TotalVac.com Complaints & Reviews

TotalVac.comPart ordered, but not received

Ordered part from this company on 5/11/2011. Funds withdrawn from my bank account on 5/12/2011. Received shipping confirmation email on 5/14/2011. As of 5/27/2011 part not received. According to google check out, part has not been shipped. I was told part was IN STOCK! I have emailed this company 3 times with no reply. No one answers the phone, so I left 3 phone messages with no reply. Apparently they take your money with no intention of shipping the part for which you paid for, this is a scam. My messages have been left over the course of several days. LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Jh
    jhahn Sep 13, 2011

    I ordered the lambswool pads for my Electrolux shampooer and they lasted approx 3 minutes. The pads flew off the machine because the hole for the snap-on attachment got bigger and bigger with each rotation. I was not allowed to return the product because "it had been used".

    I wish I had investigated more closely before ordering from this company. It is a rip off.

    0 Votes

TotalVac.comTerrible Product/Terrible CS

I wish I would have done a quick search for totalvac.com before making a purchase from them. Their website looks legit and they talk about "shop with confidence, " but don't buy that bull from them. I purchased a floral looking central vac tube cover for the hose in my house. They showed a picture of a nice padded floral patterned house. What I received form them was a hose cover...that was solid BLACK with grey/white speckles on them. It seemed like it was an inferior product that was produced years ago that over time, the pattern had come off. I emailed them about the problem and they sent me a shipping label for USPS. I emailed it back and haven't heard from them in 3 weeks. What I don't get is that the hose cover was in a clear bag, so I would think they could see that the fabric looked like crap! If I could find my usb cord, I'd upload a picture for it. To hear back from them, it takes several days. I think disputing the charge with American Express is going to be the easier thing to do. I've never done that in 15 years! What a pain. Stay away from them.

TotalVac.comOnline scam

Dealing with Totalvac.com was infuriating. I ordered a Dyson DC14 Animal Refurbish from total vac which was said to be in stock and would ship within 3 days. After two weeks and several calls a package arrived with the wrong vacuum. It took three calls and several emails to get return shipping set up. I was told the correct vacuum would be sent out that day. After a week with nothing sent I called again to find out the vacuum was no longer available but they would substitute a comparable vacuum that would send the next day. Fast forward another week no vacuum. I called again to find out the substitute vacuum is back ordered. I asked to have the order canceled and the charges refunded. This never happened so I am now disputing the charges with the credit card company and still have no vacuum. I will never do business with them again.

  • Valerie Oct 24, 2008

    Terrible, terrible company. Don't do business here.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brianng0604 Sep 13, 2010

    Worst customer service I've ever dealt with!!!
    I sent an email about a damaged Bissell trigger/grip handle on 8/26/10, not repsonse. Forwarded the email again on 9/10/10and finally got a repsonse on 9/13/10, phone call but left no message because I missed the call. Checked my email and found a reponse that said, "Tried calling but no answer, but we cannot do anything with your return, it is to old". I called and got ahold of PAT and she said that the order was too old and there is nothing we can do about the return. I said in the email and to her that I used the product that was purchased on 5/26/10, for the 1st time on 8/23/10, and noticed the item leaking (it is a trigger for a steam vac). I said that I emailed immediately once I found the issue. She said it is to old of a purchase, and this was the 1st time I used the product, because I don't steam clean my carpet all the time and I would not noticed an issue on a visual inspection (the leak is from the inside of the trigger). Pat kept saying the purchase is to old, and why have a return policy if you don't enforce it. I menntioned I used to be a store manager for BABIES R US, and we had a return policy, but we dealt with people who had purchased items and did not use them until their baby was born after the return was past, but I would work with my customers. I mentioned if this is the service I was going to get with totalvac, than I will post my comment online for my $14 part. She had no response, but her tone changed and she seemed to be upset. I asked her for a supervisor and she said one was not in at the momnet. I asked her to have one call me and she said fine. When I asked her if she had my number she hung up on me, so I called back and said you did not get my number and who ase the supervisors. She gave me Marsha and Tracy's name. We will see what happens, but I am not expecting much.

    0 Votes

TotalVac.comVery bad company to deal with

I ordered A Bunn 10 cup coffee pot replacement pot from TotalVac.com and they told me it would be delivered in 3 to 5 business days I later find out they dont even stock the product or have it in there warehouse when i purchased it I don't no when they will get it in. They didnt tell me it would be longer or I would purchase somewhere else I cant get a response from them to cancel the order they dont answer phone or respond very bad company to deal with.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem