Photo Video Network Complaints & Reviews

Resolved Photo Video NetworkWORST PHOTO AND VIDEO SERVICE

BEWARE! Stay away from this company. They are the worst wedding photo and video studio. Their quality is very unprofessional. Their customer service is really bad. Once they get your initial deposit, they extra services for additional charge. If you don't accept, you'll never see your pictures. They'll charge you extra to edit the video and it was suppose to be included. They lie to you and twist your words around if you're lucky to get somebody on the phone. You end up paying more than what you would pay to a decent photographer and video and you get very bad quality photos and video.

Photo Video NetworkPhotography

I do not recommend this network to anyone.

Luckily, I checked online before meeting with a representative from this company. I read horrible reviews! So I called to cancel my appointment, only to have the manager please with me to meet with the guy who was already coming over. So I said okay.

I have never seen such an unprofessional presentation before. The rep was in my living room for not even 5 minutes before he left. He had no information about photographers or cameras used - saying, "I'm not the photographer, I'm just the rep." He didn't even have a price list for me - no business card, no flyer, no brochures... and looked like he expected me to just book services right then and there for the prices he had listed on a laminated card. He said he'd "get a flyer and send it first thing Monday morning." I got nothing in the mail, and I never got a phone call.

It's amazing how the rep goes on about being accredited by the BBB - if you look them up their rating is horrible.

To top it off, the rep kept telling me that he couldn't believe I didn't have a photographer yet, ebcause he was booking for next years' weddings already, and that I wouldn't be able to find anyone. I told him I talked to quite a few photographers who were available.

They probably picked up the fact that I was onto them since I never heard from them. I feel really bad for the people that get conned into their services. BEWARE and ALWAYS look up references.

Resolved Photo Video NetworkWedding Photos

DO NOT USE PHOTO VIDEO NETWORK!!! THE WORST PHOTOGRAPHER'S EVER...NASTY MANAGER WHO TREATS HIS CUSTOMER'S LIKE SH--T!!! NO REGUARDS FOR YOUR SPECIAL DAY! THEY ARE A BUNCH A LYING SALES PEOPLE WHO HAVE NO BUSINESS BEING IN THE PHOTOGRAPHY BUSINESS!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR...STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!
I HAD 380 PIC TAKEN THE DAY OF MY WEDDING. THEY CAPTURED 0 PHOTOS OF ME AND MY DAD WALKING DOWN THE ISLE, NO PHOTOS OF MY HUSBAND AND I HAVING OUR FIRST DANCE OR OUR SPOT LIGHT DANCE, 1 PIC. OF ME AND MY DAD DANCING...HORRIBLE! NO PICS OF MY INVITATIONS, SUN SPOTS ON ME ANS MY HUSBAND FROM BEING OUTSIDE (WHICH CAN NOT BE CORRECTED)...HORRIBLE!! JUST HORRIBLE!!

Resolved Photo Video NetworkDirt Bags

Please Please Please do not ruin your wedding - DO NOT HIRE PHOTO VIDEO NETWORK. My wedding was on March 6, 2010. The photographer NEVER SHOWED UP, it was horrible, I cried so much. We called them and waited for the dam guy to show up and he never did. Almost every single guest had a camera so we went on with the wedding.
On the next day we called PVN, they were rude and said that photographer got sick and that's why he was not able to come. But they would still not refund my deposit. I am not even sure what to do. Can somebody help please...

  • Gm
    gmailchris May 18, 2010

    Why won't they give you a refund?! I just cancelled my contract with them...

    0 Votes

Resolved Photo Video NetworkVery dishonest and rude

My event was June 27th 2009. These people are very unprofessional and LIARS. Let me start by saying they said everything in the book to make the company look very reliable. I was told that they travel in two's by their representative Ralph that came to my home to speak to my husband and I. the reason for this was that if something happened to the first photographer they would have a backup. Ralph assured me they were never late. Well on my wedding day the photographer was one hour late then lied to the Manager Tom Rizzo who was very rude unprofessional and dishonest and said my priest was late! I called tom the day before my wedding when I noticed that he had taken entire balance outof mybank account then when questioned he lied and said I circled full amount even had the audasity to fax me the paper with the amount cirled which means he went as far as to circle it himself!! I will be reporting them to the better business bureau after several calls and Tom Rizzo-the manager hangin up on me...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved Photo Video NetworkLiars and Thieves!

Our account rep was Tom, who lied to me before my wedding to get me to add on an extra hour, gave me one price then doubled it after the wedding and held my pictures hostage until we paid. The manager refused to return my phone calls, then when I wrote a letter to the owner, the manager finally called me and then told me I was a liar.

I decided to be professional and deal with these people so I could get my video and photos, I had to take half a day off work because they refuse to do weekend or evening appointments, so I went there on 4/6/09. I just called today because Tom told me it would be 6 weeks (it has now been 10) and first he tells me it was never ordered because it was never finalized, then he backtracks and tells me he was wrong it's ordered, but it will be another few weeks.

I have never in my professional or personal life had to deal with such incompetence and horrible customer service. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Resolved Photo Video NetworkLIARS/DO NOT USE/BEYOND UNPROFESSIONAL

This company should be ashamed of themselves. They lie, lie, lie and will say and do anything to get money from you. They called me several times to try to meet with me to show me their wedding photography packages. Finally we met with them on a friday night at about 7:30. The rep showed us a package that he said included a photographer for the entire length of the wedding, unlimited proofs that I could print myself, I specifically asked him about any markings, and he said no, he couldn't brag enough about how good they were and how highly accredited by the Better Business Bureau they were, and how lucky we were that they still had our date open. It all sounded great so we signed up and gave him a $400 cash deposit. Right after he left I turned over the "contract" that we signed and there was a whole other side that he never showed us, so I started to read. The contract was for 6 hours (my wedding coverage needs to be about 10 hours) and it specifically says ALL PROOFS are watermarked. I was very upset and looked them up on the BBB, their "high" accredation is a C and they had over 100 complaints filed! I knew they weren't there then, so I called first thing in the morning. The guy that I talked to said he couldn't cancel, I'd have to call monday and tried to offer me an extra hour to get me to stay. He said he'd email me something anyway - even though I told him no. (He never did). I called first thing monday morning, and was told the person I needed to speak to was on the phone, he'd call me back. 3 hours later I called again, this time the guy that answered said, oh, the girl was supposed to tell you the person you need to speak to isn't in yet. He'll call you as soon as I get in. 3 more hours go by and the guy I talked to on saturday morning called to ask if I ever got his email about the extra hour? I said no and AGAIN asked to talk to the person in charge of canceling.. He told me "it sounds like you're getting an attitude with me and I'm not going to have that".. These people are actually crazy. I said you know what, forget it, I'll just go there tommorow and talk to this "mystery" manager... Miraculously I got a call back 10 minutes later! The manager refused to give me a refund, no matter what and offered a "store credit".. when I finally received that, it was only good towards another package the same price as my old one... in other words.. nothing. I have filed my own complain with the BBB because the way I see it, they actually stole $400 from me. They lied to me about what was in the contract, therefore it's not valid. If they were a ligitimate company, they would have just given me back the money no questions asked- I called litterally hours later.. They are scam artists, liars, rude, unprofessional and have no place doing any kind of business. All I can say is DO NOT USE THEM!!!

Resolved Photo Video NetworkDeceptive/Unprofessional/Liars

This company has no professionalism at all. They lie to you at the best of their ability and thats the only thing they are good at. Before you book them they show you a fancy album showing their work and trust me I am more than sure its not their work its just a tactic to deceive you. When you actually go to see your picture they show you a crappy album and say for the other album you need to pay extra. The photographer has no clue of what he is doing. The bride had to constantly tell and remind him that he has to take pictures. Our ring ceremony doesn't have any pictures since the photographer was fixing something o his cell phone. When the photos came they were actually about 250copies but of only 18 pictures. He clicked 18 pictures only each picture was clicked 5-8 times. They asked us to select 30 pictures for album and we couldn't find 30 pictures for our album. The quality of picture is so horrible that you wouldn't want to show your wedding album to anyone.

Save yourself and dont go to them.

Resolved Photo Video NetworkDO NOT USE!!!

What a terrible experience!!!
Where to start, I should have gone with my better judgment when my husband decided to say yes to using their services. My husband and I are both in sales so we know the deal. The Photovideo Network salesman showed us a great 6 hour package and at the end told us that the package included a VHS and we would have to pay a significant amount to transfer the video onto a DVD. Who in this day in age would even attempt to sell a VHS??? Than we went through the whole sales pitch; what do I have to do to get your business, what do you want to pay, this offer is only valid today... you get the picture. We went through with the package after he changed the VHS to an included DVD and reduced the price by a couple hundred dollars.

The day of the wedding came and to be honest my videographer was very nice, thank you Rod.

Now that my wedding is over and we are back from our honeymoon we are trying to set up a time to go edit our video and guess what... they are only available to edit videos Monday through Friday 9-3. If you are like me and used most or all of you vacation days for the wedding and honeymoon DO NOT use them because you will be taking a sick day to have a say in your final product.

I called to speak to my account manager 5 times each time leaving a message and never received a call back, finally on my 6th call I started getting angry the account manager answered and said he NEVER received any of my messages. They will not work with you no matter what, in my case I used my full 2 weeks for my honeymoon and I have two dying family members which I will have to use my sick days for the wakes and funerals later this year. I explained this to the account manager and said sorry but they won't do anything to accommodate my situation and that he shouldn't even be talking to me because I hadn't paid my $152 balance. That is another thing if you don't pay your balance they won't speak to you or even consider setting up an appointment, my guess is because once they have your money it won't matter how bad the video comes out.

Photovideo Network was the worst decision I made for my wedding, pay the couple hundred extra and get people who will be more professional and more available to work with you!!!

  • So
    Sophia Jan 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company from the beginning has lied about EVERYTHING! My video was supposed to be 1000 and now its only 2000. They have tried every scan to trick me into giving them more money.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie Devanna Mar 20, 2009

    today is my anniversary, & I've never looked back at my album as it is terrible. the photographer got drunk at my wedding (left equipment behind) and did not shoot ANY of the pictures i requested (brought sample pics for him to duplicate the style) family pictures only happened because my neice rallied and lined up the people; there are dirty dishes in the background. I had to use my invitation in my album, as the photog was incapable of taking a pic of our hands? he practically climbed on my lap-the sales reps promise professionals and send some guy with a camera, and then are rude and state "we're so big, you can't hurt us" do NOT use these people.

    0 Votes
  • We
    WEDDING BLUES Jul 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THE SALESMAN WAS THE BIGGEST LIAR EVER, HE PITCHED ME AND MY WIFE A PACKAGE THAT WAS TO DIE FOR 2 LEATHER ALBUMS, ALL OUR PICS ON A DISC FOR UBNDER $2000. ME AN MY WIFE JUMPED ON IT BUT, AFTER THE WEDDING WAS WHEN THE NIGHTMARE STARTED. WE WENT O THE MAIN OFFICE AND WERE SHOWN A $5 DISCOUNT ALBUMB WITH ONLY 30 PICS OF OUR WEDDING.!!!???? I HAD TO PAY ANOTHER $1400 TO GET 1 LEATHER ALBUM AND ALL OF MY PICS ON A DISC. ON TOP OF THAT, THEY MADE NO TOUCH UPS ON ANY OF THE PICS IN THE ALBUMS. I CALLED THE MAIN OFFICE AND THE MANAGER TOLD ME THAT; LASER TOUCH UPS COST ABOUT $200 A PIC. i WOULD HIGHLY NEVER REFER "PHOTOVIDEO NETWORK" TO ANYONE. PEOPLE SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND HIRE A TRUE PROFESSIONALS FOR THAT BIG DAY. I AM CURRENTLY CREATING A BETTER PHOTO BOOK OF MY WEDDING PICS WITH A SOFTWARE CALLED PORTRAIT PROFESSIONAL 10 AND, SHUTTERFLY. ALL FOR UNDER $400...
    DISGUSTED 1010

    0 Votes

Photo Video NetworkDeceptive practices

Salesman came to the house and in front of Me, my wife, two of my daughters (one of which is to be married) and my future son in law systematically lied to us about the package regarding the photo CD. All my daughter wanted was a cd of the pictures so that she might put together her own album in a way that she likes. The Salesman Steve Santangelo PROMISED that the pictures on the cd would be copyright free (not that my daughter was going to publish any of them) and even said, and I QUOTE "you can take them to CVS or Target or anywhere you like and have them printed with no problem." This topic was stressed by me, my wife and my daughter several times during the conversation. He then wrote PROOF CD on the contract and when my daughter questioned it he said that it was what he had told us was the same as the picture CD. We called and the office manager said that he talked to him and that was NOT what he said and that he couldn't do anything about it unless we paid an extra $400. My daughter has since hired another photographer but is apparently out over $600 for the down payment. I am pursuing this with the New Jersey State Attorney General's office. These people are heartless CROOKS.

  • An
    Ano Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The sales people of this company, WRONGLY represent their price package. I was told 6 hours of footage, 2 locations at $1, 000. I was not told that I had to pay for the in-between time of going from the church to the hall. I got a phone call the week before my wedding (the nerve) telling me that I had to pay an extra $450.00, otherwise the videographer was only paid to until 8pm (regardless of wether he was shooting or not). This was very sneakily done. Mind you, they called me to tell me this, so this was planned all along.
    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!! By the way, I still have not recieved my video from these people. It has been 5 months already.

    0 Votes
  • So
    some1rude Apr 12, 2011

    The sales people of this company, WRONGLY represent their price package, and very pushy! we signed the contract and then tried to cancel within the three day window (after seeing their reviews) ! they would not give us our money back. Since then we have hired a new photographer for our wedding. I should have done my research before signing any contract, but regardless I am out my deposit but I will take that for a piece of mind and great pictures for my wedding day. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes