Meadowlark Limited Complaints & Reviews

Meadowlark LimitedCredit Card Fraud

I went to this website http://loadingvault.com/ looking for a Ebook. It redirect me to a 'rapidshare file' placed in the website http://www.download-provider.com.
In this website I was asked to pay about $4 dolars to get the Ebook and a trial acess to the website for 3 days. I paid and the information was that a bill fo $4 will appear in my credit card statement by the name of "Meadowlark Limited [protected]". Then I got the email from Meadowlark Limited saying I was a member and that they will charge me this $4 dolars plus 39.73 every 30days. I also got a membership confirmation of other three websites:

Name: megadownloadpass.com
Website: http://www.support-find.com

Name: vipbookmark.com
Website: http://www.supportpolis.com

Name: Cybererotica
Website: http://cybererotica.com

I got a email from these three websites saying I was a member of three and that they were going to charge me $39.95 per month for each of those three subscriptions unless I unsubscribe. However, until now I got the confirmation of the cancelation from megauploads but not the other two. I can't cancel my accounts in those websites, there is no usefull information in respect to cancelation of the accounts, only emails for costumer help!
I guess I am just another victim of credit card frauds!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Dr
      draaagon Jun 27, 2009

      Hi All,

      I was just about to subscribe to fast download archive.com but decided against it based on your testimonials. I think there is just too much risk out there now to put your cc details on a dodgy looking website. Thanks for the warning. Sorry that your lesson had to be my benefit.

      0 Votes
    • Lo
      lolo Feb 02, 2009

      I am from Germany and my knowledge of English is very bad.
      I am likewise a victim of the side download-provider.com and to me it has as gone out as You.
      I have already announced in Germany now several times this side at authorities which publish such crime also on the Internet.
      How can it be that such side stands still on the Internet and has still extinguished nobody this?
      This deception is so audacious and evident that it is surprising that the owner of the side does not sit yet in the prison.
      I will warn furthermore on the Internet about this deception and hope that the warning is read by many.
      I have bumped by search with google into your announcement, up to now in Germany there are no warnings except my own.
      Because download-provider.com, however, also a German-speaking version on the Internet hostet, something must pass that, finally, this side is stopped and the operator is punished!

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Marcos Nov 29, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Hi,

      I made the same mistake. I was trying to make a download from "Download Nova" and I read all the stuff about the $5 trial but I paid no attention to the rest of it, so I ended with a subscription to cybererotica and another website I can not remember. I tried to cancel all the subscriptions but to be sure I canceled my credit card, reporting it lost.

      And yes Sk you have reason, it was a big mistake to introduce my credit card details in that website.

      0 Votes
    • Sk
      SK Nov 23, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      DO NOT WRITE YOUR CREDIT-CARD INFO ON ANY WEB-SITE, JUST TRY TO EVADE ANY CREDIT-CARD ACTIVITY WHILE USING YOUR COMPUTER !!!

      that said... yes, cancel your cards and don't repeat that mistake !!!

      It's not only the amount of phishing sites that are out there but also the trojans and keyloggers that are freely distributed...

      YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!

      0 Votes
    • An
      Anna Nov 21, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      So you think, it will be better to lock the visa card?

      anna

      0 Votes
    • W
      W Nov 19, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      That's why I use a virtual credit card on suspiciously looking sites. It works this way:
      You go to the checkout/payment page, see the amount that needs to be paid, then go to the bank or card issuer, top up the card with the required amount and then provide card details. After the payment is processed, go back to the card issuer (bank) and clear the remaining amount. This way, even if the payee wants to charge the card once again, it will always be declined (unless you top it up again).
      As far as I know, such service is offered by:
      In Poland: mBank (direct link to the product page: http://www.mbank.net.pl/4173)
      Worldwide: EntroPay (www.entropay.com)

      0 Votes
    • Bi
      big baller Nov 16, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I also have this problem. Not sure what the website was as it was a while ago, may have been http://www.download-provider.com. Will they charged me the $4 for the trial and the 39.95 straight away, which i complained to the site about, to no avail. i cancelled the damn membership with megadownloadpass.com striaght away and they confirmed it, so i thought that would be end of it.
      But this month i found i got billed again, $39.95 under cscashnet.com, i went to thier site http://cscashnet.com/?pg=home and was able to cancel membership with cybererotica.com (hope that helps you Inesdesantiago). I'm hoping this would be the end of it, or odn't know what to do next but cancel credit card, can only wait and see. Damn scammers!

      0 Votes
    • La
      laur Nov 13, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      the same thing happen to me. I registered on a movie download website (non-porn) and after making the payment I received in my email 3 memberships to 3 porn sites.
      The first two you have plus another one.
      I've cancel my membership on them by entering http://www.customersupporthelp.com/index.php?page=cancel and now I don't know if I should cancel my credit card.
      I don't know for sure if this is a fraud ...because if you will go trough the payment process again you will see that you are indeed paying for the 3 porn websites and not for the one you initially wanted. I wasn't paying attention when I did it so ...
      My guess is that the original website was just a way to get new members for their porn sites.
      I'm just hoping that this cancellation process is real and I will not be charged again.
      Sorry for my bad english I am not native :-)

      0 Votes

    Meadowlark LimitedCredit card

    When willing to download some material from this site (baydownload);
    a) the first pages do not make it clear whether it's free or not.
    b) once you advance the process, you are told that "a small fee is requested for server use" -Ok...
    c) then you are offered a promotional rate of barely dollars instead of 30 or so...
    d) you pay by card and you receive a confirmation from 3 different sites (discountvideopass.com, vipbookmark.com, megadownloadpass.com)
    e) you want to cancel your membership when you realize that your trial is for 3 days and then the monthly rate will automatically apply unless you unsbscribe
    f) but you Cannot cancel using the standard process.
    e) so, you are more or less driven to "customersupporthelp site"; there you can fill in a form and luckily you receive a confirmation of cancellation from ...the 3 sites which had nothing to do with you request!
    f) you try to investigate by re-iterating all your request starting from the same search query: there you realize that when you cant to click on the downloads pages, you are "access denied"...
    e) you try the search from other sites; and you find that you are proposed to download the material in the middle of porn' commercials.

    This is plain dishonesty and suspect for credit card frauds.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Gr
        Graham Bogan Nov 12, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I read the terms and conditions for BayDownloads.com while truing to get access to the 3 day trial for 5$, it says in the terms and conditions that to make sure that your subscription doesnt automatically renew you need to notify them seven days in advance, I think you can see where I am going with this.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.