ADVERTISIMENT

hydrolyze Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
hydrolyzeUnauthorized charges

I made a purchase of eye cream and than cancelled before recieving product. I was told to not open and return. Without my knowledge or authorization their partners in crime started charging my credit card for products and services without my consent or knowledge.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    3 Responses
    • Ma
      Marg Mary Feb 12, 2016
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Afternoon team

      I am writing to complain about your on line ordering..

      I put my name down for a "free tiral" of the Hydrolze eye cream. There was a a transaction of $2.82 that came out of my account on 29/12/15, which included foreign currency amount. Code: [protected]. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED THIS 'FREE SAMPLE". When I was looking at my bank account this week I noticed another transaction on the 11/12/16 with the same code & HYD*TRYHROLYZE.COM for $101.20. When I saw this I rang your 1800 number & spoke to a female staff member, when I said to her that I had never received the free sample so why was your company charging me this massive amount. I DID NOT GIVE YOU PERMISSION TO TO SO!! She asked me my name & address & said that she had someone with my name but not the address which I had given for the free trial to be sent to.

      I was so annoyed about this. Then I noticed on the 12/02/16 the very next day another transaction had been taken out of my account once again, for $101.43 same number sequence though the name reads HYD*Bellapex.

      As I have NOT agreed for you to take all this money & I have absolutey nothing to show for it I need TO CANCEL THIS & HAVE THIS MONEY PLACED BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT. OR SEND ME A CHEQUE AS I HAVE CLOSED THIS ACCOUNT DOWN NOW!

      My phone number is: [protected] (Aust). I have been quite unwell over the past 6 months & have had to give up work so I desperately need to have these funds returned to my account, in order for me to pay my daily living expenses.

      Hoping to hear from you with 7 days or further action will need to be taken. I can't give you an invoice number/photos as I have mentioned I didn't receive anything.

      Many thanks Kate Hickey.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • An
      Anonymousx1 Oct 23, 2012

      The company you were called from was infact not hydrolyze. It is a marketing company that Hydrolyze sold your information to in order to market you. They will tell you that "They are contracted by hydrolyze to confirm your order & insure accuracy." aka Order Confirmation Department. Basically what they do is they call your number, confirm they are talking to the person that made the purchase and proceed to go on with their marketing.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      Mr. Yan Aug 31, 2012

      I had the same thing happen to me. I remember initially when I ordered the hydrolyze, they asked me for my credit card number multiple times (4) and I thought it was a little odd that any legitimate company would need to repeatedly ask that. I ended up sedning the product back without opening it as I was told to do and I thought everything was cool. They assured me my money would be refunded and I wouldnt be charged anymore. 4 months later I found out that not only had they not given me the money back for my inital order (22.95), they had signed me up for three additional services that i did not ask for (THIS MUST BE WHY THEY ASKED FOR THE CREDIT CARD NUMBER 4 TIMES). The unauthorized charges totaled $252.61. The names of the three services were shoppers advantage(21.95), WC savings (29.95) and great fun (19.99). I confronted Hydrolyze about this and the rep I talked to said "Oh yeah, it looks like we didn't refund the money. I'll have to check with my supervisor to see if we can still refund it. It will take 3-5 business days." "We do have third party services but the three you mentioned don't ring a bell." -Tim Ext 782 ( customer service representative/Grade A [censored]bag and a half). I had to get my credit card company to dispute the charges for me. Long story short, DONT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! And if you do, check your credit card statement IMMEDIATELY for additional services and/or unauthorized charges.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    hydrolyzeCHARGES,AFTER/PRODUST RETURNED

    The product was ordered from a tv ad. the product was to be mailed but would not be charged to your account if returned before the 31of the month.I returned the product In the middle or the month all I was to pay was 7.95 to be charged to my credit card.they would not take a electronic check or a debit card only a credit card.I see now that was so they could charge for postage and the productt also they also said the would send a beauty book free.After returning the package I was charged for the product and 59.65+ 7.95 for postage 24.95 for beauty book two charges for 1.50 ea they said for beauty advice I should have been charged only for the postage. Thet ony give you a ship from address, which is where I returned the package, with a returned receipt requested.After trying to contact them by phone with no answer just music playing for three hrs.I called my cc, company and she tried to get them while I was still on the phone with the same result that I had.After hanging up my mail was delivered and they had sent anothjer package I have also returned it and informed my cc company not to take anymore charges from them.I am very angry because I am a senior citizen and have a fixed income and they have just cut down the amount of one of my checks. I think they should change the name of the company to HIDE YOUR LIES.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      3 Responses
      • Ch
        Charlene McCorkle Feb 22, 2011

        I have no photo's

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ch
        Charlene McCorkle Feb 22, 2011

        I just want the charges taken off of my credit card.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ch
        Charlene McCorkle Feb 22, 2011

        I think they are just in the business of making money and not satisfying customers.a

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      hydrolyzeOvercharged & entered into a program

      On 1/30/2011 I ordered the risk free trial of Hydrolyze. I was supposed to be charged $7.95 for shipping. When I received my package I was surprised to find 3 bottles of Hydrolyze and an invoice for $138.85. I checked my credit card and they not only overcharged me for the trial but also billed me for $1.50 twice for YourBeautyAdvisor. I had no idea who they were. I called and explained to them what had happened and they said I had ordered the 3 bottles and also joined the program of YourBeautyAdvisor. This is a Hydroxatone program also. I told her I only ordered the trial and never joined the program and that I had never heard of it until it showed up on my credit card. She said she would cancel and credit the 2 $1.50 charges but would have to have products back before she could refund my money. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        hydrolyzepayment

        I ordered the free trial and was charged 132.00 the very same day. I fixed my problem of refund because they illegally took money not autorized. They gave me a refund withinn 5 days.

        When you call you must tell them that if they do not refund your money you will get a lawyer and charge them for credit card fruad because that is what it is.
        trh this and you will get your money back.

        don't send the product until you recieve your refund and give them a deadline of 5 days.

        good luck and never give in to thier scheme of things, keep control, after all it is your money.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • Kt
            kturk Aug 14, 2011

            The same thing happened to me. I ordered the products free trial and they charged me before my 30 days were up then i called them to cancel and they told me it was canceled just to send the product back and i would not be charged any further. i had to change my credit information because of them. they continued to bill me. I am going see a lawyer tomorrow. and i will report them to anyone and everyone i possibly can! And the product DOES NOT WORK!! AT ALL!!! I wish i would have read this before i did the free trial! DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!!!

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          hydrolyzeunfair practices

          Purchased product back in November or 2010 cancelled in December of 2010. the representive did not inform me that the products had to be returned. Then in January I was hit for 69.95. After calling them about this deduction from account, i was informed my money would not be returned. I was informed by representive to return the product. Hydrolyze feel they have no responsibility to inform their customers when they call to cancel to return the product. Second there is no way to use up to two bottles of this stuff in 30 days, and they know that. This is how they get their customers. This company is a total rip off and they are not customer friendly. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND THEIR UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTICES. THEY FEEL ITS OKAY TO TAKE YOUR MONEY

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            hydrolyzeripoff

            What a ripoff and a hugely expensive one at that. The so-called "free" trial is not free at all as they ship two containers of the product and then bill you a month later, even after you have repeatedly canceled future shipments. An affiliate company, Urban Nutrition, sends coupons in the order for "free" samples (NO BILLING) and I made the mistake of ordering "Venacura" andthe invoice enclosed with the order indicated $0.00 due. However, two months later, a charge shows up on my credit card. I contacted the company five times by email, and finally received a ridiculous response (and I quote):
            "...If you did not receive it, contact the USPS, maybe someone took the package, tampering with the U.S. Mail is a federal offense. I strongly advise you follow up with them. "
            Notice they did not respond as to why I was billed for a FREE sample, no future orders shipped or received.
            Of course, after more corresondence, someone finally advised that they have "no record of any free item" - how convenient when it came from THEIR catalog! Oh and Hydrolyze absolutely does NOTHING to improve dark circles, wrinkles, etc. - wonder how much the people who give (fake) testimonials are paid.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              hydrolyzeIt is not free! 2 containers @ 69.95 ea

              I responded to an ad in May 2010 which was for a free Hydrolyze, under eye treatment from Hydroxatone. They sent two containers, not one. I was billed today 8/4/2010 for the two containters @ 69.95 ea. The person I spoke to from this company was also very rude. Please let everyone know that nothing is free; you will get charged! The small print is you have 30 days to return or you will have to pay which I didn't catch. I learned an expensive lesson.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                2 Responses
                • Ej
                  E Johnson Mar 01, 2016
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Something needs to be done about this crooked company !!!

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Ej
                  E Johnson Mar 01, 2016
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  The same thing happened to me. everytime I called they aid I wouldn't be billed again and then I was charged. Something needs to be done about this company!!!

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                hydrolyzeDoesn't work

                I ordered the TRIAL of Hydrolyze then received three jars of the product in the mail, and my account was charged for $147+. I have used one whole jar of Hydrolyze, and still have dark circles under my eyes. I think Johnson's Baby Cream, or Mary Kay Hand Cream does more than Hydrolyze. I need a refund of my purchase. Please locate the transaction on your records and issue a refund. Thank You.

                Paula J. Rother
                3935 29th Street
                Des Moines, IA 50310

                Cell phone: [protected]
                Home phone: [protected]

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  Respond

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  hydrolyze — Unable to cancel, aggressive marketing tequnics

                  One: I have ordered it after hearing the ad on a radio and made a compulsive call(slap on a head), while...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  hydrolyzeCannot Cancel

                  I tried the product for 26 days as it says on it's ad to return before 30 days. The product did not work removing my dark circles. So when I called, the first person said he had to transfer me to customer service. The second person said that he had to transfer me to customer service. I said that I thought he was customer service. He said "Oh No, I'm not" and really quickly gave me another phone number and hung up on me. When I called that number, it was for Verizon Wireless. Then about a couple of days later, they charged me $69.95 which I cannot afford and is way overpriced for that little bit of cream.

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    2 Responses
                    • Fl
                      Flojo Aug 23, 2010

                      Hydrolyze! Wow, I just ordered this product last night (08/22/10. I didn't have a good feeling about this company since all they due after they receive your credit card is offer you other products and then more products. You don't even speak with a live rep. It's all automated. I went online to get info on the company. Not good. I then tried to cancel the order that's not even 24 hours after ordering. I got a big run-around. I cancelled my bank card. If I'm going to lose any money, $7.95 is a small fee for a lesson learned. They can mail me a check! I'll sit a wait for that one! LOL

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Go
                      GottiZeus Jul 18, 2010

                      Hydrolyze is all hype -- I used it for 4 weeks and did NOT see ANY change what-so-ever. Also, there is barely enough cream in the container to make it a true 30 day supply -- the container itself is huge compared to how much product is inside. I'm TRYING to cancel future orders but not really getting any where. I would hate to cancel my credit card just so I don't get charged any more, but I'm about ready to go that route. I understand those who produce this stuff think it's great -- at least a great money making marketing product -- but they really should have expected people to see the product for what it really is, and make it a LOT easier to cancel when they see it does NOT work.

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    hydrolyzeBilling & Customer Service

                    I called several days before I returned the product that I tried. The same month and the month after that I got billed for the products. I called them and asked them why they were still billing me and they said that they did not get the products back but I did return it. The sales rep instead of being helpful seemed really impatient and was not being very helpful as to how I could get my money back. The product was not cheap. The next sales rep told me he was doing me a favor when I asked for my money back when he said he can give me some refund but not all.

                    They also keep sending me products that I did not order. I might as well change my card since this company is so persistent in billing me even after I called to cancel.

                    This is a lesson learned. I will never ever try any products that has the catch line "try it for free."

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      1 Response
                      • Da
                        Dana Gosnell Jun 24, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        The same thing happened to me. I received the product at my post office box and I did not want it. I brought it to the counter and asked them how to return it. She told me to write Refused on the package and I did, I never even opened it. A few weeks later I called Hydrolyze to see if they had received it, they said no. A few weeks later, NO! ANd so it goes. They told me to go to the post office and ask what happened to the package. I did, they told me Hydrolyze only pays for one scan so they don't scan it on the return. This company is a total rip off. The product is no better than anything you can buy at Walmart, and this "not receiving it and blaming it on the post office" is a total scam!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

                        0 Votes
                        Cancel
                         
                        Submit

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      hydrolyzeDid not receive product

                      This company is running a scam! I ordered my product and did not receive it. They claimed (lied) that I put the wrong address. I offered to fax them my copy to show the correct address that I entered from the internet.. they put on a 'phony manager" who said they could not help me. I too was given a tracking number- the post office showed they had sent the product back to the company...so not only did they recieve my money they got back their product. SHAME ON HYDROLYZE FOR RUNNING A SCAM-BUSINESS IN AMERICA--OR MAYBE IN SOME THIRD WORLD COUNTRY. I want my money back for the SO-CALLED FREE TRIAL (cost $8.84.) Do not buy this product from this company. Very rude and unhelpful customer service on top of everthing else.

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        5 Responses
                        • Bl
                          BlkBrbiPam Sep 19, 2011

                          Now the Hydrolyze Company is trying to be real slick. They have a computer answer the phone and get all of your info. Its not til almost at the very end of the call that they inform you of the $7.95 s/h fee. So before ending the call a live person came on and I informed her to cancel my order and that I didn't want to proceed. She said ok and thanked me anyway. 2 days later I saw a charge on my bank account for $7.95. That very night I received a phone call from a representative Thanking me for my purchase. I informed her that I had cancelled that order before the original phone call had ended. She told me I'd have to call a different number for help and that the office was closed for the day. I called the next day and supposedly spoke with a manager (Dimario#537). I explained my situation to him. He said it was too late because the product was already in route. He gave me the return address and said he was refunding my $7.95 so that I could send back the box when it arrived. He never mentioned me needing a RMA#. I decided to google "Hydrolyze Complaints" today and found several ppl with my same complaint. One of them said her returned product was supposedky lost because she didn't have a RMA#. So I called customer service again. This time I spoke w/ Kay(#570). She gave me a RMA# to put on the package. So, I'm on my way to the post office in and hour to return this unopened box. Hhmmm wonder if I'll really receive my $7.95 back. I pln to notify my Credit Union not to accept any charges from that company. What a unnecesarry headache!

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • Wr
                          Wrong Move Customer Mar 01, 2010

                          I got a similar experience... Filed a complaint as well...

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • Ca
                          carlinfa Jan 26, 2010

                          I got burned by a similar scam last year with some vitamins. Please, keep all of your proof s from orders and immedietly contact your State's Attorney general, You can find them on the internet. Also contact the Attorney General in the State that they are doing business from. You should ask for a full refund. It won't hurt to mention to the Hydrolyze company that you are going to do this. They usually don't want to be investigated and give you a refund. Follow through it takes about 6 weeks but works every time!!

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • Sh
                          shian Nov 08, 2009

                          i ordered hydrolyze in october.i never got the product, however some other company connected with urban nutrition billed my credit card 24.95.i did not authorize this charge.long story short;i called my bank, cancelled my card and requested another card (with a different number.this company is running a scam and something should be done legally.

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • Sh
                          shian Nov 08, 2009

                          i too have ordered {in october} and have yet to get the product.to add insult to injury their so called customer service is non and void.they are running a scam.hydrolyze is a complete is full of lies.

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit

                        hydrolyze — billing after order cancelled

                        Company has to continued to send products after I cancelled in July. Stop sending me your product and stop billing me.

                        ADVERTISIMENT

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
                        ADVERTISIMENT