Last Chance Cash Advance Complaints & Reviews

Last Chance Cash Advanceunathorized charges on my checking acct

I foolishly atempted to apply for a loan at last chance cash advance. I was denied for the loan and was surprised to find a week later unathorized attempts on my acct. for $35 a peice. from u clip it coupon. I thought when I spoke with my bank Chetco Federal Credit Union in Crescent city Ca. that this would be an easy problem to fix as I did not authorize any company to take money frpm my acct. Boy was I wrong! Chetco charged me $30 a peice for "attempts" on my bank acct. The branch manager informed me that I should have read the small print and basically sorry about my luck. Now a month later Web discount has tapped into my bank acct for
$35 this time I had a little money in my acct wich was my gas money for the rest of the week. Good ol' Chetco offered to put a stop payment on the unauthorized electronic check for a mere $20 again I was told I must have authorized this company. Again I informed them I never authorized either company uclip it coupon or web discount/ liberty club etc... at any time so why do I there customer have to pay any of these bank fees? If you look at the last chance cash advance website You will see that you have to put a check in both of these companies offers in order to accept these so called "deals" Now I ask you why would you or I sign up for these discount/coupon companies when were online looking for a loan to make ends meet? Clearly we did not nor would we. To add insult to injury our own banks are making money off of these scam artist. Kinda makes me wonder if there all affiliated with eachother. Needless to say I am clearly frustrated and wish I knew what I could do to fight back against this fraud from these so called companies and our very own banks. Any suggestions email me at [protected]@hotmail.com Dena S

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Last Chance Cash AdvanceBank info and Withdrawls

    I went online and applied for a loan at Last Chance Cash Advance. I was denied for a loan however about a week later I notices that 33.98 was taken out of my account also causing me an overdraft fee. When I called this company called IDTHEFT PROTECTION. They told me that I signed and agreed for there company to withdrawl money from my account, they refused a refund. I then cancelled my so called account that I signed up for. Also they refuse to give me a copy of this paper I signed aproving all of this. So now week later I have another overdraft fee because another company Payday Loan Resource Center took 17.97 out of my account. So I have contacted them they say I have signed something as well with them. I asked them if they were the IDTHEFT PROTECTION company or affilated with them this person I was talking to online said "NO" and this person also refused to give me their name or ID number so that I can trace back the conversation to that person. She did tell me that I cancelled with them two days before the check tried to clear my bank . I find that odd because I only cancelled with IDTHEFT PROTECTION and this is the first time I have contacted this company. SO HOW ARE THEY NOT AFFLIATED? I am trying to work with my bank to get these charges over thrown.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Last Chance Cash Advancetook money from my account WITHOUT MY PERMISSION

      this business took $31.85 out of my account without my permission and then because i had little money in my account my bank charged me an overdraft fee of $27.99 and that looks bad on me that i have an overdraft with my bank due to this company taken fees out of my account without my knowledge. i want my money back this amount might not seem alot to some people but it is to me and it also violates my privacy that someone can take from my account like this yes i applied for a loan and was denied and that is it not money taken from me when i am asking them for money!!! please refund me asap i have no extra money!!!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        2 Responses
        • It
          Itzgotobesticky Jul 14, 2009

          Online loans or more convenient than local loans. This company is a scam, they offer an id theft service and I left the box blank and they charged my bank acct 33.98 2 weeks ago causing me 33.98 fee that was unauthorized and 84.00 in fees from my bank. I recieved a refund after 2 requests, the company states its user error. I did notclick the link and was enrolled anyway. I got the refund after 2nd request, and today exactly 2 weeks later I get a charge from a related company called PDL Resource Company there charge is 17.97 and another 34.00 fee. I am going to report these companies as fraud. It is not user error, they have you apply for a loan and steal your information to enroll you into services that you did not authorize. What ever happened to LEGAL DISCLOSURES? Online Resource Mentor, PDLSupport.com, trusted reporting.com, paydayloanresource center.com, lastchancecashadvance.com, www.idtheftrefund.com, checkprotectservice.com FRAUD!!! [protected]-0833 If you get a charge for 33.98 anfd cancel 2 weeks later another company will bill you.!!! EVIL FRAUD

          0 Votes
        • Bl
          blove Mar 02, 2009

          This company did the same thing to me. It started a chain reaction my account is totally take everything out of my account. It left me with a negative balances. I had another debit from a Lock ID EMS. i have no Idea who this is. My bank charges $35 NFS fee

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Last Chance Cash AdvanceUnauthorized debit

        I applied for a loan from Last Chance Cash Advance but did not get the loan. However, wthin the next few days I found that $31.85 was debited from my checking account for ID theft protection, which I did not agree to, nor did I authoriize the deduction. I called and was informed that I was "automatically" enrolled in the theft protection when I applied. I cancelled it and filled out a refund request form online. I hope I get the refund, they told me it would be within 72 hours. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • It
            Itzgotobesticky Jul 14, 2009

            Online loans or more convenient than local loans. This company is a scam, they offer an id theft service and I left the box blank and they charged my bank acct 33.98 2 weeks ago causing me 33.98 fee that was unauthorized and 84.00 in fees from my bank. I recieved a refund after 2 requests, the company states its user error. I did notclick the link and was enrolled anyway. I got the refund after 2nd request, and today exactly 2 weeks later I get a charge from a related company called PDL Resource Company there charge is 17.97 and another 34.00 fee. I am going to report these companies as fraud. It is not user error, they have you apply for a loan and steal your information to enroll you into services that you did not authorize. What ever happened to LEGAL DISCLOSURES? Online Resource Mentor, PDLSupport.com, trusted reporting.com, paydayloanresource center.com, lastchancecashadvance.com, www.idtheftrefund.com, checkprotectservice.com FRAUD!!! [protected]-0833 If you get a charge for 33.98 anfd cancel 2 weeks later another company will bill you.!!! EVIL FRAUD

            0 Votes

          Last Chance Cash AdvanceWARNING! THIS IS A SCAM!

          This company is appropriately named! DO NOT fll out a loan application with this company. Hidden in the questions are an authorization to sign up for an ID theft plan. This is withdrawn from your checking account (31.98) IMMEDIATELY. WHY would anyone desperate enough to fill out an application would they wand ID theft protection? WHAT A JOKE. After several phone calls and being in hold forever, if you are lucky enough to get someone that speaks intelligible Engish, they will only tell you that you will get your refund in 7-10 days (OVER AND OVER AND OVER). This little mistake overdrew my checking account and cost me 30 bucks inoverdraft charges. THIS IS A SCAM, and I intend to call every day and tell everyone I know what a scam it is until I can get my money refunded!

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            8 Responses
            • Mi
              Missouri Gal917 Jul 17, 2009

              I can't believe this is happening to so many people...these people are making a mint. I didn't receive any funds from these people - - not even sure if I even applied once I realized it was a service, not an actual provider. But low and behold, I see a $33.98 charge on my checking account. When I found it, I immediately called them, told them to cancel whatever it is/was I was a "member" of, this is fraudulent, and I was going to report them to the Attorney General's office. The rep got upset with me, gave me my cancellation number and the website where I need to request my refund (www.idtheftrefund.com, for those of you that need it), and hung up on me when I tried to give her a few more pieces of my mind. I also called my bank. Broke in Missouri

              0 Votes
            • Tr
              traci best Jul 11, 2009

              canelaion number is 3955380 these people took money wihout pemison.i want my money back and overdrat fees.i am waiting the 72 hours the i am oing t thepolice.

              0 Votes
            • Vi
              virginia boy May 08, 2009

              While applying for a payday loan this company acquired my information and made a withdrawal of $33.98 from my account and caused me to pay a $30.00 overdrawn fee.I want a refund of the money they took out and the overdrawn fee.

              0 Votes
            • Sh
              shelly Mar 06, 2009

              Randy, I am so glad you are speaking out i am going thru the same thing with these people i ended up 100 dollars overdrawn and the are telling me they will not refund my money.i am disabled and live on 428 dollars a month there has to be somthing we as amercains can do about these dirty scammers that dont seem to mind taking poor peoples money good luck to you shelly of washington state

              0 Votes
            • Al
              ALISA PETERSON Jun 23, 2008
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I had $31.98 taken out of my checking account without my consent. I am extremely angry about this and was told that my money would be refunded back into my checking account, of which has not happened.

              0 Votes
            • Sa
              SARITA D.VAUGHAN Jun 18, 2008
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              There was several unauthorized withdrawal from my Navy Federal account. Totaling 95.944 and 40.00 i overdraft fees making this a very inconvenient total of 135.94.

              0 Votes
            • Me
              memasboy May 23, 2008

              This company is a fraud they took money from my account without my permission and never signed up for it also watch out for paydayloan sites. They are a scam us fast cash and one click cash are among them.

              0 Votes
            • Jo
              Joana Martinez May 21, 2008
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I was taken 31.98 from my account without my consent or permission to do so. I was just browsing around and accidently tryed applying for a loan which I decided not to get after all and got charged for nothing. So I just want my money back for 31.98 and want to tell this company to stop doing fraud!

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Last Chance Cash Advance — Refund

            I signed up for a cash advance and when I submitted my information. The next screen was a sign up for id...

            Last Chance Cash Advance — account was minus $31.98

            I was unaware that i was signing up for ID theft protection until my bank account was debited for 31.98 I...

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.