New Lighting Direct Complaints & Reviews

New Lighting Directfailure to return money

Exterior light fittings ordered 15th September 2009 Full payment made when ordered. NFD could not supply I canceled the order and asked for my money back. NFD responded by e-mail saying that they had twice tried to pay the money into my account but had failed. I agreed to accept a cheque rather than a money transfer. The promised cheque never arrived. Contacted them several times after that chasing up the cheque unfortunately they no longer reply.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    New Lighting DirectNon Receipt No Refund

    I bought a light from New Lighting Direct back in September 09, i was told continuoulsy that the item was not in stock but would be in in 4 weeks, 4 weeks passed and i tried to contact them again, still no arrival in stock, i was told to wait another 4 weeks hence nothing arrived. I then told them to cancel my order and send me a refund. I was transferred to the refunds department who told me my payment would take 28 days to appear in my account. This has never arrived, i email them twice daily and not getting any reply at all. Complete and utter waste of time, dont think I will ever see my £175 that i spent. I think I may contact trading standards to see if they can help me.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ja
        Jackie S Murray Jan 05, 2011

        I have had a part time job offer today - a spam e-mail probably trying to scam me for money I guess

        0 Votes
      • Db
        D B Newman Sep 02, 2010

        Rather foolishly seems I was the most recent victim of these frauds. Ordered 2 lamps on the 15/8 no reply, so I called and experienced the same answerphone directing me to an email account which was blocked.

        How on earth is that feckin website still up!?!??! This has been going on nearly a year from what I read today? Could kick myself.

        Have reported it to the Trade Commission and I would also suggest everyone write a letter to Watchdog or similar... this is right up their alley.

        Come on Paypal, come through for me now...!

        DN

        0 Votes
      • Sp
        Sparks01 Mar 30, 2010

        I found out today that this company ceased trading on 23rd March 2010. what a bunch of thieves.

        0 Votes
      • Ia
        Ian Watson Mar 26, 2010

        I have also been caught for £215 and if you check their website they have ceased trading as of the 23/3/10.
        I paid by debit card so have no payment protection

        0 Votes
      • Ex
        examiner99 Mar 25, 2010

        i am having exactly the same problem. i managed to speak with someone one week ago but still no joy of any kind. phone constantly engaged and no response to emails. i sense a company going down the pan. let's hurry them along...

        0 Votes
      • Mc
        McleanTaylor Mar 24, 2010

        I also parted with money to this company in January with no goods arriving. I have been unable to contact the company by phone and they have stopped responding to my emails.

        0 Votes
      • Mc
        McleanTaylor Mar 24, 2010

        I have also parted with money to New Lighting Direct with no goods arriving. I have been unable to contact the company by phone and they have stopped respondingto my emails.

        0 Votes
      • Mc
        McleanTaylor Mar 24, 2010

        I have also parted with money to this company with no goods arriving. I have been unable to contact the company by phone and they have stopped respondingto my emails.

        Cathy Taylor

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      New Lighting DirectNon Delivery/Refund

      I ordered goods from these people two weeks before Christmas. There was no suggestion that goods were not in stock. I chased non delivery after Christmas to be told that the manufacturer would supply once they got back into production in the New Year. The promised delivery date came and went. I complained again and they appologised for the delay. After 7 weeks I cancelled the order. Payment was taken on the day of the order despite the fact they must have known they had no prospect of early delivery. On cancellation I was directed to their refunds policy that said refunds could take up to 28 days. Naively thinking this was a clear cut case, no goods or services were supplied and they managed to take the money from my credit card immedaitely I assume that credit would be given an a few days. Oh no, 3 weeks later no sign of the credit being given. This is the worst customer service I have experienced from a web retailer. It will be interesting to see if the refund is every forth coming. Do yourselves a favour and go to one of the other on line retailers. These guys hold their cusotmers in contempt. you have been warned!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        New Lighting Direct — False Advertising

        I am currently having major problems with this company who took my money up front then delivered the item...

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.