Kenneth and Doyle Financial Complaints & Reviews

Kenneth and Doyle Financialfraudulently took my 860 for 5kloan

i entered into a 5k personal loan with the person with this said company jan 20, 2010 then i was contacted by mr norman walsh and due to no collateral i had to send 860 usdollars to a woman investor in canada via western union and was to deposit 5k into account i gave along with copy of my id and signed contract then after they receive the 860 mr reynolds supposedly ceo of said company stated i had to send another amt at same person same issue that is when i cancelled contract and demanded my refund and was told i could not receive that until as he put it ms angela harrells next billing cycle so im now way over in our bank and now cannnot find them not right and demand a refund or at best the 5k i had no clue this was again a scam help

  • Co
    cornelio curiel Mar 03, 2010

    send 1, 625 to the company kenneth and doyle for down payment that did not go thru they riped me off..to

    0 Votes

Kenneth and Doyle Financiallaon scam

i was a vctim of a loan scam threw this company i am on disability and get only 900 a month and Frank martin calledme about a 5000 loan but i needed to send in 780.00 for 5 months of paymments and my laon would be in my bank by 5 pm the next day. i got a call from dave reynolds the next day saying there was a problem and the lender couldnt get an insurance policy and i need to send more money. i refused and they said i would not get my money back till the next billing cycle. i called the federal trade commision and filed complaint and bbb nd filed complaint. they said i would not be getting my money back becasue it was a scam and never to sent money to canada.this has made me very bad becasue that was my whole check for febuary to live on me and my kids .

  • Th
    THE CHOOSEN = Feb 11, 2010

    THESE SO CALLELD NUMBER FINANCIAL OPTION PEOPLE. Almost got me, my husband is locked up, and his bail is set really high. I wanted a loan to help bail him out. I got a call from Norman Walsh saying I have been apporved for a $5000 loan from a private lender. However, I needed to send 771.92 security as a locked down payment for the first 8 months. I was about to send the money and the contract back with my ID, when something just lrold me to ook them up one more time. And boom there it was all these people who were ripped off, due to the face that people are so desperate for money. It's really sad you know, they almost got me. Now any company I deal with get checked out first before anything transpire.
    ESQ BROOKLYN, NY

    0 Votes
  • Kf
    kfoody Feb 13, 2010

    yes tehse people are ### to bad they cant work for there money instead of stealing it this guy goes by a diffierent name every wek oh this week norman walsh, last week a daivid the week before james finch he needs to be stop.

    0 Votes

Kenneth and Doyle FinancialLOAN SCAMMER

YES Kenneth and Doyle Financial are LOAN SCAMMER, They scammer me out of $1700 for a $5000 loan that I have not got.This what they do, ask you for up front fees to get the loan ask you to wire the money to Canada, ON to CHERYL WARE .And you will get your money by 5:00 the next day but they tell you we had a issue with the lender with your loan need some more money to cover the loan. Here the people names that do the Loan Scammer (1) James Finch, New Accts, (2) Josh, customer service, (3) Daivd Reynolds, Accts Manager, (4) CEO of the company Brian Edwards all of these names could be fakes. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    PLEASE FILE YOUR COMPLAINTS AGAINST THIS BUSINESS USE WEB ADDRESSES BELOW:

    Michigan's Attorney General's Website
    https://secure1.state.mi.us/complaints/consumer.aspx

    FTC website
    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    FTC.gov

    FILE FILE FILE COMPLAINTS that is the only way to help those who have been scammed and prevent future people from being scammed!!!

    Thanks everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    It is just not good enough to complain on sites like these, take the necessary steps to file complaints with all government agencies. Below are the links for the complaint forms for each site:

    FBI - Crime Commission
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    Michigan's Attorney General's Website
    https://secure1.state.mi.us/complaints/consumer.aspx

    FTC website
    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    Better Business Bureau
    https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    OFIR Shuts Down Fake Detroit Mortgage Company
    February 4, 2010by Michigan RealEstateRama

    Category: News || Insurance, Mortgage | 2 CommentsLANSING, MI - February 4, 2017 - (RealEstateRama) — The Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation (OFIR) shut down an operation claiming to be a Detroit-based mortgage company called “Kenneth and Doyle Financial” by ordering it to cease and desist from doing business. OFIR believes that Kenneth, through its website, http://www.kennethdoylefinancial.com, was posing as a legitimate mortgage company in an attempt to steal consumers’ money and identity. The fraudulent company was encouraging customers to apply for loans by providing personal information including social security and financial account numbers.
    “OFIR will continue to make it our business to put these fake financial companies out of business, ” OFIR Commissioner Ken Ross said. “This was most likely an advance fee scam, where consumers are lured into paying upfront fees for services they never get in return.”

    OFIR contacted Kenneth’s website host and the website has been shut down.

    Following numerous consumer complaints, OFIR conducted an investigation and found that Kenneth was not licensed under the state’s Mortgage Brokers, Lenders and Servicers Licensing Act.

    To find out if a mortgage company is licensed to do business in the state, consumers can contact OFIR toll-free at 877-999-6442 or visit the agency’s website www.michigan.gov/ofir and click “Who We Regulate.”

    To view OFIR’s cease and desist order, visit: http://www.michigan.gov/documents/dleg/Kenneth_C_D_310029_7.pdf

    Contact: Jason Moon 517-335-1700
    http://twitter.com/miofir

    0 Votes
  • Co
    countrybuff Feb 09, 2010

    Frank Martin from Kenneth and Doyle called me and told me I had been approved for a $5000.00 loan. He said they needed collateral for this loan because of my bad credit. They needed $800.00 and said I wouldn't have to make my first payment until Nov. So in good faith I sent the money. The money never came so I called them. Then David Reynolds from the same company called me and told me that the lender reevaluated my application and said that they needed another $800.00 to release the $5000.00 to me for the loan. I told him to forget it . That I didn't have the money to sent him. So I told him to sent me my money back. He said he would but it couldn't be sent back until the next billing cycle. I don't think that sounds right. I was told by someone that it it illegal for them to sit on my money. That they need to send it back to me overnight. I called them back and they keep insisting I have to wait until the next billing cycle. I don't even know if I'm going to receive it back.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiria Ross Feb 09, 2010

    Okay, this company stole my money to. When it all started Frank Martin offered me a loan for $5000 but since I had no credit he said that I need to wire a security deposit of $625.00 which was a 4 month payment to secure the loan since I had no collateral such as a car or home that I owned. I sent the money off to Toronto, Ontario Canada. The next day they called me and said that they needed an additional $625 because the first payment was to small to secure a loan for that much so I went along with it. After I sent the next payment off they called the next day and said the, enders backed out the agreement and the manager David Reynolds offered me $10, 000 with all the same terms and conditions and monthly payments as the $5000 loan but they needed $1250 to secure that loan so I sent in the money to Hamilton, Ontario this time even though at this point I was skeptical. After they told me the next day that the lenders were asking for an additional $1250 I looked them up on the net and found out that it all was a scam so now I'm trying to do anything to get my money back plus more I've notfied Chicago's attorney general Lisa Madigan plus another attorney and put fraud alerts on my social securty number and put my checking account on hold. Does anybody have any additional info on how to handle this legally?

    0 Votes

Kenneth and Doyle FinancialLoan Scam// Stole my money

I was told i was approved for a loan from a private lender that is there client. I had to wire money for the the first 8 payments so the lender gets a insurance policy on the loan. Then kenneth and doyle wire the loan into my account and i make the paymenst. I did all that when it came time to get the money they statred saying they were having problems with computers and all kinds of things. So they finally call and say the lender backed out of my deal and say i have to wait for the lenders next billing cycle to get my money back. I wired the money the lender should just wire it back. I am having big problems i dont know where to turn for help i have my lawyer involved but i dont know how much that will help. If anyone can help please call me my wife and i are getting very desperate and now having worse problems that before. Please dont say it i know i was stupid when your back is to the wall you always look for relief.


Thanks
Anthony
[protected]

  • Pw
    PW/MM Feb 05, 2010

    You need to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission--you can do that on-line. Also, the Better Business Bureau. And if you actually lost money, file with the FBI. It is all very customer friendly and may not only help you but others as well. They have been temporarily shut down fy the Feds, but you can bet they will be back. Take action now people!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    PLEASE FILE YOUR COMPLAINTS AGAINST THIS BUSINESS USE WEB ADDRESSES BELOW:

    Michigan's Attorney General's Website
    https://secure1.state.mi.us/complaints/consumer.aspx

    FTC website
    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    FTC.gov

    FILE FILE FILE COMPLAINTS that is the only way to help those who have been scammed and prevent future people from being scammed!!!

    Thanks everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    It is just not good enough to complain on sites like these, take the necessary steps to file complaints with all government agencies. Below are the links for the complaint forms for each site:

    FBI - Crime Commission
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    Michigan's Attorney General's Website
    https://secure1.state.mi.us/complaints/consumer.aspx

    FTC website
    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    Better Business Bureau
    https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Feb 05, 2010

    BELOWW IS AN ARTICLE THAT THEY HAVE BEEN SHUT DOWN:

    OFIR Shuts Down Fake Detroit Mortgage Company
    February 4, 2010by Michigan RealEstateRama

    Category: News || Insurance, Mortgage | 2 CommentsLANSING, MI - February 4, 2010 - (RealEstateRama) — The Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation (OFIR) shut down an operation claiming to be a Detroit-based mortgage company called “Kenneth and Doyle Financial” by ordering it to cease and desist from doing business. OFIR believes that Kenneth, through its website, http://www.kennethdoylefinancial.com, was posing as a legitimate mortgage company in an attempt to steal consumers’ money and identity. The fraudulent company was encouraging customers to apply for loans by providing personal information including social security and financial account numbers.
    “OFIR will continue to make it our business to put these fake financial companies out of business, ” OFIR Commissioner Ken Ross said. “This was most likely an advance fee scam, where consumers are lured into paying upfront fees for services they never get in return.”

    OFIR contacted Kenneth’s website host and the website has been shut down.

    Following numerous consumer complaints, OFIR conducted an investigation and found that Kenneth was not licensed under the state’s Mortgage Brokers, Lenders and Servicers Licensing Act.

    To find out if a mortgage company is licensed to do business in the state, consumers can contact OFIR toll-free at 877-999-6442 or visit the agency’s website www.michigan.gov/ofir and click “Who We Regulate.”

    To view OFIR’s cease and desist order, visit: http://www.michigan.gov/documents/dleg/Kenneth_C_D_310029_7.pdf

    Contact: Jason Moon 517-335-1700
    http://twitter.com/miofir

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    MM/DT Feb 05, 2010

    Kenneth and Doyle almost tricked me last week before any complaints were posted. Luckily I did my research and decided they were operating as a classic scam. I also asked them lots of questions they couldn't answer. I did file a complaint with the FTC and BBB. I hope it helped!

    The article says the website has been shut down but when I go to the site it seems to still be active.

    How can we get that site shut down for good??

    0 Votes
  • Kf
    kfoody Feb 08, 2010

    these people work in 2 weeks spans they go by a com for 2 weeks an dthen move on to a different on do not send any money to anyone up front they are scammers

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marylandmom Feb 22, 2010

    They took me and my husband for a ride...I did send them the 820 because we were desperate to pay medical bills for our very sick son for a 5000. loan. When they called the next day David Reynolds said i had to send more money...i got sick to my stomache I knew then that I had been ripped off. OMG what to do know...bills are piling up and not only do I have a sick son...I have a newborn baby at home too...putting pennies together to buy formula and diapers...I can't believe it!!! How do we get our money back???

    0 Votes