HomEQ Complaints & Reviews

HomEQLoan Modification

My husband and I have tried to work with these people numerous times. After having to quit my job in January 2009 to take care of my ill mother, my husband lost his job, due to the company going bankrupt, was forced to take a lower paying job, due to job and economy situation, we even went through local agencies, to try and keep things caught up the best we could. We contacted HomEq, numerous times and they told us we could try to qualify for a modification, due to all the circumstances listed above, was denied not once, but twice, because of an income ratio deficit. I finally did get back to work part-time, and contacted HomEq again, to update financial information. This time they said we again could qualify for a modification, due to the above circumstances, and that since I had gone back to work, it took care of the income ratio issue. So we did all the paper work, jumped through all the hoops, and met all the requirements they said we needed. The particular modification that we applied for the last time, required an escrow account to be setup. Which was fine, if it meant that we were going to get the modification that we so badly need. Well, we went to pay our house insurance, that month, and when we got there, the agent told us that we didn't have to pay, because our mortgage company ahd already paid it. So we called HomEq, and they said yes that they had paid it, and we also inquired about the status of the modification. The representative, then told us, that we had been denied a modification yet again. So the only affect that all this work and jumping through all the hoops that we did to work with these people, basically come back and smacked us in the face. HomEq, never notified us in any way to let us know that they had paid our house insurance, and the same thing has happened with our Real Estate Taxes that we pay every year, they paid those, again without any type of notification. Now instead of helping us, as they said they could, because of all the government money that have received, and supposedly "working with us", all it has done is increase our mortgage payments by $200 monthly. Now, I am am not able to work again, due to my health issues, and am wondering how we are going to make the mortgage payments again. We did manage to get our payments current again, but NO THANKS TO HOMEQ! They have done nothing, except for offering us a repayment plan, which would yet again, raise our mortgage payments. I DO NOT see where these people are trying to help at all, period! If anything, it has harmed us even further, by trying to work with them! We have tried everything, they required, and yet all it got us was an even higher mortgage payment. The banks, and government all say, they are trying to help the citizen, but all we have seen is an increase in our mortgage payments, and constant calls from them, wanting to know, when they can expect payment. We have never been late on our mortgage payments ever with HomEq, until things happened the way they did for us. I am not blaming HomEq, for the job losses, or the circumstances that my husband and I are dealing with. All I have to say is, they said they would help and work with us, and all the "HELP", they said they would give us, has ONLY MADE IT MORE DIFFICULT! I advise that ALL HOME BUYERS stay clear of this company, because they are not out to help anyone, in anyway, all they care about, is THEIR MONEY! And their "Customer Service", as they call it, IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN! STAY CLEAR!

  • Ta
    Tami89436 Mar 18, 2010

    I am having the same problems! In the past year we've tried for 3 loan mods with them! I fax all the documents, then nothing! I'm honestly at the point where they can have my house, I am just so tired of getting the run around with them!

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    M Carter Jul 20, 2010

    THEY ARE AWFUL. I think the Loan Modification is a way to stall any activity. They do not care that ir will cost thousands to have your home foreclosed. I hope if there is ever a class action suite against them I am called!

    0 Votes

HomEQSTEALING PEOPLES HOMES

I tried to get some compassion from this horrible servicing company back in February of 08, when I fell behind on my mortgage payment after losing business, since I am self employed. They would not put the arrears to the end of the loan which was 17, 000 at the time. They only offered me a forbearance plan that was so rediculous, since the payments were twice what my normal payment was at $3, 427.17. they new I could not afford to make this payment, how was I to make a payment double this amount, it makes no sense. They threatened forclosure, and left me no choice but to file a chapter 13 in June of 08 to save my home of 12 years. I was current in my post petition payments to homeq every month on top of my $1, 500 a month payment now to the Bankruptcy Trustee not to mention all of the other monthly obligations food, insurance, gas etc. Well I have fallen behind again and now I am 4 months behind and my loan just rolled over from 8.75%, I dont even know what it is now because they wont talk to me and wont help me because now I am in a Bankruptcy. They wouldnt help before the BK and Wont help me now. this is not right and the federal government or who ever has power, they need to do something about this company, I am a hard worker and want to keep my home and want to make my payments, I just cannot afford a $3, 400 a month payment every month, and now my house has depreciated so much the current value is $230, 000 and I owe 400, 000. I just want them to modify my rate and possibly give me a principal reduction or just put the arrears to the end of the loan. I dont know how to make this happen, and I am looking for some help. Can anyone guide me and my family in the right direction with this company.
Please.

  • Po
    Pooryou Mar 27, 2009

    Let's start off with your arears that they wouldn't defer when you first fell behind. They didn't defer them because they don't do that. It's not an option. As far as the payment plan that they knew you couldn't afford, that is based on financial information that you provide to them. Most companies will put you on a plan tailored to your financial situation, that's why they ask you your income and expenses first, so that they don't put you on something you can't afford. If you say you couldn't afford those payments, it's because you gave them inaccurate information. Okay, so then you filed BK (and ended up paying that extra money anyways that you supposedly couldn't afford to a trustee) and that saved you from foreclosure. Now, you're ARM has adjusted and your behind again. Since you filed BK and essentially wiped out the note, you don't qualify for a modification. There's no way you can get one now unless you reafirm your debt. At this point if ou really want to keep your house, start thinking about getting on a repayment plan. It's your only option. Otherwise, even though you filed BK, they can still foreclose.

    0 Votes

HomEQsetting payments too high

I have a complaint against the way Homeq handled loan modifications, foreclosure and repayment plans. In September of 2008 I paid Homeq $14, 000 in an efford to keep my home from foreclosure. I was forced to sign a document 2 days before the foreclosure in an effort to keep my house off the market. The payment plan was impossible for me to maintain because I am unemployed and was only receiving unemployment at the time. I did have other income from my late husband's pension but it was not enough to make the $2600 monthly payment requested by Homeq. I told them it was impossible to make. Homeq in turn told me either to sign or my house will be sold in foreclosure. I signed the paper and made one payment in November 2008. In December I put my home on the market and it did not sell. On February 9, 2009, Homeq called me and requested $6, 200 and they would allow me to modify my loan. My monthly payment would then be 1500 per month. The problem is I did not have the $6, 200 to keep my house from being auctioned off. My house was put up for auction on February 25, 2009. No one purchased it.

Am I allowed to purchase my home back? Did Homeq handle my account correctly? I asked if I could have the sale date moved back in an effort to allow me to raise the money needed to stop the foreclosure. I would really like to repurchase my home. I am not working at the present time but am actively looking for work.

setting payments too high

  • Me
    Mellisa Hosel Mar 07, 2009

    we are going through the same, the bank charge sooooo much money for interest rate i been living in my house for 5 years and i havn`t paid anything towards the house yet, and at the present time i`m not able to pay for my house mortgage because i do not have a job, i called my band to help but of course they have no option for help, they just know how to take our money but if we need them to lower the interest rate they have no answer :( this is not fair.
    i bought my house for $250, 000 at that time which is 5 yrs. ago it was worth it but at this time is worth about 180, 000

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pooryou Mar 27, 2009

    Of course you can buy your property back! But, okay, I'm confused. You want to buy your property back, but you don't have a job? You'd either have to have cash or find a lender dumb enough to finance your loan (besides HomEq). If you went through a foreclosure, your credit is as good as your job skills (very low). Why not try to cure the debt your past due for? I mean if your thinking of buying the property back then that means you have some cash right? If you can't pay for the full purchase price, why not cure the amount that was past due. You can take advantage of the recession period and keep the property that way.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HouseHunter Jun 12, 2009

    Spragling,

    Works I guess :p

    In response to your complaint. It is a sad story that is occuring all of the US. I actually went and looked at "your" house 3 hours after it listed in MSL as an interested buyer after the banks were closed on a Friday.

    In all honesty, I had an offer on the table the next morning to purchase it.

    It is sad when these things occur. I was in a similar situation after my divorce in 2005 and found I could not keep up with the mortgage and was forced to put my old house on the market. It was, amazingly, almost the exact same configuration of "your" house, but it did not have woods on one side.

    I saw the markings on the wall in the kitchen area of the children's height, felt the history there, and promissed myself that I would cut that section of the wall out and ship it to you if I got it. Unfortunatley I was informed later that I was in competition with another buyer, upped my offer by $5, 000 and lost even though, supposedly, the other buyer's offer was lower and closed later (I sure hope that other buyer was you).

    My agent tells me that the other buyer is having a home inspection next week, so I doubt that you will be able to do anything about it after it is sold.

    I am sorry for your loss. I wish you well and hope that things work out for you.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FrankRizzoPissed Oct 13, 2009

    House has major problems with foundation. Suspect that selling agent knew/knows about it. I am very interested if anyone knows anything concerning this. Please contact via message.

    Thanks,

    Frank

    0 Votes

HomEQCustomer service jerks

I have had the unfortunate experience of talking to "customer service" at HomeQ. Over the years it has become obvious that they train their people to treat us with no respect.
I had fallen a month behind. I called to work out a re-payment plan to catch up. I had to go through a list of income and expenses. The entire time comments were made that I needed to eliminate cable tv, reduce my phone expense, reduce my office expenses, etc. The final blow came when he said that maybe I wouldn't be behind if I made my wife find a job to bring in the extra money. He said it was obvious that I needed help getting my finances in order.
The saddest thing was, that after I started to yell at him, he said that I wasn't showing HIM prpoer respect. All of a sudden I have some 23 year old punk in a cubicle giving me financial advice and demanding respect. This attitude was not unique. I agree with a previous post that suggests this is a corporate policy to treat us in this manner. This behavior is obviouslt ecouraged and rewarded.

  • Wn
    WNathan67 Feb 28, 2009

    JOIN THE GROUP "FIGHTING HOMEQ"

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pooryou Mar 27, 2009

    So, basically you're saying that you refuse to adjust your lifestyle to you current financial sitution? You can't cut the cbale to put a roof over you familie's heads? You can't let your wife work because you haven't crawled into 2009 yet? Common, man. Some of these peopl have REAL complaints. It's just common sense. If I'm about to lose my house because I'm not making the moeny, shoot, you can bet even my dog will be getting a job walking the blind. I'll be eating Cup'O'Noodles till I save my house. Hope you enjoy your cable when you're back in you mom's garage. Hope you remember that "punks" advise then. At least he's got a job and payng his mortgage.

    0 Votes

HomEQFraudulent activity

I am the Cheif underwriter and a principle in a loan modification company; Marsh Robert Group(Marsh Robert.com) I personally prepared and submitted a loan modification request for a family in Arizona. They would have been prime candidates for any lenders modification criteria. The household lost significant income in the economic downturn when one of two employment contracts were cut.

The father goes out and finds a job teaching special needs kids. He continues in his original employment contract remaining and continues running his part time business. He still is making much less than he was when he bought his house and has fallen behind in his payments to HomEq at this point. He calls them several times to hear 'you do not qualify for a modification' he keeps calling until a lady says, 'well, with three jobs, surely you can get more hours at one of them and catch up.'

That's when he gives up and calls us. We jump through all the hoops of asking about where and how to prepare his modification package to their standards and where to send it. After the usual few calls of 'we don't have it' and then 'we show we have a package but it is not yet accessible', I talk to a lady. It is soon obvious that I am talking to the same one my Client had given up on!! She was quite proud that she had told him he did not qualify and it was all his fault because when someone else told him he did, he wouldn't call her back for her to review his file again.

Explanations from me like, 'Maam, he was feeling overwhelmed, you had not helped him in the past, and we were preparing a professional package for him during that time to clearly show he was a worthy viable candidate' were dismissed out of hand as he had not given her the respect she deserved by immediately calling her when she told him to. It went down hill from there!

No understanding, no criteria, no logic just no! ...and then the HomEq websites accuse loan mod people of scams... These guys are only a servicer! They have a fiduciary duty to their investors that requires modifications in this economic climate. Class action anyone???

  • Mi
    Miguel Salcedo Dec 07, 2008

    I am a victim of the Sub-prime real estate loans.

    In doing some research and speaking to my lawyer, it appears that I qualified for rate relief due a a ballooning sub-prime loan. According to the information I have received, Homeq was ethically, morally, and legally required to inform me of all my option prior to proceeding with selling my home.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terone Feb 25, 2009

    My family is experiencing the exact same problem and sounds like we spoke to the same lady. We have lost approx. $600 in overtime, 20 hours of hourly wage, and now have custody of our newborn grand daughter. I was told that we don't qualify for a loan modification and that anyone else attempting to assist me with a modification is scamming me because "I was told by Homeq that I do not qualify". Instead their option for me was to put my house on the market and hope for the best. I need help. Should I contact an attorney?

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pooryou Mar 27, 2009

    Sounds to me, Bettsy, like HomEq is right. How much did you charge this poor person for your services? $1000.00, $3000.00, I'm willing to bet it's somehwere in between that ballpark. Does that ring a bell to anyone? Haven't you all gotten solicitations from these companies in the mail claiming to help, but they want cash up front? So, you prepared a "modification package"? So, basically your saying you took advantage of this person in their moment of vulnerability by charging them between $1K-$3K to fax the lender two paystubs, a hardship letter, the W2's, a bank statement, and proof of property insurance, and a few calls? And he still ended up with no modification? I'll bet you're mad because you didn't get a comission, huh? I'll bet you love the free advertising, huh? Nice touch putting your website in your "complaint." Try analyzing the financial information you gave the agent, see if it makes sense. Too much surplus, they don't need a modification. Too large a defecit, no point in giving them one, they can't afford it anyways. Also, see how long they've had their loan for. If they just got their loan and already fell behind, no mod. Also, if they have a discharged BK, no go. Now, this helps. Now go back to scamming people.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Van Dyke Apr 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is incorrect information that has been posted.
    I am the owner of Marsh Robert Group / marshrobert.com and the person who posted this never has worked for use at any time. We only charge a modification fee if we are successful in a modification and our 98% successful on all modification. Any questions call me direct. Richard Van Dyke 888 266-9064 Ex 777 WE ARE PROUD ON THE JOB WE DO AND STAND 100% BEHIND OUR WORK

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carpediem May 06, 2009

    Go to homeqservicing.com, go to the link requesting a loan mod...follow the instructions and voula, you just saved yourself a few thousand dollars. maybe i should charge too? All you need is your log-in like if you were making your online payment.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Ortiz Oct 25, 2009

    I was told if we sens in 7, 000 they will Modifi our loan and our payments will be 1, 200 I then recived a call Oct 16, 2009 from HomEq that they were going to Foreclose on my home and we will have to move and the Investor don't want to Modifi the Loan.
    From Debra R Ortiz Home phone 951-243-3723 E-Mail [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KevinFrost Jan 04, 2010

    HomEQ lied and stole my home...Period

    1 Votes
  • Ku
    kuke Jan 15, 2010

    Sorry to hear about this I was also in foreclousre but was able to get an attorney and was able to save our home with lower interest rate and lower payments. I hope you can get an attorney to help you.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angry in Jersey Jan 19, 2011

    I am also a victim of Homeq Fradulent activties. My husband and I owned a home in NJ, Our mortage was sold to HomEq and then everything changed. When we separated, They used that opportunity to take my home away from me inspite of the numerous applications for modification and the eforts of consumer personels and attorneys
    who tried to negoitate with them on my behalf. They refused to accept payments from me because my husband was the primary borrower on the loan. Finally they took my home way from me. From March of 2010, I was forced out of my home with only a couple weeks notice and I am now paying the same amount of money for rent that I was paying or my mortage while the house remains unoccupied, just sitting there occupied by squirrels and other creatures of the earth.This is just wicked and heartlessness. At a time we the economy crippled so many of us, they used this to fulfill their own selfish desires.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

HomEQAwful company

I waited over fourtyfive days for the insurance company to get the report of the damage that Gustov done to my home. The claims checks was made out to me and HomEq mortgage. HomEq instructed me to sign the checks and mail the checks along with postage paid addressed envelopes. HomEq sent a package of forms to fill out by me and my roofing contractor. I did as instructed. All of the inside damage, I had repaired while waiting on the insurance company to pay off (Using My Savings), I had a roofing company on standby and as soon as the insurance company checks arrived I had the roofers on the roof replacing it. it took 42 squares. cost $11, 000; the mortgage company told me that they was going send the repair money to me 1/3 at a time. this broke down to a little over $8, 000 per-check. Now these checks as I was told was to be sent out, first to get repairs started, then 50% complete and the last at 95 to 100%. I told HomEq that the inside was finished and when the roof was replaced the repairs would be complete. Now HomEq sent out a inspector to survey the repairs he said that all looked good. the inspector rated the repairs at 95% complete.The fence that runs across the back had damage, I had righted the post but did not line it up or replace two or three boards as I was pulling up flooring and laying ceramic tile and repairing drywall and painting.They now tell me that I must have the fence repaired before they send any more money.

  • Me
    Meybol Guerrero Oct 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Servicing company that collects mortgages and adding outrages extra charges to bring the loan current. Bad customer service and not willing to help in distress situations. Loan in adjustable and not willing to modify loan.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Nov 24, 2008

    Call the Supervisor of the Consumer Relations Department, Bill Bannister at 916-339-6132 if you want some help getting misreporting off of your credit, OR if you just can't get through to anyone else who works there at the regular toll free number.

    These thieves have made our life miserable and I am doing my best to get the contact information of the people who matter most at HomEq out there to the public so those 'high up's' in the company can really know just how screwed up HomEq REALLY IS. Good luck dealing with them. They are trashy, unprofessional and uncaring.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MARIBEL VEGA Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    homeq is not a good company to deal with. i send them two western union quick collect payments and they refuse to take them because they do not want to honor the forbentance agreement that we had for a smalller amount of payment the the amount that i send them was for two payments of my loan which was $552.97 times two. the worst of all they cant find one o f my payments and they only refunded one payment. dont know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Feb 05, 2009

    I did a roof for a customer in Texas. Her mortgage is with Homeq Services. I had to sign a w-9 and they sent me a 1099, so I would claim the job on my taxes. PROBLEM...they increased to by over 13000.00. I actually received 9770.00, after the deductible. Homeq did not receive 25.000 from the insurance company, but they are charging me with that amount.

    0 Votes
  • Wn
    WNathan67 Feb 28, 2009

    IF YOU ARE A "VICTIM" OF HOMEQ JOIN THIS GROUP "FIGHTING HOMEQ". UNDER BROWSE GROUPS SEARCH FOR "FIGHTING HOMEQ" AND YOU WILL FIND IT. EMPLOYEES OR ANYONE AFFLIATED WITH HOMEQ WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spragling Mar 02, 2009

    Where is the fighting Homeq site? They took my home from me even though the mortgage laws have changed

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Littlepat Apr 01, 2009

    I'm currently in default in Southern Oregon. I was Involved in a auto accident on Feb 10 2008, After missing work and using up all sources of revenue (No Savings left-mine or friends), I received a notice of default from homeq. I tried to talk with them and they were very rude and demanding, wanted me to agree to pay when I could not pay. After them being very abusive to me on the phone I hired a refi company to work out a deal so that we could keep the home that we have owned for 20 years. Homeq talked with myself and an agent of refi company on phone and stated that if I paid 2200.00 in the next 30 days they would work out a deal with me so as we could keep our home. They requested a list of house hold bills and proof of income-which was supplied. In 16 days I paid the 2200.00 via western union.

    7 Days later I was informed Homeq was not accepting the money (After they did receive it) and was demanding I pay 12000.00 within days.

    I attempted to contact Wells Fargo bank as they were listed as owner of note and wells Fargo denied owning note. After enough persistence from myself wells Fargo did admit they did in fact own the note. But stated that I must deal with homeq.

    Wells Fargo committed fraud by not admitting to me they owned note.

    Homeq Committed fraud by agreeing to take money and make arrangements and then not doing it.

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    volare Apr 07, 2010

    They refuse to work with us. I hired an attorney that said they obviously wanted my homes down payment. Well i have no money now after being defrauded from a so-called Home Modification Specialist at the tune of $4.000. As well as hiring attorneys who wanted just as much and did nothing. I know the initial loan was was a joke. They sold me this house knowing full well all my info., but now say they can't refinance because of the information I provided in the first place! HomeQ.HomeQ, HomeQ, HomeQ, HomeQ.

    I know this is all a scam, that started long before us "little" people were caught with our trusting pants down.

    I am too tired and poor now to have patience .
    If our government does nothing to help all the middle class and lower middle to fight these crooks. I am not going to sit by and do nothing. Cannibals, they have no more ethics than Cannibals. HomeQ

    I should know, I am the great-great-grandaughter
    of two presidents of the U.S.A. And I could tell you some stories ...

    0 Votes

HomEQ — UnAmerican, disrepectful customer service, illegal practices

I have owned several homes in my life and have always enjoyed being treated like a human being...

HomEQPredatory lender

Hello-I think it is time for everyone that deals with Wachovia/-Home Q lending to come together and stand up. My wife and I over paid our loan thru 07/, to the tune of 5000.00 a mo. In Jan 08/ we made our payment, then Feb rolled around and we discovered our money was still in the Wachovia checking account. On the 14th of Feb we were handed papers of foreclosure. I made 14 calls to this company, and they told me because they did not receive Dec/07 payment, well I had all bank statements and paper to prove it was. I told them it had been made, they told me it was Nov /07, I told them, no -you have that also. We played this game all the way back to April /07, Now I am no longer looking at my paper work and just telling them that they have the payment. This then told me they did not have a clue. My best friend is an attorney, So I gave it all to him, he requested a report from them, with no response, I received a letter the first of June, and Home-Q will foreclose on07/15/08-, They Think-- I am writing this to let people know that if you look up --Wachovia Trouble- on your computer, you will find, This bank under federal investigation for laundering Drug Money and if anyone wants to join a class action. Please let me know. Thanks to everyone who wrote there story--Now it’s our turn to stand up!!! My wife and I will soon be all over the net with this story--Come join us!!

  • Ti
    Tim Piukala Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are ripping me off too, Also they have the worst customer service and are not willing to work with me to save my house. How can we bring them down?

    0 Votes

HomEQThey are not working with us

I feel like Homeq is ripping us off! I was on time with all my mtg. payments until the end of 2007 when my business wasn't do so well. I kept paying Homeq the best I could, sometimes $50 short. Of course I was in communication with them all along. I ended up not being able to afford homeowner's insurance in order to pay the mortgage so they added insurance to the mtg. They decided to put the full premium amount of $1700. Causing me to go into foreclosure! Then they added an additional $2000 legal fees. They told me I had to come up with at least $3200. to get it out of foreclosure, and when I did they declined my payment. Now I am currently in foreclosure again. I have no other alternative but to file for bankruptcy. I felt like they really screwed me over!

I must say that the people at Homeq customer service have been nice, but I get a different answer every time I call.

  • Pa
    paris jackson Jun 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my job downsized and moved to far for me to commute everyday with gas high it was $3.56 then. I found another job got bit by a brown recucive spider on my hand . I call homeq and told them my payment was goning to be late thats when my troubles strated. I missed 2 payments when my third was due I called back. one man told to hurry up and send at least in one payment to get me out danger. they accepted the payment but the following month put me into forclouser charged $2200 in fees, told me to pay them $1200. And $900 the intrest grew everymonth to as long as I still owed them. I went to a HUD counslor she did a mortgage modifacation . They said they don't consider modefications when a home is in the rear.then I was late because my roomer moved out with no notice I called again homeq they asked how will I make the payment I said I will get it if I got to sell my body he told me if I can get money so easily send them $ 2400 my payments would drop to $673.31 this was afforable and a thursday by mon I called back to tell them I could send the $2400 they put my house back in forclouser again, now I owe $6900 and they want $1100 for the next year. when my income is $1426 a month. I have about $25 in my pocket for the month I a woman I have needs. I am forced to start bankrupcy proccedures this week coming.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Realty Mediation Services Jun 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with everyone on this comment board and I am so sorry to hear about all the trouble that you are all having. This is the reason I started my company. I have helped several people that have mortgages with ASC, Countrywide, and other mortgage companies that don't seem to care if they harass people or suck them dry. The comments I have heard are along the lines of trying to get blood from a stone or turnip, or something like that.

    I have a service that actually will take you out of the loop of contact with ASC, or Countrywide or whomever you have servicing your loan. All you have to do is tell me how we can help you. By that I mean, tell us what you are looking for us to do for you and we will pursue the help that you want, no matter what. We have all aspects of the mortgage business covered from being a mortgage mediation company, a title company, a real estate company, all the way to having access to attorneys for litigation or help to avoid foreclosure. No aspect of help is turned away.

    Let me tell you, most of the customers that I deal with have told me about the fear and the frustration of working with mortgage companies that don't seem to care or give them the runaround. To be totally fair, mortgage companies have their ways of dealing with people. Some are good, some are horrible. But one thing all mortgage companies love is being vague. When they are vague, they don't have to give you information until you ASK for it. How does that help you? How can you try to save your home if you don't know how to ask the right questions?

    That’s another reason why I created this company. I take your number out of their "system". When they mail you something, it goes to me. I take the burden away from you so you can live your life without the phone calls and the letters. And the rudeness!!! Oh, man, if I told you some of the stories I have heard...let's just say, it’s not pretty.

    I know that some people are going to look at this comment and go, this guy is trying to drum up business. Well, you're right. But here's the kicker. I used to work in mortgage collections. I used to make the phone calls and send the letters. I used to work around the people that make your lives hell. And I kept asking myself, why? Why are these people not being told about the help that’s readily available? Why are these people not being helped to make payment arrangements that are realistic? Why does this company care more about the money than about customer service when that is supposed to be their primary objective?

    That's why I got out. I can not stand collections. Just because they are hiding behind a company name they think that they can say anything or act anyway they like with the customers, being friendly with one and the next 40-50 they can treat like crap. Where is the customer service?

    I take all that frustration away from you and create solutions that work. I know that it may be hard to swallow, but I do. I have done it for several people. And I can do it for you too. If you want more specifics or just want to talk to me, call my office at 888-453-1518 and check out the website, which is being updated with a few new options available. And this isn't just for people facing foreclosure, people that are current and want to pay off their home early, call me. I can and will help as many people as I am able to. What have you got to lose? Website address is http://www.onlybusiness.com/members/RealtyMediationService...and if not for you, best of luck. In all your endeavors.

    -1 Votes

HomEQScam and dishonesty!

My mother just called me minutes ago, and I thought somebody in my family must have died. Soon thereafter, I realized that everyone was okay, and the reason for her distress was that she had just spoken to an HomeQ agent. Our family has had trouble with this organization since day 1. We are having a hard time fixing the problem. Which according to them is that we are behind on our payments. The good news is that we make all our payments from Moneygram, and thus are provided a receipt from Moneygram. They just threatened my mother with foreclosure even though we have insisted from day 1 that we are caught up, but needless to say the threat is because we are 31 days late according to there company.

Can a company do this? I have found hundreds of complaints for this company. Should we consider a class action lawsuit...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem