NextEve.com Complaints & Reviews

NextEve.comcustomer service

this comapny is awful my daughters dad ordered a dress on rush delivery april 13 2012 for her prom on may 5 2012 and he paid for rush delivery, what rush delivery i just got an email on may 7, 2012 that the order was shipped may 5th 2012 the day of her prom, her dress with rush delivery was 245.00, after all the emails and messages left on their site under the dress ups is the only one who gave me a shipping date and delivery, next eve still hasnt returned emails from my ex husband me or her step mom, and the site says no refunds what am i suppose to do with a dress now that prom is over she was in tears of not having the dress and had to find a backup dress this company is shady do not order from thm we dont even know if the dress is made right yet and if it fits her cause it still hant been delivered, the companuy does not answer your calls and the voicemail is always full bad company do not waste your time i wish i woulda researched this company before my daughter found a dress she loved

  • Mi
    Mivire Jan 04, 2010

    I ordered a gown from this company, the entire top of the dress is made crooked, can't not be repaired. They refuse a refund, will not speak to me on the phone or answer emails. Reported it to the Better Business Bureau, their response to them was "no refund". Please do not order from this company.

    They are professing to be in Pennsylvania but truth of the matter is the gowns are made in some sweat shop in China!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynn Young Jan 16, 2010

    I am so glad you posted this, I was logging on to order a dress that my daughter wanted for a school dance and I saw your comment. Thank you so much for your input, I will not order from them now, looks like I will going shopping...

    Lynn Young
    Opp, Alabama

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bashkisse Jun 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not order from Next Eve store. I ordered a very expensive prom dress online for my daughter and when we received it from CHINA, I had to completely resew most of the dress. None of the seams were finished and it was literally falling apart.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robby79 Sep 16, 2010

    Dear Bashkisse,

    I'm the PR of the company. I'm sorry to hear your story. First of all, may I have your order number so I can see if there's anything we can do to remedy the situation? I tried to search in our order database with the name "Bashkisse" but was unable to find it.

    Anyway I assure you it has nothing to do with where our dresses are made. It's not a secrete that over 90% of formal wear sold in this country are made in China, even you go for top brands. If there's a quality problem, we'll give you full refund as we promised.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    missharlem212 Aug 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I order a dress for my bday to take to cancun wit me and the dress is very short. i called them to see if they can make it longer she tells me i have to pay 49 dollars again.then i told her i wqnt my money back they tell me i dont get vall my money back. this company is full of ### and i will never do business wit them anymore!

    0 Votes

NextEve.comScam

I designed a dress for Nexteve's Free Prom 2010 competition and was deemed a winner. I was promised my dress by prom, but considering their organization skills were terrible, it is now September and I have still not received it. Their customer service has been anything but helpful in this manner. I also have seen pictures of another winner's final dress and it was junk! They had to spend close to $100 getting it fixed and that girl could not wear it to her prom either.

NextEve.comWe have no dress, and no money to buy another

We ordered my daughter's prom dress from their ready-to-ship section. I emailed after 2wks wondering where the dress was. The customer service told me that the dress we ordered was not in rready-to-ship, I was mistaken. I looked again at the website, and the dress was still there. I asked for another dress to be shipped overnight at their expense, or an immediate refund so that I could go out and purchase a dress locally. The customer service person hung up on me!! Now, prom is 6 days away, we have no dress, and no money to buy another!

  • Ri
    rivergirl10 May 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We ordered a dress for this company and had a wonderful experience, customer service was very helpful with all our questions and the dress arrived right on time. Customer service did point out to us that ready to ship dresses and made to order dresses have different SKU #'s and should be clear if you ordered the wrong one or not. The number listed on the website is available for questions, maybe in the future you should verify the information before placing an order.

    0 Votes

NextEve.comOverwhelmed with frustration

Nexteve is one of the most unorganized company I have ever associated with!! When I called to get information about my order, I was told different things from each customer service agent I had to deal with.

I decided to cancel my order before I had another problem with the company and the representitives said I could only contact the sales & service department through email. After DAYS of emailing them and faxing them, my order was finally canceled but its been 11 days after the cancelation and I still HAVE NOT received my refund!!! They keep promising but they keep delaying it because of "server problems".

I made a complaint to the Better Business Bureau already and talked to a manager on the phone after multiple phone calls. I'm so frustrated with them! I would not advise anyone to do any business with them!!!

NextEve.comScam and cheating

NextEve.com boasts cheap and inexpensive prom, evening, MOB and MOG dresses. Their dresses arrived in dirty, dusty plastic bags from a province in China. In spite of the fact that NextEve.com says you must complete their return police to return articles purchased from them, they later told me when I finally was able to reach them, after they requested that I take photographs and give detailed information as to why I did not want the NON-custom garments that I had purchased from them, they refused to refund my money.

I returned the four dresses I had purchased from them because they looked NOTHING like the photos of the dresses that were featured on the internet. The dresses were very poorly made, one even having an 18-inch area which had not been stitched at all. The material on the dresses looked more like what would have been used in a pant lining rather than an actual dress that could be worn in public. Likewise, one of the dresses had not been hemmed at all, but rather the material had apparently been held together and likely cut with scissors, creating an irregular, jagged hem line.

Lastly, in addition to the dirty bags the dresses arrived in, the dresses themselves were also dusty. At this time, NextEve.com has their poorly made dresses, which I returned immediately, and they have my money, as they refuse to refund my money, contrary to their listed return policy.

  • Ke
    KenJ74 Aug 20, 2009

    We purchased my finace's wedding dress from Nexteve.com . When we received the dress, the right side of the hem was about 4 inches longer then the left side and the straps were horrible. Trying to get anyone on the phone is impossible. They are very non-responsive and even when we told them the dress was no fixable, they made up pay for shipping to send it back. Horrible company, do not buy from them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shampoo Sep 04, 2009

    Very similar experience!
    I should have checked out the Better Business Bureau before purchasing my dress from this "company". They received a D- rating!
    From what I see from other customers who have bought from this company, it's a repetitive complaint on the quality of the dresses (very deceiving from the pictures online), quality of the workmanship, non-responsive customer service and conflicting information on the return policy (bait and switch tactic).
    DO NOT BUY FROM NEXTEVE.COM.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rollin Feb 15, 2010

    I ordered a dress and the lady on the phone said i could return it if i wasn't satisfied. Also while i was on the phone i measured myself and gave her my measurements so she could choose my size. She ordered a size 4 sizes too big. When i got the dress it was four inches too big on each side. I contacted the company after receiving the dress and they refused to take the dress back. AND THEY TOLD ME I WAS WRONG! Now i don't have a dress for my senior prom.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babydoll May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a prom dress from Nexeve for my granddaughter who is large and so it is difficult to find a prom dress in her size. I thought that this is great a company with a resonable price in a dress her size. I have repeatedly tried to contact them as we have not recieved the dress. They had no problem in charging my credit card but I can not get an answer on when the dress will arrive it has been 4 weeks already and not a word. When I tried to go online the company's web site will no longer come up. I think I have been scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rawr112 Jun 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I orderd a custom made dress from nexteve.com the total came to 153.90 because I picked rush shipping. It did not tell me rush shipping wasn't available when I picked it. So I gave them 40 dollars they shouldn't have gotten. They shold not have had that option available if it wasn't. I contacted the company and asked for my 40 dollars back because it won't get here in 10 days. They refused to give me a refund and its been 4 weeks and I still don't have my dress. This company is terrible.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    sgtlynchwife Jul 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a custom altered dress and jewelry from this company. I paid an excessive amount for rush shipping. I followed the tracking number all the way until it said delivered, and yet I had no product. I contacted nexteve's customer service. They told me to call the shipper. The shipper LEFT it on some doorstep with NO signature required for almost $300 dollars worth of merchandise. The address they left it at wasn't my address by a longshot. They claimed nexteve didn't give them the complete address. Nexteve says it's out of their hands once it leaves the factory. The ONLY person trying to get to the bottom of the mysterious vanishing dress is me. I urge you to steer clear of nexteve.com . They are not professionals! Any company worth their salt would have been on the phone tearing up that shipping company and making it right with the consumer. BEWARE!!

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatethisplace Oct 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst company ever. I ordered a dress from there for a party I was throwing and the website seemed legit because it claims that their dresses are "100% inspected." I was so excited so I ordered the item. First of all, the shipping isn't really explained on the site. I ended up paying $23 for EMS, and it didn't even tell me what EMS shipping was. The dress arrived in the mail and some of its material was frayed at the back and the sequins on the top of the dress were falling off!! I paid $103 for this dress and it arrived to me defective after being "100% inspected." I called the company to complain saying I would not pay to ship this defective item back and they refused to issue a return authorization number until I agreed to the terms!! I sent them pictures of the defective dress, they waived the restock fee, but I still had to pay shipping, the $23 for the EMS and another $7 at my local post office. The staff are unfriendly and not helpful at all. This company is definitely a rip off, I swear they make their money on shipping and purposely send defective items. Terrible, terrible company to deal with, please avoid. Their dresses are not even that nice anyway. The material is very cheap looking and their sizes are not accurate. I needed to order the dress is 2 larger sizes and it still didn't fit. Please be ware! Also, I should have looked up this company before purchasing an item and I would have discovered that they have a D- rating on the better business bureau. Biggest mistake ever spending my money here.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmama Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daughter's dress came with a busted zipper and crooked seams! I am so thankful we discovered the zipper problem before prom night and that I have an aunt that can fix all of the problems. Otherwise, we would have had to pay someone to fix it. This was a brand new dress. It should have come ready to wear with no problems! I will NEVER order from this company again!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem