Jose Luis Corona Complaints & Reviews

Jose Luis CoronaUnethical business practices!

The business practices of Jose Luis Corona, his employer, Frisas Group, and Real Del Mar are unethical. There are so many people who have been hurt by the lies told because this group cannot keep the promises of the contracts they have made. Jose is planning on leaving Real Del Mar to be a private contractor, he will not change. Never trust him. The power of the Internet will save some from the scam he pulls.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Un
      Unsuspecting Vacationer Jul 02, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      This man works for Real Del Mar, BAJA. He has been the manager of the sales office and development for a number of years. He tells customers what they want to hear, without any regard of Mexican law. He should be charged with fraud, and for all the ways he does not follow the real estate code. Avoid doing business with Real Del Mar, Bajs, Coldwell Bank in any part of Mexico, Frisas Construction, Pedro Corona-- a TJ businessman and investor, who is also Jose's father. All of these have not followed basic procedures necessary for good business practices, resulting in many problems for their clients. There are many good people you can do business with in Baja, but these are not going to keep their word. You can NOT trust them. They hurt the reputation of Mexico, Mexican real estate, and Mexicans in general. Other Mexican business people should ostrisize them because of the harm they are doing to their ability to do business. Oh, and this is not only with Americans, they have not treated Mexicans fair either. Most of the home buyers in Real Del Mar are from Mexico, and they have been treated as badly as Americans.

      0 Votes
    • He
      Hector Garcia Jul 02, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I know Jose Luis Corona of Real Del Mar, and he is a greedy and selfish person.

      0 Votes
    • Ri
      Richard Carzona Jan 03, 2009

      I wrote the woman he sold the house to and asked her if she ever got a resolution. She said after four years she has not. She said he hired an attorney, Miguel Arias, to negotiate a contract settlement, and in January of 2008 he was supposed to sign the agreement and begin making payments. Then his attorney told her that he disappeared.

      People in Baja know he has been building houses on the three lots he got as a settlement from Real Del Mar for his father, Pedro's settlement. Jose Luis is actually living in Real Del Mar, yet his attorney is lying about where he is.

      Jose Luis Corona has ruined the reputation for the development of Real Del Mar. Interested investors have written complainers about postings and decided not to do business in the area. Until he repays this woman and shows that mexican contractors can be trusted, there is a curse on him, his family, and the area. He has hurt everyone by his actions. He is a disgrace to everyone who does business in Baja. We are ashamed of his father Pedro Corona, and all who associate with him. Pedro Corona and Jose are causing good people to lose business. I heard one man say not to trust slimy Mexicans because of this situation. If he had not done this, none of this information would be on the Internet. So he has saved many of people like me from making the same mistakes those who bought already have made. I guess I owe him a big thank you because I will never buy real estate in Baja. I saw an article in a paper that mentioned this situation too, so I know I am not the only one that he has helped by his bad behavior. So a bad turns into a good because he is keeping people from doing business in Baja.

      Mexican real estate professionals detest the name Pedro Corona, and his son Jose Luis Corona because they have done more to ruin thier business than anyone else.

      0 Votes
    • Ri
      Richard Carzona Jan 03, 2009

      If you are researching buying property in Baja, please e-mail me and I will tell you the status of the situation regarding Jose's resolution of the contract with the woman. I write her and keep informed. I had a blog about buying real estate in Baja and helped hundreds of interested investors keep from doing it because I used the example of Real Del Mar's sales office, Coldwell Banker in Baja, and other problem companies as evidence that the corruption is deep.

      If you are serious about moving to Baja, take your time. Rent for six months to a year, and test the area. It is so hard to sell your property and get out of it once you are in. Of course, those who are there want to protect the investment they made the mistake of buying, so they won't tell the truth. Don't sign a contract until you have tried living there first. This is very serious.

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Jose Luis CoronaBaja contractor is a liar!

    This man got his father to buy a house and sell it to an American Woman. Then he lied about when it would be finished, and everything else. When he refused to deliver the house three years later, he told her: in Mexico they say that a bad deal is better than a good fight. It is like saying you should be happy you are getting screwed. Stay away from Real Del Mar, Jose Luis Corona of Baja, his father Pedro Corona, a Tijuana businessman. They are not to be trusted.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Un
        Unsuspecting Vacationer Jul 02, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        We have had similar problems with Frisas construction, through Real Del Mar Baja, and Jose Luis Corona is the manager and does not follow the law. He is a liar and I now understand that he is trying to get his own business started and wants to leave Real Del Mar. His father Pedro got caught up in a bad business deal because his son is incompetent. This has led many others to suffer. Real Del Mar needs to clean up their act. I find it interesting that this is now making it to the Internet, so people who research before buying will be warned about all involved. Frisas construction had a good reputation but not doing soil compression tests before subdividing and selling lots shows they have forgotten to do the basics, so there is now something fundamentally wrong with that company. I warn others not to do business with a company that is this sloppy, and will not fix the problem and get people the houses they were promised.

        Alvaro Fuentes Higuera

        0 Votes
      • Si
        Simone Mendoza Jul 03, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        My experience with Jose Corona is that he does not meet with people, but has other people who work for Real Del Mar tell lies for him. My advice to those thinking of buying in Baja, if you are from outside, use the services of an experienced company that has helped others with relocating. Research them for complaints. An example: In researching Coldwell Banker, I found many problems including an agent stealing millions and moving back to the U.S. It is important to research. Also, share your problems on the Internet. This way others will be warned against companies with problems. It is too bad that this information was not online a couple of years ago to warn the buyers that are in trouble now.

        0 Votes
      • Ke
        Kerri Simson Jul 27, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Avoids telling clients what is going on for as long as he can. After selling one house, can't deliver, makes switch for a lot, when wanted a house. He is clever and does bait and switch.

        0 Votes
      • Ri
        Richard Carzona Jan 03, 2009

        I really appreciate what I saw here. I wrote people who posted complaints on this about various issues regarding buying property in Mexico, and using Mexican attorneys and found that they kept me from making a huge mistake. There are very big problems with Mexican real estate, and it has gotten so much worse since the United States economy has gone bad. I can't thank those who put up the truth enough for giving me advise that saved me the grief that others who signed contracts in Mexico are having.

        Now I see that Baja is becoming a very dangerous place for vacationers. There was a segment on ABC Nightly News about the kidnappings and attacks on tourists. Don't believe the lies that are put on the Internet about how wonderful Baja is, or how great it is to go there. It is not. The people who write that are only trying to make money by selling you something.

        0 Votes