Dri Symantec Complaints & Reviews

Dri Symantecbilling scam

I renewed my Virus protection. Symanec stated that my credit card did not go through their system. So i used a different one and when I received my credit card statements i noticed that symanec charged me twice. The first credit card that they claimed did not go through did. i had two charges for $54.99. I would like one removed please contact me at [protected]

Dri Symantecfalse charge on Visa

My Norton internet protection evidently had expired - I started getting pop-up notices I needed to update so I attempted to download a Norton plan for 69.99 - it did not complete the download so I accepted a 30-day trial for Norton 360 Premier Edition to keep me protected until my Visa bill came in so I could see if I'd been charged for the 1st plan I went with...unfortunately, I have been charged and for $123.98 instead. No phone # on my Visa bill so I can resolve this error.

Dri Symantecvirus protection for computer

to whom it may concern...
I payed with my Master card for virus protection through Norton Renewal on April 9th, 2008. ($59.99) Received a notice that I was not protected for my account...I was having trouble accesssing my old email address so made a new one addding a one to my name...and received another blip that I had no coverage from Dri Symantec and paid another amount of $59.99 thinking it was because I changed my email address...I received another statement on my computer that I was not covered, and paid by check this time...check number 2032 in the amount of $63...what the heck is going on? I continue to receive reminders that I am not covered for virus protection...is this a scam company? Do I need to file a complaint? maybe contact Channel 5 so they can look into this problem, and put it on national TV...I am a retired women on a very limited budget, and having a computer and virus protection is very important in my life...Please take care of this matter asap...thank you...

  • Da
    Dan Ross Apr 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For the second time DRI Symanticstore has double billed me without providing the antivirus product promised.

    0 Votes

Dri SymantecRefund owed

I ordered an upgrade cd online, only to find out the next day that i needed the full edition (Internet security suite) . When it arrived, delivery was refused and a refund requested. To date, no refund has been issued nor have i been able to contact these turds again!

  • Sm
    smell Aug 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Renewal of Norton Anti virus. I was billed two different amounts for an added extra that i did not want nor was i asked if i wanted.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robin scott Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been charged for a service on August 13, 2008 for a service that i did not authorize or talked to anyone about i dont even know how i was charged for. i would like you to refund my money back to my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicky Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also charged $39.99 from DRI Symantec in October. Apparently, they belong to a Norton Antivirus renewal program. I don't even use Norton antivirus. What you have to do is call 1-800-745-6048 and ask for a refund to your credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AdvocateForSmarterConsumers Dec 04, 2008

    dri symantec is Norton Antivirus. you have to actually call them to cancel. also, fyi, this is a complain website, not the company who charged you. writing a request for the company to cancel on here isn't going to get you anywhere.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carl trammell Feb 05, 2009

    download Mcafee antyvirous didnot work caust charged to me 48.98 should be refunded

    0 Votes

Dri Symantecunauthorized charge on my credit card

I renewed my Norton Anti virus online, as I do every year. My credit card was charged for the renewal, as expected. I also have a renewal charge from DRI Symantec, in the amount of $39.99, which I don't know what it's for. I want a refund credited back to my credit card.

  • Ja
    James R. A. Martin Jul 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My credit card was wrongfully charged for the alleged DRI*Symantec transaction in the amount of 59.99. This occurred when I was only trying to renew Norton Annual. The later turned out to cause my computer to disfunction, so I had to delete it as well.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wes Bouche Sep 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $39.99 (unauthorized) to my VISA by DRI Symantec. Only after a 15 minute fight with the Customer Service person did they agree to credit my account. I am not a user of thier product and have not been for some time. When I asked to speak to someone about my complaint of this unauthorized charge I was stalled and then they hung up the phone. Now I will wait to see it they actually credit my account.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Sep 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Symantec (Symantic & Nortons are one and the same!) along with most anti-viruses they offer piss poor protection from the threat of viruses in the wild anyway. I know someone who was using their anti-virus last year and it failed big time. Their are far better alternatives such as Kaspersky Labs or Nod-32 but the easiest answer is just get a real operating system and stop using windows.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Chambers Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $39.99 (unauthorized) to my VISA by DRI*Symantec. Please refund charges back to my VISA
    immediately as I did not authorized transaction.

    Thank you.

    William

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seaborn47 Apr 13, 2009

    A $39.99 was recently charged to my VISA card by DRI Symantec myord.com after I had ordered an updated version of Norton Anti Virus...NOT Symantec. I am noticing a pattern from people who use Norton or regularly upgrade their Norton software. Has anyone contacted Norton about this to see what the connection could be?

    Thanks,

    Sheila

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Dri Symantec — Scam billing!

I renewed my Virus protection. I kept receiving Messages from Symanec to complete another application. They...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem