Platinum Service Complaints & Reviews

Resolved Platinum ServiceWho are they

Ok, so yesterday i went to pay a bill and today i deposited $10 into my account. When i looked at my account so i can pay my phone bill Platium Service has took the rest of my money and im a in the Negatives in my account. How can someone took money from the account with out authorities? I dont have a job and i am going to call them on Tuesday.. Luckly i have thier number and i can call them. Upon calling them i get through and they said i have to wait 24 hours to talk to them.. What Card company tell a customer that you have to wait 24hrs to speak with a repesentive..I think this company is fraud and they are taking million of dollars from people..I am going to constantly call them, and i will be asking if i can speak to the manager..

Not a happy Customer

  • He
    Heywood Jablowme Sep 04, 2011

    You were probably one of those kids in grammar school who asked, "Why do we have to learn how to write and punctuate a letter? I will never use this!"

    -1 Votes

Resolved Platinum Service — Unauthorized Charge

This company has taken yet again money from my bank account and I never gave out my info on line I have no...

Resolved Platinum ServiceUnauthorized ACH

I went to my account and noticed it was negative...it seems a company I have no idea who they are took 99.95 out of my account...when I tried the number given to the bank it wasn't even working... [protected]

  • Ed
    edwino Feb 13, 2010

    THIS MOTHER ###ERS HAVE DEBITED MY ACCOUNT TWICE I CALLED THEM AND TOLD THEM ABOUT IT STILL THE HAVE NOT REFUNDED ME THE FIRST 99 DOLLARS THEY DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT YET THE DEBITED 99 MORE ON 021210 I AM GOING TO CURSE THIS ### OUT LIKE NO ONE EVER HAS... I AM ALSO CALLING BBB AND LOCAL TV CHANNELS IN ORLANDO TO GET THIS ### OUT OF CIRCULATION<br />
    <br />
    MOTHER ###ERS U OWE ME AND WILL PAY ME TOO!!! <br />
    [email protected]@@@@

    0 Votes
  • I am the CEO of Gabriels Horn and this company that I never heard of Platinum has somehow gotten a hold to my checking account number, and they have stolen 99.95 from my account on August 13, 2010, I just went online to look at my account and there it was an unauthorized ach for 99.95 . This needs to be handled by law enforcement, this is theft, and if I did not check my account regularly then they would have gotten away with it. This has also put me in overdraft. The Attorney Generals Office needs to get involved with this theft scam. I hope you can do something about this

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JASPERI S A TIGER FAN Nov 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WANT MY MONEY BACK FROM THIS COMPANY (NATAION PLATINUM) THEN THERE'S A BUNCH OR RUDE PEOPLE THAT HANG UP ON YOU WHEN YOU CALL, THEY GOT THE RIGHT ONE NOW I WILL PURSUE THIS TO THE HIGEST LEVEL OF THE LAW, THIS IS HURTING AND AFFECTING A LOT OF PEOPLE LIVES AND SOME ONE WILL PAY FOR THIS, U DO THIS RIGHT AROUND THE HOIDAY WHEN MONEY IS THE MOST TIGHT, I DONT THINK SO.

    0 Votes
  • robbob Sep 15, 2011

    i have a phone # 1 800 624-0259 for platinum trust card u see if it works for you god bless ...robbob

    0 Votes

Resolved Platinum Service — FRAUD & SCAM

I am so upset, i just looked on my online banking and here to see That my account is pending a withdrawl...

Resolved Platinum Serviceunauthorized withdrawl

Just called my bank which is Citibank. They confirmed that an unauthorized withdrawal of 99.95 came from Platinum Services, and the Fraud dept. representative told me that he has seen this type of transaction from this specific company PLATINUM SERVICES and it never has been fraud. There are over 80 posts of unauthorized ach debits from PLATINUM SERVICES on this site alone. This is why we all will pay, our children and grandchildren as well, The decisions of a failing institution that we bailed out make me sick. PLATINUM SERVICES IS A SUBSIDIARY of CITI group.

  • Ne
    nenninger74 Feb 13, 2010

    I received a call from an "unknown" caller. I was online on 2/10/2010 looking for financial services. I received a call on 2/11/2010 from the "unknown" caller asking if I would like a $10, 000.00 line of credit. I told them "no and that I was not interested." On 2/12/2010 my bank account was debted through an ACH process for $99.95 by Platinum Service. Since then after several attempts to contact this company with no leads and phone calls being disconnected I filed complaints with the FTC and IC3. I have also put in several inquires with lawyers about a class action suit. If you have been victimized by this company please contact me. If we get enough people together for a class action suit maybe we can stop this "company" from taking advantage of other people and shut them down. Please pass on this message to others. You can contact me at [email protected] Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    sjdavis Mar 29, 2010

    Platinum Service took an authorized withdrawl out of my account. I called the 800 number and asked them to please put my $99.95 back into my account. The customer service rep said no and that I didn't contact them within seven days of the alloted time. She said the money was not refundable and they would cancel my membership. I didn't authorize it. I tried to explain and used some foul language, then the rep hung up on me. I was highly upset. Also the account was set up in February and they kept getting insufficient funds. I found out about this when I tried to use my debit card at Wal-Mart and it said not enough money.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Nenninger-Missouri Apr 14, 2010

    When I first placed a complaint on this site about Platinum Services in February I thought they were merely a company that refused to give a refund. They will continue to debt your account. I had to go to my bank and sign an affidavit that I did not authorize this transaction. They reversed the charges. I then closed my account. I know it sounds like a hassle but you must protect yourself.

    Now for the disturbing part. This is a small ring of and from what I can get of it about 3 male individuals maybe more. You will start to receive phone calls from a Kevin Jones or a Jeff Morgan with very thick foreign accents. They will claim to be federal officers and that you have committed federal fraud and violated state and county codes. I got the first call on 4/8/2010 and a second on 4/12/2010. (Since I had closed my account and when they attempted a second withdraw I am sure they got the message that the account was closed. This is where I deduct they are the same ring of schemers). The "officers" made sure to let me know that I was in trouble because a check was trying to be cleared through a "cash advance" and the account was closed. (I also received a call in March yet again a male with a thick foreign accent asking if I wanted $10, 000 in credit which is what Platinum offers and it was a New York number). This is where I supposedly committed the fraud. Well how would they know this if they themselves were not the ones to try and debit my account yet again. I do not make it a habit to commit fraud on a federal level I like my freedom. My mother just called to inform me that she was now receiving phones calls asking for me because I used her as a reference for a payday loan. It appears there is also a woman involved. The caller ID will display "with held." They will leave a threatening message and call back number of 718-887-9131 out of New York (surprise, surprise). They will leave voice mails and I have kept the one they left I will be happy to try and download load it and email to anyone who may have concerns.

    I called their bluff by contacting two of the companies that I supposedly borrowed the money from on February 1, 2009. The schemers said I borrowed $250 dollars and they wanted $4000 in legal fees and other fees associated with the advance I asked for.

    I personally went to a Cash Advance that is here in my VERY small town that was one of the two they claimed to represent. The woman who operates that branch called the number and informed them that I was right in front of her. She let them know that they do not out source other agencies to collect for them that she does it herself. All three schemers confirmed at the being of the call that I borrowed from that particular Cash Advance and then changed their story to Cash Net USA. So I researched that lender called them and filed a fraud report with them.

    You need to get a hold of the FTC if you receive this call. File a fraud report. If you need assistance finding information on the FTC and IC3 please email me at [email protected] I will relay all information that I have and try to help you in anyway that I can. I have attached an additional website where other complaints are being left.

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Platinum Services Dec 18, 2010

    I checked my on-line bank acct and saw that I had a negetive balance...looking through thr statement I saw a charge of 99.95 debited from my acct for something called Platnum Services. I called the nuber they had listed and got a recording advising me to go to the web address listed above, it took me to Compplaint cases. Because of this my acct is negetive, I have a 25.00 NSF fee on top of that. someone needs to put these people out of business so they will stop ripping people off who really need every penny they have.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free