The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PVC INC.,eCLUB USAunauthorized transaction

N

I had recently been online checking credit cards, but I by no means apply or authorize this company to sign me up, or withdraw any funds of mine (49.95)... In fact I didn't even no who they were!! From the many of complaints I noticed on this company they need to be "SHUT DOWN" IMMEDIATELY!!

Responses

  • Co
    corey Nov 20, 2009

    Our phone number as listed on our charges is [protected] 9am-5pm PST. Our member services staff may assist you with this.

    Also, if you take away my replies to these complaints here, you will find that we actually have very few, especially considering we have been in business since 1997 and have had over 1 million sign ups since then

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    camdaman Jan 18, 2010

    Who the hell is this company a friend of mine got charged and called them they said they would send a check within 21 days. But they wouldn't pay back the finace charges to the bank what the ###? I say we all take a trip to san diego and burn that son of a ### to the ground!

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    AMTOY Jan 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PVC INC.eClubUSA (multiple services) Complaints - Fraudlent electronic bank rip-off
    Review all PVC INC.eClubUSA (multiple services) complaints
    PVC INC.eClubUSA (multiple services)
    Posted: 2010-01-29 by AMTOY


    Fraudlent electronic bank rip-off

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    PVCInc. eClubUSA
    501 W. Broadway Plaza A # 321
    San Diego, California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    eclubusa.com

    I too have had problems with this PVC company. PVCInc:eClubUSA address is " eClub USA Member Services 501 W. mBroadway Plaza A # 321 San Diego, Ca. 92101 phone number : 1-877=532=2800 Anyway I did not sign up for anything either and had money withdrawen electronically without my permission from my checking account. On 12/13/09 they took $49.95 & on 12/29 they took $14.95. Since I had no clue that this fraud was going on my checking account ended up being overdrawn, which by the way had never happened to me in my entire life. My bank continued to pay my bills but although they were in their own way assisting me ended up charging me 12 individual #30.00 courtesy fees so before I realized what was happening I ended up being over close to $500 in the hole & I am still there & my bills are late now which will result in more charges for me because payments will be late all due to the PVC company and their fraudlent activities. After hours & being hung up on and threats I did end up getting someone with their company to agree to give me a refund but get this scam.. They would not put the money back into the account the way they took it. I was told it had to be mailed... Also told that I would only be issued a pro-rated refund, like they did me a favor in issuing a partial refund for a service I did not know existed. When check arrived it was only for $42.53 yet the original charge they relieved me of was #49.95 on 12/14 & it seems the one after that taken on 12/29 for $14.95 was not even taken into consideration. Well right there shows everyone it's a rip-off because if they issued a partial refund of the earlier charge a full refund of the later charge should have been issued. Another point is if a company can get into your account electronically to remove funds, why doees their refund policy not allow them to return it the same way. Included with my partial refund was a letter stating that Per my request they have enclosed a REFUND FOR MEMBERSHIP FEES.As per policy and membership is cancelled & that should I impliment a reversal of charges from my banking institution after reciept of this check that I will open myself to a legal action and will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.. Love that one. People be aware that this predator company is out there and will make life miserable for you and will ruin your credit if your not watching close. How they are allowed to continue to do this I do not know. One would think that after all the complaints that this company would have been shut dowwn by now. Our country has Homeland Security, FBI & CIA & even the BBB. I would think they would be assisting with the protestion of Americans from net scammers & theft. My husband served this country in the Navy for 23 years & my son is serving now. Meanwhile myself & countless others are being scammed & destroyed here at home. Will someone in power please step in and take this company down. Thank you all for reading and take care. Anne Toy
    Comments United States

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Mar 03, 2010

    the above from AMTOY has been copied and pasted several times by the same person. It is not a new complant or comment...FYI

    1 Votes
  • My
    myjad12 Aug 24, 2010

    these people are rip offs...they draw money out of your account...

    1 Votes
  • My
    myjad12 Aug 24, 2010

    they took 149.95 out of an account.. which was not authorized

    1 Votes
  • Am
    AMTOY Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My first comment regarding my original complaint goes to Corey- Regardless of how many times my original complaint was or is copied & pasted to this site has absolutely no bearing on the fact that I was ripped off & had every right to complain and have the freedom to do so wherever & whenever I choose. Just as you are entitled to your own personal opinions, I am entitled to warn others and make them aware that there is the possibility that they too may be ripped off. My second comment goes out to myjad12- I am so very sorry that you have had to deal with being ripped off by this company . It causes stress and extreme financial difficulties especially when you do not catch it right away. My hope had beeen that by publishing thie complaint that it would make others aware to the possibility of having to endure the same disaster that I underwent. I do hope that you are able to find some satisfaction and assistance regarding reimbursement of the funds that were taken from you however from my experience you will be lucky to recieve any cooperation with the matter and might even recieve legal threats along with denial comments basically blaming you for the entire situation. It is extremely hard to deal with a company that you cannot see in person, speak to a supervisor, and even have difficulty in contacting them via net or phone. As far as I know if they do decide to refund any of the funds taken, they will not do it electronically like they withdrew the funds. To me that in itself shows that they do not want to open that door because it would be like admitting they made a mistake. I wish you the best and hope you have better luck with the resolution of your problem than I did. In the future I hope that you and everyone else who reads these articles makes sure to guard all of their personal information and keep a close eye on their bank acounts and credit card charges. There are many companies out there just waiting to pounce on people who are trusting or think that they are safe from scam artists, fraud and rip-offs. You have my sympathy, hope knowing you are not alone is at least a small comfort. Anne

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AMTOY Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Corey, By the way most people that are scammed, ripped off, fraudently charged or taken advantage of are either too embarrased, don't have any idea of where to complain besides the Better Business Bureau or are too devastated from the difficulties caused by money being removed from their accounts & causing other checks to bounce which result in more added charges due to insufficent funds in their accounts that they had counted on and did not catch the unapproved withdrawels from their accounts.Then there are others that might have approved the withdrawel but only did so by by being tricked at the slick way and tiny print involved with your company and when they call to ask for assistance if & when they get any it takes forever & they are not given back the full amount. You also do not put money back into accounts the same way you withdraw it, you mail a partial amount if you decide to and then usually are not in any rush doing so. It seems to be all about the money & really does not matter what stress, embarrassment & financial diffficulties caused to the people involved. I mean in reality, what can a few people manage to do to a big company after all. With the way things are today most people are living on fixed incomes, have lost their jobs, homes or are barely getting by so the last thing they need to endure is added stress. I do imagine that is not the case with your company, it's just us little people that constantly have to worry about pennies. Sleep tight. I would also like to add that I do not intend to continue this argument back & forth, should you continue to defend yourself here go for it, but there will always be people who will see the comments on here and other places regarding my experience and those of others that find their way here. To me it is not worth wasting MY BRFEATH or TIME bantering with you. So should you choose to argue have a ball with yourslf.. Guess we all have to find a way to amuse ourselves.. l

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe_Bob Oct 17, 2010

    I'd say the positive any comments were placed by eCLUB. They are NOT a member of the BBB and have a record of complaints. They charged my checking account without authorization, and I'm not sure how they got my information. I've contacted my bank and have completed the fraud paperwork. They are all over the computer for [redacted]s and complaintsboard. I don't know why the feds haven't brought PVC Inc. up on charges yet. It appears my credit card company (now EX-credit card company) sold them my information. So be careful of New Millennium Bank as well. A bit of research shows that they been doing this for over three years... with credit card companies, dish network, on-line sales companies who offer credit. I guess it's those little slips of paper which say "If you don't respond, you must agree".. but wait, that's not legally binding, it’s fraud if reported and not corrected.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.