LookRichForLess.com Complaints & Reviews

LookRichForLess.comWrong products delivered

I bought a watch from their website in February 2009, I eventually received a package towards the end of March, but they sent me the wrong watch. When I informed them about their error, they assured me that it would be no problem exchanging it for the watch I ordered, this was on 22 March 2009. I sent back the wrong watch to them on 26 March 2009 and let them know that it was sent back. I have not heard anything from them since 22 March 2009. They sent my partner a watch with the incorrect markings, so he sent back his watch to be exchanged as well - neither of us has heard anyting about them ever since. My order no is MP27590 and my partners order no is MP33202.

LookRichForLess.comlookrichforless.com are cheap low life's

Lookrichforless.com are cheap low life's

My name is Mary Jones, Iowa. I have ordered a replica watch from lookrichforless.com back in Jan 08. I placed my order for a Bvlgari Aluminum Granite Dial Rubber Band II item # BV106. When i received the watch there was no return address only Lookrichforless.com.

When i opened the package the watch was not seal or wrapped. After wearing the watch for almost two weeks the band broke. When i called lookrichforless.com and told them the problem. I also reminded them that i was still within the warranty period. The lady told me oh well, go to another company. And hung up on me. I called back and this time a man answered the phone and said to me i thought we told you to go somewhere else. I asked for my money back he said your funny and hung up.

Since then no one will take my calls. Look rich for less what a joke. They sell low end Asian watches for more than what they are worth. I personally would like to see them out of business.

Mary Jones, Iowa

  • Ve
    Veronica Lodge Oct 10, 2009

    Lookrichforless.com are cheap low-lives

    My name is Mary Jones, of Iowa. I ordered a replica watch from lookrichforless.com back in Jan 2008. I placed my order for a Bvlgari Aluminum Granite Dial Rubber Band II item # BV106. When I received the watch, there was no return address: only "Lookrichforless.com."

    When I opened the package, the watch was not sealed or wrapped. After wearing the watch for almost two weeks, the band broke. When I called lookrichforless.com and told them the problem, I also reminded them that I was still within the warranty period. The lady told me, "Oh well, go to another company, " and hung up on me. I called back, and this time a man answered the phone and said to me, "I thought we told you to go somewhere else." I asked for my money back and he said: "You're funny, " and hung up.

    Since then no one will take my calls. "Look Rich for Less" -- what a joke. They sell low-end Asian watches for more than they are worth. I would like to see this company put out of business.

    Mary Jones, Iowa

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thewiseone Nov 20, 2010

    Very accurate description Mary. I was told by one of there so called customer service reps that the submariner I had purchased would withstand the vacuum locked pressure of my tight bum hole. Well, after about .03 meters deep, the dials came right off and the Swiss eta movements were totally out of sync!! Well, I suppose the lesson to be learned here is, while these so called replicas may in fact be water resistant, they sure aren't bum hole resistant! TOTAL SCAM!!

    To the American, let me rephrase, the English speaking person(s) reading this obviously pseudo review, please be aware that my response was a mere rouse. You see, after perusing this site and various complaints, I happened to examine the comments section located below each complaint. And if you would do the same investigating, you will notice a similar response to those complaints by what seems to be a foreign man/women with very limited English speaking skills. This person obviously cut/paste his/her comments in response to various complaints about the “lookrichforless” scam site. And I assure you that after attempting to read his/her garbage and illogical response, you will declare that it makes no sense whatsoever in regards to the complaint. Anyhow, I suppose that my post is an experiment of sorts, with all the bum hole talk. I assure you that you will see the same author who posted that illogical crap post the same nonsense in response to my vacuumed bum airtight rantamajig. Then you will know for sure the type of person/company you are buying from!! :) Good day!

    0 Votes

LookRichForLess.comidiots

Lookrichforless.com over charging scam artists

My name is Christina Cook, Pa. I recently ordered a Rolex Datejust Pearlmaster 18k Gold with Gold Dial Bar Hour Markers item # RLL081 for $115 plus $19.95 for shipping from lookrichforless.com. I paid with my mastercard. When i received my watch it was in a yellow envelope with no return address . The only thing on the envelope was my address and lookrichforless.com.

When i received my credit card statement i noticed lookrichforless.com charged my C/C three times. I Called and spoke with someone named Ashley. She told me there must be a mistake and for me to call customer service. I called and spoke with a man named Joe. He would not refund my money. He said if i had a problem to call C/C company and speak with them. He would not help me in anyway.

Please do yourself a favor and save your money do the research before purchasing from this company. Look rich for less needs to shut down. They do not deserve to be in business.


Christina Cook, Pa

  • Fa
    fake rolex Jul 21, 2010

    There have more than one hundred years since the birth of Rolex submariner. Rolex this famous brand watch is unfailing even if the each model of Rolex is well-known by us . such as Rolex oyster perpetual, Rolex submariner chronometer and so on .every time as long as we refer to dive tool, Rolex submariner always the top choice in all dive watches . While our replica rolex will not go down to the genuine Rolex no matter in appearance or quality .Last month, we do an experience .this experience result is a historical progress, it break the prejudice for replica rolex before . to test and verify our replica rolex whether can reach same function as the real one we invite the professional dive athlete to wear our swiss replica rolex submariner chronometer dive to the ocean and deep into 100 feet . our dive sport man wear an original rolex submariner in his other hand to make a contrast. when his come out water, we are very satisfy with this result . it shows that we are success .our replica rolex is not only for fashion any more, our customer can use it as a genuine Rolex . You can find from this picture, its rotatable watch bezel is convenient to compute the precise the time span with a hour .From its appearance it has equipped with the function of SUB especially the luminous markers and its handles is so easy to read .though the diameter is not so big only has 34mm, it has a high-grade movement. It can resist the pressure of the seafloor, the impact of sea wave even if the drastic temperature difference of ocean. From that people begin to pay attention to our replica rolex, because the brilliant rolex submariner is one more luxurious watch models by Rolex. at present we have sold out more than one thousand rolex submariner chronometer and win our customers’ approve . so we will insist this business though there will be so many difficulty need us to overcome . our final intension is make most common can enjoy the high quality wrist watch just like the rich .

    0 Votes

LookRichForLess.comscams

Lookrichforless.com needs to be put out of business

My name is Jessica Wakefield, NJ. I ordered from lookrichforless.com almost Three months ago. I ordered a Omega Speedmaster White Mother of Pearl Dial Pink Leather Strap ll item #OM9024 for $115 plus $19.95 for shipping and handling. When i received the watch it was the wrong watch. I called the number on the website lookrichforless.com.

When i called i spoke with a woman named Theresa. I told her that i received the wrong watch. She gave me a number for customer service. I called and spoke with someone named Joe. He said he was sorry and he would send out the right watch. that was Two months ago. I still do not have the right watch. I have been trying to call lookrichforless.com and they stopped taking my calls.

I just wanted to let people know about these scam artists. I did not do the research and now i am paying for it. Someone please put look rich for less out of business. Before they scam some other poor person.


Jessica Wakefield, NJ

  • Bi
    Bill A Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They took my money and never sent the watch i ordered. They do not answer there phone.they do not return my e mails. They stole my money $118.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thoorpe Aug 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the same for me .they never sent the watch...

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Howard Jan 05, 2010

    To all who complained. For Pete's sake what did you expect?? $115 for a replica means a very low grade(the same watch you get on the street for $20!). You are lucky if they run for 2 weeks. It is illegal to SELL replica watches but not to buy or posses them. This web site is in the business of breaking the law. Get a grip - what did you expect.

    On the other hand if you are willing to spend as little as $300 (for a hour/minute/date/second watch) you can get a very well constructed watch with actual Swiss ETA 2824-2 movement. If you are willing to spend a couple hundred more you can get an excellent chronograph with the new version Asia copy Valjoux 7750 movement ( a Swiss 7750 movement alone costs about $400, so don't believe a site that offers a "swiss 7750" for $3-500 watch).

    Do some research. I have boughts tons of watches for personal use and most have been terrific. But quality control is iffy, so you have to be willing to toss the occasional watch. But the 2 sites I use have been NO PROBLEM with exchanges.

    If you spend $100 online for a Rolex, you may as well go to the swap mart and get the SAME watch for $20. Both are of the "paper watch" type - hands and sometimes dials are made from paper. If they run at all, they won't in a month or two.

    Make sure the pics are of the actual watch. Make that one of your search parameters (try Googling - replica watch "swiss eta" actual pictures). Make sure they show the movement. Learn what a ETA 2824-2 movement looks like.

    Or just go for the $100 one and get what you pay for. If it looks too good, it is.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott.alan.kline Feb 20, 2010

    Same here. Already charged the amount back.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fake rolex Jul 21, 2010

    There have more than one hundred years since the birth of Rolex submariner. Rolex this famous brand watch is unfailing even if the each model of Rolex is well-known by us . such as Rolex oyster perpetual, Rolex submariner chronometer and so on .every time as long as we refer to dive tool, Rolex submariner always the top choice in all dive watches . While our replica rolex will not go down to the genuine Rolex no matter in appearance or quality .Last month, we do an experience .this experience result is a historical progress, it break the prejudice for replica rolex before . to test and verify our replica rolex whether can reach same function as the real one we invite the professional dive athlete to wear our swiss replica rolex submariner chronometer dive to the ocean and deep into 100 feet . our dive sport man wear an original rolex submariner in his other hand to make a contrast. when his come out water, we are very satisfy with this result . it shows that we are success .our replica rolex is not only for fashion any more, our customer can use it as a genuine Rolex . You can find from this picture, its rotatable watch bezel is convenient to compute the precise the time span with a hour .From its appearance it has equipped with the function of SUB especially the luminous markers and its handles is so easy to read .though the diameter is not so big only has 34mm, it has a high-grade movement. It can resist the pressure of the seafloor, the impact of sea wave even if the drastic temperature difference of ocean. From that people begin to pay attention to our replica rolex, because the brilliant rolex submariner is one more luxurious watch models by Rolex. at present we have sold out more than one thousand rolex submariner chronometer and win our customers’ approve . so we will insist this business though there will be so many difficulty need us to overcome . our final intension is make most common can enjoy the high quality wrist watch just like the rich .

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fathertime420 Dec 13, 2010

    i bought i fake rolex from some dude years ago for $50 and it was such a good replica i was able to fool lots of people. ive bought the $15 fakes that are obviously fake but this one has a glass back so you can see all the gear movements. it doesnt have a battery it works like a real rolex and will shut off after it sits still for 24 hours and would start working as soon as you pick it up and shake it or put it on your wrist. the second hand doesnt tick, it is one constant smooth movement just like a real rolex. i was young when i bought it and actually thought i had bought a real stolen rolex until the gold started wearing off on the under side of the watch. other than that its still works alomst 10 years later. my point is that you dont have to pay $300 for a quality replica, you just have to be cautious and know what your looking for. ive never bought from look rich for less because i dont understand how they can get away with selling fake rolexs online, its like you dont see drug dealers with there own website advertising what they sell...and if you did you probably wouldnt buy drugs from them LOL

    0 Votes

LookRichForLess.comScam artists

I purchased two watches from lookrichforless.com back in Oct. 07 for my wife and mother for Christmas. The purchase was for a Cartier La Dona Stainless Steel Bracelet with Diamond Bezel item # CA9999 for $105. Also for a Rolex Datejust Oyster Perpetual SS with Stainless Steel Dial Bar hour markers item # RX573 for $115.

At first the watches looked fine. Within a couple of weeks the stainless steel bands started to fade. The diamonds on the Cartier La Dona started to fall out. So I called the number provided on lookrichforless.com and spoke with a woman name Theresa. I told her what was going on with the watches and that I was willing to exchange the watches. She started to give me a real bad attitude and told me that there was nothing she can do. She told me to call Devon in costumer service. When I spoke to Devon he used harsh profound language. And would not exchange my watches or refund my money.

I personally will never do business with lookrichforless.com. I have filed with the appropriate people in New York. Who are starting an investigation on lookrichforless.com. Please save yourself the money and not do business with look rich for less.

  • Jo
    John_Richards Jun 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lookrichforless.com stands for scam artists

    My name is John Richards, CA. I purchased two watches from lookrichforless.com back in Oct. 07 for my wife and mother for Christmas. The purchase was for a Cartier La Dona Stainless Steel Bracelet with Diamond Bezel item # CA9999 for $105. Also for a Rolex Datejust Oyster Perpetual SS with Stainless Steel Dial Bar hour markers item # RX573 for $115.

    At first the watches looked fine. Within a couple of weeks the stainless steel bands started to fade. The diamonds on the Cartier La Dona started to fall out. So i called the number provided on lookrichforless.com and spoke with a woman name Theresa. I told her what was going on with the watches and that i was willing to exchange the watches. She started to give me a real bad attitude and told me that there was nothing she can do. She told me to call Devon in costumer service. When i spoke to Devon he used harsh profound language. And would not exchange my watches or refund my money.

    I personally will never do business with lookrichforless.com. I have filed with the appropriate people in New York. Who are starting an investigation on lookrichforless.com. Please save yourself the money and not do business with look rich for less.



    John Richards, CA

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luke Jul 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just recieved my rolex submariner two days ago. i am very happy with it and it is excelent quality. if i need a nother replica watch i will buy from look rich for less.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    replica watches Aug 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    www.newreplicawatches.com

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

LookRichForLess.comLookrichforless.com is a rip off

Lookrichforless.com is a total ripoff


My name is Rachael De long, NC. I ordered a Submariner Full 18k Gold Blue Dial with Blue Bezel replica rolex item # RX333-mens watch for my husbands birthday from lookrichforless.com.I spoke to a woman named Ashley on the phone. I was charged $115 on my visa card plus $19.95 for shipping.

When i received the watch it was delivered by USPS in a yellow package not protected at all. There was no return address on the package. All it said was lookrichforless.com. First of all when i opened the package the there was a crack from one side of the watch to the other. Also on the website lookrichforless.com you are told the watch is shipped with a box and a 3 year warranty certificate. Not true at all.

When i called the number provided on their website the same woman Ashley answered. I told her what the problem was and she told me there was nothing she can do for me and to deal with it. She would not give me the return address. She would only tell me they were based out of New York. When i asked to speak with her boss she hung up on me. I was calling over a 2 month period no one would answer my call . I also sent them several emails no answer that way. I was charged all together $135 on my C/C and nothing to show for it but a broke watch that did not work. Please do not purchase anything from look rich for less. All they will do is rip you off .

Rachael De Long, NC

  • Jo
    Jo Oct 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a scam website. Please do not buy anything from these thieves. I purchased a watch and never received the item. But they did charge my credit card for $135.00. The website is presently down and the email address they sent with the receipt for purchase does not exist.
    Don't be scammed please. They are a fraud. Please do your research before buying anything on the internet. I've learned my lesson!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHNNY Boston Oct 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The product is crap. Your better off grabing one off the dudes in NYC for 25 bucks, its same thing, I had the chance this past spring to do just that, there's no difference.

    No box or guarentee just a bag from Japan. Lasted @ 2 months and filled with water in the shower.

    Tick tick tick it's a rip off time bomb.

    Save your money for a real one.

    JBoston

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chris Feb 18, 2009

    Well i am shocked to find these comments, i have bought two watches from look rich for less, and both watches have been delivered on time with no problems.
    We must remember that these watches are fake and are a fraction of the cost of an origional, they are not water tight, and must be used only for show as there is no build quality in them, however this is no excuse for bad customer service .
    WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT USING THEM AGAIN

    0 Votes