TicketsMyWay.com Complaints & Reviews

Resolved TicketsMyWay.comOnline scam

Western New Yorkers are ready for the fall sports season. As shoppers buy tickets online they're being warned about a new scam to look out for. "I heard of people getting scammed for a lot of money, " one online shopper .

The Upstate New York Better Business Bureau is sending out a consumer warning to those buying tickets online for sport events, concerts, and theater. The bureau warns people to watch out for ticketsmyway.com, a website operating out of Las Vegas. The bureau says it has received numerous complaints about the site from all over the country and especially here in New York State

TicketsMyWay.comDo NOT buy from them

Purchased tickets for WICKED on 4/24/2008 from ticketsmyway.com for a show that is tonight (7/22/2008) - Actually called to place the order to ensure there were real people there. I have since found that my haste has cost me a lot of headache. I should have done a simple google search... lesson learned.

When several weeks had passed I called to ask about the whereabouts of the tickets. The "Estimated Ship Date" on their website was a continuous moving target. However, there was no person answering the phone. When I tried later from a cell phone, they answered. Of course they told me that the tickets were shipping tomorrow... the never ending tomorrow - only a person actually comes up with some lame excuse as to why it has been delayed.

When the tickets don't show up over the next week, I try calling again. From my home and my cell. No person to answer the phone. I start doing research and realize that this is status quo for the company.

I called mastercard, and they were sympathetic, and informed me of my options. Unfortunately I had to wait to see whether they actually showed up. Well, today (the day of the show) the website OF COURSE says that they will ship tomorrow! Fortunately I was able to get tickets elsewhere. Now when I get home from NYC I will get to call mastercard back and have the charges reversed.

I am glad that I have also read all of the complaints that state that a letter has followed a canceled payment, that is a scam as well... Pay xxx now and you can avoid your court date (we are suing you)... Now I know that I can just burn that letter when it comes.

Personally, I believe that anyone that reports a good track record for this company is on their crooked payroll... and you can't prove it, because you can darned well guarantee that it is under the table.

  • Pa
    Paul Jul 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing as all the rest, now they are calling and harassing me and threatening me with sending it to a collection agency. I filled a complaint with the Nevada Attorney General and received a form letter back. So I filled with the FBI fraud department. I suggest all of you who have been ripped off file also. Here is the website and it's easy: https://tips.fbi.gov/
    Here's a form letter, just add to it or change it for your experience:

    I ordered tickets from TicketsMyWay.com, the tickets never came so I charged back on my credit card. Now they sent me paperwork saying they are sueing me because I signed an agreement stating that I agreed to pay them regardless of me receiving tickets! I filed a complaint with the Attorney General of Nevada and received only a blanket letter back. Now they are calling me and harassing me about paying my bills. They just sent me an email saying they will give this debt to a debt collector and then onto the credit companies. After researching them I have found they do this all the time with no intention of sending tickets and counting on intimidation to extort monies from people. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/please-do-not-buy-from-them-c77478.html

    These people need to be stopped!
    Please feel free to contact me for any information or documentation.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Sims Jul 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING!!
    The same scam artist is at it again! Read below, don’t use onthegotickets.com either!!!
    Dennis Dunning
    Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    Education: Antelope Valley Community College - Lancaster
    • Las Vegas, Nevada Area
    • Consumer Services
    Dennis Dunning
    Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    Past: Customer Service at Skymall

    0 Votes

TicketsMyWay.com — Fraud & scam

On March 6, 2008 I purchased and paid for (2) Celine Dion tickets at the Honda Center in Anaheim, CA. On June...

Resolved TicketsMyWay.comBad business

Stay away from TICKETSMYWAY.com. I purchased tickets to Wicked from them, or so I thought. My card was charged and the tickets never arrived. When I called I was told that my order had been cancelled, although my card had not been credited. They NEVER notified me that they were unable to fill my order, they simply cancelled it and kept my money. When I asked about my refund I was told me to call credit card company to dispute the claim. I found the salesperson completely unhelpful, unfazed by the bind they had put me in, and rude.

  • Pa
    Paul Jul 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing as all the rest, now they are calling and harassing me and threatening me with sending it to a collection agency. I filled a complaint with the Nevada Attorney General and received a form letter back. So I filled with the FBI fraud department. I suggest all of you who have been ripped off file also. Here is the website and it's easy: https://tips.fbi.gov/
    Here's a form letter, just add to it or change it for your experience:

    I ordered tickets from TicketsMyWay.com, the tickets never came so I charged back on my credit card. Now they sent me paperwork saying they are sueing me because I signed an agreement stating that I agreed to pay them regardless of me receiving tickets! I filed a complaint with the Attorney General of Nevada and received only a blanket letter back. Now they are calling me and harassing me about paying my bills. They just sent me an email saying they will give this debt to a debt collector and then onto the credit companies. After researching them I have found they do this all the time with no intention of sending tickets and counting on intimidation to extort monies from people. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/please-do-not-buy-from-them-c77478.html

    These people need to be stopped!
    Please feel free to contact me for any information or documentation.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Sims Jul 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING!!
    The same scam artist is at it again! Read below, don’t use onthegotickets.com either!!!
    Dennis Dunning
    Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    Education: Antelope Valley Community College - Lancaster
    • Las Vegas, Nevada Area
    • Consumer Services
    Dennis Dunning
    Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    Past: Customer Service at Skymall

    0 Votes

TicketsMyWay.comCharged for undelivered tickets

28 April 08 I ordered 4 tickets to see Eric Clapton in concert 3 May 08 at the Ford Amphitheater in Tampa, Florida from Event Tickets LLC dba Ticketsmyway.com for the total cost of $801.00. On 2 May I was contacted by Ticketsmyway.com. The person would then transfer me to someone else who indicated that they were unable to secure my tickets and that I should go to my account at the Ticketsmyway.com web site and cancel the order. I went to the website, entered my account and canceled the transaction. The result indicated that the charge would be refunded.

The following week I repeatedly tried to contact Ticketsmyway.com via the phone numbers on the website but always got a recording with long waits. I could never contact anyone. I tried emailing which also went unsuccessful in getting a response. I realized there was a problem. 12 May I contacted my Credit Card Bank, USAA Federal Savings Bank, and discussed the situation with them and entered the disputes process by disputing the charge through Mastercard.

3 June 08 I received via Fed Ex a Summons and Order to Appear in the Clark Regional Justice Center and statement that I am being sued. The plaintiff name on the form is Mr. Andrew Sims for Event Tickets LLC. They tacked on an additional $150 in penalty bringing the total to $960.00. There is also the direction to wire the funds to a wire transfer routing number or pay an account number with Bank of America and that if I do this a waiver of financial liability will be sent to me.

This company has filed suit against me evidently for disputing charges on my master card for tickets I never received. Further, there are a number of complaints on various consumer internet sites regarding this company and their fraudulent methods.

JWE.

  • Pa
    Paul Jul 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing as all the rest, now they are calling and harassing me and threatening me with sending it to a collection agency. I filled a complaint with the Nevada Attorney General and received a form letter back. So I filled with the FBI fraud department. I suggest all of you who have been ripped off file also. Here is the website and it's easy: https://tips.fbi.gov/
    Here's a form letter, just add to it or change it for your experience:

    I ordered tickets from TicketsMyWay.com, the tickets never came so I charged back on my credit card. Now they sent me paperwork saying they are sueing me because I signed an agreement stating that I agreed to pay them regardless of me receiving tickets! I filed a complaint with the Attorney General of Nevada and received only a blanket letter back. Now they are calling me and harassing me about paying my bills. They just sent me an email saying they will give this debt to a debt collector and then onto the credit companies. After researching them I have found they do this all the time with no intention of sending tickets and counting on intimidation to extort monies from people. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/please-do-not-buy-from-them-c77478.html

    These people need to be stopped!
    Please feel free to contact me for any information or documentation.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Sims Jul 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING!!
    The same scam artist is at it again! Read below, don’t use onthegotickets.com either!!!
    Dennis Dunning
    Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    Education: Antelope Valley Community College - Lancaster
    • Las Vegas, Nevada Area
    • Consumer Services
    Dennis Dunning
    Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    Past: Customer Service at Skymall

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved TicketsMyWay.comScam and rip off!

I ordered two tickets to Wicked for Valentines day on Feb. 1. My credit card was charged $403 dollars for the tickets. I checked the 'status' of my account several days later as I had not received a shipping notification. My status said 'refund'.

Confused, I called their toll free number to find out what happened to my tickets. After being on hold for 45 minutes, I finally got a person and she did indeed see that my account did indeed say 'refund'. So, she puts me on hold and 'checks' my tickets. She comes back and says no refund had been issued to she was going to call about the tickets. I was put on hold for an hour and a half and then got disconnected. I called back, waited another 45 minutes, get the same girl on the phone who now has changed her tone and is quite snotty and says the tickets were not available and I had indeed been issued a refund. (after she had just said I had not). This was over a week ago, and of course I have not seen my money.

I saved a long time to buy those tickets, and they were a gift. I ordered other tickets, at an additional $369, better seats actually and they overnighted them so I could have them for Valentines day, and even followed up to make sure I got them ok. I will never see a refund from TicketsMyWay, I realize that now and I only hope other people will learn from this. $403 is a costly error to make, and I wish I had researched before I bought.

Also, I tried calling their CS number again this morning, and got put into a voicemail after 45 minutes, and I cant get on their website either.

  • Ei
    eileen Apr 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I had done research before ordering from this company. I am waiting for tickets for South Pacific for May4. They were ordered and paid for in March.

    After reading all these comments, I am not hopeful that the tickets will arrive. I would recommend that everyone who has had a problem file a complaint with the office of the attorney general in Nevada and get thses people sent to jail for fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    M. Taylor May 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a total scam, same as other complaint. Bought tickets for $350 and after I called them (also on the phone for 30 minutes) and emailed them with no response, they said they didn't have them! So, I got screwed out of seeing my most favorite band in the world. I bought pit tickets and ended having to buy section seats. THESE PEOPLE SELL TICKETS THEY DON"T HAVE...it should be illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie May 13, 2008

    I ordered tickets for Bruce Springsteen and never received them. The website kept pushing out the shipping date by one day until the actual date of the concert. I called customer service and was put on hold a couple of times or told they would find out the problem and call me back-of course they never called or emailed back.

    This company basically committed fraud and larceny-and I plan to be a thorn in their side until they give my $333 back. If you are planning to get tickets through a broker, definitely check the BBB first. Ticketsmyway.com has a HORRIBLE track record and unfortunately for me I did not check them out first.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Munroe Jun 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought tickets to Bon Jovi 04/22/2017
    My card was charged online at the point of checkout,
    I was alittle wooried that I didn't get my tickets until 2 days before the show.

    When I got the tickets they were 3 rows closer to the stage than the ones I ordered.

    So I basically got an upgrade for free, I dont know if ity was a mistake but I didn't call them to ask
    when I e-mailed to make sure I didn't owe more they told me the upgarde was covered undert their "unavailable ticket policy

    I didn't get anything in the mail afterward
    JOVIFAN76

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nascar16 Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Back in February I ordered 4 tickets to a nascar race for NoVEMBER.. Way early in advance to get the tickets cheaper. Ticketsmyway had them available for shipping just like most other places on the internet, with same terms and conditions. I decided to go with them as they had a Customer Service phone number and live people, which I actually did talk to in the beggining. So anyways, come June, I get a phone call that says, that my tickets had become "unavailable" and that I needed to login to my account and request refund. I did that same day. I waited about 2 weeks and called Customer Service to verify, and the lady said they would refunded within a month. Now, here it is about that time, and I cannot even get a person on the phone from Ticketsmyway now. All i get is voicemail, and i've left several messages to call me back. Nothing!...Anyways, if you read the disclaimer, if a person tries to dispute the payment with their credit card company, then they are subject to 45% of the ticket cost and 125.00 litigation fees. ??????Crazy, after they won't even answer or return my calls. It's a Ripoff website, and I think If I can't get them to refund my credit card, then I just might actually call my credit card company to see if there is anything i can do. Im losing the money anyways?...right?

    - Very pissed
    Nascarfan16 - "Tickets my way sucks..."

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Jul 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing as all the rest, now they are calling and harassing me and threatening me with sending it to a collection agency. I filled a complaint with the Nevada Attorney General and received a form letter back. So I filled with the FBI fraud department. I suggest all of you who have been ripped off file also. Here is the website and it's easy: https://tips.fbi.gov/
    Here's a form letter, just add to it or change it for your experience:

    I ordered tickets from TicketsMyWay.com, the tickets never came so I charged back on my credit card. Now they sent me paperwork saying they are sueing me because I signed an agreement stating that I agreed to pay them regardless of me receiving tickets! I filed a complaint with the Attorney General of Nevada and received only a blanket letter back. Now they are calling me and harassing me about paying my bills. They just sent me an email saying they will give this debt to a debt collector and then onto the credit companies. After researching them I have found they do this all the time with no intention of sending tickets and counting on intimidation to extort monies from people. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/please-do-not-buy-from-them-c77478.html

    These people need to be stopped!
    Please feel free to contact me for any information or documentation.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Sims Jul 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING!!
    The same scam artist is at it again! Read below, don’t use onthegotickets.com either!!!
    Dennis Dunning
    Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Chargeback Specialist at Event Tickets LLC
    Education: Antelope Valley Community College - Lancaster
    • Las Vegas, Nevada Area
    • Consumer Services
    Dennis Dunning
    Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    View full profile | Contact Dennis Dunning
    Currently: Customer Service Coordinator at onthegotickets.com
    Past: Customer Service at Skymall

    0 Votes