prize Complaints & Reviews

prizeFake lottery

Receiving mails which is logically fake .

kindly reply regards :- [protected]@hotmail.com


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mail received is attached below

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: email
Date: Sun, 21 Feb 2010 13:36:37 +0100

THE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS
PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY.
22 Garden Close, Stamford,
Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom.
+[protected]


Attn: Dear Verified Winner,

You have therefore been approved of £2500, 000.00GBP (Two Million, five hundred thousand Great British pounds) and NEW BMW 7 SERIES 2010 MODERN CAR. The car comes with a special BMW Insurance Cover for one whole year, that is, till the next promotion in 2010. It also comes with a one year warranty and FREE repairs at any BMW AUTOMOBILE depot or service station worldwide.

DESCRIPTION OF PRIZE VEHICLE.


YEAR: 2010, MODEL: 750i M Sport Saloon

Be informed that because of your location, we will not be able to make shipment of the car because of Custom duty charges which you might not be able to pay for so we have converted the 5 series BMW customized Saloon car to cash worth £75, 000 GBP (seventy five thousand pounds) making the sum total of cash that will be delivered to you worth £2, 575, 000GBP (Two Million, five hundred and seventy five thousand pounds).

You can now contact our affiliated Diplomatic Delivery firm (First Royal Security Company UK) for the delivery of your winning package to you with your data's as earlier provided to this office for verification/confirmation of Original Ownership. We shall forward your package to First Royal Security Company (FRSC). Immediately, hence your package will be in the custody of First Royal Security Company (FRSC).We have contacted the management of FRSC and all necessary arrangements will be made on your behalf. Hence you are required to Contact the dispatch manager of First Royal Security Company (FRSC). with your personal data for verification with the data we provide them, via the email address below so that your winning package can be delivered to you in due time and to avoid double claims as that can make you forfeit your winning. The details of the FRSC are given below:
Joseph Nerry MBA

First Royal Courier Company Dispatch Division

Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

Tel: + 44 –[protected]

For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims is processed and your package remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned!!!

We demand update on your proceedings with the security company and as soon as you are in contact with them and you should keep your winnings confidential so as to avoid double claims but ensure you comply with their terms and condition for delivery.

Thanks and once again Congratulations on behalf of Staff's and member of the British BMW PROMOTION Board International!!

Regards.
Mr Philip Donald,
BMW Claims Department,
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY, UK.

prizeidentification of lucky draw numbers how i conforme it i won prize and congratulation email was from yahoo .com

sir i got below email on 2/12/09 i need ur help iwant to conforme it reaily i won a prize from yahoo mail promotions lottery draw or not how i cheak it iam lucky winner .if this is genion so what should i do for geating of prize how please ur comments


thought you would like this photo gift idea!
Wed, December 2, 2009 1:19:38 PM
From: Dorathy Willims <[protected]@snapfish.ca>
Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@yahoo.com


YAHOO MAIL PROMOTIONS.
Customer Service, 580 N.Tenth Street,
Sacramento, CA 85914, An Affiliate of Charity
International.Arena 18 Route de Rufisque,
I.P.P Award Department, Amsterdam Holland.


CONGRATULATIONS...

Yahoo ! Mail announce you our lucky winners in the
Yahoo Lottery Draw held on the Month of OCT 2009.
Messenger Yahoo! Lottery Results You won US$250, 000.00!
your e-mail addresse were randomly selected from a
batch of 50, 000, 000 international e-mails each from Canada,
Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, India,
Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions
program which is conducted annually, consequently, you have
been approved for a total pay out of US$250, 000.00 (TWO Hundred
AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE S)This Lottery was promoted and sponsored by a conglomerate
of
some multinational companies as part of their social
responsibility to the citizens in the communities where they
have operational base.Further more your details(e-mail address)
falls within our Asian representative office in Jakarta
Indonesia, as indicated in your play coupon and your prize of
250, 000.00 will be released to you through our corresponding
assign payment bank.

HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE

These are your identification numbers.

Batch Number...0952k.
lucky number...[protected].
ReferenceNumber...YLINC/02-OH-06 .
SerialNumber...ILP/HW 652-662
TicketNumber... [protected]-E77.
.
Contact your cliam agent immidiately thruogh his e mail, id
[protected]@hotmail.com {Overseas Payment Officer)

BARRISTER MUSTAFA IBRAHIM
E.A.A.S Inc. ASIAN FIDUCIARY AGENT
E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

Tel: +[protected]

MOBIL+[protected]

Congratulations once more!!

Provide him with the information bellow:

FIRST NAME:...
MIDDLE NAME:...
LAST NAME:...
DATE OF BIRTH:...
MARITAL STATUS...
OCCUPATION::...
HOME ADDRESS:: ...
NATIONALITY :...
TELEPHONE: ...
FAX:...
Reference Number:...
Batch Number:...
Winning Numbers:...
winning amount:...
winning email address...


All informations are to be completed and sent immediately through email to our Promotion Consultant. We advice all winners and beneficiaries to cultivate a habit of checking their email accounts regularly for updates on their prizes.


Yours Sincerely.

APPROVED
Mrs dorathy william (PHD)
LOTTO CO-COORDINATOR.
The Yahoo.com staff
Yahoo.com 7http://www.yahoo.com
Check it out!


Sincerely,

Check it out!


Sincerely,

Dorathy

  • Ro
    ronald21 Jul 09, 2009

    i'm ronald storms and i got a letter in the mail saying i won 5000 dollars from you i sent the release form in and every one says it is a scam prove them wrong ron

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yousafzai Dec 26, 2009

    Hello sir,
    Before 4 days i have received an Email That say I win in Yahoo Lucky lottery . Then I send back the required information as needed . Then they send one mail with awarded certificate and that say I should pay first $500/= US for delevery and other process, then, they transfer cheque ($250, 000.00 USD) for me .SIR i dont affored this money if this is real so what is thE right way with out sending 500$USD I GET MY PRIZE
    I send that mails for you . please help me . Is this mail really or some one FAKE me
    I am attaching all things kindly help me.i will request you please conforme this email for me reaily i won a prize i need your faverable comments as soon as possible thanks.

    below email is as under which i receved it on 23/12/2009


    CLAIM PROCESS AND REQUIREMENTS
    Wed, December 23, 2009 1:16:04 AMFrom: mustafa ibrahim <[email protected]> View Contact
    To: [email protected]

    E.A.AS FORM.jpg (1407KB) View Image


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    MENARA BUILDING,
    15 JL SUDIRMAN,
    GRAHA FINESA BERJANGKA 11248,
    JAKARTA INDONESIA.
    Tel: +62857161 97819

    ATTENTION:

    Dear wininer,

    THIS IS TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE RECEIPT OF YOUR E- MAIL TOGETHER WITH YOUR
    CONTACT DETAILS, YOU HAVE GOOD NEWS, YOUR IDENTIFICATION NUMBER LD1/66-B555573021 REALLY WON YOU CHEQUE OF US$250, 000.00 (two Hundred and fiftyThousand US dollar) IN THE 2ND CATEGORY.

    CONGRATULATIONS! YOUR DETAILS HAS ALL CORRESPONDENCE WITH US, YOUR WON CHEQUE WILL BE PROCESSED AND DELIVERED TO YOUR NOMINATED ADDRESS AS GIVEN. PLEASE FILL THE ATTACHED WINNER'S CERTIFICATE CORRECTLY AND SEND A COPY TO MY EMAIL, IT IS FOR FUTURE REFERENCE AS THE COPY IS WITH US.

    YOUR WON CHEQUE WILL BE PROCESSED AND DELIVERED TO YOU, AS SOON AS YOU PAY THE OFFICIAL CHARGES FOR CONSULTATION, PROCESSING OF YOUR WON CHEQUE AND INTERNATIONAL DELIVERY/COURIER CHARGE.

    CLAIM PROCESS REQUIREMENTS:

    1.PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD BY SCAN, THIS IS FOR PROPER IDENTIFICATION.

    2.FOR YOUR OWN BENEFIT, KINDLY KEEP YOUR WINNING DETAILS/ TICKET
    NUMBER HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL TO AVOID WRONG AND DOUBLE CLAIMING.


    3.PLEASE NOTE THAT US$300(THREE HUNDRED UNITED STATE, S DOLLAR, S ) HAS TO BE PAID FOR CONSULTATION, PROCESSING OF YOUR WON CHEQUE, AND EXTRA US$200 (TWO HUNDRED UNITED STATE, S DOLLAR, S ) FOR INTERNATIONAL DELIVERY CHARGE.

    TOTAL CHARGES OF US$500 (FIVE HUNDRED UNITED STATE, S DOLLAR, S) ONLY HAS
    TO BE PAID BEFORE DELIVERY OF YOUR CHEQUE THROUGH INTERNATIONAL UNIT OF COURIER SERVICE EXAMPLE DHL OR UPS. PLEASE DO NOT REQUEST THAT THIS CHARGE SHOULD BE DEDUCTED FROM YOUR WON CHEQUE, IT WILL NOT BE HONORED, BECAUSE YOUR WON CHEQUE HAS BEEN FULLY SIGNED DIRECTLY FROM SUBURBAN BANK AND TRUST COMPANY NEW YORK.

    WE DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEDUCT IT. ONLY YOU CAN DEDUCT IT BY YOURSELF.

    BELOW IS THE PAYMENT INFORMATION: THE CHARGE PAYMENT WILL BE MADE THROUGH BANK TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER TO THE DETAILS BELOW:


    BANK'S NAME:...BANK CENTRAL ASIA [BCA]
    ACCOUNT NAME:...REGINA RARASATI.
    ACCOUNT NUMBER:... 3451931928.
    SWIFT CODE:... CENAIDJA

    BANK'S ADDRESS:... PONDOK LESTARI CILEDUG
    TANGERANG INDONESIA .


    IF YOU WISH TO MAKE YOUR PAYMENT THROUGH WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
    IT SHOULD BE MADE TO THE DETAILS BELOW: (THROUGH WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER)


    WESTERN UNION INFORMATION !!!
    NAME:... REGINA RARASATI .
    ADDRESS... TANGERANG- INDONESIA.

    AFTER MAKING YOUR PAYMENT OF US$500 (FIVE HUNDRED UNITED STATE DOLLARS ) PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THE PAYMENT SLIP FOR CONFIRMATION. YOUR WON CHEQUE WILL BE ENDORSED TO YOUR REAL NAME AND DELIVERED TO YOU AS SOON AS YOUR CHARGE PAYMENT IS CONFIRMED, PROPER ADHERENCE TO THE ABOVE INSTRUCTIONS WILL YIELD MAXIMUM AND EFFECTIVE SERVICE THAT ALL WINNER YOU.

    NOTE :YOU CAN COME TO OUR OFFICE HERE TO PAY YOUR DELIVERY CHARGE OF US$500 AND COLLECT YOUR WON CHEQUE THIS IS BECAUSE THE CHARGE IS FOR SERVICES, PROCESSING AND DELIVERY. IF YOU COME AND MADE THE PAYMENT WE WILL JUST HAND YOUR CHEQUE OVER TO YOU.

    BUT IF YOU CAN NOT COME, YOU MUST PAY BEFORE WE CAN DELIVER IT TO YOU IN YOUR COUNTRY.

    FOR MORE ORAL CLARIFICATION, PLEASE CALL DIRECTLY

    TELE:+622180360855

    MOBILE:+6285716197819

    BEST REGARDS


    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh acharya Dec 29, 2009

    Sir I Had recived a mail on 28.12.09 from [email protected] & [email protected] for Prize of 1, 000, 000.00 Pound if it is realy trur pls give trhe reply

    detils in mail Serial Number Yml099876

    Lucky Number Ym9-21-17-39-23-13{20}
    Ticket number Ym0098876

    With Regards
    Rajesh Acharya
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babak_afkhami Dec 29, 2009

    CONGRATULATIONS !!!
    YOU HAVE WON C250, 000.00 EURO!


    This is to inform you the beneficiary that, your email was among the Lucky winners who won C250, 000.00 (TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND EURO ) held on 13th DECEMBER 2009 from lottery grand finale draws by GLOBAL LOTTERY Sweepstakes Promo, Thunder ball, held in UNITED KINGDOM. Your email was selected randomly through a computer ballot system, drawn from 85.000.000 individual email addresses from all search engines. Your email address was picked by automated computer ballot system, which has been programmed for this random selection. This promotional program takes place annually, and is promoted and sponsored by eminent personalities, Sultan of Brunei, Bill Gates of Microsoft Inc. However, no tickets were sold but all email addresses were assigned to different ticket numbers for representation and privacy.


    Please note that your lucky winning numbers falls within our Asian representative's booklet in JAKARTA INDONESIA as indicated here:


    Batch Number...
    lucky Number...
    Reference Number...
    Serial Number...
    Ticket Number... .

    This Lottery is approved to encourage the use of yahoo email address to all yahoo id user's.

    Please contact Barrister MOHAMMAD MOSTAFA in Jakarta Indonesia for your claim with the following details below for speedy evaluation and processing of your winning.

    1 Name. 2 Home address. 3 Telephone number. 4 Age and Occupation. 5 Ticket number. 6 Serial number. 7 Batch number. 8 Lucky number.


    BARRISTER MOHAMMAD MOSTAFA

    E.A.A.S Inc. ASIAN FIDUCIARY AGENT


    E-mail: [email protected]
    Tel: +62 21 935 303 21 +62 21 935 303 21

    Mobile: +62 818 866 831 +62 818 866 831


    All informations are to be completed and send immediately through email to our Promotion Consultant.


    For security reasons, we advice that you keep your winning informations confidential, and not to be disclosed to anyone until your claim have been fully processed and your winning cheque delivered to you.

    BE WARNED!!


    Your winning details can only be released to your fiduciary agent who will commence the process of your claim, this is to avoid wrong and double claim. it is also part of security protocol to avoid unwarranted abused of this programme by someone unscrupulous element. You are requested to contact our Asian fiduciary agent in Jakarta Indonesia for your claim. Please note that all winnings must be claimed not later than one month of this winning notification. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications make sure that your winning details are quoted correctly in all correspondence.


    We advise that you adhere strictly to these procedures to avoid disqualifications and subsequent cancellation. the above detailed information will be absolutely necessary to facilitate the process of your winning cheque. once again! please note that this winning is valid for one month and failure to issue claims after this period, your cheque will be automatically void.


    Congratulation. APPROVED
    Mrs Florence Smith (PHD)
    LOTTO CO-COORDINATOR.
    The Yahoo.com staff
    Yahoo.com 7http://www.yahoo.com

    Check it out!


    Sincerely,

    Mohammad

    快来看看吧!


    此致

    Eaasaward

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phani07 Feb 03, 2010

    Hello Friends. Even i received the same mail from yahoo. please ignore such mails. they are earning money from us. 500$ is not a small amount to make cross check with those people.
    One of my friend made such blunder mistake by sending them 500$. after 2 days he received another mail in which they mentioned that my friend has to pay another 250$. the same thing went on for 4 months. later we came to know that it is a fake . please don't send them the money . i request u people not to belive such mails.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mandy17 Mar 03, 2010

    These are scams...please dont send any personal information or money. They will take your money and use your personal information for identity theft. Please be careful.

    THIS IS A SCAM...DONT SEND THEM MONEY OR ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION!!!

    0 Votes
  • Es
    eslamm0hamed Sep 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear sir,
    i got your text message today, and it says that i have won a mount of money, i am not sure if this true ''congratulation, your cell phone has won 500.000 pounds in the ongoing nokia UK prom for claims call: +447024073630 or Email: [email protected] '''
    please contact me in this nomber 0122958688 plus egypt code before,
    or my email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Es
    eslamm0hamed Sep 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    so what should i do to get my money? who should i call and where should i go and what kinda of id they are going to need

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Ali Ejaz Mar 02, 2013

    i My name is Ali Ejaz my number is 03214616272. I received a msg from number 03475467980 that i have won 500, 000 pound in 2013 COCA COLA INT'L mobile draw in UK.to claim, send your name address & mobile # to [email protected] is the procedure to claim? kindly guide me...

    0 Votes

prizeprize claim

Dear Sir

i am raheel ali and i have this mail recived from yahoo and now they are fruad and please take legale action againt them and i email recived by the email id [protected]@pobox.sk how this type to email was done by yahoo ???


with regards

Yahoo Deutschland in conjunction with Yahoo UK and ireland present

CONGRATULATIONS!!!YOU WON $150.000.00 US DOLLARS!!!

Yahoo!Mail gives members random 3rd quarter year cash prizes, your account is randomly selected as the one of 12 top winners accounts who will get cash prizes from us. We are happy to inform you that you have won a prize money of (ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND USD DOLLARS. (US$150, 000.00) for the month of january 2009 lottery promotion which is organized by Yahoo.de and yahoo.uk and ireland every quarter month.Yahoo.de and yahoo.uk and ireland, collects all the mail id of the people that are using yahoomail, hotmails, among the millions that subscribe to yahoo, hotmail and all internet users .we only select ten people every month as our winners through electronic balloting System without the winner applying, we are congratulating you for been one of the people selected.All participant were selected through a computer balloting system drawn from Nine hundred thousand E-mail addresses fromCanada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions program which is conducted annually.

This Lottery was promoted and sponsored by a conglomorate of some multinational companies as part of their social responsibility to the citizens in the commmunities where they have operational base.Further more your details(e-mail address) falls within our UK representative, as indicated in your play coupon and your prize of USD150.000.00 will be released to you from this regional branch office in United Kingdom, and nothing like deduction from winning amount, from any bank in the cost of transfer, you will pay your transfer charge to your paying bank because we don't want paying banks to tamper with any winners money.you are warned.

We hope with part of your prize, you will participate in our end of year high stakes for US$1.3 Billion international draw.
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZEThese are your identification numbers. Batch number...Winning number...Lwh BEGIN CLAIMS, KINDLY CONTACT OUR CORRESPONDENT CLAIM OFFICE:
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.inYOU ARE REQUIRED TO FORWARD TO THEM THE FOLLOWING DETAILS!!!1.FULL NAME2.COUNTRY OF ORIGIN3.PRESENT ADDRESS.4.DATE OF BIRTH5.OCCUPATION6.TELEPHONE NUMBER7.FAX NUMBER(IF ANY)8.MARITAL STATUS9.WINNING NUMBER, BATCH NUMBER AND LOTTO NUMBER.10.AMOUNT WON.As soon as you contact the claim agent, they will advise you on what to do in order to get your prize money.Congratulations once more!!For security reasons, we advice all winners to keep this information confidential from the public until your claim is processed and your prize released to you. This is part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this programme by non-participant or un-official personnel. Yours Sincerely,
Dr.DAWSON CLARK LOTTO CO-ORDINATOR.YAHOOLOTTERY INC

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem