Nexicore Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
NexicoreHorrible company - Don't send your items there for repair, and don't work there!

I used to work for this horrible company for 3 years at their Canada location. All I have to say is that these people know nothing about how to run a business. I may be a disgruntled, angry ex-employee, but it is the result of how the treat their employees. First of all, they don't care about their employees, or the conditions in which their employees work. The facility is disgusting, the bathrooms are in the same condition as a public mall washroom(nasty), they dont pay their employees even HALF of what they SHOULD be getting paid... They pay technicians MINIMUM WAGE! Are you F'ing kidding me!!??

And, oh yeah - They don't give raises. Yea, you read that correctly, they DONT GIVE RAISES. Doesn't matter how long you've been there, or how well you perform in your job, they will NOT give you a raise in pay. Asking them for a pay increase is like going to a bank and asking the security guard to open the safe for you so you can help yourself to the thousands of dollars inside...won't happen.

Don't let me get started on false promises. They'll lead you to believe that you're doing such a great job, and a promotion is well on it's way - keep dreaming buddy. That promise was made just to keep your ### from leaving the company before they got what they wanted out of you.

Their technician quality? All ###. I wouldn't recommend anyone to send their laptops or gaming units to Nexicore for repair. The big problem with the repair quality, and the reason why so many people have issues with Nexicore repairs, is that the technicians do not care. Plain and simple. The techs are treated so poorly, that they just push the units out just to meet their daily target. There's no real care and effort going into the repairs.They don't get paid well, and they're treated like sh*t, so the only logical reaction ( and i don't blame them ) is that they dont give a f*** anymore. Some are only really there because they have no choice but to work there for the time being. Its sad really when you think about it - You cant find work, so you're forced to work in a depressing sh*thole with ### management.

Sigh, but in the end, they (management) are the ones making the real money, so why should they really care about the happiness of their employees right? Maybe because the lower the quality of repairs, the less business they will retain and obtain in the future. Looks like they're about to crash and burn anytime now too. I give them 4 more months tops before they go under. ###ers.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Jb
      jbfirebird Oct 06, 2011

      i did repair work for them as an independant contractor and i never ran into any problems with them. their pay rates were better than some of them i have worked for. I dont know what they are like internally, but all my experience with them has been fine

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Nexicorethis company is ###ed up

    worst company ever they treat technician like piece of scraps, and they use defective parts to fix customer's laptop those STUPID customers to pay some amount like $400 for a use motherboard, most of the time even the laptop doesnt worth that money.
    plus they let a bunch of cubain that just come from the boat from cuba leading the company, they have no education, no canadian experience, no english nothing, i know one day they will shutting down.

    AND IF THE OWNER OF THAT COMPANY CHECK THAT BLOG THEY SHOULD DO A REFORM OR SOMETHING BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      NexicoreWorst company ever

      worst company i ever worked for they need shutting down they use refurbished parts for computers and tvs pity they don't tell the customers that when they pay for the warranty they treat techs like there two a dime they don't deserve to still be in business ive done work rushing around from where i live upto 80 miles away when they first started doing tvs they swamped me with packages that had no return labels then tried to charge me for not being able to send them back it was a joke i had over 40 packages with parts in that i pushed and pushed to get returns for all they did was was threaten to charge me for them.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        1 Response
        • Xf
          xfire Dec 27, 2010

          HELLO, MY FRIEND, IM WORKING FOR THEM TOO.
          CAN YOU REPLY BACK TO ME I NEED TO ASK YOU SOMETHING ABOUT THE TV REPAIR

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        NexicoreWorst ever

        Don`t be fooled (like I was) of their flashy website that gives the illusion of a "Fast, Reliable service" of your Xbox 360! Their website makes you believe it will be fixed Quickly and reliably by their "trained" technicians. After a MONTH of their excuses as to why they haven`t fixed it yet, I got it back in worst shape than my original complaint! I sent it back with the promise of "expeditited repairs. I got expidited right to the back of the pile and after many, many promised return phone calls from a technician, (that never happened) I told them to send it back and give me a refund! (Haven`t received that yet either)WORST customer sevice ever!!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          NexicoreThey really disappointed me

          After sending my laptop to this company, it has returned to me with different problems that I original sent it for, first was no power, I received it powering on but bad video, second time bad video, I got it back no post, my third time they had to replace the system board but the one they replaced was a used one that has problems with sound, this company has gotten lately the worse service according to my experience, I will not send a laptop to this company never ever, I do not recommend this company, be aware of this company name, NEXICORE.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            8 Responses
            • Fr
              frederick allen Oct 22, 2011

              I am having problems getting good information about my reapir for my Toshiba LCD TV. I have a repair for a main borad replacement. I have only gotten half answers about when the repair will be done or where the status of the order sits. My TV is still not fix and I feel lost in the when and where of the repair. Please help in this matter. Referance number [protected] or 626962

              0 Votes
            • Fr
              frederick allen Oct 22, 2011

              I am waiting for my repair on my LCD Toshiba TV. The TV needs a main Board replace. I have not heard nothing about the satus of my repair. Please help Ref. No. 626962 or [protected]. My contact No. is [protected] Please help me with this repair!!!

              0 Votes
            • Da
              Daniel Delaney Nov 05, 2010

              I have read this first page, and have to agree with Nexicore's issues. I do have to disagree as well. I am an onsite service technician for them, My name is Daniel Delaney, I own IT Support Solutions, and I have seen first hand the failures and the achievements of this company. Currently they are having an issue with their supplier, and it takes a week or two to get them. I have seen users wait up to three months to get the parts they need. This is due to the fact that the parts are not always available.

              Couple things to note:

              1) That PC you bought may not have more than 1 or 2 compatible parts. If that is the case, it could take a while for them to find it.
              2) Service for them should be scheduled within 3 days of the parts arriving at a techs location.
              3) For the mail order part on this I cannot say anything, but if anyone needs a number to contact them, its [protected].

              I have a few of the people there that I talk to all the time, and there are also new ones. I work with them on their in home repairs, as well as their other contracts such as Staples and Circuit City. They always pay net 30, and I have never had a major issue with them paying. I have had a lot of good dealing with this company, and if they could get their part shipping done faster, that would be the only thing I would ask. (Its not a good feeling to go to someones house with a part and find out your 2 months late...)

              As for their phone service, you have your choice, use a company that has US based help desk, or buy a dell and talk to people in India that can barely speak American English. There help desk has had some peak times, which lead to hold times of up to an hour or so, but usually they answer from the hold queue within 15 mins. As for hold times they are one of the fastest companies out there.

              So this is just a note to all those out there, this company does what it can where it can, and tries hard to keep its customer's happy. It pays its techs, and they use parts that they can find. I cant say anything good or bad because if I was in their shoes I would do the same.

              0 Votes
            • Sc
              screwie3uk Oct 29, 2010

              its the worst company i have ever worked for. Worked for over 4 years for this mickey mouse company all the parts are refurbished parts and as a crazy failure rate ive fixed computers and flat panel tvs and laptops for this company ive been ripped off for pay they still owe me ide strongly recomend you take big care if these are coming to your house

              0 Votes
            • Ma
              mavrick123 Oct 27, 2009

              You are full of crap- nexicore is a great company with great service.

              0 Votes
            • Ir
              irishphoto May 26, 2009

              i've had nothing but excellent work done by nexicore. it's always a very quick turnaround time, and for the price, i've had some exceptional work done on two of my laptops as well as my desktop.

              -1 Votes
            • Sh
              Shtoopid Apr 28, 2009

              Their customer and tech support is absolutely horrible. They shipped out hard drives, motherboards, CDRW drives, etc. for software issues. They're often quite rude, especially to their techs. I honestly don't know why they're still in business.

              1 Votes
            • Ll
              llama4114 Feb 01, 2009

              Yeah, i still have another 6 months with Nexicore and with how badly i got screwed by them i will gladly pay IBM a bag full of money to fix my computer.I figured that it would take a long time to get my computer fixed and sent back because it was during x-mass and new years but almost 3 months!!! never mind the hell i went through. I am always nice to the service reps on the phone but they pushed me over the edge. Here is a little time line of the Incident

              December 10th 2007 . keyboard stopped working.

              December 13th.
              Got the box in a box and sent it in. The paper in the box said in bold NOT TO send in the charger and the battery. I am a bit OCD so i always check things like that.

              December 27th.
              I was bored so i decided to call and see how things were going. I was told that they have not received my computer. I had the tracking number so i checked on the FedEx * web sight and sure enough they had received it. After calling back and telling that according to the web sight they did receive my computer. i was told they the delivery people are lying and that it is probably lost.
              *i think it my have been DHL but i can't remember. FedEx dose come into play.

              December 28th.
              Being a poor college student I called the delivery company (DHL or FedEx) and talked to a very pleasant woman. with her help i was able to get the time, date (the 18th), and the name of the person who signed for it. I called Nexicore and talked to one of there reps. she told me that they did not receive it and that i was SOL despite having all the info about who received my computer and when. Mad as hell that they had lost my computer i asked to talk to there supervisor.[ talking to the supervisor is the ONLY way to get things done with them] After explaining my situation to her she said that they would look for it and give me a call by the end of the day to let me know if they found it or not. I didn't get a call back.

              January 2nd 2008.
              I called them back. they had no record of me even calling on the 28th. I talked to the a supervisor and filled him in and was told again that they would look for it and give me a call by the end of the day. by the end of the day i realized that he was full of it.

              January 3rd.
              except for them having a record of my call SSDD.

              January 4th.
              I was going to give up but since i had nothing to do that day i called anyway.
              I called and asked for the supervisor he said that they will look again. I decided to be an ### so i asked to talk to someone from shipping and receiving. I talked with the guy for a for a bit (he was very nice) and as far as he knew no one had even bothered to look. he said that he would look and gave me the direct number to his phone.
              about ten minutes later i got the call that he had found my computer right where it should be.

              i would like to say my story ended there.

              January 17th
              I called to see how things where going and i was told they i needed to send in the charger and the battery. I will say that i was very rude about it but for crying out loud the paper said not to. To make matters worse i was told that the have been meaning to call me about it. WTF meaning to call?!? Anyway, it was during my moment of rudeness i mentioned that i had received a new battery for x-mass and he told me to send that one in to.

              January 21st
              i got the box and sent it in via FedEx (i had to pay for the shipping) since i hadn't had the opportunity to use my the new battery in my computer i didn't send it in. Also, i am cheap.

              February4th
              called to see how things were going and they told me they hadn't received it. I checked with FedEx got all the info and called my boy from shipping (i think his name is Tim or Tom real nice guy). He was very apologetic and looked for it but they didn't find it. Being the real nice guy that he is he pulled some strings and hooked me up with a new battery and charger for free. i was really happy with this because i had sent in a crappy old 6 cell and got a new 8 cell battery.

              February 18th
              Called. they were waiting on a new bluetooh cable.

              March 3rd 2008.
              called . still waiting for cable.

              March 13th
              still waiting. seeing that my computer had been sitting around for 5 weeks waiting for this cable for a function that i don't even use and it was the 3 month mark i decided to do something special. I Googled some of the local computer repair shops (all within a 10 minute drive) there and called them up to see if they had the cable. a few of them did so i called up Nexicore to give them the good news. OK i guess that was a bit much.

              March 20th.
              Called and got the good news that my computer was on its way!!! I got the shipping number so i could track it.

              March 21st.

              Computer received !!! All was well and good until i realized that the latch was broken.



              i hate Nexicore because of all the problems i had with them. I hate them so much i am going use my tax money to have IBM fix my computer ( I am having some problems with my USB ports) even though i still have a few months on my extended warranty with them. Hell if for some reason it costs more than 300$ to fix my computer i am just going to buy a new computer!!!

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.