download provider Complaints & Reviews

download providerFalse Advertising and the site did not work

I needed a chapter in a book for a class and there was a link attached to a copy of the book for Download Provider. For $1.99 per month for two years I would have access to movies, textbooks, and other forms of media. So I ordered the service, was charged $54.64 immediately processed on my account and then it did not work. When I sent emails for assistance they would not assist and finally stopped answering my email requests for help. Now it appears they are blocking the site all together from me. I am so sorry that I did not check them out first. Don't be scammed...always check out the company you want to use. It was my own fault for not being smart about it.

  • Sc
    schatze730 Mar 14, 2012

    OMG.. I've experienced exactly the same thing you had..
    They are very smart doing this, , they are not wrong logically indeed but very malicious in taking their customers' money.
    I am contacting my credit card company to get refund or something..
    Have you ever thought about getting refund ??

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    R Stewart Mar 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I emailed them right away (within an hour) and sent several messages. At first they ignored me. Then I sent a note about my rights within 24 hours and posted here. After I posted comments here, a few days later I got notification that were sending me a refund. Start emailing them and don't stop.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    Oreo123 Oct 15, 2012

    Could somebody tell me how to stop download provider from charging me? Did anybody get their account cancelled successfully ? The website advertised to offer the ebooks I wanted to download, but after I registered and it charged me 3.98 dollars! However I still couldn't download any of the book I needed because the website actuallydoesnt have the books! Now I need refund and don't want to be charged anymore, could somebody please tell me how to deal with it? Thank you!

    0 Votes

download providerMajor Scam

Same thing happened to me. Stupidly took the $2.99 three-day trial, which I never used, and even sent a cancellation notice on their "support site" within the 3 days. Being a retired attorney, a rather stupid on about this stuff, I relied on their before sign up statement saying "Promotional membership is valid for 3 days and could be canceled anytime. Further $69.95 charge will be billed once, if you decide to keep it."

It was the “ if you decide to keep" part that gave me some assurance, by telling me that unless I told them directly that I decided to keep it, that the 3-day trial would be cancelled and that I would not be billed anything more on my charge card.. Needless to say, I was billed not only for $69.95 but a $5.00 charge, too. Neither of which I authorized.

It might be noted that all other site with a "trial period” like this that I have looked at and not fallen for, tell you in small print that if you don’t notify them by the end of the trial period, that you credit care will be automatically billed for “X” amounts of dollars. This was not the case here, making these people more devious than most. I never even got an email from them.

If that wasn’t enough, I called my credit card Super Bank of the U.S., to report the fraud and they actually told me that since they billed me before I contacted them, there was nothing they could do. I can’t tell you how speechless I was and I will definitely be following up with these idiots.

Needless to say, we have to get the word out about these people and attack any credit card company that doesn’t support our legitimate complaints and allows these people to continue to use their billing services.

If anyone has any more info, like where they are, etc. that you would like to share, please feel free to contact me and perhaps, together, we can bring these crooks down.

Steve

  • Ja
    Jaeeun Mar 09, 2012

    I signed up and paid for this site lately for 7-day trial, and it will automatically change after 7-day.
    I want to cancel my membership, but I cannot find any way to cancel it.

    What can I do?
    Should I call my card company's service center and change my card code or something?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stein Bauge Sep 29, 2012

    They stole 53 euro from me. Complete scam, site just a collection of links to stuff you have to pay for or can find anywhere for free.
    Stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    omigod Dec 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree... I have the same experience... I knew I wasn't careful not reading the T&C, but it's true, normally I should have got an email about automatic biling if I don't change the setting or so... so this one I got nothing, and please see below for their crap written to me when I asked for refund. While my credit card company, that I have been using for many years, required me to cancel the card so they could investigate, but if they foundn some clue that it's me agreeing their T&C or so, then I would be the one to pay + some admin fee they have to charge... shame on everyone and me...

    *MAIL 1*

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Your Trial Membership was upgraded to Lifetime Membership.

    According to our Terms And Conditions which you have accepted
    by signing up to our services and which were reminded to you at
    every checkout page, during 3-day Promotional Membership you may
    request a membership cancellation, otherwise your membership will
    be upgraded to Lifetime version. We are very sorry, but the
    fact that you didn't cancel your promotional membership within
    3 days implies that you liked the service and wanted to continue using it.

    It was all up to you to decide whether you like the service or not and
    whether to request account cancelation during trial period or not.
    But after 3 trial days, your membership was upgraded to full version and you
    were charged $69.95 for it.

    Lifetime Membership does not require any further fees and gives you great
    opportunity to search and download to your computer
    tons of different content - music, video, books, applications, etc.

    By taking advantage of the auto-upgrade feature, you benefit from
    product service without interruption, you save your time and efforts
    by avoiding a manual upgrade and above all, you are entitled to
    upgrade absolutely free of charge to the upcoming versions. As your
    account got a full unlimited access, you will get no further charges,
    since its a one time payment with no additional fees per each
    download. We understand that running software can sometimes cause
    different issues, this is why our Customer Care Teams are available
    24/7 for you.


    Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.


    *MAIL 2*

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    It was all up to you to decide whether you like the service or not and
    whether to request account cancelation during trial period or not.
    But after 3 trial days, your membership was upgraded to full version and you
    were charged $69.95 for it.

    Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tazzy1 Mar 05, 2013

    TRUE! It's totally useless and the stole 53 euro's. GR#$%%$$RRR

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayonikki Mar 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing just happened to me ! i subscribed on the 20th of March 2013, and u was surprised when my credit card company billed me for an extra 69 dollars! i sent a mail to them for which im still expecting a response. This is pure day light robbery.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sallyf024 Aug 16, 2013

    Has anyone found a recourse to get money back on this scam? The have refunded one month but I am still out the July 'authorized deduction" of $39.95. Where can I go to report this?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DarrenStevens Sep 10, 2013

    As I was searching for files online this website came up, the search feature there showed the content I was looking for and it was available. Great I thought, but I had to pay for a "membership" once I did this the content was no longer available and the "search" feature was gone. The "full download" of files that was available before I paid is NOT available. They have not replied to any of my e-mails, I have requested they cancel my membership within the first 24 hours. Apparently this is all a scam and I am hoping I can get the $49.95 back some how.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    omigod Oct 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry for not visiting this website to give an update earlier. Finally I contacted the company responsible for processing payment (Commerce Gate - www.cgbilling.com) to request for a refund. It was then handled promptly (within a week). I hope this could help. After this unpleasant experience, I will be super careful before giving out my credit card information. We all should!

    0 Votes

Resolved download providerFRAUDULENT THEIVES!!!

I signed up for a 3 day trial and was told that my credit card would be charged $4.78 US and could be cancelled any time. I use many different torrent sites that are free but this one (supposedly) had a rare file that I could not find or even buy. I figured that it would be worth the few bucks and I would cancel right away. The site promised an email with all my user details etc., which was never sent. I was given a pop-up type of thing to give me access to the VIP member section and when I clicked on it I was directed to a PORNOGRAPHY site! So I clicked "Support" and fired off an email to cancel immediately. Of course, I did not get a response. I tried repeatedly, without success to get a response from them.
A few days later when I was doing some online banking I noticed a big increase in my Credit Card balance!! I had not used the card for anything at all except for the $4.78 trial. I called my CC company and asked if there were any new charges and what they were and I was told that I had two charges pending for $50.94 each!! When I asked who the vendor was I learned that it was www.support69.com and the toll free number attached to that "company" was [protected]. I went to the website and low and behold it was a customer support site for PORN sites! When I tried to cancel my account for download provider it was not there; only porn sites were listed. I called the toll free number and among the many options were to talk to a customer service representative. The phone rang about 20 times and then a message came on stating the hours of operation (which is when I called) and then hung up on me. I tried again to no avail. It did tell me that I could find online support at www.customersupporthelp.com which turned out to be another customer support site for porn. It gave a different toll free number. I called it and guess what? The same voice and the exact same menu.
I selected the option for account information and found out that I now had THREE accounts at three different porn sites!! This has been a nightmare and it still is not resolved. My CC company told me to fill out the forms on both of these support sites to cancel my membership, tell them that I never signed up at any of these, etc and see what their response would be and to call back on a certain day if I had not received an answer from them. Once I had done that, my CC company could then dispute the charges. I haven't called the toll free numbers today out of fear that I may now have additional accounts on even more porn sites.

There are so many complaints on numerous websites and forums about download provider it is mind boggling how they have been able to continue to operate!?? I do plan on contacting the R.C.M.P. and the F.B.I. to alert them to shut these thieves down.

I will also contact the media about them as well, for what it's worth.

If anyone has any further advice for me, I would greatly appreciate it.

I also wanted to mention that there are a lot of other torrent sites that offer the same 3 day trial's at the same price and I would suspect that they are all linked.

I have been using my credit card online for years and have never had anything like this happen to me. From now on, I will only deal with vendors who accept PayPal.

I hope that this will prevent others from being victimized from these theives.

  • Ch
    Chris Feb 27, 2009

    I'm in the same predicament as you...fortunately I have been able to talk to people from from two of the three companies that inappropriately charged me. They both promised that within five to fourteen days I should get my money back. As of today, one of them has followed though refunding my account.

    Unfortunately for support69.com, they seem to want to keep people from talking to them (as you well know). I'll probably have to have my bank dispute the charge from them.

    More people need to be aware of these thieves!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phelec Mar 02, 2009

    Yes, I have also been ripped off by the same support69.com. I paid a fee to FileFortune to be able to download a file that I could not find on other sites. When I joined and could then log in, low and behold there is no such file available. I sent them an email to enquire about this, but have had no reply. Then I noticed continual debits on my C/C over the next couple of days (actually over a weekend so my account was not up to date). They have been 2 each of US $1.00, US$38.73, and US$9.82. I have had the C/C providor put a stop on my card. They have had to issue me another card while they investigate this fraud. They say it may take up to 60 days.

    0 Votes
  • Algeria Mar 09, 2009

    mmm... Hello jay
    now i want to help you how to get free month in the "www.download-providr.com", but first this's site can't open in with my net i don't know the problem...so send me a snapshot from the forum of this site with your email to [email protected] and i will send to you the code to make your self as member in this site may be forever...
    I wait your answer ... Peace be upone you
    Mata aimasu= see you later

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cureorin Mar 10, 2009

    I am another victim of this site. I also wanted to join via the 3 day trial and was dissapointed when the download that I wanted was gone after signing up. I quickly wrote to the company asking that my membership be discontinued. The very NEXT day I found that a fee of roughly $50 was already pending to my bank account... in addition to the trial fee. I have written them several more times and tried to call too but they are not responding. My bank is in the process of disputing the charge but that may take some time. This site is a rip off and a fraud and needs to be shut down. The worst part of this is that I now recieve 8-10 indecent emails a day from all sorts of different sources.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borgman Apr 02, 2009

    I have good news. I checked download prvider and the site has been removed. I have gone there many times, but never downloaded anything figuring out that the site was fraudulant. So now, the site has been removed due to illegal pirated software distribution.

    1 Votes

Resolved download providerDP is fraudulent

I wanted to download music and software legally. So I searched the internet and came across download-provider.com. Here's my long and complicated story:


1) I searched the site for a rare song before joining. It showed that there were a few files on their site. The site was offering a three day trial for $4.87 US. I thought, okay, this is reasonable. So I joined. This leads me to problem two:


2) When I signed up for this site, I was automatically signed up for two other sites that I didn't agree to. Both sites charged the same amount. Site that I didn't even know were part of the deal. They lied...


3) I went in as a member...THEY DID NOT HAVE THE FILES THEY SAID THEY HAD!!! And some files had viruses! Not what you'd expect from a paying site...? And the files were no different than the ones you can find on download.com. Most files were trial based.


4) A month later, I was charged again, this time as a full time member. I HAD NEVER AGREED TO BECOME A FULL TIME MEMBER. There were no emails or notices stating that once you pass the 3 day trial, you are automatically a full time member. NONE. No where on the site did it say that you must cancel your account before the three days were up. And they provide NO way to cancel your account with them.


5) They do NOT respond to emails. I emailed them 4 times. Not a single response.


6) They BOMBARDED my email box with PORN. And I am not talking normal porn. I am talking the sick and twisted, make your stomach turn, wanna get an exorcist porn!


7) So they charged me again. I finally found out how to cancel the account. They've taken over $300 from me in a month!!!


I've cancelled my card. Apparently that is all I can do. I cancelled all three accounts...I will now have to close the email address I gave them. Does anyone know if they will leave you alone after you cancel your accounts? Or will they continue to send your personal information out?

DOWNLOAD PROVIDER IS A COMPLETE SCAM! BEWARE!!!

  • Jo
    Joseph Mar 25, 2009

    I have had problems activating my account, the support is very bad

    I'm still watiting for a response... fraud?

    0 Votes

Resolved download providerWebsite is fake

Website advertised it had the product I needed ... I tried to sign up ... I gave them the info for signing up.
After providing the info they needed ... I clicked the button for processing ... message came back saying process failed. I tried again a second time ... process failed again ... I gave up. On 1-21-09 my online Bank website shows this company Download Provider is processing the info I provided even though I was led to believe nothing took place ... so far they have taken from me ... On 1-13-09 ... $6.87 ... on 1-16-09 ... $9.82 ... and on 1-20-09 ... they charged me twice ... $39.73. I have contacted my bank ... Debit card is canceled ... and they are processing a fraud transaction against them.

This is messed up ... These people need to be shut down ... now

Signed ... Mach10 ... sorry not going to give my real name.

  • Li
    lilmizzcurious Feb 12, 2009

    me too! i signed up to download provider (dll-provider.com- a big SCAM!) for a 3 day trial worth $4.73, n the next thing i knew i received an email saying i had subscribed to pornpassmaster9.com. i checked my account balance yesterday and i saw they had withdrawn a total of $83 (2 separate $39.73 charges, 2 $1.19, and a couple of 15 cent withdrawals) (n i canceled my subscription IMMEDIATELY i received d email, meaning i was still under "free trial"). all efforts made to contact the customer service representatives of discreetaid.com (the company that was listed on my bank statement) have proved futile- all i get is an automated voice machine n the crappy message "due to an usually high volume of calls today, we cannot take your call" or sth to that effect. i called jetty international, the customer service people that sent me d confirmation email, but they claim they know nothing about the charges. i'm hopeful though- i just talked to a customer service rep of my bank and filed a claim.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Salyers Feb 13, 2009

    I stumbled across dll-provider.com while looking for a particular video. I do IT for a living, and everything about this web site screamed "Too good to be true." I did some research and ended up here, my suspicions confirmed. A WHOIS search for the site's registrar turns up the following info:

    Domain Name: DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM
    Registrar: WEB COMMERCE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED DBA WEBNIC.CC
    Whois Server: whois.webnic.cc
    Referral URL: http://www.webnic.cc
    Name Server: NS1.DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM
    Name Server: NS2.DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM
    Status: ok
    Updated Date: 07-jan-2009
    Creation Date: 12-sep-2008
    Expiration Date: 12-sep-2010

    DNS:
    NS1.DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM
    NS2.DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM

    Created: 2008-09-12 08:31:40
    Expires: 2010-09-12 08:31:40
    Last Modified: 2008-12-31 20:41:19

    Registrant Contact:
    N/A
    Denis Ivashina
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25
    P: +46.86622480 F: +0.0

    The info for the administrative and billing contacts is exactly the same, Mr. Denis Ivashina, of Stockholm. I'm glad I didn't fall for this rip-off, but if I had, I might be tempted to get in touch with Mr. Ivashina, particularly when the time difference would dictate it would be most annoying to him.
    :)

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    jhf koetsier Mar 10, 2009

    I had the same experience with SUPPORT 69, they billed me for almost $ 100, - and VISA payed them. They even told me that, even when I cancelled my card, it did not help getting rid of these people. It is impossible to get in contact with them by phone or e-mail

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved download providerfraude

Bonjour
Je me suis inscrite sur un site download provider pour telecharger légalement un film. Je devais payé 4.87 $ pour trois jours ce que j'ai fait.
Ce que l'on ne sait pas c'est que d'office on se retrouve abonné à 3
sites de films pour adulte et qui débite votre compte chacun de 30 euros
par mois. J'ai reussi à me désincrire d'un site enfin je le pensais car mon compte
viens d'etre débité de 30 euros.
Je voudrais donc déposezr plainte contre ce site.
Merci de votre réponse
Cordialement
Madame

  • Ar
    arroyo123 Feb 15, 2009

    They dont respon. They did not send me an email for future references like canceling m account. I told them to cancel my accout but they dont respond.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cho Feb 25, 2009

    thieves !! scam

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat Holguin Aug 23, 2012

    I signed up with Download Provider for $3.98 to review product to download movies. I thought I would be asked for the $69.95 for membership, however, they just posted it. I am trying to contact them to cancel and return my money, but not luck yet. I do think this is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Policarpo Nov 26, 2012

    Fraude en download-provider.com
    Buscando un software para PLC enor google, y que no encontraba por ningun lado me llevo a la siguiente web :
    http://www.download-provider.com/search ... subid=1000
    ... en la cual aparecen dichos archivos para descarga previo supuesto registro y pago. Me registre y pague una cuenta de tres días, una trial de esas, 4 dolares o asi, para descargarmelo.
    Pero ¡¡¡Sorpresa¡¡¡ el software en cuestión no aparece. Bien y no solo eso, he mirado hoy online mi cuenta del banco y resulta que han cargado los 4 dolares esos mas otro dos cargo de unos 60 euros dos semanas despues y los de soporte no dan señales de vida ...
    Al realizar el registro y pago no te envian notificación copia de ello al correo proporcionado, solo saltó una pagina con datos del registro en otras tres pagina webs de descarga, un puto lio bien montado me caguen sus muertos ...
    Pues nada a ver si alguien me puede decir que puedo hacer ante esta situación, algun sitio donde denuciar online, fisicamente, lo que sea, todos las formas posibles para pillar a estos hijos de perra y tal vez recuparar mi dinero y no le pase a nadie mas
    Un saludo.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    emadabobakr Nov 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    movies

    0 Votes