SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Rent SourceScam

1
B Review updated:

Rent Source is a scam. The other complaint it spot on. My friend and I were looking for apartments and found their number on an ad on Craigslist. We called and the lady at Rent Source was really informative and sounded like she knew what she was doing, she said she would help us find a place in the area we were looking for and the way she spoke to us made it see like she was going to actually personally assist us in the process. We pull up to the office in North County and by looking at it from the outside should have never gone inside. We spoke with the same lady in person and she seemed helpful took our payment of 85 $ after we signed something and then printed us out 20 pages of listings. Out of the 20 pages only 2 listings on the first page were even in the area we were looking. We have called and complained and they say you can only get 50% of your money back if you call every single day for the first 30 days, which is ridiculous. After reading reviews on here it is obvious that the positive ones are written by their own employers. I should have known something wasn't right when I saw the poster inside that was handwritten thankyou's supposedly from sastified customers. Funny they were all written in the same hand writing...
So basically I paid $85 for nothing, and all they did was print off listings in areas we said we didn't want to live. It is a scam, do not go there.

Responses

  • An
    Angry Red bird Feb 28, 2013

    I agreed 1000%, I am ripped as well by them paid $85, got nothing, most of the houses and apt you could find in any non-pay advertisement or classification, you called the landlords or owners, they had no idea what you were talking about with them, they didnt know their properties were listed, or those properties are in the bad shape or neighborhood.
    Rent Source (HQ located at 10501 w. shawnee Mission pkwy KS 66203) is BIG SCAM!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele Gavillan Sep 18, 2018

    @Angry Red bird I'm currently looking for a 3-bedroom house and I was referred to rent source I know two people that didn't have any problem then I look on here and I see so many complaints and me like other people work hard for our money therefore I don't want to be ripped off so these reviews have been very helpful I called my eight months ago and I was told that they had plenty of listings that aren't listed an advertisement so this is very disappointing to me even more disappointing to read how so many people spent 85 or 90 bucks only not to get their money back very distant disheartening

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    screwed over by rentsource Mar 28, 2013

    This "company" is a complete scam. Spoke to Kelly personally who verified she would be showing the property's. I scheduled appointment drove an hour and kelly wasn't in, Craig assured everything took my 90dollars then handed me 15 pages of listings off Craigslist. Save 90 dollars and just use Craigslist. I was refused money back STAY AWAY. Craigslist is free don't pay 90 for this" company" to print off Craigslist ads

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    Twittybird Aug 28, 2014

    My name is Sheila, i reach out to Rent Source to assist me in finding a house, I currently live in a apartment, I no longer want to live in a apartment, the search they have provided me is nothing im looking for, i looked outside of my area, and the houses look like trash, the lady Jeannie who answer the phone told me she could help. She a liar, why are people cheating and stealing from hard working people, if i was a bad person i would go back and do something bad to her.

    0 Votes
  • Every one who has been scammed by rent source inc need to get together and file a class action lawsuit against them, they're not better business Bureau acredited please email [email protected] to start a compliant list stating what exactly happened in the dates it happens on employees by name also. Justice will be served

    -1 Votes
  • godsm44 Jul 13, 2015

    [email protected]
    Use aLL.A KEY$_ 0n +HA_kEyboaRD nO-|- uP_ *yHOO®_*//o$£
    Ho_$ .is c00 _i guess$ bHU+ h[]₩__ yHOO®_*Fe/en__..·, a$_, A bLAck_mAN_ Ain_ *coM!Ng__ H[]mE_ * ₩hi+__ BuiL-!- _ nuTN_ bUt-__·. DiRT_-|~IM guessing it's, bUtnOT A true factor


    HO$ -bee_ c00/ iEYE__ guess __y00 g[°]* .2__; SchOols whittM_, dAy_* mean___ MEanSOMETHING _ t00θ[]* suM _1, , wHO_ birTh _d[]M_ i-gue$___ some yHOO®-_, sum Y00r_ Friend´_s, Ain_ * the TROUBLE i gOt_ Whit_ dAy__* HO .·_______ bEE_*n!CE .2._ A, , hhh_ s¡® tEN_ eXten_*%*¥₩×÷Г§#$$: LiEN_.A$_ c[]ME$_ A{vail]able .·_________

    .·NO. Yo|_ N! G$_-_ dont lie ghooD enough donT n()b[]D¥ Even cOM _, OveR Here still $+|_
    nug!hyh., &, ]* you s y00. Stl caINT coMpEt e _ W}{it Money B. Ra!Di[]

    ..?¿ Huhn-nigga ®
    After all this TIME
    $aVeD To[]o Thi$_ poINT _·____. aLL
    +HU
    $cH[]**
    A|l_ -!-hU_ ?j[]B .a// +HU LiFE_:[email protected]@_?&
    NA! wHAT _

    :[email protected]!#[email protected]!#[email protected]!¥¥¥°₩¥§

    diD _aNY_-body IN HErE _ $aYE_
    ! free, __#[email protected]& ".·___ #[email protected]$&
    De$_$ha₩_ |=u.{K __ 'n, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , LiF€$TyLE $TuP/d -$H_ rE[P}eA-!-¡Ve sTUp/d $H¡~|- en-_wont-sumBODY e|_$_ .2, __.. ...f[]LLoE_*y}[oO _ #@@&$?!! HeLL nAw! DAy__* tAKE - .. FOr gRAMted _d
    Ay cUh jU$- aLL waY$_ caLLorN. ., nuh poLEASR ___


    .
    &.NeY gON-RuN juMP_up?.¿ E'n[&]*__ $aVE ..", , dAy A$$-s, :! affa DAY 1_*__ cAU$e dUh! -!-rUbbLe_ n -!-HA__ 1$+ p|_ .. ?, mFr

    .
    ·
    HawK!N a, N!Ga_ Ain_* mEN-!~

    2 B__*
    $aVE ..", , dAy A$$-s, HA:! affa DAY 1_*__ cAU$e dUh! -!-rUbbLe_ n -!-HA__ 1$+ p|_ .. ?,
    bEiN_ hella fake, 2__ gE+ out cH0_[]* owN sutjueayshAwn, ______
    whA-!- mEn! Dont /ikE_* ₩hoo® IM _|=r[]M
    nE_

    _

    bEiN_ hella fake, 2__ gE+ out cH0_[]* owN sutjueayshAwn, whA-!- mEn! Dont /ikE_* ₩hoo® IM _|=r[]M
    nE_


    bEIN_-Z1. .2b _, , hellA_ fake
    @ pePOLL$_ HeaRT .·______
    (}Ain_ n[]bOd¥ __ gOne_ beE'* aBLe_.2** `¬·'´
    U.N. duh$TAN _jO[]*'_ y]{oO-.-
    .U_sTUp/D _! b.ITCH ___ Cuss yoosuh _sTUp!d b


    .g}]E+.__·cHoo®_·· A$__, o|=F .a, mY_.. jOc _


    .
    ·
    UhuUuhm! M -!-heLL ·_____Meee_i, , caInt have_____NO_, mOney Ar[]Un _ ni$s_ b8Hi~/+
    _____________ c0$_ iEYE__. ₩onT .._ bRE like Qur, .oWna mAN
    !

    gRRR_
    yo/_ dOnT_ kNOW h[]₩_ .2 bEe _.mAD a$_ Smo .._ [:&*YoL_1_ _ _ ] Ain_ gOT-!- !
    Ghr-!_ g}[E+ -!- ~OF|= yoL .A$__ &, , $+Op _siTTen nA!r A|l_ saD_cU$ .iKe__ gOtt 'SmOKE, sitTEN tHERE

    http://freesworld.com/freetv/
    (2}: ;, ________________ ··

    http://freesworld.com/2014/11/13/listen-new-single-jimmy-cozier-feat-shaggy/

    &#@$?&!!! E_Es$peCIA//y
    "i ."
    WanTEd_2 haV_, relationship whiita blK _ MAN _on ERF! bIT C .., , ; i_ COULD n_ EVEn_ .· Break!! Id_dOWN -In-1 _ _ __g0od ..sENtenCE ., _______
    haw i _________________#[email protected]$!


    .._...wE/_ "i" ALwa¥$ _Q?.·¿
    ..did THE lol b!TCH ge+ __ K!dNapp _ o® _ diD sHee_ rUN, , aWA¥_.. he®$eLF

    :[email protected]$&_#1 ...


    Po-pθ (d_D).. D!|= .Ain__ * nUNA .m¥_ business**


    i|= - $hE__** ·Nθ. wHAt__ |M ThiK!n __ $0_ mUCh! H[]₩__ c[]M __ ..·


    ;
    $He diDN _kNOW!! �� !i!wA$ ___goNN _, bAC_k, }[aND uh_A$_s
    wa¥_.. ₩aYE_cr[]$$

    .. d[]H! -!~haNg _oV-A dA!®!
    G[]d .·______ waN_, , uS_ 0n +HA $aME_ pAge.. _ dAy_*^v

    U$e_. aLL.a (K}eY$ 0n_ tha kEyboaRD ! nO-!- uP_ yHOO®_**nθ$e ._,


    1
    2

    FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gON_ iNVite _.·SumBODY _.2._ SOMEBODY e|_ $e _.. $hi+ -!- #[email protected]@, ?

    .

    _ __ _ ___

    MaN_FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gONE+_ aLL ·a, n!GA$_ 2__ y00_ tha_ N!gA _$tANd!N _ tHERE.._ leFT_ aLone ._____#[email protected]$#!-?.¿ PoSSiB/_y ¥ _
    FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gON_ iNVite _.·SumBODY _.2._ SOMEBODY e|_ $e _.. $hi+ -!- .·caLl_ opTION$ !, n' -!-ha_ ., gAME _, --__- no| preAcHER_'$Tand in front______ ., , * thr PEpoll &, tel_ m, out LOUD H[]W₩_ i$_ih Mu$_ dAy_** forG]{!vEN _¡.cU$_ isS, -_ wRitten &* ₩ho_ $peCIA|=iC_A|y ._, wRoTe _it dOWN .4._ ¥ho]][&]*ho₩_ y}[oO_[] haPAy_** =
    .FOr CE, _huH! +°o0θo_ pUT it .._ iN, , heR®_ m[]Uth! -!-0__ ?.¿#[email protected]#: tHO$_w[]Rd$ .. _ ..·tEL _!m H[]₩__ .., ·· ¥hoo[]*_ cA k!LL $umBOD¥ _.. $, +HO_ +haT_-!- booK_!n., +He_/-ha. A/r _(aiR__n.$aY
    become a rural deFENCE for


    Use aLL.A KEY$_ 0n +HA_kEyboaRD nO-|- uP_ *yHOO®_*//o$£
    Ho_$ .is c00 _i guess$ bHU+ h[]₩__ yHOO®_*Fe/en__..·, a$_, A bLAck_mAN_ Ain_ *coM!Ng__ H[]mE_ * ₩hi+__ BuiL-!- _ nuTN_ bUt-__·. DiRT_-|~IM guessing it's, bUtnOT A true factor


    HO$ -bee_ c00/ iEYE__ guess __y00 g[°]* .2__; SchOols whittM_, dAy_* mean___ MEanSOMETHING _ t00θ[]* suM _1, , wHO_ birTh _d[]M_ i-gue$___ some yHOO®-_, sum Y00r_ Friend´_s, Ain_ * the TROUBLE i gOt_ Whit_ dAy__* HO .·_______ bEE_*n!CE .2._ A, , hhh_ s¡® tEN_ eXten_*%*¥₩×÷Г§#$$: LiEN_.A$_ c[]ME$_ A{vail]able .·_________

    ..?¿ Huhn-nΩgga ®
    After all this

    wE/_ "i" ALwa¥$ _Q?.·¿
    ..did THE lol b[A]TCH ge+ __ K!dNapp _ o® _ diD sHee_ rUN, , aWA¥_.. he®$eLF

    :[email protected]$&_#1 ...


    Po-pθ (dD).. D!|= .Ain__ * nUNA .m¥_ business**


    i|= - $hE__** ·Nθ. wHAt__ |M ThiK!n __ $0_ mUCh! H[]₩__ c[]M __ ..·


    ;
    $He diDN _kNOW!! �� !i!wA$ ___goNN _, bAC_k, }[aND uh_A$_s
    wa¥_.. ₩aYE_cr[]$$

    .. d[]H! -!~haNg _oV-A dA!®!
    G[]d .·______ waN_, , uS_ 0n +HA $aME_ pAge.. _ dAy_*^v

    U$e_. aLL.a (K}eY$ 0n_ tha kEyboaRD ! nO-!- uP_ yHOO®_**nθ$e ._,


    1
    2

    FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gON_ iNVite _.·SumBODY _.2._ SOMEBODY e|_ $e _.. $hi+ -!- #[email protected]@, ?

    .

    _ __ _ ___

    MaN_FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gONE+_ aLL ·a, n!GA$_ 2__ y00_ tha_ N!gA _$tANd!N _ tHERE.._ leFT_ aLone ._____#[email protected]$#!-?.¿ PoSSiB/_y ¥ _
    FrEE [|]ee
    ._ _h[]₩__ y}{Oo gON_ iNVite _.·SumBODY _.2._ SOMEBODY e|_ $e _.. $hi+ -!- .·caLl_ opTION$ !, n' -!-ha_ ., gAME _, --__- no| preAcHER_'$Tand in front______ ., , * thr PEpoll &, tel_ m, out LOUD H[]W₩_ i$_ih Mu$_ dAy_** forG]{!vEN _¡.cU$_ isS, -_ wRitten &* ₩ho_ $peCIA|=iC_A|y ._, wRoTe _it dOWN .4._ ¥ho]][&]*ho₩_ y}[oO_[] haPAy_** =
    .FOr CE, _huH! +°o0θo_ pUT it .._ iN, , heR®_ m[]Uth! -!-0__ ?.¿#[email protected]#: tHO$_w[]Rd$ .. _ ..·tEL _!m H[]₩__ .., ·· ¥hoo[]*_ cA k!LL $umBOD¥ _.. $, +HO_ +haT_-!- booK_!n., +He_/-ha. A/r _(aiR__n.$aY
    become a rural deFENCE for


    Use aLL.A KEY$_ 0n +HA_kEyboaRD nO-|- uP_ *yHOO®_*//o$£
    Ho_$ .is c00 _i guess$ bHU+ h[]₩__ yHOO®_*Fe/en__..·, a$_, A bLAck_mAN_ Ain_ *coM!Ng__ H[]mE_ * ₩hi+__ BuiL-!- _ nuTN_ bUt-__·. DiRT_-|~IM guessing it's, bUtnOT A true factor


    HO$ -bee_ c00/ iEYE__ guess __y00 g[°]* .2__; SchOols whittM_, dAy_* mean___ MEanSOMETHING _ t00θ[]* suM _1, , wHO_ birTh _d[]M_ i-gue$___ some yHOO®-_, sum Y00r_ Friend´_s, Ain_ * the TROUBLE i gOt_ Whit_ dAy__* HO .·_______ bEE_*n!CE .2._ A, , hhh_ s¡® tEN_ eXten_*%*¥₩×÷Г§#$$: LiEN_.A$_ c[]ME$_ A{vail]able .·_________

    ..?¿ Huhn-nigga ®
    After all this
    H0_[]* owN sutjueayshAwn, whA-!- mEn! Dont /ikE_* ₩hoo® IM _|=r[]M
    nE_

    _

    bEiN_ hella fake, 2__ gE+


    bEIN_-Z1. .2b _, , hellA_ fake
    @ pePOLL$_ HeaRT .·______
    (}Ain_ n[]bOd¥ __ gOne_ beE'* aBLe_.2** `¬·'´
    U.N. duh$TAN _jO[]*'_ y]{oO-.-
    .U_sTUp/D _! b8hi+ITCH ___ Cuss yoosuh _sTUp!d b


    .g}]E+.__·cHoo®_·· A$__, o|=F .a, mY_.. jOc _


    .
    ·
    UhuUuhm! M -!-heLL ·$+Op _siTTen nA!r A|l_ saD_cU$ .iKe__ gOtt 'SmOKE, sitTEN tHERE

    http://freesworld.com/2014/11/13/listen-new-single-jimmy-cozier-feat-shaggy/

    &#@$?&!!! E_Es$peCIA//y
    "i ."
    haw i
    -O- wHO
    -θ- ₩hoO.. _ heRE, ______________ ##[email protected]#@3!
    De$_ /iKe __ wOId jOo pUT .a nY--gHetto in_ HAyWAr(D] c.A, lie &- eXPect +hee_ SAme __ outCOMe +θ_0 .haPpen :___ #@@#, #$!
    Testin own n!nigas Ain_* A gud___ wa¥_.2 bEe_ [dAy_*] Friend

    ___________

    iF_, , iEYE_ ..*
    *
    gOn lie i$$_4_, , infroMAtion purposes ONLy en -the WhiTE$_ DE$igns DaY_* aLL preTT¥e_&]** ebEryTHINg.. hell nAw le$$_theLL it /iKe .. it i$zZ__, , #@@?& like n!ga$Ain_t, Neva Watch cHO[]*b4_ :@@:?&* Learn'N &_ Cuttin_ THE_ MonEY_ i$_A Foul_ dAy_* dont cLEAn uP . DaY__ wont PuT bAc . Day* $cH[] ₩onT paY__ tew Support A continuation.2, Tran$poRT, 2&frθ, college_-JOB ho₩ yHOO®_·.$poSE tEw___ Get Daier wHIT__ ·Nθ, ___#@@?&! MONey [email protected]__$ch[] [email protected] cHoo®_ jHOb, .#[email protected]?& wHY is these reigns $0_ tight.oOn A____ woMAN _ 4 D_- $Hi-!- jO[]° cLa|M_2 donT_.kNOW !! ·!

    .tRappED iF__ day_* #@@?& Yho[] CAint __ rigHTfu[LL]y _..Design A caMera __ jU$_ .2_ give EverBODY a TICKET! Up on _D Light po|E yθ|__ wANT _$Mo _..shJ _*donT Lie .({na IF yhoo WAN_ $hiT}Fr[]M Tha _n!Ga$ ! N!gas ___ spos

    ₩hoo_ 1, . Whi _yHOO®_* crEep!n & cRaw/eN wHit_ thee_SAme .shJ _ (, !GA yHoo$tuP/D)
    .He/p!N thee_ B/aC _family 1$+ -o- LA$

    Ain_*$po _2 giT_ puT in FruntChooR$ ·&. Yoo ___ juST gOt_ HeRE!!! ho₩_&.. Who Le+___jO[]*°* calCulate Da-!+ $H.. NO .___
    dAy_* dont cLEAn uP . DaY__ wont PuT bAc . Day* $cH[] ₩onT paY__ tew Support A continuation.2, Tran$poRT, 2&frθ, college_-JOB ho₩ yHOO®_·.$poSE tEw___ Get Daier wHIT__ ·Nθ, ___#@@?&! MONey [email protected]__$ch[] [email protected] cHoo®_ jHOb, .#[email protected]?& wHY is these reigns $0_ tight.oOn
    ₩hoo_ 1, . Whi _yHOO®_* crEep!n & cRaw/eN wHit_ thee_SAme .shJ _ (, !GA yHoo$tuP/D)
    .He/p!N thee_ B/aC _family 1$+ -o- LA$ Ain_*$po _2 giT_ puT in FruntChooR$ ·&. Yoo ___ juST gOt_ HeRE!!! ho₩_&.. Who Le+___jO[]*°* calCulate Da-!+ $H.. NO .____ ..__i
    .₩hθ yHO[] thiNK_ WhuRk_ .4._ yHO_A$ _ ·. beEeJITCHES_ beEeITCHES, ({B'$} $it Da!R a//_ dAy_* |onK__[*&] aKinn_ /aC __ dA¥_** don't_ kNOW!!$H_ AHAHa aGA|N .._..., :[email protected]? MFr_$

    .· yHO°[].____ bED+aR_® giTTer _

    🐩BiTvCH! ________________________, , , , , , , , , , , *

    _

    bEiN_ hella fake, 2__ gE+


    bEIN_-Z1. .2b _, , hellA_ fake
    @ pePOLL$_ HeaRT .·______
    (}Ain_ n[]bOd¥ __ gOne_ beE'* aBLe_.2** `¬·'´
    U.N. duh$TAN _jO[]*'_ y]{oO-.-
    .U_sTUp/D _!

    .g}]E+.__·cHoo®_·· A$__, o|=F .a, mY_.. jOc _


    .
    ·
    UhuUuhm! M -!-heLL ·$+Op _siTTen nA!r A|l_ saD_cU$ .iKe__ gOtt 'SmOKE, sitTEN tHERE

    http://freesworld.com/2014/11/13/listen-new-single-jimmy-cozier-feat-shaggy/

    &#@$?&!!! E_Es$peCIA//y
    "i ."
    haw i
    -O- wHO
    -θ- ₩hoO.. _ heRE, ______________ ##[email protected]#@3!
    De$_ /iKe __ wOId jOo pUT .a nY--gHetto in_ HAyWAr(D] c.A, lie &- eXPect +hee_ SAme __ outCOMe +θ_0 .haPpen :___ #@@#, #$!
    Testin own n!nigas Ain_* A gud___ wa¥_.2 bEe_ [dAy_*] Friend

    ___________

    iF_, , iEYE_ ..*
    *
    gOn lie i$$_4_, , infroMAtion purposes ONLy en -the WhiTE$_ DE$igns DaY_* aLL preTT¥e_&]** ebEryTHINg.. hell nAw le$$_theLL it /iKe .. it i$zZ__, , #@@?& like n!ga$Ain_t, Neva Watch cHO[]*b4_ :@@:?&* Learn'N &_ Cuttin_ THE_ MonEY_ i$_A Foul_ dAy_* dont cLEAn uP . DaY__ wont PuT bAc . Day* $cH[] ₩onT paY__ tew Support A continuation.2, Tran$poRT, 2&frθ, college_-JOB ho₩ yHOO®_·.$poSE tEw___ Get Daier wHIT__ ·Nθ, ___#@@?&! MONey [email protected]__$ch[] [email protected] cHoo®_ jHOb, .#[email protected]?& wHY is these reigns $0_ tight.oOn A____ woMAN _ 4 D_- $Hi-!- jO[]° cLa|M_2 donT_.kNOW !! ·!

    .tRappED


    ·
    iF__ day_* #@@?& Yho[] CAint __ rigHTfu[LL]y _..Design A caMera __ jU$_ .2_ give EverBODY a TICKET! Up on _D Light po|E yθ|__ wANT _$Mo _..shJ _*donT Lie .({na IF yhoo WAN_ $hiT}Fr[]M Tha _n!Ga$ ! N!gas ___ spos

    ₩hoo_ 1, . Whi _yHOO®_* crEep!n & cRaw/eN wHit_ thee_SAme .shJ _ (, !GA yHoo$tuP/D)
    .He/p!N thee_ B/aC _family 1$+ -o- LA$

    Ain_*$po _2 giT_ !puT in FruntChooR$ ·&. Yoo ___ juST gOt_ HeRE!!! ho₩_&.. Who Le+___jO[]*°* calCulate Da-!+ $H.. NO .___
    dAy_* dont cLEAn uP . DaY__ wont PuT bAc . Day* $cH[] ₩onT paY__ tew Support A continuation.2, Tran$poRT, 2&frθ, college_-JOB ho₩ yHOO®_·.$poSE tEw___ Get Daier wHIT__ ·Nθ, ___#@@?&! MONey [email protected]__$ch[] [email protected] cHoo®_ jHOb, .#[email protected]?& wHY is these reigns $0_ tight.oOn
    ₩hoo_ 1, . Whi _yHOO®_* crEep!n & cRaw/eN wHit_ thee_SAme .shJ _ (, !GA yHoo$tuP/D)
    .He/p!N thee_ B/aC _family 1$+ -o- LA$ Ain_*$po _2 giT_ puT in FruntChooR$ ·&. Yoo ___ juST gOt_ HeRE!!! ho₩_&.. Who Le+___jO[]*°* calCulate Da-!+ $H.. NO .____ ..__i
    .₩hθ yHO[] thiNK_ WhuRk_ .4._ yHO_A$ _ ·. b·ITCHES_ $it Da!R a//_ dAy_* |onK__[*&] aKinn_ /aC __ dA¥_** don't_ kNOW!!$H_ AHAHa aGA|N .._..., :[email protected]? MFr_$

    .· yHOO[].____ bED+aR_®


    _
    giTTer _

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhara1 Aug 25, 2015

    This has to stop!!! I was swindled $90 by this fake company :(

    -1 Votes
  • Pu
    Purple grandma May 25, 2016

    Thank you all for taking the time to warn all of the potential clients this company could be making money off of. I am much older and live on a limited income so the idea of having help to find a new home is appealing but letting go of my $90 makes me investigate. I have searched the internet for 4 hours looking for reviews on Rent Source and sadly, I not found a single positive report on this company. What I can't understand is that why is this company still functioning? Why is this company still allowed to receive money from good people and why are there so many people who are not doing their "homework" to make sure their money is going to a legitimate company with a guarantee? I live with my son right now, and I want to move out as much as he wants me to move out but I'm just not stupid or desperate enough to $90 to a company who has this many bad reviews when I can't even find a single decent review. And even though they are not BBB accredited, because they have never tried to be, the BBB still has 24 bad reports on this company. The BBB says there are 2 good reports but I couldn't find them. Once again, Thank you, thank you thank you to all of you who have given your opinions on this company. You may have lost your money to them, but you saved me from losing mine, and I appreciate that.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katelyn Michelle Randall Aug 01, 2016

    I plan on meeting with them tomorrow but I'm scared to now I work hard for my money and I don't want to lose it it would be my first apartment

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kimjim Apr 19, 2017

    This place is a total scam. They make it sound like they are doing you a huge favor in finding you rental property and even stating, in person, that these will be properties that are not listed elsewhere. You will find every single listing they have to offer you on a free ad source either print or web! After going to the one on Gravois some time ago, we completed all their paperwork and paid the money only to receive listings that I, myself, had already printed off my computer. I mean every single one of the properties they gave me to look at, I already had in my hand that I printed off of Craigslist and other rental sources for free. Save yourself the money, do not go to rent source for help with properties because I guarantee that you won't get help, you will get duplicates of what you already have access too!!! I recently started a search for a new home to rent and called the number on one of the houses and low and behold it was Rent Source, I can't believe these people are still in the business of taking your money! Don't do it!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment