GEMB Phone Complaints & Reviews

GEMB Phoneelectronically took money from my checkings account

I just looked at my bank account and see an amount of $887.12 has been withdrawn from my checkings account without my knowledge. I don't know what this is for or who it is??? I have not made any purchases or done any business. Maybe I clicked on something accidentally online. But, this needs to be resolved and I don't know how to go about doing it. Please, someone, HELP!!!
angelgran1

  • Ct
    CT Carmean Jan 25, 2009

    I just checked my checking account and found $138.00 had been withdrawn from my account and paid to GEMB Phone. I do not have a phone with this company but have made on line payments to Capitol One credit card account.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dasz Feb 25, 2009

    I just found GEMB took $54.00 from my account I have no idea who this company is or who authorized them to take money from my account

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carolinerobinson9 Aug 28, 2009

    A charge for $159.00 appeared on my cell phone from GEMB Phone and I did not approve any such transaction. My phone is through T-Mobile and I don't have any other.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carolinerobinson9 Aug 28, 2009

    Sorry, I meant charges appeared on my bank statement...sorry for the typo

    0 Votes
  • We
    weednine May 10, 2010

    never heard of them, never did business with them and some how withdrew 100.00 from checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trea williams May 10, 2010

    i have a problem i did not authorize them to take a payment from my bank account what can i do i dont have the number to get in contact with them is there a number i can call

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trea williams May 10, 2010

    is there a number for bella brite i can call

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WILL PRITCHETT Mar 17, 2011

    GOT THIS MO. CHECKING STATEMENT AND THIS CHARGE WAS ON MY STATEMENT FOR157.00 HAVE NO IDEA WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE OR WHAT THEY DO

    0 Votes

GEMB Phonemoney taken out of checking account

I looked at my back statement (Westerra Credit Union) 1/02/08, and GEMB Phone took out $185.11 out of my checking account by a phone call with out my knowledge.
After doing some research, apparently GEMB Phone handles Visa accounts for Capital One. I have a Lowe's Visa credit card.

How can GEMB Phone access ones checking account?

I've been upset for days.

[protected]@comcast.net

  • Iu
    iuli Nov 26, 2008

    Listen,
    I don't even have an account with GEMB and they took money from my checking account. Just be cautious

    0 Votes
  • We
    weednine May 10, 2010

    Ive noticed most if not all are visa cards and i have a mastercard. is there a phone number for GEMB phone?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Nov 15, 2010

    I was charged $55.00 to my checking account by GEMB. I've never heard of these people. I have been with the same bank for over 15 years. I do not have a credit card only a mastercard debit card. I know this has to be a scam, but does enyone know how to get ahold of these people??????????? I don't know if they will try to take more money out of my accoutn!!! BE AWARE OF GEMB!!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    weednine Nov 15, 2010

    never did find out how or where these people are at. i filed a complaint with my bank and they reimbursed my account. had to get a new debit card.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem