Acai-aSlim Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Acai-aSlimlooks like scam / rip off

I have been looking at the various other complaints against a lot of the Acai- aSlim, berries, burn, etc.
I recieved my free trial, then nothing at all. However they have charged my credit card for $76.00, $73.00 and $25.00.
I called my credit card company and asked them to stop any further transfers bythis company, to which the agreed to do.
I am sort of freaked out because if this is a scam, I wonder if the product is the real deal, or what ever it is ? I am afraid it may not even be safe.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    9 Responses
    • Ro
      Roz Gareh Aug 11, 2016
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I order Acai-aSlim from their website which was a special offer for free and pay $4.95 for shipping with my credit card.
      I have since been receiving this product for the past few months with a charge of over $76.00 per month on my credit card without my permissi0n and have never re-ordered this product. I cannot find any information as to where to get intouch with anyone to discuss this and to get my money back and not to keep getting these pills mailed to me.
      They alsdo claim faudulant information that this Oprah and Dr Oz are pushing this product and when in fact I saw the
      Oprah show with Dr. Oz when they said that they were not.

      Please help me to stop this company from sending me these pills and I want my money back. I will sue this company if I find out how to get in touch with them.

      Thank you in advance.
      Roz Gareh.
      [email protected]

      0 Votes
    • Mb
      M Baresinkoff Jul 20, 2016

      just cancelled all orders for acaislim, wu yi pixie pack, and bromalite at [protected]

      0 Votes
    • Da
      dave3615 Jul 20, 2016
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Although I abhor their ethics (requiring OPT OUT rather than OPT IN), their terms are very clear on their order form. Unfortunately, their full agreement (http://www.acaiaslim.com/terms.html) looks pretty airtight. I had received two billings totalling 149.82 each, after their "free" shipping-and-handling-only intro before investigating. Fortunately, I was able to get one charge reversed as a "courtesy". Acai berry is available all over the internet. I suggest you buy from a less aggressive firm before signing on with these folks

      0 Votes
    • Li
      Linda Jul 20, 2016

      If you are going to buy the free trial, carefully carefully read the terms and conditions. The 14 day trial does not start when they ship the product, normally takes 30 days to receive the product, but starts the minute you place your order. So you haven't even been using the "free" trial before you are being charged for it. They will not credit you back the $79.95. The $19.95 for FIT-FACs also magically gets charge to your account. I have been fighting for a month to try to cancel all of the items that they sold my credit card information to. I have to check my bank account daily to make sure there are no more surprises.

      0 Votes
    • Ka
      KAZ Jul 20, 2016

      Acai-aSlim offers a "free" trial for $4.95 on one website with no terms indicating that they will step you up for an auto-fill, auto-monthly charge of $79.95 if you don't contact them in 15 days after receiving the product.

      The product is total crap! It doesn't do anything it's supposed to. I'm tempted to have it analyzed by a lab to see if it's just dirt in a capsule.

      I called several toll free numbers after seeing the charge on my credit card bill and got the run around (there were three different numbers on websites). Mailboxes were full so you couldn't contact or I left messages and they weren't returned.

      I finally called my credit card company and said I'm not paying and told them my story. They said they would help.

      Save yourself time, don't buy it! If you have been suckered like me, call your credit card company immediately, they'll help fix the problem quickly.

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Madelyn Diaz Jul 20, 2016

      I received my free trial and went to cancel. There is no information in the envelope. the address on the enevlope is MBM&F-Acaiaslim, PO Box 2003, Riverton UT [protected].

      I contacted my credit card and the information given was755 S HWY 105 STE A, Colorado Springs, CO. 80906.

      I tried to block any further charges. They told me I have to wait for the next charge to come in and then I can dispute it. They in turn will contact the merchant. I have a feeling that the merchant number of [protected] is a fake. I will pay this charge because it is the shipping of 4.95 but no more.

      0 Votes
    • Ou
      Outraged! Feb 15, 2009

      I didn't even bother contacting the con artists. I went straight to the FBI website http://www.lookstoogoodtobetrue.com/ and filed a complaint.

      I chose to change my credit card number, it's a huge incovenience but the jerks won't get to my bank account any longer.

      I will not ever again be giving out my card number before googling something like "acai aslim fraud" to see what pops up!

      So far I lost around 288.00 between "acai aslim, - Fit.Fac.com and - SelfHelp.com". They are all connected.

      Thanks to all who helped me by posting here. Good luck!

      0 Votes
    • Ky
      KYMOMMIE Jan 29, 2009

      I have reported Acai aslim to the Delaware BBB - this is the best course of action for everyone involved with this product. Same with power green tea and all the other names they go by. It is very hard to get a hold of anyone at the above number and once you do get a person, they are condescending and keep relaying back to the link at the bottom of the acaiaslim webpage that contains their 3 pages of "terms" that were agreed to upon ordering the free trial. They gave my credit card number to other businesses who billed me for ????. When I asked about this - i was told if that what the terms stated I agreed to - then that is what happened. Here are their addresses:

      16192 Coastal Highway
      Lewes, DE 19958

      PO Box 2003
      Riverton, UT [protected]

      1111 Draper Pkwy Ste 300
      Draper, UT 84020

      12278 South Lone Peak Parkway #106
      Draper, UT 84020

      THe link for reporting complains online is: http://us.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=113&id=46a6a9cd-5402-454e-9476-e4df22e6f371

      Be sure to file a complaint for each seperate entity and hopefully we can get these unsavory characters to stop ripping people off!

      0 Votes
    • Mo
      momlederman Jan 10, 2009

      I ordered a free trial of Acai-aSlim and authorized the shipping charges of 4.95 to my credit card. Now I'm being charged 79.95 for the order. I 'm getting the runaround from this company as to cancelling any future charges and getting this charege refunded. The product came with no invoice, no return address and no contact info. It took quite awhile to track down any contacts and issue is still not resolved. DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THIS SCAM!!!

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Acai-aSlimFraud, unauthorized charges

    I ordered the trial Acai-aSlim product. It was sent to me and a charge was made on my credit card for $4.95 on 11-06-08. Then they sent me another bottle without my authorization and billed my credit card for $79.95 on 11-21-08. Then they billed another charge for $79.95 on 12-06-08. I never received that bottle. I do not want these pills. They are absolutely worthless. I sent an e-mail to AcaiASlim.[protected]@web2.xxx.com. I finally got a notice of delivery failure:
    AcaiASlim.[protected]@web2.xxx.com
    Delivery failed


    Unable to deliver to destination domain
    Failed to deliver to domain web2.xxx.com after 43 tries. The last error was: Can't connect to host
    How can I contact these people and tell them to cease and desist? They need to be put in jail.
    Is there anyway to get help???

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      2 Responses
      • Jo
        John007 Jan 31, 2009

        I tried it and still use it. it's actually a good product. dont know why everone complains so much. if you go to the website they list their phone number to cancel. phone number always works better than an email.

        0 Votes
      • Ky
        KYMOMMIE Jan 29, 2009

        The trial is for 14 days before they start charging you for items you don't receive. The trial doesn't arrive until after the 14 day period. Please see the full terms and conditions - NOT the ones on the home page of the website: http://www.acainonidiet.com/terms.html

        I have reported Acai aslim to the BBB- this is the best course of action for everyone involved with this product. Same with power green tea and all the other names they go by. It is very hard to get a hold of anyone at the above number and once you do get a person, they are condescending and keep relaying back to the link at the bottom of the acaiaslim webpage that contains their 3 pages of "terms" that were agreed to upon ordering the free trial. They gave my credit card number to other businesses who billed me for ????. When I asked about this - i was told if that what the terms stated I agreed to - then that is what happened. Here are their addresses:

        16192 Coastal Highway
        Lewes, DE 19958

        PO Box 2003
        Riverton, UT [protected]

        12278 South Lone Peak Parkway #106
        Draper, UT 84020

        THe link for reporting complains online is: http://us.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=113&id=46a6a9cd-5402-454e-9476-e4df22e6f371

        Be sure to file a complaint for each seperate entity and hopefully we can get these unsavory characters to stop ripping people off!

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Acai-aSlimunauthorized transaction

      Unauthorized transaction on 12-18-2008 amount of $ 79.95 dollars debited from my debit card for dri*acaiaslim [protected], details
      Debit purchase dec 14 11:41 4381.

      I never press any order or receive any thing from dri*acaiaslim. I need my refund, if you will not cancel my account info, further action will be considered within 10 business days.

      I hope you will take this matter serious and do right thing.

      Call me on my cell: [protected] or home: [protected]

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        1 Response
        • Ky
          KYMOMMIE Jan 29, 2009

          Do not believe the above statement. the trial is for 14 days before they start charging you for items you don't receive. the trial doesn't arrive until after the 14 day period. please see the full terms and conditions - not the ones on the home page of the website: http://www.acainonidiet.com/terms.html

          I have reported acai aslim to the bbb - this is the best course of action for everyone involved with this product. same with power green tea and all the other names they go by. it is very hard to get a hold of anyone at the above number and once you do get a person, they are condescending and keep relaying back to the link at the bottom of the acaiaslim webpage that contains their 3 pages of "terms" that were agreed to upon ordering the free trial. they gave my credit card number to other businesses who billed me for???. when I asked about this - I was told if that what the terms stated I agreed to - then that is what happened. here are their addresses:

          16192 coastal highway
          Lewes, de 19958

          Po box 2003
          Riverton, ut [protected]

          Draper, ut 84020

          12278 south lone peak parkway #106
          Draper, ut 84020

          The link for reporting complains online is: http://us.bbb.org/wwwroot/sitepage.aspx?site=113&id=46a6a9cd-5402-454e-9476-e4df22e6f371

          Be sure to file a complaint for each seperate entity and hopefully we can get these unsavory characters to stop ripping people off!

          0 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.