SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Law Firm Complaints & Reviews

Law FirmHorrible Human Services-Management

This is by far the most awful law firm ever. They only treat support staff employees that are buddies with the office manager with any decency or respect. If the office manager does not like you, you are treated very badly. The office manager DRB is totally immoral. She is completely in charge of staff. She clearly is uneducated but that is the least of what makes her not qualified to be a manager. She comes into work late every single day, talks on personal calls all day, and whispers and gossips with her buddies. Anyone outside of this circle is treated badly. Now here is why that I would make a public comment- it is a large firm with a corporate office in Peoria. If a person begins a job at this firm and the office manager does not like you after she hires you - she will mistreat you, harass you, bully you, make you adhere to policies that others do not have to and then ultimately she will fire you. There are 2 reasons why you will be fired: 1) you are a hard worker and smart - you most likely will be fired because she will feel threatened; or 2) if you do not partake in office gossip and snitch on others, she will get rid of you. I believe there is only 1 secretary that started after she became office manager that is still there. Her name is JY and she is still there because she is a trouble maker and office snitch. She also lies on people to get them in trouble. DRB loves that! It is just crazy to think that the corporate office and head people do not care! You would think a law firm would be the least likely place to allow this behavior and yet they do. There is no one to go above DRB for assistance. She can lie on you and that's that. How could a firm be allowed to run this way? Are they just too lazy to look for and hire a new manager? Seriously - how can this be allowed to continue. I am seriously thinking about a lawsuit. Oh yes and she fires people and then laughs and jokes about to others that do not work at the firm or former firm employees. They currently are looking for a new person to hire for their Springfield staff but I would run as far the other as possible if I knew what I know now and was offered a job there!!!

  • Cb
    cb66 Feb 28, 2009

    Hello,

    I live abroad and, I need to make a complaint about a Law Firm in Malta.

    Who do I contact?.

    Look forward to an answer.

    CB

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gailgap May 12, 2012

    we paid them 3200.00 to modifiy our home loan and they promised to get it done. they also advised us to stop paying our payment. now I am losing my home and have no place to go. because I depended on them to save my home I am going to loss it. please somebody please help

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veronica esquivel Apr 20, 2013

    FRAUD
    THE WOLF LAW FIRM A LAW CORPORATION
    2955 MAIN STREET, 2 ND FLOOR
    IRVINE CA 92614


    INFORMATION IMPRINTED ON ENVELOPE

    HASLER
    02/26/2013
    ZIP 92614
    011D11627151

    933126871 R046

    TRUSTEE SALE NO:12-2864-11

    0 Votes

Law FirmRohit Kochhar profile

Known for his immaculate skills and expertises, Rohit Kochhar is the Chairman and Managing Partner of the Kochhar & Co. Actively involved in various private practice, Rohit Kochhar is advising numerous foreign clients on diversified matters related to inbound investments. His core area of work comprises, regulatory approvals, foreign collaborations, corporate litigation and company law. Last month, my company also availed the services of Mr. Rohit Kochhar in one of the litigation cases and won it. Mr. Kochhar is also advising various Fortune 500 companies on a diversified Indian law issues and also sits on the board of various Indian subsidiaries of such companies.

Law Firmfraud

storage facility, after I removed my items from the facility and turned in both key and lock to the
owners, they went to the court house in porterville and filed a lean...he placed me in collection...I paid them close to $600.00 this was over a key and lock, he stated that I never returned it..yet he still filed a lean both in porterville and in bakersfield...

plaintiff: Dennis M Wright dba Central Business Bureau
p o box 628 porterville, ca 93258
date 02/10/2003
case # 02-92165
instrument# [protected]

  • Ta
    takeninmo Mar 19, 2010

    I entered into a contract with Onpoint Consumer Law Center last June of 2009 for the purposes of assisting me with securing a loan modification on my home. I was told that I had to pay upfront a total of $2995.00 for two mortages. They also informed me of their money back guarantee, that they didn't accept clients that they wouldn't be able to help and that they needed my signed paperwork within 48-hours. They also encouraged me to consolidate my credit cards via debt consolidation. The short story is that they never negotiated a modification refused to give my money back and received six months of debits of $225.00 from my savings accounts through Noteworld. I, too, will be in touch with the California State Attorney's Office, FBI Fraud Complaint Dept. and ultimately the President of the United States for the purposes of getting my money back!

    0 Votes

Law FirmMisrepresentation for Modification

My husband and I paid $3, 000 to KEL for the purposes of getting a modification on our home after being abruptly denied by our lender. I contacted them and spoke with Joshua Smith who was an intake specialist. I explained to him what had happened with our lender denying our modification and he proceeded to tell me what documentation they would need, which was everything the lender had requested just a month earlier. I went to their local office the following day with all the paperwork that was requested from the e-mail I received from Joshua Smith and paid the $3, 000 and was told that the fee was for a 12-month period and that KEL was very good at getting modifications done before that 12-month time period was up. I hardly ever heard from any litigators, paralegals or attorneys unless I called at least once every three months to get a status on my case or they needed some sort of documentation and I always got it to them in a timely manner. When the lender did make an offer and we denied it because it was almost $200 more than original mortgage KEL didn't make any attempt to mitigate to get a reasonable modification. All they said was that was the lender's last offer. I had so many people from KEL working on my case that I don't think any of them knew what they were doing. I spoke to two different attorneys at KEL eight months after I hired them right before my husband had major back surgery in 2011 and they told me to call back after my husband's surgery had been done and they would go back to the lender to negotiate a modification based on my income only. When I did call back they said they couldn't do anything because I didn't make enough money. Well, duh, that's the point of doing a modification. Then about a week or so later I do believe someone called and told me that if I wanted to continue to have them represent us we would have to pay more money. Well, that didn't happen. They didn't do what they said they were going to do and we were not going to pay them more money for nothing. Since then I was able to hire a new law firm who did, in fact, get our modification for us and it only took them four months. And I also heard from my paralegal, either by e-mail or phone, at least once a week with a status on our case and an attorney once a month would call to update the status on our case. KEL never called with an update on a weekly basis or a monthly basis. Like I said before, I only got status updates if I called them then it would take more than a two or three days to hear back from anyone. That is not a very good business practice if you're taking that kind of money from people and not doing what you say can be accomplished in the time period or sooner. I have heard a lot of complaints about KEL and their ways of doing business and none of it has been good. Oh, my the way, they had some nerve to call me about a month or so ago to do an survey to see how satisfied I was with their law firm and I told them they did nothing to help us get a modification like they said they would and we were entitled to get the $3, 000 back that was paid to them for a job not well done.

Law FirmCollection practices violate legal ethics

Due to misleading information given by an employee regarding referral, insurance and Medicare coverage, the exact patient balance of a medical bill from Lifetime Health in Rochester, NY was not determined for a long time, and the claim filing deadline passed. Lifetime finally turned the bill over to Overton, Russell, et al for collection. I telephoned Overton twice, and each time offered to settle the bill for an amount that I felt was reasonable under the circumstances. Each time, their representative refused to convey my offer to Lifetime, and appeared to be reading from a script. I finally spoke with a supervisor at Lifetime, who settled the account for almost exactly the amount that Overton had refused to communicate to them. Failure to communicate a settlement offer is a violation of legal ethics - in NY, it violates Ethical Considerations EC 7-7, 7-8 and 9-2.

  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jun 01, 2011

    Sue them in Federal court for violatin the FDCPA, FCRA and other civil rights! Use your own credit bureaus as the evidence to prove it! Lawyers are not exempt form being treated and sued for violating the FDCPA and FCRA! The US Supreme court reversed its own decision in Heintz vs. Jenkins- a lawyer who litigates to collect debt is a DEBT COLLECTOR and is subject to follow the FDCPA!!! [email protected] or 512-809-2072, I can help.

    0 Votes

Law Firmscamming money from us

This place calls you over and over saying you owe a Payday Loan Company, $8, 000. I just called US Cash Advance and they looked up my social and said, "We never had a loan with them and that they are aware of this place." Be out on the look-out for this place when they call. They can not speak English worth a ### (excuse my choice of words). They even will call your place of employment. If you do get a call, file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. They are scammers, trying to scare you in sending them money. They threnten us with papers. Please just everyone be on the lookout for them. [protected]. Thank you.

Richard and Annie Benzing

  • Ri
    Richard Benzing May 10, 2011

    They have to be stopped. FTC, wants to have them arrested. I gave her all the necessary information this morning and received a ref. # for my call. We are going to wait and see if they call back today.

    0 Votes

Law FirmSCAMS

I have been receiving numerous phone calls from a Frank Hamilton, Justin Wright and John Marshal stating that they6 are attorneys with Morgan & Associates Law Firm. They speak in India ascents claiming that I owe a internet loan money. At first I thought it was true because I did take an internet loan last year due to some money problems. They told me to go to Walgreens and purchase a pre-paid VISA card in order to pay them $450.00 to settle the debt. When I asked them for something in writing they said they will provide me with paper work after I settle the accouint. The scary part was that they have all my personal information such employer, address, ss# and all my phone numbers. They have been calling my job everydau from morning til night 7 days out of the week. Today was the last straw for me. I was in a meeting when I was told the Frank Hamilton had called my job 25 times. When I returned the call and stated that I was tired of being harrassed at my place of employemnt they asked to speak with my supervisor. When they spoke with my supervisor they gave my superviosr all my personal information which is ILLEGAL to do. Thank God my supervisor did not give in to their threats. I finally called them back to this number [protected] told them to come and take me to court and they will speak with my attorney. They hung up the phone. When I listened to my messages there was a message from Frank Hamilton stating that I will lose my job within 24 hours and that they will be sending a investigation team out to my job and they will be pursuing criminal charges against my employer.

Law FirmIncompetent and Unethical

Never use them!

This law firm likes to recruit people for class action lawsuits, which they like to take on to make few quick dollars at the cost of the victims. They prod victims to enter the fight and the minute they sense weakness (means no sure dollars) they drop their clients like hot potatoes. If you refuse to enter the lawsuit, they attempt to convince your family to pressure you to join them. They provide rude and inadequate customer service, and will provide you with terrible and self-serving advice. The associates they assign you are inexperienced and incompetent, and they will allow the opposing attorneys to demolish you during depositions. I strongly recommend against any involvement with this law firm! Check others. Lawyers are a dime a dozen. Find the one who is competent and works best for you. This law firm (Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Agosto & Friend) is no better than the unethical corporation they sue!

  • Now how about a bar grievance, and to make sure they don't forget to inform their malpractice insurer, notify them as well. If your issues are multiple then file those issues separately. To many and they lose their malpractice insurance.

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnnoyedByScams3333 Jun 27, 2010

    Great idea!

    0 Votes

Law FirmA P P L E B Y Advocate Louise Richardson Law firm Appleby overcharges, under delivers Channel Islands, California

Complaint:


The Jersey, Channel Islands law firm Appleby has kept my US$1, 600 retainer, made nearly no effort on my behalf and achieved zero results.

Advocate Louise Richardson did little more than chat with me for 45 minutes ( before I paid the retainer) and then had her secretary Fiona Emmit send a meek and mild email that didn't even merit a response from the defendant's atty. My case goes unresolved.

Ms. Richardson is busy in court on other matters and whenever I sent her an email an automated "out of office" was the response, followed by galling requests for more money, which were denied. Her boss Michael Cushing is convinced Appleby has done no wrong and is entitled to charge thousands of dollars for essentially nothing at all.

My experience with Appleby has been extremely poor. To anyone contemplating hiring counsel, take heed: Appleby may leave you poorer with nothing to show for it.

Daniel B.