ReelHD.comrip off, false ad

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

They said sign up for a free trial of i forgot how many days. " No charges will appear on your credit card statement, unless you upgrade to Premium Membership or you make a purchase".--this is what they said. i only signed up for the free trial. then i was billed a month after. only then did i find out that they charge you for PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP FEES after the free trial period. so i cancelled via their site. it said there that i successfully cancelled it. no email was sent to my mail. after another month another bill came out from reelhd.com on my statement of account. i tried calling the customer service number they have on their site but i was never able to contact.

  • Updated by Jess Neville · Aug 24, 2019

    I either want my money back and or my movies

Responses

  • Ky
    Kyel Apr 27, 2011

    I signed up for a free trial on August 16th 2010, I decided I didn't want the 5 Day Premium Trial and cancelled on the same day, yet I have been billed every month. Even though I cancelled via the internet and was told this was successful, I had to pay a pound for the privilege of cancelling and yet money is still being taken out of my account. I went to the bank to cancel, but, unfortunately as I did not set up a direct debit or standing order, they were unable to help me. This month I noticed £39.95 had been taken out of my account! I now have to cancel my card, to stop them taking out any more money. I have paid hundreds of pounds for a service I have NEVER used. I am going to take this to Watchdog to see whether I can recover any of the money I have lost.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    Epoley Sep 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They offer free trial for 7 days and said you won't be charged, but after 5 days they charged your card for $39.95. This is the worst kind of site, never trust it, total scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SIERRA1999 Dec 02, 2011

    My situuation is similar.
    I signed up for the site, saw that it was a "FREE" membership and proceeded with it and you are only charged if you watch anything or choose a membership.
    The same day, without even using their services, I was uneasy about having to enter my credit card information and cancelled online. They said it was successful.
    3 monthes later and im noticing charges still.
    There is no way to actually talk to any customer service reps. And they have a "no refund" rule.
    WELL DESIGNED SCAM. I APPLAUD YOU, NOW STOP BILLING ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Ton v.M. Dec 08, 2011

    I get a FREE membership, and every month they collect € 34.95. When you try to contact them you never find a contact address. When you try to login, the don't recognize my password. Stop this swindle. I didn't use any free downloads

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Plikare Jan 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This web site is a TOTAL fake, only to rip you off - DO NOT EVER SUBSCRIBE.

    0 Votes
  • Rip Off Buster Apr 24, 2012

    The are technically appearing as a genuine business but it's a huge rip off when you trade with them by accepting their trial offers, .
    This is the reason why it is a scam:
    When you accept the free trial, and will open a free account, they will require you to submit the details of your credit card. Then after the
    useless trial ends, you are charged monthly of a subscription you never and even think you will do. This is a clear fraud, because they are deducting money from your credit card without your knowledge. How can anybody or trader do this without being authororized ? I was a little bit dumb to submit my credit card details without thinking why would they require a credit card just for a trial scheme. This
    business should be closed if not prosecuted. SHAME ON YOU ReelHD.com. and your conduit Graboid Video .
    Writer: Napoleon De La Torre, Auckland New Zealand

    0 Votes
  • Rip Off Buster Apr 24, 2012

    The swindle is cunningly calculated by requiring you to submit your credit card details, so that they can automatically steal your money . It is really a clever scam. Invite people to join a free account trial and then ask your credit card details. There's no more things we can say except ' THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS AND SCAMMERS IN A GLOBAL SCHEME. We learned a lesson anyway..

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valijon Jun 07, 2014

    They also did same with me!!! Why then does that site still exist?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret Sorohan Sep 08, 2014

    This company has been debiting €25.99 from my Ulster Bank visa card account for several months. I cut up my credit card in April - who are these people and how did they find my account?

    0 Votes
  • He
    helga25 Nov 01, 2015

    SO how do you shutdown your account? Does anyone know?

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    Dwight Wangen Oct 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, this is Dwight Wangen ([email protected]). I was looking for a certain movie and was redirected to REELHD.com and then to FLIXADDICT.com, both of which charged me $.95 then didn't even have the movie I was looking for. I cancelled my trial and still got charged for monthly service. Please Cancel my membership and give me my money back. Thank You!!! ( $34.95)

    0 Votes
  • La
    Latonia Joyner Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I looked on my bank statement for several months I saw a recurring charge for 2.95. I don't have an account but my bank account is being charged. I would like to know why. The charges started around July or August.

    My name is Latonia Joyner, you can reach me at [protected] for my information on my card.

    I would like to get an account with you.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valeria Mansanalez Sep 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completed the dam survey and it won't confirm but it sure took my credit card sumtyg need to happen or I'm pressing charges on ur company

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bharat kumar 185 Nov 04, 2018

    Dont no but ur charging money from my account

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jess Neville Aug 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have no issues taking money from my bank account however i can't login to watch movies because your login process tells me that i have the wrong email format! And it pisses me off when i have to write a 350 character long lecture to be able to get someones attention and my problem resolved ...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.