Legacy LD Intl Inc Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Legacy LD Intl IncLD Charges

Received bill from ZPDI for billing for Legacy for LD collect call.
The call was not collect. It was a prepaid calling card. We feel we have been scammed and request reimbursement for these unauthorized charges.

Thank you Stuart

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Jo
      john smoe Feb 16, 2010

      Well I got ripped off by this company also.
      I filed a complaint to the BBB and the FCC.

      But I also found out this scamming company has multiple office buildings.

      The GoLegacy.com/ [protected]/Cypress, Ca
      Call center is all they want you to know about.

      They use this call center to keep there other offices call free.

      I found these on BBB site.

      Business Contact and Profile for BSG Clearing Solutions
      Name: BSG Clearing Solutions
      Phone:[protected]
      Fax:[protected]
      Address: 7411 John Smith Dr.
      # 1500
      San Antonio, TX 78229
      Website:www.bsgclearing.com
      www.billingconcepts.com
      www.billview.com

      Original Business Start Date: January 1988
      Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez, Office Manager
      Customer Contact: Mr. Greg Carter, CEO
      Type of Business: Billing Service, Bill Paying Service, Credit Card Processing Service, Financial Services, Internet - Web Hosting, Services - General, Telephone Communications, Telephone Companies, Telephone Service - Long Distance
      BBB Accreditation: BSG Clearing Solutions is not a BBB Accredited business.
      Additional DBA Names: OAN
      USBI
      Billing Concepts Inc
      ZeroPlus Dialing, Inc.
      Enhanced Billing Services
      ACI Billing
      ESBI
      ZPDI
      HBS Billing Services
      Enhanced Services Billing Inc
      Zero Plus Dialing
      HBS

      Additional Addresses
      7411 John Smith Dr.
      San Antonio, TX 78229
      Fax:[protected]

      PO Box 29442
      San Antonio, TX [protected]

      7411 John Smith #200
      San Antonio, TX 78229

      600 Congress Suite b Garden L
      Austin, TX 78701

      Po Box 29442
      San Antonio, TX 78229

      492-C Cedar Lane 396
      Teaneck, NJ 07666

      PO Box 1711
      San Diego, CA 92112

      7411 John Smith Dr.#200
      San Antonio, TX 78229

      Additional Phone Numbers
      - 210 (2)
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      - 800 (4)
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]*** There Cypress Call Center.
      - 866 (1)
      Tel:[protected]
      - 888 (5)
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]
      Tel:[protected]

      Contact Us
      BSG

      7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
      San Antonio, Texas 78229
      USA

      Phone: 210.949.7000
      Fax: 210.949.7101

      Sales: 888.393.5854
      Email: [email protected]

      Investor Relations or Media Inquiries:
      Leslie Komet Ausburn
      Komet Marketing Communications
      Phone: 210.497.7255
      Email: [email protected]

      Questions About Your Bill? Click Here.

      VOICELOG

      7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
      San Antonio, Texas 78229
      USA

      Sales: 800.830.9896
      Email: [email protected]

      Client Services: 888.505.9871 or 210.949.7090
      Email: [email protected]
      Client Services Fax: 210.949.7101

      Review & Live Operator Independent Contractor
      Questions: 210.527.8202
      Email: [email protected] .com

      Business Contact and Profile for Legacy Long Distance
      Name: Legacy Long Distance
      Phone:[protected]
      Address: PO Box 29442
      San Antonio, TX [protected]
      Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez
      Customer Contact: Mr Adolf Rodriguez -[protected]
      File Open Date: December 2002
      Type of Business: Telephone Communications

      So give Mr. Greg Carter and Mr Adolf Rodriguez
      and tell how them how much you think there scammers.

      1 Votes
    • In
      indyfrogger Feb 25, 2010

      One minor problem with this information is that the person who posted didn't check facts. I have already done similar research in the past and I know that Legacy is a customer of BSG. They are not the same company and are not owned by the same people. Legacy sends call detail records to BSG for billing. BSG acts as a clearinghouse and sends Legacy's call records to the right phone company for billing. While I am all in favor of contacting a corporate office with a complaint, be careful posting false information that will mislead others into calling the wrong people. This would be like blaming the grocery store because Kellogs put Rice Krispies in you Frosted Flakes box.

      0 Votes
    • St
      STOP ESBI Mar 19, 2010

      Having recently been a victim of BSG/ESBI’s unauthorized billing I will refrain from repeating all that has been said here. I found it interesting that the company incorrectly lists corporate “Bye-Laws” (rather than the correct term “Corporate Bylaws”) on its website; they have clearly waved goodbye to our laws and have no interest in corporate governance or due diligence. What you may find even more shocking is Wall Street’s “buy” on this deceptive company as noted here

      http://www.undervalued-shares.com/data/pdfs/UndervaluedShares-BSG200909-UK.pdf

      This document contains a wealth of information essential to understanding how this monopoly is planning to grow and gain market share this year. Speaking to shareholders about the legal risks and constant violations of FCC settlement conditions is important.

      Once the capital dries up it’s over

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Legacy LD Intl IncDouble billed, and at ridiculous rate

    First, I placed a single phone call which lasted less than the 5 minutes that appeared on my bill. Second, a separate call showed up on a separate bill at our address, also claiming 5 minutes. Third, the charges for these come to $14.09 and $8.70, which is outrageous considering the actual call couldn't possibly have been more than 2 minutes.

    I've faxed them this information and am waiting to hear back. I'm not hopeful. What's really galling was the sign on the pay phone indicating that they were a discount service that provides the cheapest rates.

    In the event that I get stiffed, who do I complain to, the BBB or the FCC?

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Legacy LD Intl IncHOME PHONE/CALLING CARD

      I RECEIVED A CALL ON 07/21/07 FROM STAFFORD TX FROM A FAMILY MEMBER.HE MADE THE CALL WITH A CALLING CARD,HE STATED THERE WAS NO OPERATOR ASSISTANCE.I ANSWERED THE CALL & THE CONVERSATION BEGIN.HE ALSO STATED HIS CARD HAD LOTS OF MINUTES.I RECD MY OCT AT&T BILL & INCLUDED WAS A BILL FROM LEGACY IN THE AMT OF $28.82+5.76 MISC FEES FOR A 17 MIN CALL.HOW COULD I BE CHARGED A COLLECT WITHOUT AN OPERATOR? THIS IS DOUBLE JEOPARDY,BILLING ME & MINUTES FROM HIS CALLING CARD.THIS IS A SCAM,WHY IS GOVERNMENT ALLOWING SUCH?I 'M REQUESTING THIS CO. REMOVE THESE FEES FROM MY BILL.I CONTACTED THEM BUT TO NO AVAIL.I ALSO ASKED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR BUT WAS DENIED.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Kb
          kbh130 Dec 28, 2009

          I totally agree with you about this company. They have fraudulently charged me for 57 collect calls to my home phone of which I only accepted four.

          0 Votes
        • Jo
          john smoe Feb 16, 2010

          Well I got ripped off by this company also.
          I filed a complaint to the BBB and the FCC.

          But I also found out this scamming company has multiple office buildings.

          The GoLegacy.com/ [protected]/Cypress, Ca
          Call center is all they want you to know about.

          They use this call center to keep there other offices call free.

          I found these on BBB site.

          Business Contact and Profile for BSG Clearing Solutions
          Name: BSG Clearing Solutions
          Phone:[protected]
          Fax:[protected]
          Address: 7411 John Smith Dr.
          # 1500
          San Antonio, TX 78229
          Website:www.bsgclearing.com
          www.billingconcepts.com
          www.billview.com

          Original Business Start Date: January 1988
          Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez, Office Manager
          Customer Contact: Mr. Greg Carter, CEO
          Type of Business: Billing Service, Bill Paying Service, Credit Card Processing Service, Financial Services, Internet - Web Hosting, Services - General, Telephone Communications, Telephone Companies, Telephone Service - Long Distance
          BBB Accreditation: BSG Clearing Solutions is not a BBB Accredited business.
          Additional DBA Names: OAN
          USBI
          Billing Concepts Inc
          ZeroPlus Dialing, Inc.
          Enhanced Billing Services
          ACI Billing
          ESBI
          ZPDI
          HBS Billing Services
          Enhanced Services Billing Inc
          Zero Plus Dialing
          HBS

          Additional Addresses
          7411 John Smith Dr.
          San Antonio, TX 78229
          Fax:[protected]

          PO Box 29442
          San Antonio, TX [protected]

          7411 John Smith #200
          San Antonio, TX 78229

          600 Congress Suite b Garden L
          Austin, TX 78701

          Po Box 29442
          San Antonio, TX 78229

          492-C Cedar Lane 396
          Teaneck, NJ 07666

          PO Box 1711
          San Diego, CA 92112

          7411 John Smith Dr.#200
          San Antonio, TX 78229

          Additional Phone Numbers
          - 210 (2)
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          - 800 (4)
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]*** There Cypress Call Center.
          - 866 (1)
          Tel:[protected]
          - 888 (5)
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]
          Tel:[protected]

          Contact Us
          BSG

          7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
          San Antonio, Texas 78229
          USA

          Phone: 210.949.7000
          Fax: 210.949.7101

          Sales: 888.393.5854
          Email: [email protected]clearing.com

          Investor Relations or Media Inquiries:
          Leslie Komet Ausburn
          Komet Marketing Communications
          Phone: 210.497.7255
          Email: [email protected]

          Questions About Your Bill? Click Here.

          VOICELOG

          7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
          San Antonio, Texas 78229
          USA

          Sales: 800.830.9896
          Email: [email protected]

          Client Services: 888.505.9871 or 210.949.7090
          Email: [email protected]
          Client Services Fax: 210.949.7101

          Review & Live Operator Independent Contractor
          Questions: 210.527.8202
          Email: [email protected] .com

          Business Contact and Profile for Legacy Long Distance
          Name: Legacy Long Distance
          Phone:[protected]
          Address: PO Box 29442
          San Antonio, TX [protected]
          Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez
          Customer Contact: Mr Adolf Rodriguez -[protected]
          File Open Date: December 2002
          Type of Business: Telephone Communications

          So give Mr. Greg Carter and Mr Adolf Rodriguez
          and tell how them how much you think there scammers.

          0 Votes

        Legacy LD Intl IncRidiculous phone charges

        I live in Orange County, CA and was stuck in San Diego, CA due to car trouble. I had to phone my boyfriend by calling from a payphone and having it billed to my home telephone number. I just got the bill from Legacy and it is ridiculous. For 10 minute I was charged $17.80, 3 minute $10.97 and for 5 minutes I was charge $25.75. The less time I talked the more they charged. What was even worse their operators were the rudest I have ever dealt with. They would say to hole on the call was going through then I would get disconnect. This happened more times then I care to say and it was always the same two operators. I was already upset because my car had broke down and I had no money, then dealing with them made it a real nightmare. I plan on calling this company and telling them I am only paying half of their outrageous bill. If at all possible stay away from using this phone service. Not only are their prices way out there, they are very rude to their customers.

        Linda

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Di
            Diana Stiller Aug 01, 2007
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            My son's story is very much the same. According to the operator if you don't press 1 to accept the call, you will hear press 2 for location details, press 3 for rate information. How many people who are in an emergency situation are going to sit through a list of automated options to find out about the outrageous charges? I don't know if it is illegal, but certainly unethical.

            0 Votes
          • Ka
            Karl Hummel Oct 17, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            We were charged $33.23 for a 7 minute emergency collect phone bill from a pay phone in Salina, KS.

            0 Votes
          • Fr
            frustrated Apr 27, 2009

            I got one better than that. We received a collect call through Legacy Intl that lasted 9 minutes and we were charged $64.16. How can that company get by with that? What can I do to dispute it because there is no way I will pay that.

            0 Votes
          • Hc
            hcallahan May 07, 2009

            I have a cousin who was placed in Broughton Hospital in Morganton NC. She calls me from the payphone there day and night. She has some mental disorders. Legacy LD has charged me $8.70 for every time she called and my answering machine picked up. They are telling me that I accepted the calls. I was at work when most of the calls came in. I have a bill in front of me for $504.60!!! How do I report this to someone somewhere?? HELP!!!

            0 Votes
          • Jo
            john smoe Feb 16, 2010

            Well I got ripped off by this company also.
            I filed a complaint to the BBB and the FCC.

            But I also found out this scamming company has multiple office buildings.

            The GoLegacy.com/ [protected]/Cypress, Ca
            Call center is all they want you to know about.

            They use this call center to keep there other offices call free.

            I found these on BBB site.

            Business Contact and Profile for BSG Clearing Solutions
            Name: BSG Clearing Solutions
            Phone:[protected]
            Fax:[protected]
            Address: 7411 John Smith Dr.
            # 1500
            San Antonio, TX 78229
            Website:www.bsgclearing.com
            www.billingconcepts.com
            www.billview.com

            Original Business Start Date: January 1988
            Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez, Office Manager
            Customer Contact: Mr. Greg Carter, CEO
            Type of Business: Billing Service, Bill Paying Service, Credit Card Processing Service, Financial Services, Internet - Web Hosting, Services - General, Telephone Communications, Telephone Companies, Telephone Service - Long Distance
            BBB Accreditation: BSG Clearing Solutions is not a BBB Accredited business.
            Additional DBA Names: OAN
            USBI
            Billing Concepts Inc
            ZeroPlus Dialing, Inc.
            Enhanced Billing Services
            ACI Billing
            ESBI
            ZPDI
            HBS Billing Services
            Enhanced Services Billing Inc
            Zero Plus Dialing
            HBS

            Additional Addresses
            7411 John Smith Dr.
            San Antonio, TX 78229
            Fax:[protected]

            PO Box 29442
            San Antonio, TX [protected]

            7411 John Smith #200
            San Antonio, TX 78229

            600 Congress Suite b Garden L
            Austin, TX 78701

            Po Box 29442
            San Antonio, TX 78229

            492-C Cedar Lane 396
            Teaneck, NJ 07666

            PO Box 1711
            San Diego, CA 92112

            7411 John Smith Dr.#200
            San Antonio, TX 78229

            Additional Phone Numbers
            - 210 (2)
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            - 800 (4)
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]*** There Cypress Call Center.
            - 866 (1)
            Tel:[protected]
            - 888 (5)
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]
            Tel:[protected]

            Contact Us
            BSG

            7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
            San Antonio, Texas 78229
            USA

            Phone: 210.949.7000
            Fax: 210.949.7101

            Sales: 888.393.5854
            Email: [email protected]

            Investor Relations or Media Inquiries:
            Leslie Komet Ausburn
            Komet Marketing Communications
            Phone: 210.497.7255
            Email: [email protected]

            Questions About Your Bill? Click Here.

            VOICELOG

            7411 John Smith Drive, Suite 1500
            San Antonio, Texas 78229
            USA

            Sales: 800.830.9896
            Email: [email protected]

            Client Services: 888.505.9871 or 210.949.7090
            Email: [email protected]
            Client Services Fax: 210.949.7101

            Review & Live Operator Independent Contractor
            Questions: 210.527.8202
            Email: [email protected] .com

            Business Contact and Profile for Legacy Long Distance
            Name: Legacy Long Distance
            Phone:[protected]
            Address: PO Box 29442
            San Antonio, TX [protected]
            Principal: Mr Adolf Rodriguez
            Customer Contact: Mr Adolf Rodriguez -[protected]
            File Open Date: December 2002
            Type of Business: Telephone Communications

            So give Mr. Greg Carter and Mr Adolf Rodriguez
            and tell how them how much you think there scammers.

            0 Votes

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.