The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Reputation Armoronline scam

J Review updated:

Reputation Armor claims to remove negative post or blogs. They guaranteed that when when I paid them. After numerous calls and emails to return my money for non-performance, now they are no where to be found. I was dealing with someone named Mike and William. This is a complete scam. Stay away from reputation armor. There website is http://www.reputationarmor.com/

Responses

  • Pr
    PrestonPervert Jul 20, 2019

    The Feds are gonna go get that [censored] Preston E Lawson of Dayton OH for his role in the extortion. If I were Preston or his friends and partners the Breitenstein’s I would just off myself if I were them! They should get 35-life for tge lives tgey have ruined. This scumbag Preston E Lawson takes pleasure in torturing their victims on tbe telephone while he is trying to get money for their rotten criminal extortion scam! Lock him up! Lock them up! Preston the pervert should be locked up today.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnet Pro Jun 22, 2018

    He is back in prison

    U.S. Attorneys » Northern District of Texas » News
    Share
    Department of Justice
    U.S. Attorney’s Office
    Northern District of Texas
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
    Thursday, June 21, 2018
    Previously Convicted Black Hat Search Engine Optimizer Sentenced for Retaliating Against His Former Victim

    DALLAS — William Laurence Stanley, 54, of Dallas, Texas, a self-proclaimed black hat search engine optimizer and reputation manager was sentenced June 12, 2018, by U.S. District Judge Sidney A. Fitzwater to serve 97 months in federal prison and ordered to pay $5, 605, 226 in restitution, following a five-day trial in April 2017, announced U.S. Attorney Erin Nealy Cox of the Northern District of Texas.

    Stanley was previously sentenced in January 2016 to 37 months in federal prison for extorting money from a Dallas-based business (victim company) and ordered to pay $174, 888 in restitution to the numerous victims of his extortive conduct in U.S. v. William Laurence Stanley, 3:14-CR-113-N.

    According to evidence presented in the April 2017 trial, Stanley began planning his retaliation while serving his prison sentence on the extortion conviction. From September through sometime in October 2016, Stanley, knowingly and with the intent to retaliate against a person for providing law enforcement information about the commission of a federal offense, posted false or derogatory comments or reviews online about the victim company.

    Between September 8, 2016 and October 10, 2016, Stanley posted derogatory online articles/blogs/complaints intended to portray the victim company in a negative light. Stanley posted the retaliatory data on Facebook.com, Glassdoor.com, ShaggyTexas.com, 800notes.com, callsreceived.com, Yelp.com, Blogspot.com, and Wordpress.com. Several of the articles/blogs/complaints had titles and photographs added to place the victim company in a negative light. Stanley also encouraged others to duplicate the negative content in as many places as possible.

    Evidence during the trial established that a company’s reputation is based on the hard work, integrity, and dedication of more than hundreds of associates nationwide. The victim company repeatedly earned and received top honors and awards in its industry. Stanley’s retaliatory conduct caused extensive harm to its reputation.

    The Federal Bureau of Investigation investigated the case. Assistant U.S. Attorney C.S. Heath prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rumblersgear Dec 07, 2014

    I am currently in the midst of a battle with www.deletereviews.com run by these scammers. Actually by them NOT removing the negative review, they pushed my company higher in rankings. Thank you. They posted a fake review on complaintsboard.com and then asked me for money to remove it. Yeah, no thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MonkeyBrain Apr 13, 2013

    These filthy frauds Michael Roberts and Preston E Lawson Nick Dmutru should be locked up in prison as they are working with Scott Breitenstein to run intimidation and reputation scams via their websites and via telephone. When questioned by investigators Preston E Lawson blamed everything on Breitenstein and his son Justin Breinenstein. These frauds are in Dayton OH and Michael Roberts is on the move hiding since his ex wife was arrested for homicide. Did Michael Roberts frame his ex wife for murder?

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bug bubba Feb 17, 2013

    I also got a call from the same 512 number. I suspected it was a scam. I see the name of one person is Bill Lawrence . If you know the last name of Mike that would help.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RealEstatePro1 Apr 26, 2012

    Preston E Lawson bank fraud will not be tolerated. He has lied to local tax authorities in court and is trying to deceive the State of OH about his financial fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    False Nov 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, this message is for the original creator of this blog. Our company name is also ssolaris energy. We are a construction company in Stuart and have nothing to do with what's mentioned above. I guess you are talking about a different solaris energy. However 3195 address given above does belong to us and it is our office. Please find out which SE you are talking about as the SE mentioned on the 3195 address has nothing to do with what's mentioned above.

    Guys, please, before you post such things on the internet, do your homework.

    I feel ashamed to be sharing the same name as the company mentioned on this blog but please either remove or correct the original post with the 3195 street address.

    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheBank Aug 23, 2011

    Preston e Lawson of Dayton OH, Georgetown OH is the guy behind these ReputationArmor scams. The scam is connected to negative posts on Prestons other websites: Scamfound Consumeronlineprotection Scaminformer Complaintsbureau Ripoffonline.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheBank Aug 23, 2011

    Preston E Lawson the "Admin" and creep behind Scamfound.org and ReputationArmor and ScamInformer and Complaintsbureau was living on LeJuene Dr in Dayton OH but this sickos shack was foreclosed on. Lol Now he is mooching off of relatives and friends. Preston E Lawson should rot in hell after he drops dead.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DirtyLoserInDayton Aug 20, 2011

    Preston E Lawson of Dayton OH is behind these RepitationArmor Scams. Preston E Lawson also runs his scams on Scamfound.org Scaminformer Consumeronlineprotection and several other scam websites that are part of this extortion group. Preston ELawson has a partner., Scott A Breitenstein also of Dayton OH. Preston Lawson has also been known to frequent Grorgetown, OH. Go after this scamming ### with everything you have. This sicko stole photos of a young woman and also posted photos of a random deseased vagina (obviously from a medical website) and maliciouly said that it was hers. Preston Emanuel Lawson webmater of Scamfound.org clearly has sociopathic mental issues and should be removed from our society.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnet Pro Aug 17, 2011

    I think that might be a different Sloaris. How did you get that info?

    1 Votes
  • Ev
    Evokative Aug 08, 2011

    Katz and the Whites are also connected to Sagamo Construction.
    http://www.corporationwiki.com/Florida/Stuart/victoria-white-P7771472.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evokative Aug 08, 2011

    Solaris is publicly listed as White Aluminaum Fabriucation and the principals of that company are listed as:
    3 executives listed for White Aluminum Fabrication Inc's Stuart,  FL location.
    Principal Lawrence Katz,
    President Ronald White,
    V Pres-sec Victoria White
     

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evokative Aug 08, 2011

    Okay Anyone talked with an Australian guy?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnet Pro Aug 04, 2011

    Internet Scam Solaris Online Services and Bill Stanley
    By Solaris Energy, 27 Jul 2011 | Country: United States
    Scam – Scam- Scam [protected] Solaris Energy or Solaris Online Services are just a front for an online Criminal. The Websites reputationmanagementexperts.com, defend-experts.com, defendexperts.com, postingreviews.com, deletenegativereviews.com, reputationrepairservices.com, reviewmanagement.com, postinggoodreviews.com, postreveiws.net, postpostivereviews.com, dominatereviews.com, crushyourcompetition.com

    All of these sites are run by a scammer and spammer. Do not contact them. They use multiple websites to scam people. They get you to start with them and then when they don’t do what they say and you stop paying them they will threaten to ruin your name online. They will post negative reviews on your company. I bought a 50 review package and I got 1 review a month for 3 months. Instead of 150 reviews I got 3 total. And now they have threatened to destroy me online. They get you to working with them and then POW they ruin you online.
    I have found multiple things online about these guys. All these sites are owned by William Stanley, William Lawrence or Bill Stanley probably all the same guy. He is one of the 200 Biggest Spammers in the World. And there are whole sites dedicated just to his criminal activities online. He is over in Romania and thinks he is AMMUNE to our laws here in the US.

    Here are a few links outlining what this guy is all about
    http://billstanleycriminal.blogspot.com/
    http://complaintwire.org/Complaint.aspx/ljexFk5FNgAdnQjOEH9wkQ
    http://spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php/US_Healthcare
    http://thespamdiaries.blogspot.com/2007/06/sp ... s-in-court.html
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQFZ3AN2Vg8

    Watch the youtube video it is very scary to think this guy is out there.

    The one on Complaintwire outlines his tactics.

    Also, I have found that Solaris Energy or Solarisonlineservices.com is just a US front for Mr Stanley. These are all Scam sites. Do not contact them. They will destroy you and your business.

    Here are some of the other sites I found that are all scam sites.

    www.postpositivereviews.com

    www.repairyourimage.com

    www.thereviewcaseresearchllc.org

    www.thereviewcaseresearchllc.com

    www.thereviewcaseresearchllc.net

    www.sleepmartreview.com

    www.reviewreputationcompanies.com

    www.reputatonreview.com

    www.deletenegativereviews.org

    www.deletebadreviews.org

    www.removenegativereviews.org

    www.deletenegativereviews.net

    www.removenegativereviews.net

    www.deletebadreviews.net

    www.deletebadreviews.com

    www.deletenegativereviews.com

    www.wepostgoodreviews.org

    www.postgoodreviews.com

    www.wepostgoodreviews.com

    www.postgoodreviews.org

    www.postgoodreviews.net

    www.postingreviews.com

    www.postingreviews.net

    www.postreviews.net

    www.postreviews.org

    www.postingreviews.org

    www.reviewposting.org

    www.removebadreviews.org

    www.removebadreviews.net

    www.reviewexperts.org

    www.removereviews.org


    www.reviewposters.com

    www.deletereviews.com

    www.removenegativereviews.com

    www.removereviewwebsites.com

    www.removereviewsites.com

    www.removeinternetreviews.com

    www.removeonlinereviews.com

    www.removereviews.com

    www.reputationreviews.com


    Solaris Energy
    3195 SE Lionel Terrace
    Stuart, Florida
    [protected]

    Do your research. These guys are trouble. They have told me to have my attorney go F*** himself when I told them I would file suit against them for this criminal activity towards me. They have no office. They only have you mail a check to them. And Solaris Enery or Solarisonlineservices.com is a front for getting the money launder.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnet Pro Aug 04, 2011

    Look at this post and its links for more info on William Lawrence http://complaintwire.org/Complaint.aspx/IleeRee89gCB_wjOGqxmdQ

    This may be some of the best info yet.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FraudExposedInDayton Jul 27, 2011

    Preston E Lawson the guy behind the scams.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FraudExposedInDayton Jul 27, 2011

    Preston E Lawsons ratty little 700 sq ft run-down horders shack located on a dead end street at 3508 Le Juene Dr. Dayton OH is in forclosure. Lol What a freaking loser. First he scams people and then his house gets taken away. Preston E Lawson didn't plan on anyone figuring out his devious plan to defraud people using Scamfound.org Scaminformer complaintsbureau and ScamBook and ReputationArmor. The State of OH should know about his medicaid fraud also.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bonnetpro Jul 20, 2011

    I have also contacted the mail station in Texas and sent the man the police reports ( this morning) and a plee to flip this guy. Everyone should also respectfuly try this. Remember this isent the man at the mail centers problem so be polite and act like you would like if someone was asking for your time and help. This mail station is paid by Solaris Online Services and when I got a girl on the phone ( finally) she said a william Lawrence does work there. I did leave 2 messages offering her the reward to flip this guy.
    Hope this gives you some ideas.
    Also if you think you may have an address, through the post office send a address correction request. This cost about 40 cents and may give valuable info for little effort. Without an address no sheriff can deliever suite papers and no police can arrest so lets find these guys.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bonnetpro Jul 20, 2011

    File a police report in your area and the area you beleive he is located as well as a Attorny General complaint in the state you beleive he or they are located. I have done this.
    Keep excellent records and show proof of the harrasment and blackmail. Print off the pages that show his posts against you. The more poeple compaling the greater we have as a unit to take this guy down. I am currently looking into a digital forensic specialist to hunt this worm. Send this post to the Attorny General with you personal complaint. The loudest wheel gets the most oil. Be patient and dont let this guyget under your skin he gets off on thinking he has control. You may also ask your service provider to block his emails to you. You can send to him, he cant reply they bounce back. He will hate that. Ignore him until he screws up. One of us will find him and justice will be served.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bonnetpro Jul 20, 2011

    $1, 000 Dollar Reward for information leading to the finding of William Lawrence.
    This info will be shared with the Corpus Christi Internet Crimes Division [protected]
    And for my own legal suite against this person. You may also email
    [email protected] He may also be in the Greater Austin or Georgetown area of Texas.

    These 3 emails are from Mr. William Lawrence who directed this false post. I have received 18 so far. Forgive his nasty language

    If you make one more threat to me then I am going to nuke your reputation and the entire first page of Google will say what a scammer and deadbeat you are. this is a fact that is going to happen. Dont test me. you want to be a dick? I can be a bigger dick. and you can tell your Lawyer ### you from me. If you keep playing games with me you will have to change the name of your company. You will be sitting there saying to yourself, man that was dumb.

    so basically here is the schedule of how things work. I am going to add you to these 5 blogs for threatening me. the next time you threaten me I am going to add you to 10 blogs and it just keeps going double everything you threaten me. If you still continue to be a dick the last resort is I put you on 20 complaint sites like scam.com [redacted] etc.. once this is done it is game over. nothing on these sites can be removed and you just have to live with them the rest of your days. It is up to you how you want to continue. I am fine either way.

    I may ask my Attorney to ask the District attorney in Corpus Christi to peruse criminal charges there is still accountability and the business of this whole thing. That is not my desire but it is on the table.
    more threats? I guess you have not figured out that I dont give a ###. well, I dont give a ###. I guess thats another 10 blogs

    Mr. Lawrence is angry because I filed a complaint the Attorney General in Texas complaint against him and Solaris for blackmail and harassment.


    Beware of the below for this wack job is associated with them.
    <[email protected]>


    http://postpositivereviews.com/
    his email: [email protected]

    This coward hides in the shadows of the internet without a real address or accountability
    He says and I quote” Goggle is God”

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Jerry_1 Let everyone know about Preston E Lawson and these filthy pigs who are harassnig people online. Preston E Lawson, Scott Breitenstein and Latasha (Leisure) Breitenstein. all of Dayton OH. They are behind the ReputationArmor harassment and affiliated websites such as Scamfound.org and Scaminformer, consumeronlineprotection.net and many more. These people are not involved in exposing real scammers. They are the scammers and they are using deceptive websites such as ReputationArmor to try and get their extortion money after they harass people on the other sites.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Preston Lawson likes to try and intimidate people by making death threats and posting fake sex offender registry garbage on his websites. This fith should be locked up in jail. This creep may be representing himself falsely as an investigator or as a carpenter or a chauffeur. Do not get into a vehicle with this guy!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Preston E Lawson the Admin behind Scamfound.org. This is the guy also behind ReputationArmor. Lawson uses numerous websites to harass his victims online then ReputationArmor mysteriously comes along and tries to get your money. This guy is behind the ReputationArmor scam who is posting numerous fake sex offender postings and lies about people and companies. Preston E Lawson should be put in jail. Report this guy and his dirty deeds. Preston E Lawson has openly listed his address at 3508 LeJuene Ave, Dayton, OH 45405. Preston E Lawson has also listed his phone number as: [protected].

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Scott Breitenstein of Dayton OH.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Scott and LaTasha Breitenstein webmasters and scammers behind ReputationArmor consumeronlineprotection, scaminformer, scamfound.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaytonScamBusters Jul 07, 2011

    Here they are the scammers behind the harassment linked to ReputationArmour, Scamfound.org, Consumeronlineprotection.net, Scaminformer just to name a few. These scams are run by Scott Breitenstein and preston E Lawson of Dayton, OH. The wife of Scott Breitenstein a LaTasha Breitenstein, (Formerly LaTasha Leisure is involved also). These individuals post horrible lies about people and companies, then they try to get their victims to pay large sums of money through shady so-called reputation repair companies. But Reputation Armor is just a box at a UPS Store in the K-Mart Plaza in Salem, VA. Dont Pay these sinister criminals. They Only Want Your Money. Report them to the authorites.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alreadythere Jun 10, 2011

    The people behind reputation defender should go to jail. This is a scam run by two people who constantly cycle through fake names to give out to their customers. They took $1500 from me without doing any work. When I asked for a refund they told me I was rude and hung up. Does anyone have a physical address on these creeps? How has this been going on for so long?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jun 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone needs to post up a youtube video about this web site and their scam! I have still yet to get my $1500 back and now anytime I call, NEVER get a call back. Answering machine only. I'll let you know how my legal action goes when I have something to post.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jun 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Going to lawyer up and sue them in the next week or two. If I saw those guys in real life I would punch them until they didn't breath anymore.

    0 Votes
  • On
    on2u Jun 07, 2011

    ReputationArmor pops it's scamming head out again today, I just got an email from them telling me my company has a complaint on [redacted], then I did a little searching. location is a UPS store in Salem, VA... So I thought I would put a new article here to get it go get googled again. If you find this here, you can go ahead and post your own, so it always has fresh content.

    Ok first off NOBODY can REMOVE complaints, they can only populate fresher data which will push the complaints down on search engines so they don't show up on the first few pages.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammed1000 Dec 25, 2010

    Absolutely spread the news!!! REPUTATION ARMOR IS A COMPLETE SCAM!!! They all need to be arrested immediately!!!

    1 Votes
  • Bg
    BGV Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If someone has paid money to these guys then send your information to the FBI at the following address http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx this is the internet fraud group of the FBI

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    BGV Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Okay - whoever has teh information on these guys (office location, etc.) should submit it to the local FBI office for investigation. Since this is an internet business and works across state lines, the Feds have jurisdiction here. Just give the local FBI field office a call with the information and also this complaint board site and the ball should get rolling.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also, David still answers the phone when I call after it rings all the way through the ring tone and I keep telling him I have not received the confirmation email for my refund. He just responds "Well, I guess that's what your doing then is waiting because I have no control over it". Then he hangs up on me.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called the UPS Store that had the same address. That is their mailbox at the UPS Store. Can someone subpoena them for the mailbox that they use Mailbox 230. Does anybody have friends that are lawyers?

    Can we trace their FAX number? Trace the 1-888 number? If someone can get ALL of us on board with a lawsuit against this company we need to bring this guy to justice and JAIL.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jul 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    (Jason15 Continued Story) I called and talked with David again. I brought up a bunch of information to him saying...

    1. Your address is a K-Mart address. It's not even a legit address.
    His Response: That is in-correct.

    2. A WHOIS search on your domain shows you in Suite 201 in Florida.
    His Response: Our Suite is 230. We are not going anywhere. It's not like we closed up shop.

    3. I found a dedicated web site online that has over 50+ people that have similar stories as to what I am going through. You promise them refunds yet they never get them.
    His Response: I'm just the sales guy. If they need to talk to a supervisor then Bryan Allen (Supervisor for the Techs) and Nick Cummings (Supervisor for Sales).

    I talked him for the direct number for one of the supervisors and he said he can't give the local number out because it ties up the lines. He said to try any other extension. After talking longer he said "I'm kind of tired of all your questions". After I was trying to finish a sentence the phone call went blank.

    That [censor]ing [censor] hole hung up on me. I tried calling back with no answer.

    IS THERE ANYBODY OUT THERE THAT CAN TAKE THESE [censor]ING SCAM ARTISTS TO COURT!!!???

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie_x Jul 08, 2010

    reputation armor is now using the company name reputationrepairservices.com

    Another rip off scam.

    stay away from www.reputationrepairservices.com

    Guys name is bill lawrence at [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason15 Jul 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid $1500 to have 3 negative links get pushed down off Google's front page. The sales person was David. I paid with check-by-fax (bad idea because there is no way I will get my money back or to file a claim) on 2/24/2010 and it is now 7/7/2010. I talked with the Will the "tech guy" one time. David usually always answers the phone but always gives me the run around as to why Will can't come to the phone.

    I told David that I just want a refund and he said to email [email protected], [email protected] and in 48 hours someone should be contacting me. I am not going to hold my breath. I believe I have also been a victim of this SCAM as well. I wish I would have done my research before I paid these scam artists.

    1 Votes
  • Bg
    BGV May 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These guys are nothing but cyber extortionists and terrorists. They prey on people needing help, then buy their domain and publish all of the bad stuff on it and try to get you to pay to have it changed. Will and David are the two [censor] that run it.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.