Cingular Complaints & Reviews

Cingularharrassment

this company harrassess people. they call and when the answering machine answers they hang up and they do it repeatedly. I am a student online i do not mwant harrassments and phones ringing all the time.
i am working on my masters degree at phoenix the underdog of the superbowl. would please tell this no. to quit harrassing people i am tired of it!!! i cannot concetrate with iqnorant little employees sitting around with nothing to do but harrass people that have no money!!! it won't wont do any good

  • St
    Steve Myers Dec 06, 2006

    My phone got broken and I even have insurance and I have been paying them for a year. I was told that because I have changed a phone that has a manifaturing deffect, I was told that they cant do any thing about it.I am just wating until my contract ends. It is the worst company to deal with.


    Steve.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    makeitha cheers Apr 21, 2008

    i have never had a cingular phone and i would like this request to pay balance remove.i would like to know what state and city service being used, and if customer can provide a copy of the signature on the contract so PLEASE CONTACT ME AT NUMBER ABOVE!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAYMOND SELVYN Apr 22, 2008

    Yesterday 4/21/08, I received a collection notice from Afni stating I owe on an CINGULAR account; in the amount of $385.11 and a collection fee of $57.76 that comes to a total of $442.87. This is very odd to me because I never had an account or step inside of a CINGULAR store in my entire life.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAYMOND SELVYN Apr 22, 2008

    Yesterday 4/21/08, I received a Collection Notice from Afni Collections stated that I owe CINGULAR account; in the amount of $385.11 and a collection fee of $57.76 . This is very odd also because I have never had or step inside of a CINGULAR store in my entire life. Try to call that phone number a few times to dispute this but was on hold for 45 minute + with no one answering it.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trambass Jun 29, 2010

    Reception around the country pretty poor, most lost connections of any provider. I hope that their merge with AT&T helps them improve. I had Verizon for years and was very happy with CDMA coverage.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sugarlipps Mar 09, 2011

    I received a settlement offer from the same company. AFNI...Saying I owed $425.81 for a bill to qwest. I have never had qwest.

    I think this is a scam.

    1 Votes

CingularCan not call area code 319

I have a complaint with cingular wireless. I have talked with cingular everyday and I just get the run around. Is there someone I can call or write to complain. Briefly my problem is that I can not call area code 319. my phone is 319 area code but I am working out of state. I can not call home. Another cell ph from 319 can not call me. I went to a cingular store in the city I am working and they tried to call my cell with their cell and it didnt work. I am able to call other area codes. Land lines in 319 can call me. I cant call them.

I have called cingular and they say they are working on the problem but it still isnt working. It has been a week.
Is there anything I can do? Is there someone I can talk to?
Susan

Cingular — Do not refill Go Phone Cards

Used up my minutes on my plan a week before my account automatically refilled. Bought a Go Phone Card at...