Gambler Complaints & Reviews

Jun 21, 2020

Gambler — Rolling machine

I have bought two rolling machines now gambler rolling machines i'm lucky if they last three months I...

Dec 10, 2019

Gambler — 1lb bag tobacco and king tubes

Hello, to whom this may concern, I am not sure where I go to make formal complaint, or ask for a coupon for...

Gambler pipe tobacco

I usually get gambler pipe Tobacco but this time it's was super dry, Everytime I roll a cigarette it only fills half of the tube or it's too tight because the the tobacco crumbles from being so dry. I'd like a refund but the store that I bought it from said they won't refund me and told me to contact the manufacturer. But, I can't find their contact info.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Gambler gambler tobacco

    I have been using Gambler tobacco and tubes for a very long time now. I purchased a big bag of Gambler tobacco and I was very disappointed when I seen nothing but steams and leaves in it. I could not even use the tobacco. Just saying be careful when you bye this product. It costs to much to waste. I have had so many of my friends switch to Gambler tobacco and tubes If the tobacco don't improve we are all going to switch to another brand. I would really like to see this issue resolved. Because I would hate to change products. Thank you

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Gambler gambler gold 1lb bulk tobacco

      We have purchased Gambler Gold for over a year. I started noticing a problem about 4 months ago. The tobacco was drier than previous bags & had larger leaves plus more sticks. We put it off as a bad batch, the next few bags were a little better. But the last 2 bags were terrible, the one we are trying to use now. The product is almost unusable it is so full of sticks and dry. I have had more shake and sticks in each these 2 bags then I did the first 6 months worth of tobacco. I have almost 1/4 of a bag here that is difficult to prepare or smoke. The flavor has also not as smooth as before, it is dry and almost musty/dirty tasting. Please contact me so that we can resolve this issue.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Gambler tobacco tubes

        We have been buying Gambler tubes for about a year now, and for the last 6 months we have noticed that the tubes are poor quality. Half the box goes to waist because we can't even get it one the cigarette maker. They always rip no matter how careful we are. The tubes are bent inward and some have glue all over them. We are planning on changing to another brand when we go to buy more.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Gambler full flavor tobacco

          The last 3 or 4 bags of gambler full flavor tobacco have been FULL of big steams, plus it has been very dry and seemed old. As I was rolling cigarettes the other day i even had a steam stick into my finger! Not happy at all. Gambler use to be one of the best brands but not anymore. Definitely think that after the lasy few bags i have gotten i will be switching my brand!

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            Gambler rolling machine

            I have now purchased 2 gambler rolling machines, they either jam or leave a space up at the filter, yes i've tried less tobacco, more tobacco, washing the machines in mild soap & water, and cutting the end back about half an inch, that helps some but who wants to trim 200 tubes every time they buy another box... I dont. Also, lately the quality of the tobacco is deteriorating... Way too many sticks & hard stems... I was raised on a 30, 000 lb tobacco farm in kentucky, I know a bit about it, bought my first car with the tobacco stripping money I earned... I think you should send me a bag of full flavor tobacco, some tubes & one of your rolling machines that rolls multiple cigs at a time, preferably 100's... I think i've earned it for the loyalty alone, because even with all the problems i've had with your products I still only buy gambler brand. Thank you for your attention in thisv matter. Sincerely, bobbileigh mckenzie.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              Gambler pipe tobacco

              I've purchased a 6oz bag of pipe tobacco and when I opened it the product was very dry and crumbling. I looked over the bag thoroughly and found that it had several little cuts in the packaging. I have been buying this product for a long time and I've had this issue with this product several times. I am ready to start purchasing another brand of tobacco. I'm tired of wasting my hard earned money on something that isn't worth the dollars I've spent on it or the aggrevation of getting really bad stuff. If someone could contact me concerning this problem it would be greatly appreciate it. Thank you, sincerely yours Jane McCulley

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                Respond

                Gambler gambler 200 cigarette filter tubes 100's

                I know that your Gambler cigarette tubes (100's) are a superb product since I have tried other brands that had either ripped apart or the paper came off of the filters. But the last 9 boxes I have purchased has had 5-7 tubes missing in them. I feel I am wasting my money now, but I really do not wish to change brands. Could you PLEASE fix this?
                Thank you very much,
                Terri D.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  3 Responses
                  • Li
                    linus/dinky Oct 10, 2014

                    have tried 4 differant cigarette machines.and none of them work right. I m not happy ..aT all.it cost me a lot of gas taking the machines back.to the store . I do not live that close.

                    0 Votes
                  • Gl
                    Glenn 69 Oct 06, 2011

                    This is the 2nd box of tubes that I purchase
                    that are no good. they constantly tear open
                    or do not fit on the gambler packer
                    I am getting upset about this on going
                    problem thank you Rita
                    and Glenn

                    0 Votes
                  • Rh
                    R. Hoge Apr 23, 2011

                    The last 4 or 5 boxes of Gambler tubes have not had 200 tubes per bax. Each box has been 5 to 7 tubes short. Paying for 200 tubes getting 93 to 96. May not seem like a big deal, but I do like getting what I pay for and what is listed on the box.

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Gambler quality

                  I've been using this company's products for 5 years now and the last year has been the worst. My tobacco is now half a bag of see, shaft and stem pieces. Out of every two bags I can almost fill one with the junk and end up throwing out half of my cigarettes because of stem pieces ruining them. I'm definitely going to find another company to buy from. I tried Tops and that was just as bad! Gambler used to be a reputable name and now it's junk in my eyes. This company needs to get their [email protected] together.

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    6 Responses
                    • El
                      elldav Jul 21, 2016

                      My husband and I have been using Gambler silver pipe tobacco for about 6 months now. We really like the flavor and the cut. We have one complaint though. One 16 oz. bag has at least a cup of tobacco dust in it. Is there some way you can prevent this like maybe a shaker line or something. We are paying for a cup of dust. Thank you. Ellen David ([email protected])

                      0 Votes
                    • Re
                      Reviewer75277 Jan 09, 2016
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Worst quality tobacco, full of sticks and pebbles. Injector made so tobacco gets stuck inside every roll. It also tastes like GMO dirt.

                      0 Votes
                    • De
                      Deenohh Jan 08, 2015

                      For all you folks with complaints about Gambler tobacco products. This is a generic complaint site. They do not contact the companies you have a problem with on your behalf and I assure you The parent company of Gambler is not aware that this site exists.
                      This is one of those sites that let people vent but do nothing real to resolve the problem. I mean venting is great if that's all you need. If it is wonderful.
                      If you want something a little more substantial contact Gamblers parent company - The Republic Group directly. Considering how many alternate brands of tobacco and tubes have popped up on the market for folks into the RYO/MYO thing they probably will work to resolve some of the issues if they are actually made aware that there is a problem. Unfortunately I don't think this sight will do that.

                      Contact them at:
                      REPUBLIC GROUP
                      2301 Ravine Way
                      Glenview, Illinois 60025 USA
                      EMAIL: [email protected]
                      WEB: www.therepublicgroup.net
                      Tel: [protected]
                      Fax: [protected]

                      0 Votes
                    • Al
                      Allan22 Feb 10, 2011

                      yes, please send me the old ones...

                      0 Votes
                    • Me
                      MELISSA CRUM Feb 10, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      i have bought 2 gambler rollers within 3 weeks i cant keep buying them like that u have a some defective is there a way u can fix this pro blem im having? i will send old ones to u if u like, thank you for your time, in this situation.

                      thank your Melissa Crum

                      0 Votes
                    • Dr
                      dragonfly Dec 11, 2008

                      I have been buying your product for many years, but now the tubes i've been getting are not sealed, or they have small holes, or they are missing the filters.I usually don't complain, but it has been in several different boxes. Money is tight, and i need my moneys worth.I'm thinking of trying a different brand.I know you have to cut back, but i need to be able to use what i buy. thanx

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Gambler filters and tobacco

                    I have been using Gambler products for years. For about the last year I have watched the quality of there products plum-it. I am only getting half the usage of one carton of cigarette tubes because if constant breakage or holes. The tobacco 16oz bag used to make approx. 3 cartons, now I only get about a carton and a half, due to the large amounts of stems. I also have found that the quality of smoking the brand has decreased dramatically as it has a stale taste and has begun to give me a sore throat and coughing.
                    I must say I am usually a very loyal customer but I have started switching products because of these poor qualities.

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      Respond

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Gambler stale

                      I just started rolling my own cigarrettes not to long ago and just recently i bought filtered cigarrettes and a packing machine so i could do it all by myself. Not to mention it's the cheap route to go when ciggarettes went up to $6 dollar a pack. The day i bought Turkish lights a big bag of tobacco from a tobacco store located on Kentucky Ave, April 1st, 2009; to note it was the last bag they had, well i found myself packing dust. Usually when the tobacco is fresh it has strings of hair and this well it' s just stale when i bought it. To be quite frank my business with Gambler may be finished if they don't reimburst every last cent for the stale tobacco I purchased that one day. (basically in the packing machine you need fresh tobacco for it to completely pack and in this case that packing machine i bought is completely useless due to my inability to pack them:(.

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        8 Responses
                        • Re
                          Reviewer95581 Sep 15, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I recently opened a bag and there was a strip of metal in it. I've been buying your product for some time now and have been satisfied except that recently they've been a little dryer than normal. I wish there was a way to send a picture to you of the metal.

                          Brandon Lemire

                          0 Votes
                        • Ti
                          Tina Mays Aug 30, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I have been buying your product for many years and this bag I have bought I am very unhappy with it is stale and I can not smoke it if I keep getting bags like this I will go to another brand I would like something done about it. The UPC is 0 [protected] 0
                          Thanks

                          0 Votes
                        • Tr
                          troyanna Aug 30, 2015

                          I bought a 6 oz of. Gambler pipe tobacco, and there was more than half of the stalks in the bag. The last 3xs i have bought the tabacco it has been stale or way to many stalks. I can not afford pk cigs, so have to buy bags. They are regulars. Thank u and have a wonderfull day.

                          0 Votes
                        • Ol
                          OldSmoker Jun 16, 2015

                          Gambler tobacco...dry as can be and a brand new bag I bought today won't seal so now I may as well put it in the oven because it will be that dry by morning. Looks like I'm SOL. Thanks, Republic Tobacco.

                          0 Votes
                        • Ho
                          Howie 74 Sep 05, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I bought the gambler tube cut turkish blend and it tasted just like menthol

                          0 Votes
                        • Bo
                          bobbiegolder Jun 11, 2009

                          i had the same problem

                          0 Votes
                        • Bo
                          bobbiegolder Jun 11, 2009

                          I purchaced a 8oz bag of non menthol tube cut tobacco that was extremely stale and full of stems. Unfortunately with the cost of tobacco being so high and paying almost $50.00 for this bag i had no choice but to smoke it. It was the nasty i have ever tasted.


                          very disappointed

                          0 Votes
                        • EricMassey1983 Apr 16, 2009

                          well, wouldnt have this problem if you were not killing people with your 2nd hand smoke..

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Gambler dry tobaco

                        for the past two months now I've been buying dry tobaco from these tobaco stores here in milwaukee. I try to exchange it and half to argue with these people. What kind of customer service are you selling? It's terrible. They know it is old, but keep selling it any way. Then just want the money, and don't care about exchanging and don't want to be responsible for the bad tobaco. It is very frustrating to make cigarettes with dry tobaco. I'm getting angry, but for now being nice about this. The tobaco can't go into the tube when it's old and rips the paper or falls out after making one.

                        Please send a response to:
                        [protected]@sbcglobal.net

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          • Updated by Alice farrier · Mar 07, 2017

                            The tobacco was stale and full of stems it was hard to even roll a cigarette because it kept ripping the tubes which made me low on tubes

                          3 Responses
                          • Al
                            Alice farrier Nov 11, 2018

                            The tobacco was stale and I could not even roll cigarettes because it kept ripping the tubes which made me low on tubes and the tobacco was really dried out. I dried everything to save the tobacco to be able to use it but it was so dry it was not possible to save, I tried using a orange peel a price of potato peeling nothing work .

                            Comments

                            0 Votes
                          • Va
                            Valerie Moose Nov 01, 2018

                            This isn't an actual complaint. My machine is stuck open and I'm looking fir help.
                            I've had this machine since 2008 and it's great! I've had to replace one part, the plastic tube thingy. And that was my fault. PLEASE HELP!

                            0 Votes
                          • Lo
                            Lousway Sep 03, 2018
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Last 2 purchased short bags I have 33 tubes left and no tobacco
                            [email protected]

                            0 Votes

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.