Richmond Hill Hotel Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Richmond Hill HotelJob Offering

Dear Sire,
I got an Appointment letter from Richmond hotel Greater London and in this letter accompanies by a message that one names Mr james Robed has been appointed as a Richmondhotel Authorised person for visa processing in India and he insisted that to pay payment for Visa charge so that he can process the all related documentation, I have doubt wheter it s Fake or true

please advice me

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Re
      resu Apr 26, 2009

      Respected sir/ Madam, i am amit kumar shrivastava from India (Indore) MBA student. i got a appointment letter from Richmond hill hotel London, they apponinting as a computer operator there, visa duration ins 3 years expandable. they demanding fee for visa processing. so i just want to confirm that is this true or fake. i received this mail from london

      DEAR CANDIDATE,

      THANKS TO APPLY AND DO AS DIRECTED. WE SHALL BE HAPPY TO RECEIVE YOU AS ONE OF OUR STAFF HERE AT RICHMOND HILL HOTEL LONDON UNITED KINGDOM. YOUR DOCUMENT HAS BEEN SCREENED AND GOT APPROVAL OF THE RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE OF OUR ORGANIZATION BOARD AND APPROVAL OF THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION FOR VISA PROCESSING.

      YOUR VISA WILL BE THREE YEARS EXTENDABLE WORKING PERMIT VISA, THERE IS A SENIOR EMBASSY AMBASSADOR WORKING AT THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER IN DELHI, INDIA. THE PERSONNEL WAS APPOINTED BY THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER TO PROCESS VISA FOR ALL OUR SELECTED CANDIDATES FROM INDIA.

      THE APPOINTED HONORABLE AMBASSADOR DETAILS BELOW...

      NAME: Hon Sir Richard Stagg,
      E-MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.com
      MOBILE: +91-[protected]

      CALL AND CONTACT HIM THROUGH MAIL AT THE EARLIEST THEN GET BACK TO US, HE HAD BEEN AWARE OF OUR CANDIDATES URGENT VISA, PROCESSING YOUR VISA WILL BE URGENT VISA BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO RESUME IN THE OFFICE BY 28TH OF JUNE 2009. MAKE SURE YOU CONTACT HIM AND GET BACK TO THE MANAGEMENT TO UNDERSTANFD YOUR VISA STATUS, COMPLY WITH HIM AND FOLLOW HIS INSTRUCTION FOR YOUR VISA PROCESSING.

      HE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR VISA PROCESSING, PROCEDURE AND DIRECTIVES TO GET YOUR VISA AND VISA FEE PAYMENT MODE AS INFORMED THAT YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR VISA FEE. ONLY WE SHALL TAKE CARE OF YOUR TRANSPORTATION EXPENSES, ACCOMODATION, FEEDING AND A MONTH TRAINING ON YOUR ARIVAL, E.T.C THE COMPANY WILL MAKE AN UPFRONT PAYMENT OF TWO MONTHS SALARY AS SOON AS YOU INCURE OF YOUR VISA.

      WE SHALL BOOK YOUR TICKETS IN RESPONSE TO THE HONORABLE OFFICER COMFIRMATION ON YOUR VISA APPROVAL DATE. ACCOMODATION ARE SET AND OUR REPRESENTATIVE SHALL RECEIVE YOU AT THE AIRPORT DURING YOUR ARRIVAL AND MAKE SURE YOU SEND HIM ANY DOCUMENT REGUESTED FOR YOUR VISA PROCESSING AND SEND HIM YOUR VISA FEE AS DEMANDED.

      THANKS FOR CHOSEN TO JOIN OUR ORGANIZATION.

      H.R.D. DEPARTMENT,
      RICHMOND HILL HOTEL,
      LONDON.

      0 Votes
    • Mo
      mohanchinna Sep 25, 2009

      We welcome you to our organization and trust that our employment relationship will be mutually
      satisfying. Within the first six months of employment with Richmond Hill Hotel you will be invited to
      attend two separate New Employee Orientations where you will learn about your benefit package,
      selected policies, terms and conditions of employment, and about the Richmond Hill Hotel in
      general.
       The Richmond Hill Hotel has a comprehensive Personnel Ordinance that governs many
      employment policies. If your position is part of a collective bargaining group you will receive a copy
      of a union contract that addresses the employment conditions that have been bargained with the
      Richmond Hill Hotel
       The Richmond Hill Hotel is giving compliment for all the employees who are selected in this
      organization, free accommodation, food, Medical, Citizen card, one month annual leave, yearly
      flight ticket free to home country, family accommodation for 1 year free all these expenses which
      will not be deducted from the salary. The salary is after deduction of Tax.
       These policies as well as any department work rules will be provided to you by the Richmond
      Hill Hotel Department of Employees Services, your supervisor, and union representative, if
      applicable. We urge that you review these policies, as they govern employment conditions during
      your tenure with Richmond Hill Hotel8. JOINING PERIOD: You are required to join the company by 1 month period as soon as
      you complete your visa processing and receive flight ticket.
      9. TRANSFER: You should not have any objection to work even if you are transferred
      to any of our group of Hotels around the world.
      10. COMPENSATION: In case you resign or otherwise wish to leave the service of the
      company before completing one full year of service under any circumstances whatsoever you
      shall compensate the company for:
      (a) Joining expenses incurred by the company on you and
      (b) Three month’s salary (Salary that will be retained up to three years as security and after
      successful completion of two years shall be reimbursed).
      With this contract, any previous contracts signed by you with us or with any of our group of
      companies in United Kingdom or with any of our representatives to be treated as null and void.
      If you accept all the Terms and Conditions, kindly sign the offer letter and send it back to us as a
      token of your acceptance Offer.
      Mr. Arnold Brett
      Appointing Authority ________________________
      Richmond Hill Hotel Signature of Employee
      London

      0 Votes
    • Sh
      Shaqib Oct 11, 2009

      Respected sir/ Madam, i am Mohd Shaqib from India (Allahabad) B.Tech student. i got a appointment letter from Richmond hill hotel London, they apponinting as a Electronic Engineer there, visa duration ins 3 years expandable. they demanding fee for visa processing. so i just want to confirm that is this true or fake. i received this mail from london .

      0 Votes
    • Pe
      peter Rai Nov 02, 2009

      Hi Guys,

      I have one suggestion for all you guys that when ever you receive such kind of mail then please do the surfing and the research before applying and making any kind of payment. Because most of the fraud's are using the major companies name and taking money from them. So please check the website and check in Google Search as well if you find the site is different then don't send any sort of document to the given ID.

      Regards
      Praveen

      0 Votes
    • Go
      Gowthami.R Dec 13, 2009

      Dear Sir,
      Im Gowthami.R finished BE(Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering) from Theni, Tamilnadu.
      I got an Appointment letter from Richmondhill hotel Upon thames in London and in this letter accompanies by a message that one names Mrs.Simranjey has been appointed as a Richmondhill hotel Authorised person for visa processing in India and she insisted that to pay payment for Visa charge so that she can process the all related documentation, I have doubt wheter it s Fake or true

      Please Advice Me,

      0 Votes
    • Vi
      vijil Dec 14, 2009

      Dear Sir,
      Im J.Vijil finished Diploma in Electronics&communication Engineerin from Nagercoili, Tamilnadu.
      I got an Appointment letter from Richmondhill hotel Upon thames in London and in this letter accompanies by a message that one names Mrs.Simranjey has been appointed as a Richmondhill hotel Authorised person for visa processing in India and she insisted that to pay payment for Visa charge so that she can process the all related documentation, I have doubt wheter it s Fake or true

      0 Votes
    • Sh
      Shyam Sunder Jangir Jun 12, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Dear Sire,
      I got an Appointment letter from Richmond hotel London and in this letter accompanies by a message that one names Mr Philip Cane has been appointed as a Richmondhotel Authorised person for visa processing in India and he insisted that to pay payment for Visa charge so that he can process the all related documentation, I have doubt wheter it s Fake or true


      Richmond Hill Hotel
      144-150, Richmond Hil
      Richmond Upon Thames,
      London, TW10GRW
      Website www.richmondhill-hotel.com
      email id [protected]@richmondhill-hotel.com


      please advice me

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Richmond Hill Hotel — Fraud job offering.

    Philip Morgan email ID <[protected]@yahoo.co.uk> introduced himself as Vacancy Manager of Richmond...

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem