Kymaro Body Shaper Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Kymaro Body ShaperI Found a Better One

Ok, I was so excited to get my Kymaro shaper because the ad showed these amazing before and afters. What they didn't show was that this thing slides up from the bottom and digs into my middle. I guess when your shape doesn't fit in the normal range (my hips are narrow compared to my middle and I have to buy a different size for the top and another size for pants, plus I'm really tall) it can't fit right, which means of course that it's horribly uncomfortable and does't do the job I bought it for. I tried another brand that came up in my search at www.skinnycami.biz where they take your measurements and then make an awesome cami-type shaper custom to your measurements, and it fit me EXACTLY. I can't tell you how excited I am to find a place that can actually fit a weird figure-type like mine. It came really fast considering it's custom.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Wa
      wanda g. Apr 06, 2013

      this is to I found a better one, It's not the product, it's you white women shapes, all of you all have narrow hips a wide waist line. that's just the way you all are build, you can't change your bones, or your no curves. all of you are flat in the butt and square. when you gain weight it just go to your mid section. so try a smaller size for your midsection.

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Kymaro Body ShaperWhat is that smell?!

    I bought this Kymaro Body Shaper from Big Lots for $15.00. When I opened up the box and tried it on I noticed a "smell" but figured it would wash out. I read the care instructions which state to wash in cold and hang dry, which I did TWICE and it STILL SMELLS! This is not a "new bra smell" like some others have stated. This is a foul fishy smell, the kind you don't want people to smell when your wearing it if you know what I mean. What am I supposed to do with this??????

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Kymaro Body ShaperDidn't work for my odd shape

      I was hoping this would suck in my big gut and give me somewhat of a shape, but after getting a top that fit in the middle and hung around my hips, and one exchange, I decided that it's hopeless trying to get something that fits from the Kymaro.

      I am a 2X in the middle, and somewhere between medium and large in the hips...plus I'm really tall. I'm unusual, but for people like me that don't fit the norm it's impossible to find a ready-made shaper to work. I've only found one place that makes them custom to fit my body (www.skinnycami.biz), and it's a miracle, but I have to say they got it exactly right...and long enough! I think Skinnycami is cheaper than Kymaro, (definitely Spanx).

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Kymaro Body ShaperTerrible products & service

        TERRIBLE product and even WORSE customer service! I purchased the Kymaro Body Shaper and Cami from the infomercial. I paid $29.95 for the body shaper and the offer said the cami was only $9.95. As soon as I received the product, I tried it on. First, the material is very uncomfortable. It is made from a stiff mesh material and scratchy against the skin. Second, the body shaper and cami are too long and rolls up from the bottom every time you move or sit down. The infomercial claims it does not do this - UNTRUE! I certainly did not look "10 to 20lbs thinner". I am 5'6" and 140lbs, and it actually made me look FAT! Finally, the money back guarantee is a SCAM! They will not refund my money for the cami because they call the $9.95 a "Processing & Handling" fee. They also charged me another $9.95 for "Shipping & Handling". Trying this product is NOT risk free. It will cost you at least $20.00 depending on how many products you purchase. I gave this product a try in good faith that it did what the company claimed it did and that I would be refunded if I was not satisfied. I was WRONG! Now, I am stuck with a cami that I will never wear, and it cost me $20.00 plus the additional shipping cost to return the body shaper! Please DONT purchase this product and warn all the women in your life not to fall for this SCAM! I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased it. I hope this review saves you from making the same mistake.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Kymaro Body Shaperfalse advertising, scam

          On this infomercial they have a obese woman who is measured with a waist of 40 inches. The woman or a bad actor state "to many donuts". After the woman tries on this Kymaro body shaper she is so excited she went down 2 belt sizes. The sales rep tells this very overweight woman to "keep her donuts". With the skin tight Kymaro shaper on and the skin tight shirt it does nothing to help her. Then they add in the boyfriend (probably another bad actor) who states she is "gorgeous" and will take her to dinner and "shopping". These two people look like complete fools. This product cannot instantly make anyone loose weight instantly as they claim it just moves the fat around. From the beginning to the end it's full of lies and false promises. What Kymaro could have done for this woman is offer her a free consult with a nutritionist and teach her to eat healthy, exercise and loose weight before she has a fatal heart attack from carrying so much weight on her. We have an epidemic of obesity in the US, and there is to many gimmicks and scams out there giving false hope to these very over weight people, but this one is the lowest and lamest of them all This infomercial needs to be taken of the air now. kcnh

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            2 Responses
            • As
              ash26 Nov 05, 2012

              Well i don't know why people are expecting it to make them skinny. I love my kymaro it does slim me down when I don't want all my rolls jiggling around, I just gave birth 8 weeks ago and i'm once again wearing my kymaro for good post-partum control. my only complaint is the straps dig in at times, so i'm going to order the cami, it's about time they make the cami. Love it or hate it I could care less what you all think of the original kymaro cuz i love it, i just wanted info on the cami.

              0 Votes
            • Mi
              midge87 Jul 29, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Wow, this is a very stupid complaint.
              The product isn't meant to help lose weight, just make you appear slimmer. Will you be whining about Spanx next?
              If you want to see something about dieting watch an infomercial about.. oh.. what could it be..
              Oh, I know! About dieting supplements/plans!! Odd concept, I know.

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Kymaro Body ShaperDon't buy this cr*p

            Having read the complaints posted but still being curious, I ordered this from ebay. As accurately stated in the description, I received the top and bottom marked 'returned' shipped for $23 total. Though stamped 'returned' on the garments, they appeared never-worn and in a sealed package. Since the seller clearly stated on her website she does not accept returns (and at these prices I don't blame her, it wouldn't be worth the trouble) before ordering I emailed her my measurements and thanks to her assistance was able to order the right size (my guess would have been off by one size on the top and it would have ended up being way too big. I'm 5'4", 38C, 33" waist, 41" hips, 167 lbs. Seller recommended size 3 (large) for both top and bottom) She said the tops run large, the bottoms run small and after trying these on, I would trust her and not the sizing charts provided. I WOULD NOT buy this from ubuyez.com or any other website that charges $10 per item to ship.

            That said, was it worth it? Not really. As one reviewer stated before, there is no waist definition in the design so if you have a waist it doesn't do a thing to accentuate the part you'd WANT to define. It did add a bit of back support, marginal tummy support, and did VERY SLIGHTLY smooth out the bra lines. There was a slight bit of lift to the bust. I don't believe it reduced ANY of my actual measurements. The bottom hem of the top does roll up a bit...I tried tucking it into the bottoms and this helped but then gave me an 'elastic waistband' line around my middle. The bottoms were an even less supportive material (felt more like regular pantyhose) and didn't do a single thing for control, contouring or slimming. They are basically worthless. I ordered the shaper and bottoms in nude; they were odorless and not particularly difficult to get on.

            So...bottom line...if you MUST satisfy your curiosity as I did...order off ebay (safina was the seller I used...she was very helpful with sizing, had reasonable, fast shipping and I gave her great feedback for service even though the product itself isn't very effective, nor does she claim miracles for this thing, just states the facts and gives you exactly what you order.)

            Better $23 and a set that actually fits even though it doesn't do much than $80 and an extra set of these worthless things.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Kymaro Body Shaperit works for me

              i just bought the kymaro new body shaper and i will tell you I LIKE IT why do i like it
              well it did help smooth out my fat rolls. lol i got a lot of them. i just had a baby and i am
              losing the weight this just helps smooths out my tummy. my waist is 42 and it went down to a 39
              and my hips 52 and it went down to 48. i still did have some rolls on my back but not as
              bad as it was before, being short and over weight you tend to be everywhere. it was hard to put on
              and to get it over my big damn butt but once it was in place it is comfortable and finally no
              wires so i can bend over and BREATH and it really was not too hot and i live in a hot state that
              stays warms 10 months out of the year. the only bad part is that you CAN'T wear thin straps shirts
              or anything low back. it went down and cover my butt and puch that i really dont need the bottom
              i am big breast size 40 F and i fit in a 38-40 D that was on the package. NOTE: I DID NOT BUY THIS ONLINE OR FROM TV... THEY HAVE IT A BED BATH AND BEYOND FOR 29.99 save 10 and 10 more from shipping. so the cost was not too bad.FROM SIZES SMALL TO XXXL I GOT THE XL AND THEY SELL IT AT WALGREENS BUT SMALL AND MEDIUMS ONLY. . like small people need the darn thing they don't need to be any smaller than they are. oh it is easy to take off too. i was not going to buy it because of the bad reviews but i just really had to try it for my self to see. and i like it i can't complain too much it is not a wonder works but it does smooth things out where it is not so bad and i look better that is all i care. the whole size thing was just a bonus i was not expecting that. and the best thing is it is easy to nurse with. yet if you move around too much it will ride up a little not too bad though. try it for your self that is how you are going to know if it will work for you.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                7 Responses
                • Di
                  diamondgirl6 Sep 15, 2014
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  FOR ME I feel so sad that Kymaro is no longer in business! I Loved their XL Body Shaper!!! I had so many that I was careless about throwing them out - until I tried to order more THEN I FOUND OUT THAT THE WONDERFUL OLD FIT IS NOT THE SAME AS THE "New Body Shaper" and now I am stuck with the bad ones and only one good one left! It smoothed out all of my back fat and waist rolls. I am so upset!!!

                  0 Votes
                • Bl
                  BlkM Apr 18, 2011

                  To be honest, I have read all the complaints on this page and I can only agree with the uncomfortable material of this product. The Body Shaper is to hide minor body imperfections, meaning that you would have to already have a body to shape. I agree that the infomercial was an exaggeration, but I do not recommend this for individuals that have a serious weight problem, more for people who have a little belly pudge or a small muffin-top.

                  0 Votes
                • Ca
                  Caryn Janes Feb 16, 2011

                  Please do not order the Kymaro Body Shaper. Nothing fit and I paid over 200.00. They advertise a full refund if you are not satisfied. It cost me 50.00 to return products. I was refunded 119.00. They say its an extra 9.95 per item and took my money. Thay refuse to even discuss the refund. This is a rip off and again, PROTECT YOURSELF AND LET YOUR FRIENDS KNOW.

                  0 Votes
                • Wo
                  workedhard Dec 17, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  just because you wear a medium doesn't mean you don't need it, I lost 180 lbs by eating right and exercising but I still have excess skin and it feels nice to look good in your clothes no matter what your size, don't hate on people that weigh less than you, everyone has a story

                  0 Votes
                • Jm
                  JMI IOWA Jul 20, 2009

                  Ordered $59.60 of body shaper and found it DID'T fit, not even close. Wanted to have it for my son's wedding. According to their sizing chart it should of fit, BUT NO! Then when I tried to exchange it for the right size, I only had the option of getting a refund. If you want to call it a refund... I call it about HALF refund. I got $39.95 back.

                  0 Votes
                • Da
                  dancingqueen Jun 30, 2009

                  same thing happened to me. Except I'm out over $50 because of the shipping I paid to have the junk product sent back to them. Is this even legal? Wish i saw this website and complaints before i bought from these crooks.

                  0 Votes
                • Ma
                  Marilyn SIeger Jun 12, 2009

                  We purchased the body shaper (39.95) and 3 accessories (at 9.95 each) for a sub total of 69.80 plus 9.95 S&H for a total of 79.75.

                  We returned all the merchandise and they refunded only 39.95. They claim the accessories were "free" and thus non-refundable.

                  At no point is this merchandise shown as free on their web site. They merely stole 29.85 in spite of having all the merchandise back.

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Kymaro Body Shaper — Waste of Money

                I'm so mad at myself for wasting my money on Kymaro--- I’ll tell you where to find an awesome...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Kymaro Body ShaperFalse advertising

                Kymaru is using false advertising to lure customers in. The bottom is a pair of cut off tights, not same material as top. They purposely send you the wrong size and make you pay for it. They should be banned from advertising or sued for false advertising. They should be reported to consumer affairs. They refuse to take the measurments you give them and judge your whole body by you breast size. I was sent all large and xtra large sizes when I am a small to medium. I was told I would have to pay another 9.95 for their mistake. I sent it back and now I am out of 60.00 and receive nothing. Kymaru is the only one getting paid.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  5 Responses
                  • Th
                    THE TRUTH ABOUT MLM EXPOSED Jun 06, 2010

                    SCAM SCAM SCAM MY WIFE HAS BROUGHT THAT BS AND WE ARE HERE TO GET PEOPLE AWAY FROM THE GARMENT SCAMS WE HAVE JOINED A NEW BUSINESS WERE YOU CAN LOSE 30 POUNDS IN 30 DAYS GO TO LOCKYOURSPOT.COM/TAMIKAJACKSON THIS LADY IS DOING A GOBAL WEIGHT LOSS MONEY GAIN CHALLENGE SHE IS ON FACEBOOK HER PROFILE SAYS LOCKYOUR SPOT SHE IS AMAZING THEY HAVE A ODORLESS TASTELESS SPRAY FOR WEIGHT LOSS AMAZING WE JUST JOINED AND THE RESULTS ARE UNREAL

                    0 Votes
                  • Vj
                    vj4god Aug 01, 2009

                    Sorry, I mispelled disappointed.

                    0 Votes
                  • Vj
                    vj4god Aug 01, 2009

                    The body shaper I ordered did not fit. It was too big. I ordered a smaller size. It did not fit right either. It also tore after I wore it once.
                    I am totally diapointed with the product. It is a rip off. The material is poor quality and feels uncomfordable. I wish I had seen all of these complaints before I gave them my money.

                    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

                    -1 Votes
                  • Sh
                    Sheria Darling Jun 18, 2009

                    I Sheria Darling need to return new body shaper back put I lost my reciept. Please sent me copy to [email protected]

                    0 Votes
                  • Ru
                    Ruth Wardlaw Oct 31, 2008
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    After seeing the infomercial several times, I decided to call and order this product. The commercial offers the first set for $39.95 and then later in the ad they throw in a black set free. When you finally call to order this product, there is nothing free. By the time you add in your freebies it costs about $70.00 plus shipping and handling. They should not say it is free unless it is truly free. I could understand if your shipping increased a little due to adding the extra product but not $10.00 per piece. I think this company is guilty of false advertising and they should have to change their advertisement or actually give you the things they say are free, not charge you for them.

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Kymaro Body Shapercontinuing charges

                  Not only does the body shaper not fit (mine was actually too big) but when I ordered over the phone the woman said I would be sent a phone number with my order that I needed to call within 19 days to stop any charges if the shaper did not fit. Not only was there no phone number in my order, but I didn't even get my shaper until 20 days after placing the order (and I paid for faster delivery!) Somehow I am still being charged 29.95 a month for NOTHING I verbaly agreed to pay for and I have no number to call to cancel! If anyone has this number or had the same happen to them please post it or e-mail me at [protected]@hotmail.com thanks.

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    3 Responses
                    • Ti
                      TiaLogan Sep 20, 2009

                      I agree with changedthedance_2, you need to call your bank or cc company and let them know what's happened and the additional charges are unauthorized, and also cancel that card and have it replaced.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ew
                      E.Wasden Apr 07, 2009

                      These are the 2 phone numbers I have for cancelling the trial memberships for the discount clubs I agreed to join. Maybe one of them is the same one you joined:
                      [protected] & [protected]

                      Good Luck!!!

                      0 Votes
                    • Ch
                      changedthedance_2 Mar 03, 2009

                      Call your local attorney general's office to see what you can do about filing fraud charges. If you didn't agree to pay for any contined shipping or merchandise then they legally cannot charge your account. Also, call your bank and make a complaint and have then investigate.

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Kymaro Body ShaperLadies BEWARE!!!

                    I received my Kymaro and spent $86.70. The material is NOT gentle on the skin and does not support my belly like the infomercial is shown. I am not fat, 5'5" 128 lbs but I do have some waves on my belly. When I wore it, it made the waves even worse! I tried calling to return and NO customer service just a voice service. They should mention when ordering that they only refund part of it which is $39.95. I purchased two sets, nude and black with bottoms. DON'T buy this product. You will be disappointed and you will not get full refund. I usually do my research when I buy a product. Stupid of me that I didn't do this first in the internet. If I found this site before buying it I would have saved my dollars. Now, who can I get a hold of to return this product with a full refund? Ladies BEWARE!!!

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      2 Responses
                      • La
                        Lady Ta-Ta Nov 13, 2009

                        Do not buy this product, it does'nt fit properly, they over charge you, it's just a gimmick, to take your money, and they will over charge your credit card.

                        0 Votes
                      • Je
                        jenilyn Nov 09, 2009

                        I bought this product two months ago. Product is fine, no complaints there. Two months later, this company charges my credit card for $19.95. I have emailed three times, only to get a form letter response telling me to find my answer in their FAQ.

                        The phone number is NEVER answered. You listen to music and “Your call is very important to us” for about 8 minutes, then you are given choices by number, press 1 to place an order, etc. Then a a recorded voice saying “I’m sorry, I did not hear your selection”, before it starts the whole recording over from beginning.

                        Do not do business with this company. They charge your card and are impossible to reach.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Kymaro Body ShaperOvercharged and got junk

                      To the person who responded abut enough already about the shipping scam... Enough my ***... Bj Global charges customers $6.95 for rush delivery and the customer thinks she or he is getting it faster. Not true... One of their employees with a spanish accent, told me they send it out Priority anyways and will receive it in about 3 days. so, you are charged 9.95 plus 6.95 for shipping. How about that? Now say enough already. Do not take up for this small shady company. I spoke with a manager there and she stated that they send priority. I think her name was Brandi. I heard it from the horses mouth. No pun intended... I am 56 years old and have a pouch and wanted to look good. The body shaper did not work...

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        1 Response
                        • El
                          Elsie Harris Nov 20, 2010

                          I bought the Kimora body shaper in Bed Bath & Beyond only because I didn't want to pay the shipping charges. At home I tried it on. I got the XL because I was a little plump at the time and wanted a smooth look to my clothes. To say the most: I couldn't get it over my hips and I was taking a size 16 dress at the time. It looked like a small to medium to me. But thinking I am a little smarter than the company, I went back to Bed Bath and got a refund...no questions asked. I didn't have to stress myself out fighting over the phone with a person that is paid to say one thing..." it is a wonderful product". We now know better. If you want to try the product yourself, look around for stores that sell "Seen on TV" products. CVS, Bed Bath & Beyond, Rite Aid, Walgreens. They wont' give you a hassle if you want to return it. Naturally save your receipt.

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Kymaro Body Shaper — Fraud and scam

                        This is a rip off. Totally a scam. No not order this product. It does not fit at all. You will not get all...

                        Kymaro Body ShaperBeware-Return policy & FEES

                        RIPPED OFF-I ordered the KYMARO- what a joke.
                        First of all your commercial says FREE-it's not free.
                        The charge is the shipping fees.
                        My total 79.95. If you decide you want just black can't do it.
                        I ordered two well if you return the ugly nude color.
                        You can't exchange your FREE. I just got screwed.
                        Second time I'm am returning this item.

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          3 Responses
                          • Uk
                            ukerra Oct 25, 2009

                            Well thanks ladies because I was just about to order this product but I don't have $80 to lose out on. U dig

                            0 Votes
                          • Si
                            silverbreeze Aug 13, 2009

                            yes there "return" policy is a joke ! i too thouigh i would be retunrd in Full- and they said we have a Recording - i shoukld have releazied when they said that that somethign was "fishy" -- so i too return the hideous thing- scratch stiff upper and do nothing bottom- an out of a $69. charge only got a 29.95 refund- they minused the $10 coupon from the
                            Top returned and the "free" items have a Processing FEE ! that will not be returned- !! i dshoulda know to go online a look for comments first - NEVER AGAIN-

                            0 Votes
                          • Re
                            Rekha Sep 03, 2008
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Thanks to the negative feedback, I will be holding onto my dollars

                            0 Votes

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Kymaro Body ShaperThey totally ripped me off through false advertising

                          What Kymaro sent was definitely not what was advertised on TV infomercial. The body shaper was not what it professed to be. It was cut straight up and down, no waistline definition. The other pieces that were shoved on were not made of the same fabrication. The body shaper in black was used and stretched out of shape and was made with a much thinner material. They made it so that the additional pieces which was charged 9.95 each was billed as shipping and handling charges. I spent a total of 86.70 and got a refund of 39.95.

                          Comment Guidelines

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Submit
                            1 Response
                            • Po
                              poohbear Aug 16, 2008
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              well ok i ordered it like on wed night i got it today.. which is three days i payed normal price.. but when i got the top part.. it said it was a large since i picked.. the..bra size it assumed i was not so big.. I'am 5'5 and 230 pounds.. but i got it on.. and i though on returning it but it was so tight that it ripped a little.. when i took it off u cant really notice but I' am sure they well... so iam staying with it.. the shorts are so tougth and there the right size.. but seem too big..length wise

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Kymaro Body Shaper — Bad product

                            I ordered the Kymaro body shaper the rep determined the size 4 was needed. I received the nude set along with...

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Kymaro Body ShaperDo not buy

                            I wish I would have found this site last week, it would have saved me time and money. My only hope now is to prevent this from happening to other women. Here is the review I posted on the website where I bought this shaper from (All reviews on that website have to be approved so I doubt mine will be approved.)

                            I ordered the Body shaper top a few days ago and it arrived today. I am happy with how speedy the shipment was, but that is the only good thing about this product... It seems to be made out of very cheap material. It's difficult to put on and once it's on it does not shape your body at all. My "Body Shaper" is back in its box and I will be shipping it back tomorrow. Please save your time and money... DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!

                            I also have to add that I did not appreciate the comment made by bad saying not to expect miracles and those women should close their mouths and exercise. Even women who eat healthy and exercise may be over weight... And we don't expect a miracle we expect the what we were promised... The women they had on TV trying on this product were over weight and they lost inches, went down on their clothes size, and looked slimmer... I was told by that commercial that if I used that product I would look slimmer and that is what I expected and they did not deliver.

                            This product comes in 6 different sizes and if it works well in the smaller sizes (which I doubt based on other reviews) It should work just as well in the larger sizes... No matter what this product is made out of very cheap material and it does not work at all.

                            Comment Guidelines

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Submit
                              2 Responses
                              • Al
                                alice oaks Nov 23, 2009

                                My husband purchased the kymaro jeans, I did not like the way they fit they were too big and baggy, plus my fat rolled on top of the band, the quality of the jean material is cheap. Also we returned both pairs of jean and was only credit for one pair of pants I would not recommend anyone to purchased anything from this company I too will be contacting the attorney general about this company. I will stick with my spanx.

                                0 Votes
                              • Ch
                                changedthedance_2 Mar 03, 2009

                                This is called a bait and switch tactic, it's illegal and all those people who bought the product should file a lawsuit against the company. You should call your attorney general's office and include all of the reviews posted. I was going to purchase this product but have changed my mind, I'll stick with spanx.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Kymaro Body ShaperCustomers, beware!

                              Bought the kymaro body shapers this product is a ripp off does not do what it is suppose to they say the look is 10 to 20lbs. thinner instantly but that is not true it did nothing called to get a refund but they would only refund me one of the pieces a value of aprox. 39.95 there is a big difference from 90.12 and 39.95 they charged my account 90.12 on TV the commercial did not say that you could only return one piece most products you buy from the TV they tell you if not satisfied return for a full refund, I called the company at [protected] they will not give me a full refund so I told them I was going to post a complaint on the internet but they did not care so customers beware I got ripped off but guarantee it will not happen to me again.

                              Comment Guidelines

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Submit
                                2 Responses
                                • Me
                                  melinani Apr 05, 2010

                                  You should complain here http://www.bbb.org/ and here http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/index.shtml. I complained about a business and i got my money back including shipping the system really works!

                                  0 Votes
                                • Do
                                  donna Feb 27, 2009

                                  Thank you. I was just getting ready to purchase the product believing that it works as advertized. You have helpedme to make the right decision . No Kimora shaper for me

                                  0 Votes

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Kymaro Body Shaper — What a scam

                                I suspected something was fishy when I saw the name they used for the product. It was meant to sound like...

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Kymaro Body Shaper — It didnt work

                                Don't waste your money on this! It feels good on as far as back support, but it will not hide/smooth...

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Kymaro Body ShaperDo not order it

                                Kymaro "body shaper" is a terrible product that does not do any "shaping" nor support. Moreover, I developed an allergic reaction after 5 min of wearing this product. My skin covered by this product started itching and became red. It took a few days to heal my skin. The Company charges $10 per item shipping and handling and therefore the four items cost me $40 to ship although the items were shipped all in one small box costing about $4.00 to send by Priority Mail. Then, due to the fact that the I developed an allergic reaction, they needed to be returned for a full refund EXCEPT for the shipping and handling charge, which is where this company makes its money. These people are in the shipping and handling business, not the clothing business. I wish I would have read the on line reviews BEFORE I ordered the product.

                                Comment Guidelines

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Submit
                                  2 Responses
                                  • Ja
                                    Jane May 28, 2009
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Now I know that they're charging $10.00 each for shipping and handling of 4 items (although they're in one box), I am not going to order this product. This is rip-off and a total scam!

                                    Thank you so much for the information.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Je
                                    JerserGirl Mar 20, 2009

                                    I am an overweight woman who thanks the Good Lord for this product! It certainly does exactly what they say it does! I am blessed to have seen this commercial and took advantage of it. I will recommend this product to all my weight conscience friends. Definitely worth the investment. Lipo is thousands so this is worth the try.

                                    0 Votes

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.