Extended Warranty Complaints & Reviews

Extended WarrantyREFUND

I had purchased the extended warranty for my car through this company. I found out they did not cover much of what I wanted, thus I called in and canceled their services in May or June 2012. I had been advised that I would receive a refund. It has been six months, nothing approaching my mail box. I called in August, the guy handles the refund department at x175 answered and said the refund check went out, nothing happened. I waited until October and called in again he said oops, he will resend it again, nothing happened. I call today December, 12nd, he hung up on me after I complaint about the company dishonest policy. It seems that I lost the refund!

  • Is
    islander Jun 03, 2009

    Dont use this company folks. They cancelled my LCD T.V. warranty after the company I got it from went out of business. I paid 500.00 dollars for it. Now I cant even get them to call me back. The warranty card they sent is not worth the plastic its on.

    0 Votes

Extended WarrantyStop Repair Bills SCAM

This company screwed me till no end. my transmission was not changing gears so i took my BMW to the dealership and they reported it slipping. after 6 months coverage with this company and my first claim i was told my claim is not covered and it is pre-existing plus they will not refund me or cancel me out so i have this crap garbage warranty from stop repair bills scam company and i have to pay out of pocket for my repairs plus they advertise they are company we can trust. how do trust a company that treats in such manner. stay away from stop repair bills scam!

  • Wa
    WANDA HUNT Nov 24, 2009

    EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS SOLD AS 100% COVERAGE WITH NO DEDUCTIBLE, BUMPER TO BUMPER COVERAGE, DID NOT GET A COPY OF THE WARRENTY FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. TODAY I FOUND THAT THE WARRANTY IS NOT AS SOLD, AND DOES NOT COVER ANYTHING EXCEPT VERY FEW ITEMS.
    WHEN I TRY TO CANCEL THE WARRANTY, I GET THE RUN A ROUND. PASSED FROM PERSON TO PERSON AND HEAR ALL THE INFO ON HOW GOOD THEIR COMPANY IS.

    0 Votes

Extended WarrantyClaimed Denyed

I have a bumper to bumper warranty with Warranty Direct that was not cheap and I never used or made a claim on until now! When I took it to a national GM dealership because I thought the starter was going and the transmition had been slipping, the dealership found that it was not my starter and just my battery, but the story really starts here, the dealership found through a road test and a computerized test that there was something definitely wrong with my transmission. Then my service rep called Warranty Direct they said yes they do cover transmissions but I have to approve $900 more in diagonistics so they can find out what is really wrong before they will approve the claim. After this was done they found that there was clutch material in my transmission fluid and the dealership said this was due to leaky seals so Warranty Direct sent out an adjuster and when they did he came out and took pictures of everything and agreed with the dealership that there was something wrong and it needed to be replaced. But then when he sent his report back to Warranty Direct it somehow changed to "he found nothing wrong with the transmission"! When I asked Warranty Direct to send me a copy of his findings they responded "we can't send that to you" I asked "why not" the lady on the phone responded "uh, uh, we just dont"! They just kept giving me the run around everyone that you speak to has a different reason why they would not cover the repair. One supervisor even told my service rep "there is abnormal clutch material but its still not enough reason for us to cover this claim"! Warranty Direct said that I could send out another adjuster for just an additional $90 as if they would not alter his findings as they did the last adjuster. DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH WARRANTY DIRECT!!! You will never get any staight answers out of them, they will never put anyone on the phone with any authority and ability to make any decisions!! They want you to wait until your car stops working and you are stuck on the road and put yourself in danger before they will consider honoring the warranty.

  • Wa
    Warranty Direct Nov 24, 2010

    Note to consumers, the majority of complaints on this site are done by employees of Warranty Direct's competitors most of which has F ratings with the BBB or under investigation by state attorney generals.

    Warranty Direct has been in business for over 30 years, has an A+ Rating with the BBB and is the only administrator that sells its products direct to the consumer.

    To customers that wish to post on this site with legitimate complaints, post your contract # and a contact number so Warranty Direct Customer Service can get in touch with you. You can also contact Customer Service at:

    Customer Service

    Toll-Free Phone: (800) 621-2783

    Fax (704) 206-8622

    Hours of Operation:

    Monday-Friday 9 am-8 pm ET

    Warranty Direct - A+ Rated By the BBB - http://www.warrantydirect.com

    0 Votes

Extended WarrantyNON PAYMENT OR REPAIRS

WILLNOT PAY WILL NOT REFUND MY MONEY FOR CONTRACT IF I CANCEL POLICY.

IT TOOK ME ABOUT 25 MINUTES TO GET TO TaLK TO SOMEONE AT THE CO, AND THEN WAS PASSED ABOUT 4 TIMES AND THE PHONE RANG ABOUT 50 TIMES BEFORE THE MANAGER ANSWERED THE PHONE.

DO NOT BUY THIS COVERAGE IT IS NO GOOD

  • Ad
    Adam J. Smith Apr 30, 2012

    One sales technique is selling on cancellation. What does the preceding mean?

    For example, just sign up for the car warranty with all the required information and then the company will send the documents for you to study. You are agreeing to do nothing, until the activation period, which is most likely 30 days, which is required by Federal law. If you want it, do nothing, because you gave them your credit card information.

    Of course, the company is relying on the fact, a person will forget to cancel. If someone calls in to cancel, unethical practices are implemented to save the so-called sale, especially if the salespeople are on commission only, or receive a high commission with a base salary.

    Don't be fooled!

    Ask for a callback, if you must talk to your spouse, etc. Ask for a blank contract, if you are not sure, yet. If you agree and give them all your required information, you are agreeing to do it with a "legally binding" voice verification. The salesperson inputs a "sale" for the management, who may not care how the salesperson sells. Numbers may be more important than quality. The practice is an unethical sales technique, but many people are easily fooled.

    If the warranty company lets you cancel after the 30 days, a precedent may be set in court, so be assured you won't be able to cancel after the 30 days. You may be given a hard time within the 30 days to protect the so-called sale, if you want to cancel. You must also consider processing time for a proper cancellation.

    0 Votes

Extended WarrantyCancellation refund

I am a person that was contacted by Auto One
Warranty 310 Commerce, Suite 150, Irvine, CA [protected] and was
told that I would be purchasing a bumper to bumper warranty, I ask 3 times
if it was bumper to bumper and was told yes, I then told them I was
interested but did not recieve my check until May 1st, I was told they
would take the payment then, On April 28th they took a payment for 154.97
which caused a 35.00 overdraft fee cause the money was not in my account
till May, I called and talked to Lazan at ext.378 and he informed me he was
very sorry and would be more than happy to take care of my payment for June
as it was their fault and I would not have a payment till July, About May
16th I recieved my Warranty in writting in the mail, it was not bumper to
bumper as I was told it would be, so I again called, faxed and wrote a
letter asking for a full refund. On June the 3rd for the amount of 105.48
which caused another
35.00 overdraft fee cause the money was not there. I called and was
informed I was going to recieve a refund on July 3rd, no refund so I
contacted the BBB and filed a complaint, they then said I would recieve a
full refund on or before July 21st and so on the 22nd when I did not
recieve it I was informed it would be sent and in my account in a few days,
I called last week on July 29th and George from the refund department told
me I would have a refund by the end of that week and as of today Aug. 3rd
2009 I still have not gotten my full refund and I am tired of being lied
to, I want a full refund with the two 35.00 overdraft fees they caused me, they did not have a problem taking my money just dont want to give it back and it is hard on a person that lives on disability, how dare they take advantage like this with anyone!!! BEWARE!!!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Extended Warrantyrepair authoration service

Warranty Acceptance Corporation is stalling on giving authorition to fix my vehicle. I have comply to all request for information, even faxing them a incident statement, copies of maintenance history, plus list of other places to obtain any information deemed necessary. The emergency accrued on 7/30/2009. As of 10/07/2009 @10.23am no authority has been giving to Tire Plus. I was driving from my residence and an engine icon light appeared on my dashboard and a read-out appeared stating the vehicle transmission was overheating. I was two traffic lights north of Tire Plus, [protected]. Their diagnose I was told revealed four code that indicated the problem with the transmission. Tire Plus recommended replacement of the transmission. The warranty company was called to get authorization for repair/replacement of the transmission. I feel that I complied with all the prior conditions to meet all WAC guidelines for repair/replacement of the transmission. After two or three phone calls to WAC, I request all additional communication be in writing to avoid any misunderstandings, or meeting of the minds issues. I am happy to supply copies of correspondences I faxed to WAC since 7/30/2009.

Extended Warrantytrying to cancel

We signed up for extended warranty on both of our vehicles. they instructedus to have the trnsmission fluid changed so we went to our nissan dealer to get that done andendedup trading one in for a new nissan and selling the other. we tried to cancel but they coninue to withdrawl $110.00 out of our account, for one car, the other one was being charged to our american express.

were going to see if the BBB can help and try to close out the accounts if thats what it takes.

  • Wa
    WarrantyBureau Jul 13, 2009

    Use our site and you will be fine, it shows the steps on how to get your money back. Its easy actually. Our site exposes everything about these companies. www.WarrantyBureau.com

    0 Votes

Extended WarrantyRefusal to Pay Claims

I purchased an extended warranty from Service Protection Direct after receiving several letters in the mail. Since my Toyota warranty had expired I thought it was a good idea. They made big promises on how they would pay for “expensive vehicle repairs” for 6 years and up to 180k miles.

I have had two claims and both times they have denied them. This last one they said it was because I had not maintained my vehicle but when I offered to send them proof of maintenance they would not accept it. I’m canceling this warranty and requesting a refund. They said it would take 2 to 3 weeks to get the refund but after reading other complaints on this company it looks like that may be another false promise.

Extended WarrantyTerrible everything

Provided extended warranty which was not recognized by Mercedes dealer. Stated that they provide warranty, then that explained that they are 'really a broker', refused to give any additional information, reference... Salesperson named Jason stated that mailing is to make potential clients call and that 'real deal' comes from him. When pressed he stated that 'bumber to bumper' really means 'engine, transmission and water pump'

If you have money to waste, give Mr. Jason huge commission, and get almost nothing in return - then Extended Warranty Corporation is a place to go.

Extended WarrantyUnable to stop calls

I have been receiving calls to extend my automotive factory warranty for about three months. The recording says to press 1 to speek to a rep., 2 to be removed from the "list", and if you keep listening, 9 to removed from the "follow up" list. Well I have not yet been removed, so I hit 1, as soon as this guy answered and I stated I wanted to be removed, he disconnected the call. The other thing that is really bothersome is that they are calling on my cell phone, this cost me money, and I have no idea how the got the number.

  • Se
    Sean Sullivan Jul 11, 2008

    I am having the same issue. This company has to be shut down due to the poor actions of the company.
    I have spoken with them three times and have been hung up on each time.
    THIS IS WRONG.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doug Watts Jul 25, 2008

    I've been getting these calls too and I tried also to be disconnected from their list with no such luck. So the next time they call I'm gonna press 1 to speak to a representative and tell them I would like to be a part of their gimmick and right when they think they got me I'm gonna SCREAM as loud as I can in their ear. And if they don't hang up right away I'm going to insult their entire family tree starting with the ### on the other line who obviously couldn't do much else with his life except call random people and jerk off stale fish to gay porn.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Fertitta Aug 07, 2008

    I have had the same problems. I have selected "2" to get off the list. However, they continue to call. Today when they called, I selected "1" and spoke with a guy named Vince. I asked what company this is and he said "Warranty Services." I asked for their phone number and he said "Are you taking me out to dinner?" Then he hung up. They have been calling on my cell phone, my wife's cell phone, and one of my co-workers work line.

    If anyone has successfully stopped these telemarketers, please send the post.

    Thanks,

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem