Club Spirit Promotions Complaints & Reviews

Club Spirit PromotionsUnauthorized

I received my Diners Club bill and there was a charge for Club Spirit Promotions. I did a Google on that and found this site which is full of others who got charged for something they did not order! I called the 800 number on the bill. They tell me it is an annual fee for the nine dollar club for Spirit Airlines. I'm unable to say if or when I joined, but there you have it.

  • To
    tomahawk Jul 08, 2008

    A fraudulent charge of $39.95 by Club Spirit Promotions for unsolicited promotions, using my debit card without notification/authorization. Impossible to talk to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annette Carrion Jul 10, 2008

    I was charged on 7-8-08 39.95 for an authorized debit to my account. I have never heard of this company before.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Condron Jul 25, 2008

    I too noticed a charge of 39.95 for a July 4th charge for "flight insurance." I have no idea who charged this, what for, and how. This is a fraudulent charge and I am contesting the payment on my Discover Card immediately. They ought to pursue this kind of activity as criminal.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth Jul 26, 2008

    I also got a charge on July 3 for a Automatic Flight Insurance. Spirit Air gave me this # but does not work... try it 1-866-419-5984. If that doesn't work call 1-800-772-7117 (Spirit Air). I'm searching the web for a phone number that may work.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth Jul 26, 2008

    Try this number... it is the SPIRIT AIR Corporate Office in Miramar, FL 954-447-7828.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jami Garmon Nov 25, 2008

    I was charged $39.95 on 11/22/08...I need these charges reversed. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadie Candelario Jun 22, 2009

    Please do not charge the$12.00 or the $2.00 for the promotion club, I was just buying the tickets from San Juan to Orlando and from no where I was charge $2.00. Couple of month ago I have to cancel my visa, because after all intents to stop this charges Spirit still collecting this amounts from my personal checking account with no authorization. Please I will cancel my visa again if I Have to. I have been your customer for many, manyyears and want spirit to stop immediatly.

    0 Votes

Club Spirit PromotionsUnauthorized credit card charge

I see a Discover Card charge for $39.95 on May 24, 2008. I have no idea what this charge is for as I have no flight scheduled for any airline around that date. It says it is for flight insurance. Please advise.

  • Sy
    Symone Jul 10, 2008

    I just noticed a charge of $39.95 on my credit card for club spirit promotions. Such a charge was never authorized. I haven't flown this airline since 8/2005.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jose_campos Jul 22, 2008

    I have the same charge bu I checked in spiritair.com and aparently is the $9 fare club. They charge you $9 for a trial period of 60 days and after that they charge $39.95 for a year membership. They will charge you anual this amount as long as you are a mmber in this $9 fare club. And they say is not refundable.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Jul 25, 2008

    I was charged $39.95 on July 5, 2008
    I phoned Spirit and they said it was because I signed up for their NEW spirit $9 fare... however, I was charged this amount.
    My last flight was 5 months ago, and I did not uncheck a box that signed me up for this. Apparently it read "free spirit promotions"
    So beware, uncheck the box, it is not free

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Jul 25, 2008

    also they said that in order to POSSIBLY get your money back you would have to write a letter to the company

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larentina Carberry Jul 31, 2008

    Please cancel my membership.
    I no longer have a Spirit credit card.
    I think in theory Club Spirit Promotions is a very good idea however I would have much more faith in the operation, (a) if I could have easily accessed the site again after not using it for the entire year and (b) if there were a link that simply said CANCEL Membership.
    Please cancel my membership.

    Thank you,
    Larentina Carberry

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Sep 06, 2008

    Same complaint as others. A charge for 39.95 from Club Spirit Promotions in Miramar, FL for Automatic Flight Insurance. I'm going to Discover card to have it removed...Dave in Michigan

    0 Votes

Club Spirit Promotions — Unauthorized charges

I was also charged $39.95 via credit card for Club Spirit Promotions. Have no idea what this is for, etc. someone please advise.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem