mmogcart.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
mmogcart.comPowerleveling

Was looking to buy powerleveling and got a good start with mmogcart.
They have great live chat and everything seemed ok.
I paid 77.99 USD for a lvl 80 hunter with all quests done + 2x 450 proffesions. And it was supposed to be done in 11 days.

After 2-3 days i started checking how the progress was going and i found out that no quests has been done.
That was strange and i digged in a litle more.
Found out that the char has killed a lot of beasts but still not have done any quests or dungeons.
That only points at one thing... BOTS !

I contacted live help and asked why the leveler didnt do any quests and they said i would see change in some hours and that the leveler would do quests..

i waited a couple of hours and saw the same problem...
contacted live help again and reported use of bots.
They said that they would give me new leveler and the one i had was going to be fired!

still not change... same issue.
botting still...
@ lvl 65 i found out that i couldnt login to my acocunt.
checked my mail and found this from [protected]@blizzard.com :

Type of Violation: Suspected Compromised Account
Details of Incident: Account Security Compromised
Consequences for Account: The account's password has been reset.

at that time i didnt have any secret pw or anything.. since i had bought the account from my friend.
So i thought that i had lost my account.
I got everything back and the company started powerleveling again.

yesterday i found out that my char wasnt leveling anymore... had been level 70 for 2 days and that made worry again... :(

tried to log in to account and got the same as last time...

account compromised again !
I contacted mmogcart live help and told them that enough was enough.
I asked for a refund.

This is the answer that i got:

mary 08-14 06:53:38
sorry for causing u so many trouble, but when we got ur orde, we have paid all ur payment to the lvler and the related people and a lot of fee in order to lvl for u, we have lost much, plz understand us .we dont' have ur payment now, and we have paid a lot of time and efforts on ur order .

mary 08-14 06:53:41
so we cant refund u

mary 08-14 06:53:43
sorry

You 08-14 06:54:29
so what about me as a customer... have paid for a product and not got what i have paid for

You 08-14 06:54:46
and got suspended twice

You 08-14 06:54:58
i could have lost both my wow accounts because of u

You 08-14 06:56:46
this is copied from ur homepage " No risk is ever involved during this process."

You 08-14 06:57:08
i had 2 risks

You 08-14 06:57:17
amost lost my accounts

You 08-14 06:57:34
and all the time and money on this

mary 08-14 07:02:50

we can give u a new account that is near $40

mary 08-14 07:02:59

www.accountol.com

mary 08-14 07:03:06

u can come to this website and choose oen

mary 08-14 07:03:11

it is the most we can do

You 08-14 07:03:31
ok let me check

You 08-14 07:05:51
is that you company site ?

mary 08-14 07:06:17

yes it is

You 08-14 07:09:10
i found one i want

You 08-14 07:09:31
refnr : 6225850

You 08-14 07:09:43
if u would give me that i would be happy

mary 08-14 07:11:20

how much is it on ur website ?

You 08-14 07:11:58
much more thant 40$ ^^

You 08-14 07:12:08
but i cant really find a lvl 80 that cheap

You 08-14 07:12:11
can i ?

mary 08-14 07:12:46

then u need to pay for the difference

----

So here they want me to pay more money to that company...
ofc i refused to use anymore moeny on them...
I told them that i will make a request to paypal and write about this in all the wow forums that i know of warning others not to buy from them..

this is what i got back from them...

mary 08-14 07:55:05
paypal will take 180 days to check and we will show the proff that we have lvled for u but u want a full refund, and u want to get something for free, and paypal will think about this, we have chance to win, then we will have ur payment, besides, ur acc is suspension, right ? if u come to paypal, we will tell the blizz all the info, they will ban ur acc for life, I am so sorry for that, but we have no choice, it is not fair for us that u make trouble for us and then enjoy the accont, sorry for that, but i have no choice, understand me plz.

----------

This is how this company treat u as their customer paying money... ^^

this company has several sites they use to sell their "products"

here is a couple posts and some sites...

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITES !!:

accountol.com
ga-sale.com
accountbar.com
mygamesale.com
powerlevelings.com
mmogcart.com
acctstore.com
www.top-account.com
www.play4uber.com
www.comegames.com
www.trade-accounts.com

here are som others that have complainted:

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/mmogcartcom-c68423.html?selcom=401094#c401094
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/wgx-entertainment-c180736.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ga-salecom-wwwga-salecom-or-ga-sale-c38496.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/wow-powerleveling-c205048.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/powerleveling-wowgoldcom-c49788.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/thsalecom-c15359.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ths--mmogcartcom-power-leveling-c232488.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/wwwpowerlevelingscom-c181427.html
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/mmogcart-c134761.html

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    7 Responses
    • Ha
      hahaha nubs Sep 27, 2011

      http://www.wow-goldstore.com/ is another... the sell you gold and then pst u later saying this

      "[Blizzarcd]: [Game Master]GM:Hello Blizzard entertainment notifies you.(Abnormal account)! please visit: [www.battlehelp-wow.net] sure that you are the original account owner. otherwise we will suspend your account."

      When I visited www.battlehelp-wow.net it asked me for my account name and password.

      HaHaHa dumb n00bs trying to steal the gold I just got from them.

      0 Votes
    • Xg
      Xgrubbs Sep 15, 2009

      I purchased powerleveling from that site for over one hundred twenty dollars USD and i got ripped off. They got the character to 49 before they got my acct suspended. Then to 51 when they got it banned, no refund, no promises kept. They then attempted to give me a new acct where they would power level a new character on it >.>

      0 Votes
    • Sd
      sdfhshsh7857 Mar 25, 2009

      Yes!You are right~~~~~~~~~~~As you know, WOW is a very popular online game
      Once I bought wow gold from VERYGE, then I found, Here, high efficiency, and speed.Recommend everyone to see.You will certainly be pleasantly

      surprised.http://veryge.com/

      0 Votes
    • Ke
      kelly Mar 10, 2009

      I purchased 2000g from this company and they gave me 800g and said they ran out. Everytime I ask them about it they say they are still "gathering"it. What a joke. It has been 16 hours and still nothing.

      0 Votes
    • To
      Tomary Nov 25, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      TERRIBLE gold shop, just purchased 10, 000 gold and they guaranteed within 5 minutes, it has been over 35 hours and i've received nothing, they are saying that they have run out, despite stating on the front page they have over 100k gold on my server, what nonsense, BUYER BEWARE, customer server is Terrible! They refused to refund my money

      0 Votes
    • Dc
      DC Sep 01, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      well paying for someone to power level your guy is against TOS, and just lazy 66-70... why would you pay someone to do that?

      0 Votes
    • Al
      alastair03 Sep 01, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      SCAM!!! BEWARE!!! WWW.MMOGCART.COM. Recently i paid for powerleveling services for World of Warcraft lvl 66 to lvl 70 plus 400 g and completion of all class quests. After my account was giving a FINAL WARNING NOTICE and a 72 hour suspension. I checked my account and all my gold was missing, they only leveled my account by two lvls in a week (i could have done better than that). The customer service AKA, LIVE HELP, then asked for my account info to complete the service or as i am sure get my account permanently banned.This site is a complete ripoff and i advise people NOT TO USE WWW.MMOGCART.COM at all, and be very careful with what site you use. This was the first time i used a site like this and i will never do it again.

      0 Votes

    mmogcart.comDO NOT USE!!!

    WARNING!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    I purchased powerleveling services from this company for a gaming account that I have. To make a long story short, the account was banned after they stole all of my gold, and apparently was engaged in behavior that was attempting to undermine the economy of the game. They provided me absolutely ZERO customer service, and even attempted to get me to resubmit my information to them again so that they could take part in more scamming.

    I STRONGLY recommend that everyone stay as far away from this company as possible. You will get banned, you will get scammed, and you will have no recourse to recover any losses that you may have. It's a Chinese scam. STAY AWAY!!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      5 Responses
      • Po
        PointBlank Aug 14, 2009

        i got the exact same problem.
        Leveled from 1-70 but no quets or no proffesions done..

        i made a mail to paypal aswell ^^

        0 Votes
      • Wa
        wassabi Jul 01, 2009

        Very same problem! I`ve just filed complaint with paypay. It is amzing, reading anthonys post

        "They will repeat this until the accounts get a final 3 day warning for economy exploitation. At this point they will tell you to contact them again when the temp ban is up and they will put a better powerleveler on leveling your account. Once they are back on the account they will again repeat this until your account is banned. At this point they will tell you to contact blizzard to tell them that your account was hacked. When blizzard returns the account they will once again put a "better powerleveler" on your account and get it banned."

        it is exactly what they said, very same words (Ctrl+c, Ctrl+v on their live help) They just asked me to contact blizzard and say it was hacked. Will Blizard really reactivate my account?

        0 Votes
      • An
        anthony_fleiss Jun 29, 2009
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        DO NOT USE MMOGCART FOR POWERLEVELING. They will use your account to farm for their profit, and transfer the gold off it when they make it. They will repeat this until the accounts get a final 3 day warning for economy exploitation. At this point they will tell you to contact them again when the temp ban is up and they will put a better powerleveler on leveling your account. Once they are back on the account they will again repeat this until your account is banned. At this point they will tell you to contact blizzard to tell them that your account was hacked. When blizzard returns the account they will once again put a "better powerleveler" on your account and get it banned.

        0 Votes
      • Fe
        Feynman Mar 26, 2009

        I had a similar experience to the above. After receiving a 72-hour suspension and final warning for some economic breach of the rules, I demanded my money back from one of their live help operators. The operator said the leveler had already been paid, and they could not refund my money. I responded that this was not my problem, and I'd be lodging a complaint with paypal. The operator then threatened me with calling blizzard and providing them proof of my pwr leveling purchase to get me permanently banned. I called their bluff; which it was; and told them to go ahead, as I'd be doing the same with their company, email address, website, and paypal account.

        The 'manager' would then only approve a refund of 25% of my payment (I was only lvl42 at this point; which is listed for $25.99 on their website). This was unacceptable to me, so I filed a complaint with paypal. Since then, they have been very receptive. The agreed to refund $160 out of the $199 payment; which is acceptable to me. However, they stated that I must first close the dispute; which isn't happening. So that is the current state of our chess match. I will win this one, or the complaint will be escalated.

        Short story: I don't know what mmogcart is doing with accounts they're supposedly leveling, but it's more than just leveling, and it's illegal. In fact, checking my character's armory listing shows he's only completed two quests between level 1 and 42. I'm not a pwr leveler, but I know quests are the fastest way to lvl... Unless you're using a GLIDER/BOT. I don't even think a human was leveling me. However, I'm sure a human was getting me pre-banned by breaking rules with the economy. Do not fall prey to the cheap prices... mmogcart is not worth the hassle.

        0 Votes
      • Ke
        kelly Mar 10, 2009

        My husband recently used this company to powerlevel a character on WOW. They leveled him from 48-68 before his account got a final warning and a 72 hour suspension. Needless to say he asked for his money back because they did not deliver on there promise. This so called live support told him they already spend his money to pay the leveler and they couldnt give it back!! What a joke. They keep sending him emails asking him for his new account info so they can finish "the job" What job is that? getting his acoount permanately banned. Stay away from MMOGCART.COM for anything.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.