHASED ANY ITEM. Pls inform the status as early as possible
my email id is

[protected]@hotmail.com

Thanks

Sajeev

Transact-Bill.comwrong credit card debit

dear sir

on checking my credit card statement, I found that transact-bill.com (merchant name) [protected] kna has debited $ 39.95 on 25/01/2010 and $ 58.20 (merchant name) [protected] kna on 18/01/2010 for service for which I have not subscribed nor I have purchased any item from them.
please look into the matter and do the needful by refunding my credit card with details as under

amount debited $ 39.95 & $ 58.2
date of txn 25/01/2010 & 18/01/2010
time of txn 12:35:07 & 00:59:53
name of the credit card bilal ahmad mistry
first 6 digits of cr card 524098
last 4 digits of cr card 9470

I am unaware of the transactions

yours faithfully

[protected]@yahoo.com

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Transact-Bill.comUnauthorized Credit Card Charges

I signed up for a 7 day trial for $1.99 in order to test some software that the site offers. The terms state that your credit card will be charged for a month membership in 7 days if you do not contact customer service. I emailed customer service through the link provided on the website that same day asking them to cancel my "membership". I received 2 emails in return. 1 thanking me for my correspondence and saying that someone would email me shortly. The second was misspelled in several sentences and did not address the cancellation of my "membership" at all. According to the second email, I could not reply to the address from which the message came. Today (less than 7 days later), my account was debited for $39.95. I have reported this fraud to my bank and cancelled my credit card.

Transact-Bill.comfraud

Yeah..i got ###ed too..I traced out the web addresses and IP addresses and it looks like the main point of operation is in Montreal Canada with money being funneled to Russia through medidome.ru. Unsuspecting people go online and sign up for music or software at unrestrictedownloads.com...you are then redirected to mediome.ru where your information is taken for your card. The actual billing is done by marketbill.com and or transact-bill.com.

I was unable to pull domain info for mediadomne.ru as the Russians don't list anything publicly with domains registered in russia. It looks like a crime ring which branches through montreal to scottsdale arizone to russia. Hopefully with the information I provided hopefully you folks can be refunded the monies stolen by Tuscows, inc.. It is nothing but phoney shell companies. Here is my email to the Royal Canadian Police.
___________________________________


Dear Royal Canadian Mounted Police,

To Whom It May Concern,


I have forwarded an email from a company that is operating a scam somewhere out of Montreal. The company has a name of TRANSACT-BILL.COM. I signed up at mediadome.ru to download a song for $1.99 that I wanted to use on my business website. These idviduals are connected to other individuals in Russia. I also got information in Malta. The scammers are using different aliases as listed below in this email.


Listed on my transaction history...Instead TRANSACT-BILL.COM withdrew $39.95 on 21-JAN-2010 01:26:02 AM and then another $40.27 on 22-JAN-2010 04:29:44 AM. A contact number on the transaction is [protected]. I called the number and a person gave me a number for direct contact at area code [protected] which is in montreal. When I go to www.transact-bill.com it redirects over to maketbill.com. I traced both of them out and the IP addresses are located in Montreal.


I work in IT(information technology. The website I went to and signed up initially was over in Russia. Www.mediadome.ru. Since it is a Russian website, the Russian entities that control domain registration have total control over the databases. I have been unable to get any information on mediadome.ru and who owns it.

A red flag went up when I saw the Russian website. I told myself that there has to be some honest companies over in Russia, so I went through the process of the order.

The transaction on my credit card listed a phone number as [protected] and the billing company as TRANSACT-BILL.COM. I traced out TRANSACT-BILL.COM through whois to check ip addresses and server locations and got this:


WHOIS results for TRANSACT-BILL.COM

I typed [protected] into google and came across numbers of people whose credit cards were defrauded. The entity billing these cards transact-bill.com run though whois data bases gave me the below information. The ip addy is in Montreal. I was given a number of [protected] after I called the [protected] number. The 514 number is in Montreal.


The unrestricteddownloads.com website is registered through godaddy.com and lists a phone number of [protected]. I am contacting godaddy as I write this to you. I am contacting godaddy to report that individuals using godaddy to register their site unrestrictedownloads.com are running it as a criminal enterprise.


Going to the TRANSACT-BILL.COM redirects you over to marketbill.com. I ran marketbill.com through the whois database on networksolutions.com website and got this:
___________


Registrant:
Market Engines
48/4 amery street Sliema
SLMSLM 1701
XXXXX, XXXXX ---
MT
[protected]


Domain Name: MARKETBILL.COM

Administrative Contact:
DNS, Admin [protected]@marketengines.com
48/4 amery street Sliema
SLMSLM 1701
XXXXX, XXXXX ---
MT
[protected]


Technical Contact:
DNS, Admin [protected]@marketengines.com
48/4 amery street Sliema
SLMSLM 1701
XXXXX, XXXXX ---
MT
[protected]


Record last updated [protected]:45:45 AM
Record expires on 04-19-2010
Record created on 04-19-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HSPROVIDER.NET 63.243.188.2
NS2.HSPROVIDER.NET 63.243.188.3


Current Registrar: DIRECTNIC, LTD
IP Address: 63.243.188.109 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: CA(CANADA)-QUEBEC-MONTREAL
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: IIS 6
Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited
WebSite Status: Active
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Secure: No
Ecommerce: Yes
Traffic Ranking: 4
Data as of: 22-Apr-2008


Registrant:
Market engines
48/4 Amery Street
SLMSLM 1701 MT
Sliema, 1701
MT

Domain name: TRANSACT-BILL.COM


Administrative Contact:
DNS, Admin [protected]@marketengines.com
48/4 Amery Street
SLMSLM 1701 MT
Sliema, 1701
MT
+[protected]
Technical Contact:
DNS, Admin [protected]@marketengines.com
48/4 Amery Street
SLMSLM 1701 MT
Sliema, 1701
MT
+[protected]


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 22-Dec-2009.
Record expires on 22-Dec-2011.
Record created on 22-Dec-2009.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.SYSTEMDNS.COM
NS3.SYSTEMDNS.COM
NS1.SYSTEMDNS.COM


Domain status: ok

Current Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
IP Address: 64.99.64.37 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: CA(CANADA)-ONTARIO-TORONTO
Lock Status: ok
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 23-Apr-2008


These individuals are using the unrestrictedownloads.com as one the main vehicles to defraud individuals. Godaddy should have some type of records on these individuals to aid in tracing out who these people maybe. It looks to me like Russian organized criminal enterprise. The money they stole was off of an unemployment benefits card issued to me from the state of Missouri in the United States. I live in Kansas City, Missouri.


These people are defrauding Canadians, Americans and others out of millions of dollars. I don't have much love for parasites like this. It would be fantastic if you could shut them down, seize their assets and put them in prison where they can not bother anyone ever again.


Thank You,


Sincerely,

Steve Jolinski

[protected]

[protected]@yahoo.com

www.kansascitycomputers.com

www.keywordbibleprecepts.org


--- On Thu, 1/14/10, Customer Service <[protected]@mediadome.ru> wrote:


From: Customer Service <[protected]@mediadome.ru>
Subject: Membership Confirmation
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Thursday, January 14, 2010, 2:38 AM


This is an automatic email. PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!
Dear steven jolinski

Welcome to the worlds greatest file sharing software website on the internet!

Please print out this page for your records.

Billing information
Membership type:Unlimited Access - 7-day Trial with Optional Lifetime Purchase for a total of 1.99 $ USD

Grand total: 1.99 $ USD

The charge will appear on your credit card as TRANSACT-BILL.COM

Membership information
Order ID #: 150681100113213815887

To login please use the email address used for signing up.

Username: Username : [protected]@yahoo.com
Password: Password : 939557

To begin enjoying your membership, please go to http://www.unrestrictedownloads.com
___________________________________
TRACEING OUT MARKETENGINES.COM YIELDS THE SAME MALTA EMAIL ADDRESSES BUT MARKETENGINES.COM SERVERS ARE LOCATED IN HOLLYWOOD FLORIDA BROWARD COUNTY.>Current Registrar: DIRECTNIC, LTD
IP Address: 209.200.154.206 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-FLORIDA-HOLLYWOOD
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: IIS 6
Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited
WebSite Status: Active
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Secure: Yes
Ecommerce: No
Traffic Ranking: 4
Data as of: 22-Apr-2008


Sincerely,

Customer Support department

  • Ju
    Jules3699 Jan 26, 2010

    I had the same thing happen and was wondering if you were able to get your money back. Mine also was on my unemployment card so I dont even know who to contact to make sure they dont take anymore money out of there.

    Julie

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    cindy123456 Jan 27, 2010

    Same thing happened to me, I wanted the trial version of $4.88 and they have taken off the $41 TWICE.

    This is the website where I went: http://accessmembersarea.com/index.html

    Cindy

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Help Found Here! Jan 29, 2010

    "CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HERE TO HELP!!!

    Mr. Jolinski,

    We're truly sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience with your online purchase.
    After reviewing your file, we see that you had contacted our customer service team on January 22, 2010 and were given a full refund.
    As we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service, we invite you to please use the link below in order to contact our team directly. If there are any other outstanding issues you would like to address, we assure you that we will provide an appropriate response in a timely manner.

    http://www.websalesassistance.com/

    Looking forward to assisting you!

    Best regards,
    Customer Service"

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul1977 Feb 01, 2010

    on checking my bank account online i found that transact-bill.com had took out two payments of 25 pounds ive never used this company for any thing this is fraud and they should be kicked off the web ###ing scamers

    0 Votes
  • Oz
    Ozgur Mar 28, 2010

    They took 27.88 sterlings from my debit card account, and I don`t know what for, on 23/03/2010.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john.john Mar 31, 2010

    goodevening i dont know for what reason this company, take from my card 51e.i want to learn the reazon.thanks

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gilbert Balageo Apr 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why am I charge in my Wells Fargo Account, $44.00 what is that payment for? This is Gilbert Balageo from Pbx Az in you charge for something I do not Know.please respond.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fergyl60 Apr 16, 2010

    licence to steal .

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cesar Tamaca Apr 22, 2010

    Dear Customer Service,

    I am one of the victim of Transact-Bill.com they charged me of US$71.33 instead of US$ 29.something. In the web site you can find that they offer US$1.29 for unlimited downloading. Granting that i accepted the US$ 29.something, but the problem is it becomes US$71.33 and i can't utilize my money because i can't download the software that i need. I really appreciate it if you help me to make my money back.

    Regards,
    Cesar Tamaca

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem