Mni Credit Report.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Mni Credit Report.comUnauthorized charges

Our account was charged $29.95. We have never heard of this company and we have only ordered credit reports through one company EVER. This is a scam.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    9 Responses
    • Be
      Beverly Mercer Sep 20, 2010

      I received my bank statement and in going over it I found a charge of $14.95 dated September 2, 2010 to this company. I'm not familiar with them and no one else has access to this bank account.Please have them remove immediately and restore money to my account.
      My name is Beverly Mercer
      E-mail: [email protected]

      0 Votes
    • Lo
      Lori Pratt Sep 01, 2010

      got free credit report as offered but did not sign up for any type of service. Now im getting an automatic monthly charge of 14.95. I can not find a way to contact this company!!

      0 Votes
    • Li
      lilgimpy3 Nov 06, 2009

      my bank account was charged also $14.95 last night 11-05-09. and i never signed up for a credit report with mni credit report.com..
      how did you get this issue fixed???

      0 Votes
    • Lo
      Lon Woodard Oct 05, 2009

      Can't cancel automatic charges

      0 Votes
    • Nu
      NurseJan Sep 27, 2009

      Please check my comment Advice to scammed!

      0 Votes
    • 19
      1996towncar Sep 14, 2009

      This company deducted $14.95 from my account on 9/14/09 for something they did not do.

      0 Votes
    • Li
      Lilhek Aug 21, 2009

      I cancelled this twice now and they continue to charge my account

      0 Votes
    • Mi
      MichelleM Dec 12, 2008

      4 unauthorized charges to my account in 2006. No charges in2007. 8 additional charges to my account in 2008 for a total of 129.35. I called the phone number given to me by my bank to file a dispute. The persons at this number insist I authorized and downloaded a credit report, as well as have been receiving monthly report to my e-mail account for this service. However the e-mail address is not correct(typical of a scam). I am now forced to spend a day at the bank to fill out forms for all 13 billings to my account so they can try and resolve this issue. Beware if you call the numbers, do not give any of your personal information (IE. social security number, card numbers, or account numbers). They can verify who you are other ways.Give no more then your name or e-mail address. Make sure they spell out your e-mail address, it is likely they have changed something that is easily overlooked, such as spelling.

      0 Votes
    • Ti
      Tina Thomlison Jan 28, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I canceled enrollment with FREE credit report.com and sill I am being charged. Beware!

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Mni Credit Report.com — Unauthorized Charge on Credit Card

    This is not a real free credit report site. They trick you with a 30 day time frame to cancel the monthly...

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.