Payday Loans Complaints & Reviews

Payday Loans delay

I had a loan request for $300 and it was processed in about 45 min but the issue was the delay for the loan deposit, the funds I wanted email money transfer and i was told by the evening will be in the account by a phone message but it took longer due to a signing of loan agreement that i missed (on my emails/junk folders) witch I did it later in the afternoon, but when i called the Costumer service lady was able to explain why it was late going in the account 24 hrs. seem too long and she also offer to be changed to email money transfer it all worked out for me and finally got the money!!! I wish they were faster but so glad i got money to go visit my mother out of town.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Payday Loans Phony collection/personal info

    I started getting calls on my cell phone from unknown numbers, different area codes, and international numbers all day long. I would try to answer and no one would answer or it was a middle eastern man telling me I was approved for a loan and I would say I am not interested and hang up. I received a call from a [protected] number on my cell phone and didn't answer within a matter of minutes I received a call at work. He claimed to be an attorney middle eastern male by the name of Andy Parker and was giving me all my personal info and told me I committed a crime and I was going to be served by the local sheriffs office In the morning. I asked if I could call him back because I was busy at work and he said I better call him quick. I called the number back and an attorney by the name of Justin Murphy he told me I owed approximately $8, 000 and asked me if I had ever commited a crime before. When I told him no, he told me that if I paid $648.13 that instance they would accept as payment in full. I told him I had no money and he said I had to get a net spend reload card at Walgreens and call him with the info today. I tried calling him and the number was busy and they would call back. When I had him on the phone again I told him I could not pay him anything if he didn't send me something in writing. He got really upset and I asked him who the creditor was and he didn't want to give me any info. I got him so upset and I heard him say us cash, I asked him if it was us cash and he kept telling me he could not give me any Info and that I would get everything delivered to my place of employment in the morning when they go arrest me.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Payday Loans Harrassment

      I inquired about taking out a payday loan, online, about a month ago. Fortunate, for me, I came into some money which kept me from taking out the loan. I never signed any documents or gave approval for any money to exchange hands and it did not. Now I am being harassed by a someone claiming they are from a law firm representing Advance Cash USA, regarding a loan I took out and never repaid. Even after speaking with these gentlemen, who called from [protected], and explaining I never agreed or received any money, they relentlessly continue to call me, harassing me. Looking at the other complaints, I've received some ideas on how to handle them. I too will be filing a complaint with the FCC, State's Attorney General, and the Federal Trade Commission. It is ridiculous, that in this day of technology and advancement, something can not be done to those trying to scam people and rob them of what little they have left. Obviously, if we are inquiring about payday loans, we don't have the money needed for whatever reason. The law firm of Advance Cash USA and Advance Cash USA, can go straight to hell. I will not become a victim of yours and will do everything in my power to keep them from terrorizing and harassing other individuals.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Payday Loans — High fees and misinformation

        Dont mess with fast efunds!!! They are a bunch of loan scamming crooks with very poor business practices!!! ...

        Payday Loans Threating to take my husband to jail

        We took out a payday loan in october, and they didnot send us any information on how or where to send the money no conf. number no nothing. Now they are calling and threatnening to take my husband to jail if he does not pay it back. I have taked to a guy named travis hall and he told me that he can hold off on putting my husband in jail. I need to know if this is company is honest or not . Please answer me, my emial is [protected]@twcny.rr.com or call this afternoon we will be home. Thank you. Cindy Betts

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Sydne70 Jan 20, 2012

            di you take the $$$
            the from Oct. to now you owe - let's see 489% - almost triple what you took
            and yes - they can prosecute

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Payday Loans My arrest

          I recieved a call this morning by a Christie Martin which I knew at the time was not her name as she was obviously from the Middle-East. She told me I would have to talk to the head attorney and hung up on me. When I traced the number, the phone call came from Monrovia/Arcadia, California. The number is [protected]. Needless to say I was scared out of my mind as I had two payday loans out but I verfified with my bank that the fund were removed to pay for these loans. I called this number back asking what my charges are and to give me specific information about the supposable loan I took out which he could not give me information. He said since I was being rude that he would have the police at my door to arrest me tomorrow for three counts, 2 of them being a federal crime and one of them being a crime dealing with collaterol. I was terrified and I am a smart woman. These idiots are completely convincing. I called my bank to inform them and asked if anything was denied on my account and of course they said no. I then called my local police department and they have also heard of the scam which has been reported to Homeland Security. Please no matter how convincing they sound do not give them any information on you or your money. I was told that a lot of people fearing arrest have gave them the money they wanted. He asked me for 305.00 dollars and I was to put this money onto a Walmart or Walgreens gift card. I will be informing my local Walgreens and Walmart of this scam so they can worn people buying these cards for these people. I have never been in trouble in my life and for over an hour I was scared of being arrested until I had the chance to check into everything. I feel for the people that actually believe them. Unfortunately the area I live in have a lot of military families who access payday loans to help for moves etc. and this is probably affecting people like that more than the normal tom, dick or harry. It is wrong and these people need to be found. If you get calls like this please report it to your local police enforcement and if you have taken out a payday loan, call your company and they will take the information from you to report it. Call your local venders to report it so they are aware of these scams and warn people before they sell these cards to people and give up their money for nothing. This scam has been going on, from what I have been told, more than a year. Homeland Security needs to track this down and send them to prison where they belong.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Payday Loans Fraud

            I tried to get a payday loan through some payday companies. I started getting these rude and harrassing messages through Cash Net USA stating that I committed fraud and that I was going to jail. I have never had a payday loan through these guys. I would get daily calls from a Mr. Reilly and Mr Frank Miller now dont get me wrong these are typical american names and this individual sounded like he was from a different country and so did the other individuals I talked to. They would always hang up when I asked for proof to be mailed to me so that I can let a police officer check to make sure this was not a scam. They would also call from different numbers as well they even called from WA state numbers. They first stated their company was in Pitsberg then another call they stated they where in Cali. On another occasion I had a guy ask me if I had a face book and if I was married or had a boyfriend. He also asked if I had any good looking friends that he could talk to cause he was lonley. This individual stated that he was hispanic and when I asked him to say something in spanish he could not say it. Beware I think my computer was hacked by these individuals by me going on websites to find a payday loan. They had to have gotten most of my information this way. This is what they sent to my email but I wanted papers mailed to me so I can take them to the police and they never would send me that information. The heading states Cash Advance america and down below it states (CASH NET USA)also I think the heading is suppose to say something else. They also stated several times if I sent them 250.00 dollars that day they would forget about the rest of the dedt.


            INVOICE: 08AD CASH ADVANCE AMERICA.
            401 South Milwaukee Avenue,
            29 Pittsburgh, PA 15241
            Contact Us:
            DATE: 10/15/2010 Phone No: [protected]
            TO: Fax No: [protected]
            E-mail: payday.[protected]@usa.com
            Case Number
            Date Of Case Filed
            Amount
            Processing Amount
            Resolvement Amount
            9754316
            09.17.2010
            $600.00
            $87.00
            $687.00
            .00
            Deduction
            $000.00
            Amount To be Paid
            $687.00
            Total Amount Paid
            $000.00
            Total Amount Left
            $687.00
            Total
            $687.00
            This is a letter to informing to that you’re outstanding with our Company is $687.00, so you need to call us back and Resolve this Issue ASAP.
            Thank You
            Manager(CASH NET USA)

            PS: If

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Sc
                scarter114 May 31, 2011

                Thank you for your post! I have been receiving phone calls from a Roger Smith, and today it was Frank Miller, and the other day he said he was an "officer" something(I couldn't even understand his name). But they sent me an invoice because I requested it, and I googled the Pittsburgh address and found your post. I knew it was a scam, but I wanted to make sure because they too were threatening me with going to jail. Thank you again for your post!!!

                0 Votes
              • Fk
                FKEY Dec 04, 2010

                these suckers get around - I have reported to my city FBI FTC FCC I also changed my and cut off my cards and put a freeze on my credit . i have been on this site 3 hours and these guys get around. Join my group ACS Cali law group scam these ### need to GO DOWN - I over heard this guys telling people to send cashier checks - SCAM do not send monies!!!

                0 Votes
              • Cr
                crissyp Nov 26, 2010

                This is happening to me too, from a "Jose Garcia" with an Arabic accent and he has my social #. I have switched banks and started a new account elsewhere but the fact that they have my social scares me, and they have left several voicemails threatening me of a "state investigation" and that I should get a lawyer. The number they tell me to call back is [protected]...but the call shows up as coming from [protected]. Is there a number to call to report this?

                0 Votes
              • Gi
                ginger19 Nov 17, 2010

                i received the same call this morning from a shon parker. the number on the caller id was not a real number. he also had a middle easter accent & threatened to sue me, garnish my pay & ruin my credit for i loan i repeatedly told him i never got. I am also scared simply because they have my social. He could provide no information whatsoever about this loan. As the same with Yeller, the more i questioned him the more angry he seemed to become. What do you really do??

                1 Votes
              • Su
                Super Smart Consumer Nov 09, 2010

                Who is this freak "Maggie"? She must live in her own dream world...he posts have no relavance to the issues being discussed.

                -1 Votes
              • Ei
                E in Fl Nov 05, 2010
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I had this happen a few years ago. I applied for a payday loan online. The site looked reputable, and I filled out almost all of my information. Something in my head said stop. I didn't fill out my checking account information, but they did have my phone number and work number. I exited out of the site and went about my daily routine. Three days later I get a call from the "approval department" of one of the payday loan places. They approved me for $250.00. They said to complete the transaction they would need my checking account number. The loan was too small and I declined. Two months later at work I receive a phone call from a "lawyer" representing this payday loan company. Saying that I defaulted on the loan and am being prosecuted for defrauding a bank. He said I needed to give him $250.00 plus $500.00 in court costs. I was mortified. All of this was a scam. I'd never took out the loan so how could I be charged for fraud?

                Here's some sound advice: never give out any personal information on a banking/loan website you have never dealt with. Trust your gut, and if it doesn't add up, don't do it. Avoid the stress...:)

                0 Votes
              • As
                ask238 Nov 03, 2010

                I got a phone call from a Christopher Woods, with an arabic accent, asked for my lawyers info, told him i didnt have a lawyer, he said that he was taking me to court for fraud, asked him for what, said i accepted money from cash net and never repayed the money back. I asked when this supposedly took place he said nov. 2009, he told me my bank info, ss#, i told him that i needed more info he sent me a court docoument thru email then when asked for more info he sent me an email stating, he cannot Disclose this information against the Debtor according to the rule of FDCPA if you want the date you can just come to the court I can give you each and every information, so what do you want to do take care of this case or want to present in the court house
                I never had a payday loan from cash net and my bank shows no record of the deposit in nov 2009. After reading up on this i relized i had been scamed.

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Payday Loans Payday loan scam

              I wanted to post this to pass along some info. If you ever do a search for payday loans online, PLEASE BE CAREFUL. Here are a few tips that will save you headaches and money. Earlier this year I was in a financial BIND. I looked online for payday loans. I went to one, filled out all the info, then they send me to a site to get a loan, AGAIN, filled out all the info, and again, passed me along to another site with a bunch of other sites to fill out for a loan!!! THEN, the next day or two I had no loan but did have money taken OUT of my bank and nothing put in!!! One charge was for 99.99, another charge, 29.99, then another for 9.99!!! I called my bank to find out what this was and they gave me the company names and 800 numbers. I called these numbers, one of them was this club I was told I joined when I filled out the application for the loan, not even sure what the club was or what it was for, the other charge was a membership of some sort, and the one for 29.99 was a fee they were going to take out of my account on a monthly basis for some membership. I told these people I didnt authorize this, nor even knew what the hell it was??? I told them all I wanted this money BACK in my account. They all REFUSED and said they were non refundable fees!!! Im currently pursuing this to be reimbursed.
              Please, here are some things to WATCH OUT for...if you do decide to take that route for a payday loan, read the bottom of the page, if it says the site is NOT a lender, nor makes any financial decisions, but is merely a site that matches you with a lender, DONT BOTHER because they'll bounce you around and you wont get anywhere, and you may be setting yourself up to have hidden fee's taken out of your bank, especially if you give them your banking info, which most of them want before they'll even tell you how much you qualify for. I've done this and they bounce you from one place to another, asking for all the same info, and you dont get ANYWHERE. ALSO, make sure you read every letter, even if it takes you time, read READ READ everything, because some of these sites make it sound like you're applying for a loan, when in fact you're filling out crap for some membership which you dont want nor need!!! I did this before!!! What also happened was I filled out the info for one payday loan, and the next day I had 3 deposits in my account when I only applied for ONE. Thats another thing they do, you'll fill out the info to one company and another one will get your info and deposit the money without you knowing their terms, payments etc. I filled out info for Think Cash, they passed me along to First Bank of Delaware for a 600.00 loan, in which I got all the info, terms, payments, etc. I checked my bank and they did deposit the 600.00, but then I see another 400.00 deposit, as well as a 200.00 in which I didnt apply. 2 other companies deposited this money into my bank, then I find out who they were and the terms and payments and they were something I would have NEVER of agreed to!!! It got to the point that I had to close a bank account I had for over 15yrs because of these fee's in which Im told cannot be reimbursed that I never agreed to, these loans that were also put into the account that I didnt apply for and payment terms that were unreasonable!!! PLEASE think and read before you apply for any PAYDAY LOAN. Thats how they get you!!!
              1. Any site that says they're not a financial institution and makes no decisions on a loan, they're just a matching service..BEWARE, you'll fill out the paperwork and be bounced around from page to page to other companies that state the same thing.
              2. READ every last letter on the page, some of these payday loans have hidden fees on top of the finance charges. One said before they even deposit the money, they want a 10.00 fee, in which they take BEFORE they deposit your money. So in other words if you have no money in your bank and need a payday loan, they'll try to debit your account for that money before they deposit, which can cause NSF fees.
              3. READ every last letter on the page again, these companies also hide in there terms memberships you want nothing to do with. One has you fill out all the info, along with bank info, and unless you really read everything, state by clicking the box at the bottom of the page, you're agreeing to terms and conditions, but unless you REALLY read this, part of the T&C includes a memberhip of some sort, in which they debit your account a certain amount, and will keep doing this on a montly basis.
              These are some things to really watch out for. I wouldnt recommend payday loans AT ALL if possible. If you're desperate, please look for a company that wont debit before they deposit, one that gives you directly to a lender, instead of bouncing you around, and one that you can pay back ASAP.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Br
                  Brk41213 Mar 23, 2014
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Totally agree. I'm trying to find a legitimate loan so I can get back home to go to work. I had a funeral to attend and now stuck with no money.

                  0 Votes
                • Ca
                  Candice Dec 09, 2010

                  AGREED JDH55..I was STUPID enough to fall for this crap earlier this year, thats why I wanted to post my experiences and some tips so these scammers wont con anyone else!!! Its a shame these foreigners are preying upon us and scamming us out of our money!!

                  0 Votes
                • Ca
                  Candice Dec 09, 2010

                  I kind of want to update this too...if you go to one of these websites and fill out your personal info, expect to get about 30-40 emails a DAY from different payday sites. It tells you to follow the link. I have many emails saying to verify my info by clicking on the link, once you do that, you're tossed around again from site to site, and asked again and again to put in your personal info, including bank info...Its just a way for them to get all your info and harrass you to death...also expect 30 phone calls a day too, from many people who barely speak English...SCAM!!!

                  0 Votes
                • Oj
                  ojohnson Oct 25, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  took 99.95 out of my acct with out permisson never heard of them

                  0 Votes
                • Fr
                  freddy rivera Aug 02, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  n0t happy

                  0 Votes
                • Fr
                  freddy rivera Aug 02, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  took out $ 95.95 out of my account and i want it back i got scam

                  0 Votes
                • Ci
                  CINDY LIMA Jan 21, 2008
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  This so called company made a withdrawal from my checking account for the amount of 31.98 twice. The first time they made the withdrawal i tried to contact this company by phone but was put on hold for ever. I looked them up on the internet and clicked on the options to cancel the subscription (which i never subscribe to). The following month there was another charge on my account for the same amount and i went back online and this time i chatted with an operator called jeff. I requested that my subscription be cancelled and he told me that it was. I explained to him that this was the second time it happened and that i had already cancelled this service. My bank offered to stop any payment to this company the first time it happened and i rejected. Now i regret it. And tomorrow first thing in the morning i will proceed to have my bank stop this fraud. I can't afford to change my bank account. I have several automatic payments being withdrawed every month and it is very inconvenient to have to change my account that i have had for over 10 years because these fraud companies decide to use our personal information.

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Payday Loans LPUSA Illegally and without my authorization tried to debit $400.00 from my savings bank account held at Bank of Hawaii

                On May 26th 2010 LPUSA also known as Loan Point USA and Geneva Roth Capital owner Mark Curry illegally and without my authorization tried to debit my savings bank account held at Bank of Hawaii for the amount of $400.00. I have never applied for a payday loan with LPUSA. My bank charged me $26.00 due to the NSF on my account caused by LPUSA's attempt to illegally debit my account.

                Also, on May 27th 2010 LPSUSA then tried to fraudently place $400.00 on my savings bank account held at Bank of Hawaii which I never authorized nor applied for and of which my account was never credited the amount of $400.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • **SuperMan** May 28, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Don't give it a second thought... the company is just phishing for a monetary response from you. If you concede and pay their ransom, they'll merely have another "trophy" for their wall of scams. Take the advise of your local Police... do not pay them a red cent and notify them of any additional threats.

                    As far as the FTC is concerned - I would not trust them to assist, whatsoever. They're about as crooked as the company extorting money from you.

                    1 Votes
                  • Va
                    vampiresangel May 28, 2011

                    i received one of those calls from a foreign person last night could not understand what he said most of the time b ut says they have all my info and that i took a loan out and they are going to sue me threatened to have me arrested and drug into their court.I contacted the FTC and credit bureaus and my local law enforcement they just advised me to keep a eye on my credit report and assured me no one could arrest me other then them which they won't do.i don't know what else to do Like to hear more stories from others.

                    0 Votes
                  • Co
                    Connie L Colburn Aug 29, 2008
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I have tried several attempts to get my money back that this so-called Company fraudulently stolen from my bank account without my permission, it is only under $100. Total charges in what they ripped me off for, but cost me additional $100 since I didn't have the funds in my bank account when they tried to take money out. As I write this, I am trying to figure out where our next meal is coming from, I am ext. low income, with 2 young kids to raise, YOU all should be ashamed of yourselves for the line of work you are in... I want my *** money back.

                    0 Votes
                  • Gl
                    Gloria D. Canson Aug 25, 2008
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    People come to you for a service, some out of sheer desperation. And you not only charge them for the loan but extras. The forms for the signature are so long and misleading older, unsuspecting and yes easily duped people end up owing almost twice the interest on monies borrowed. There should be another class action suit filed against your company. I am thankful for your help at my time of need. This is certainly my last Payday Loan.

                    0 Votes
                  • We
                    Wendy Banicki Jan 09, 2008
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Took money from my account, sent my account into overdraft. Can't find out anything on the computer about these people. I can't get into the web site because I do not have a user ID. Phoned them and the man was just rude. I was not about to give him my social or anymore info, my name and address should be enough.

                    0 Votes

                  Payday Loans Non Licensed in New Jersey

                  In hard times, people who are desparate do desparate things such as take out payday loans from the modern day loansharks over the internet.
                  The below information is for all consumers in the State of New Jersey who have gotten themselves in deep with these predators.

                  Per the New Jersey Division of Banking and Insurance, Payday lending with high interest rates is illegal in New Jersey. Also, New Jersey has no licensed Payday Loan Lenders. These companies are stealing your money. Internet Payday Loan predators are NOT licensed to do business in person nor over the internet with residents in the State of New Jersey. Additionally, New Jersey New Jersey Statute - Title 31 Interest and Usury Law caps interest at 30%. Most payday loans have interest rates well over that percentage.

                  Per the advice of NJ Division of Banking and Insurance, close the bank account the lender is draining or issue stop payments. However, even bank representative agreed it is better to close the account. The lender will still be able to find you if you stay with the same bank with the same routing code.

                  Then file a Complaint with the Division of banking and Insurance against the company.

                  Lastly, instruct the lender, in writing, they are no longer allowed to call you, email or fax you. They must send a written letter to your home address through the USPS which will be used as evidence against them.

                  They are playing hard ball. You play hardball too.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Payday Loans unauthorized taking of money from checking account

                    The unauthorized taking of $31.99 from my checking account that I did NOT
                    authorized, this overdrew my account, must pay the charges for this, plus a $30.00 charge from my bank. I want a refund, within 72 hours.!!

                    I did call and have this service stopped, I DIDNOT want the service, nor did I know that money would be taken from my account, and further screwing-up
                    my finances.

                    So, basically, Thanks for NOTHING!!! It's a real shame that you take advantage of people who really need help, and you sharks just sucker us in, and then try to further strip away our dignity. How do you sleep at night??

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Payday Loans Took money out of my account without permission

                      I applied for a payday loan. I was denied the loan but the next thing i knew i had two charges of $7.99 and $32.00 overdraft fee for each charge because it put my account in the negative. I did not apply for any services from the site so there was no reason for my account to be charged. I want a complete refund of the two charges of $7.99($15.98) and the two overdraft fee charges $32.00 each charge($64.00) which is a total refund of $79.98. I want this amount put back into my account asap or i will contact the better business bureau. If nothing is done about this I will also file a law suit against this company. So its in the best interest for everyone for something to be done about this immediately.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.