Maacs Inc Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Maacs IncOrder not received / refund not received

I purshed my military ABU's 12/03/07. I paid $230.56. The transaction was processed online. Today is 02/23/09 and I have not received my uniforms yet. I have made several attempts to contact the company and I continue to get the run around. They have not reimbursed my bank card nor mailed the uniforms that I no longer need. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

John Sabio

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Maacs IncRefund Request

    I placed an order with MAACS on 5 Apr 08 for 3 sets of the new Airman's Battle Uniform (order #mm-141515). MAACS immediately placed the full $447.40 charge on my card despite the fact that the ABUs were on back order and without advertising that fact. MAACS shipped the accessories for the ABU and noted on the shipping the receipt that the ABUs were on back order. On 25 Jul 08, I asked the company to cancel the unshipped balance of my order (3 ABU jackets and 3 ABU trousers--refund should be ~$250). On 4 Aug 08, Helen (MAACS customer service) emailed me confirming that a ticket had been opened in their database to address my request. Since Aug, I have periodically been emailing Alison McDonald with absolutely no response to my refund request. Likewise the MAACS ticket system indicates no action taken on my request. I'm in the midst of engaging the Office of the Attorney General of Maine to intercede. However, I'd like to give the Complaints Board an opportunity to resolve this.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • To
        Tonya Dec 15, 2008

        I have had the same experience. I have kept all emails in regards to my order. I placed the order on 27 Nov 2007 and here we are on 15 Dec 2008 and still no refund. Helen Raby told me on a few opccasions that my name was on a list to have a refund check mailed to me and I would receive it within the next two weeks (that was 3 March 2008), I still have not received anything. Now she is telling me she has no idea when they will refund me and that I need to contact the owner, Allison McDonald. I have done that via email 4 times with no response. My next step is the better business bureau and calling my credit card company about the fraud sale.

        0 Votes

      Maacs IncNo refunds!

      I ordered New ABU's on 30 Nov 2007. Every time i would inquire about my new ABU's with all the items that i ordered with it they would say they are on back order. I have numerous e-mails tracking there comments. On 03 March 2008 i requested (Demanded) a refund and to this date have received nothing. They have told me 3 times that they will refund my money of $159.15.

      BEWARE; DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! They do not have ABU's in stock and will take your money and run. The AD Air Force is in the process of yanking their GSA Contract. Additionally; i have filed a grievance with the Attorney Generals Office of Maine. Please contact them if you have problems. They have NUMEROUS complaints against MAACS. I know of at least 8 people on my base alone that they have stolen from!!!

      This company is totally fraudulent and should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the Law ! Unfortunately; it appears that Maine has weak consumer protection laws and unless the federal government steps in i (we)don't expect to see any refunds.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        2 Responses
        • Sc
          Scott Aug 07, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Unfortunately, I am in the exact same situation. I have contacted the owner and customer service at least 6 specific times with no refund. In fact, they no longer reply to emails or take phone calls.

          0 Votes
        • Jp
          J Paquin Jul 22, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          UPDATE! MAACS Inc is still not paying out refunds and is no longer selling ABU's. They'll tell you it's due to AF Problems. Which is partly true. But, don't believe it!!
          Out of all the people i know that have ordered from MAACS Inc., NONE have received refunds yet!!!
          Don't use this company!!! You'll be sorry.
          IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS COMPANY THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE YOU WITH ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! THEY DO NOT PROVIDE REFUNDS!!!

          0 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.