Identity Theft Protection Complaints & Reviews

Identity Theft ProtectionUnlawful transaction to my bank account!

I was checking out the loan service and checked the NO box for the identity theft protection. Regardless I was still charged for the service and had multiple checks bounce because of that unauthorized transaction! I demand my $65.00 back or I will be filing charges with my lawer against you. I have a mental illness also and it triggered problems because of the stress it put me under!!!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    4 Responses
    • Tn
      tnokia121 Mar 12, 2009

      this is an actual conversation after numerous called to have my money refunded after an authorize charged to my account. IDtheftservice

      Please wait for a site operator to respond.

      You are now chatting with 'Trisha'

      Trisha: Hello, how may I help you today?

      [email protected]: Hello my name is T Davis i have recieved the information that my refund was denied- due to user error

      [email protected]: I had elected no on the form when i applied for a payday loan and was charged anyhow

      Trisha: Could you please verify the last four digits of your social number?

      [email protected]: 1855
      i immediatley notified the company when i recieved an email and was still charged this resulted in an overdraft on my account

      Trisha: I am sorry but it was showing on my system that your request for a refund was denied as the application was traced back to the IP address of your computer and all the other informations provided online matches your account informations. Thus, your account was not billed in error by our company. You were billed because you have submitted an application erronously. The error was not on our part but on your end.

      [email protected]: i selected no on the form

      Trisha: Did you read the terms and conditions?

      [email protected]: i have research this compnay since then and there are numerous reports that this is not the first time this type of charged has happened-- i selected no thanks when the box that offered this service came up

      [email protected]: I have the terms of the actual pay day loan. the id therft was optional

      [email protected]: correct?

      Trisha: No

      Trisha: As per stated in the terms and conditions of the loan, once you had submitted your application for the loan our service is goes along with automatically

      Trisha: and we hold you liable reading the terms and conditions first before you submitted your application

      [email protected]: thats where the deception is- there was no reason to have an box to mark yes or no if you are going to charge anyway.
      this company will be reported to the bbb

      0 Votes
    • Mi
      Michael Washington Mar 05, 2009

      The complaint is simple, I did not request the ID theft coverage, $31.98 was taken out of my account, plus $35.00 overdraft fee was taken out. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!! IF I DON'T GET MY MONEY BACK, THIS SCAM OPERATION WILL BE SUED AND CLOSED DOWN. NO FURTHER COMMENTS, I WANT MY MONEY BACK. CONTACT ME WITHIN 24 HOURS, WITH MY MONEY, [email protected]M. BBB WILL BE CALLED AS WELL!!

      0 Votes
    • Ke
      Kende Boyd Aug 28, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      They took money out of my account for identity theft that i didn't sign up for and I want it put back in my account, cause I didn't authorize them to take it out.

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Mary Ann Greene Aug 06, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      On or about 8/01/08 I applied for a cash advance. I supplied all my banking information. When I was approved, I declined the offers. On 8/o4/08 a company called idtheft protection had an electronic withdrawal from my checking account for $31.98. I did no sign up or approve this membership. To be perfectly honest I have terrible credit and I have no reason for this type of service. When I applied for the pay day loan, I only applied for a loan not this service. I want to know what I can do to have this company return my $31.98 dollars. They state that they are a website only. There is no state or mailing address.

      Thank you,
      Mary Ann Greene.

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Identity Theft ProtectionUnauthorized Bank Withdrawal

    While applying online for a payday loan this company, IDOnlock, claims I signed up for their services and they deducted via electronic check $29.95 out of my account. I've never heard of these people, I don't need my identity protected, I never authorized charges to my account, and they said the fee was non-refundable! So in essence, at a weak point in my life I'm trying to get a payday loan with an ungodly interest rate just to make ends meet and this company who is supposedly looking out for my identity really stole my identity and took money out of my account. The representative I spoke to barely spoke english, I couldn't understand her and I had to repeat my information several times before she understood me, and all she could say was the fee was non refundable. Be careful when you are applying for payday loans online because they will sign you up for things you've never even heard of!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      9 Responses
      • Me
        M.E. Jun 08, 2016
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        PMIdentity.com charged my credit card for $1.00 and few days later they charged another $29.95 and has been charging me $29.95 ever since. I did not authorize these charges. I simply order a 3in1 credit report and these charges began appearing on my credit card statement. I called and received a credit for 1 month but Mr. David (ID# 14480) refused to issue any other refunds and he also refused to transfer me to someone in authority. "The buck stopped at a 1st level Call Ctr Supervisor". Phone number [protected].

        Adaptive Marketing LLC and PMIdentity.com owes me $30.95 and refuses to pay.

        0 Votes
      • Na
        Nancy Stallard Jun 08, 2016
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        On January 17, 2008 and February 19, 2008 My checking account was charged $31.98 which I did not authorize.
        I did not sign up for, enter or authorize these charges for identity theft protection.
        Please refund these charges ($61.96) back to my account.
        I have confirmation #2112654.

        Thank you, Nancy

        0 Votes
      • Ri
        Rita Shea Jun 08, 2016
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        A company called ID Theft Protection took 32.98 out of my checking account in the form of a bank draft. I did not order it nor did I want it . They said I ordered it on a payday advance loan ap. What a joke anyone needing a payday loan can not afford to have 31.98 taken from their account. They caused me to have an overdraft of 32.00 And I want my money back. I to am going to the Attorney General of Mississippi this is wrong and they are preying on desperate people.

        0 Votes
      • Br
        Brenda Jun 08, 2016

        I had 32.00 withdrawn from my checking account without my knowledge from ID Theft Protection Services this withdraw has caused me alot of heartache due to the NSF charges of over 100.00. And being the only one in my household working due to layoffs this really hurt. I hope someone can get this fraudulent company shut down so no one else has to go thru this.

        0 Votes
      • Ly
        Lynn Theriault Jun 08, 2016

        I went online looking for a short term loan to obtain a rental housing option until I could get money from a friend to pay it back. I browsing many of the sites, I even started the process of applying until I discovered many wanted a fee to process my application. This safeid site was tied in with one of these sites. I have been dealing with this since May 2008! It began as PLRCinc., then, when I reported them as an authorized transaction to the bank, they have changed the name at least 3 times, yet still billed me approximately the same amount each month within a few cents of the previous month. The last two debits to my account, they did as a check with NO details such as email site, name, or phone number. The bank says they are unable to cancel the debits, as I gave them my info. under Regulation Two of the Federal Banking Laws. I have filled out numerous affadavits for them demanding this is fraudulent use of my account and unauthorized. I was not able to even obtain a copy of the terms and conditions from this site until tonight. That was impossible when I first was looking at funding sources...you could click all you wanted and the terms would not come up. It was only after obtaining their phone number from the bank today that I actually got a working number. All the ones on their banking debits before have been disconnected. I feel victimized and wonder how they are able to blatantly get away with this and the banks let them! I want my money back!!! I am a single mother with 2 kids and cannot afford $31.98 from my checking account every month for something I never asked for in the first place!

        0 Votes
      • Ve
        veryupsetwoman Jun 08, 2016

        they took my money also and changed my e-mail address to suit them so i wouldn't get a e-mail from them.. just got off the phone again with them and of course got a run around.. the address they gave me to check on my refund was bogus also now they gave me a new one and this one works.. so here it is www.refunditpstatus.com
        so go there and see if they have even processed anything.. they are thieves and this is ridiculous that they can take your money out of your account without knowing.. had another company do the same thing they got 17.97 and they said they dont' have to give me my money back..

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        john derrenbacher Jun 08, 2016
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        $31, 98 was taken out of my checking acct. on May 21, 2008. I did not authorize this withdrawal. Because of this unauthorized withdrawal, my checking account was charged $33, 00 for nonsuffecient funds. I demand a full refund of $64.98 for the unauthorized withdrawal and the nsf charge. I feel as if I have had my identity stolen by a IDTheft company. Sincerely Yours, John Derrenbacher

        0 Votes
      • Ca
        Carolina Blue Jun 08, 2016

        The same has happended to me and I am on my second round of calls to get a refund.

        0 Votes
      • Ma
        marvin clinton Jun 08, 2016
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        On 04/09/2008 I applyed for a payday loan an it was not approve on 04/10/2008 there was a charge of 31.98 out of my checking account.I call this company on 04/10/2008 to tell them that i wonted my money back because they took it with out my promission.I was told that it would be 72 hours to get my money back but as of today I still have not got my money back.I have filed a complaint with the attorney general in the state of texas an in the state of californa.The better business bureau in californa sads that it have an 102 complaints on this company in four months along this.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Identity Theft ProtectionThey enrolled me without my permission

      This is not the website that I visited in search of a payday loan, but Last Chance kept popping up. When I saw they were trying to enroll me in the Identity Theft Program, I immediately canceled out, and a screen came up telling me that I had canceled and my account would not be debited. Because of this unlawful act, I had a check for my car insurance to bounce. My account was debited for $31.98. These scams has to stop.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.