PVC Inc eClubUSAcharge to bank account

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company charged to my bank account $64.50 when I never authrized these people to do that.

I call today and they told me I signed for the membershin when I don't. They told me PVC Club can't refund the money electronically ( same was as they took my money) and will be sending a check in 10-21 days after my complaint.

Responses

  • Pj
    P.J.Cumberland Oct 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Exactly the same thing has happened to me. They have taken $64.50 twice from my bank account via electronic check without my authorization. How can this be allowed to happen, in the UK there is no such thing as an electronic check which you don't have to sign with a pen to authorize it.

    Where is the security in allowing anyone from anywhere to extract money from your bank account willy nilly. It's a disgrace.

    I will have to wait until Monday to speak to the fraud department at my bank because they are closed at the weekend. Well that's bloodly helpful isn't it.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Jones Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Account was charged $49.00 by this company without my permission. I don't even know what PVC Inc. is.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronnie Prentice Nov 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would Like to No how and what is PVC INC eclubusa what is this I have never heard of this company and yet they took 44.00 out of my checking account and when I call no one answers what is it with these people and who are they I want my Money back and besided that I dont even Live or never have lived at the address they have on me can anyone help what do I need to do...thank you but I want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Jan 28, 2009

    Let me explain what you folks are doing to receive charges from us and why. First, comapanies like ourselves who are internet based, for many years did their marketing via email advertisments.Unfortunately, what started happenng is that there started to be may bogus emails getting sent; viuses, emails that just didn't make any sense, etc. It got to a point that people were getting thousands a day just like now. This problem made email adverstising for legitimate companies like us inmpossible. We had to start looking for alternate waysto market our services. Today the big trend in online marketing is virul marketing and third party marketing, which we do both.

    The above, joined ourservice through third party marketng. We offer our service to people who visit different websites, including travel companies, auto loans, credit cards, payday loans, etc. The key word in that sentence is OFFER. There is a section on the application form that offers our service. This offer states who we are, what we charge and when, it gives our CS phone number and a link to our terms and conditions. It is not a "pop up" nor is it pre-selected. You have to either accept or decline the offer, then submit the page to complete the application you are on. It's really simple and really clear.

    What people do not think about is that mayb it was on them, maybe they didn't read enough or maybe they were paying attention. It's never the consumers fault, always the big bad company. Well, we do not want members if they do not want to use our service, especially if they claim not to know who we are. We give refunds to all members that cancel and yes we send checks. Which means that we not only send back the amount, but pay the postage, the marketing cost for each person, the processing cost for the payments, etc. We also place our number next to every charge so our customers can contact us for any reason

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANN TAYLOR Mar 10, 2009

    I NEVER HAVE ORDERED ANYTHING AND ALSO I DONT KNOW WHAT IS PVC INC. IS AND TOOK MY MONEY 65.50 TWICE WITHIN TWO MONTHS AND MY FRIEND DID CALLED AND STOP THAT AND STILL TOOK MY MONEY FROM MY BANK I DID GO TO BANK AND STOP PAYMENT REQUEST AND THEY TOLD BANK UNAUTHORITY. AND DOES TAKES MY MONEY FROM BANK .. SO PLEASE HELP ME AND I AM DEAF..

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    christine stein Mar 24, 2009

    Yes I am very angry!! They took 44.00 out of my bank account.. they have NO right to do that.. I am going to call them to find out what it is...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Hurt Apr 07, 2009

    Thank you Corey "unknown" for your side of the story or explanation as to why your organization would go through extreme "blind" measures so to speak to utilize fraudulent advertisement to obtain money and members. I completed an application online for an internet loan and I read the entire application and refused advertisement that I clearly wasn't interested in. What I believe happened is that my information bounced to numerous other companies and was stored to be used at another date and time. I filed a compliant with my bank stating that the withdraw was unauthorized and they stated they would handle the matter and refund my money. On April 2, 2009 I was hit with a $49.95 membership fee check # 89387 and being that I had insufficient funds, I was charged an additional fee. This method of conducting business is ridiculous and there should be a law against your scam! And yes indeed it is a scam against unsuspecting, hard working, middle class consumers like me who was in need assistance! I believe your company should rethink its practices before you’re hit with a class action lawsuit. One day you’re going to buck up against the wrong individual!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Hurt Apr 07, 2009

    Corey, now when I think back I remember your advertisement. It was a gimmick. After entering my information and completing the application and using a ficticious email address, the next webpage asked me if I wanted more information regarding how to get a new computer and I selected yes then the screen went blank. There was no information indicating I would receive an email with the computer information or the information I entered would automatically generate a trial membership. It dag on sure didn't state me needing to cancel within a certain amount of time or I will be charged a fee. Your company is similar to Aarons, Rentway or Rent A Center and your monthly prices are outrageous (I visited your website). I understand exactly what happened so EVERYONE if you complete any application online select no to all the advertisements and this will not happen to you!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Apr 11, 2009

    THIS MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I HAD TO GO TO THE BANK TO GET MONEY OUTAND FOUND THAT THEY HAD TAKEN MONEY OUTOF OUROF OUR SAVINGS ACCOUNT. WE DID NOT KNOW HOW THIS HAPPENED... WE HAVE NEVEREVER GIVEN ANYONE OUR SAVINGS ACCOUNT NUMBER. THEY TOOK 49.95 THIS SHOULD BE ILEAGEL... AND I WANT TO KNOW WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT IT WE HAVE NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THESE PEOPLE. THIS IS WHY I DON'T GET CREDIT CARDS, OR GIVE ANY OF MY INFO OUT ONLINE.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Alf Apr 15, 2009

    I had a email coorespondence with Corey concerning the money they are trying to steal from me, I'm sure his bosses are very pleased with him. He can make a really good arguement for ripping people off...the perfect patsy! Now if I got it right from Corey's comments above, the average consumer is too stupid to know what they want and are doing. Now I went on the web looking for a payday loan, and of course it's very logical that with this 300 - 500 dollar loan I'm thinking of going traveling...so of course I want to join a travel discount club! Corey can $500 get me to the French Riviera? Wow what a deal! Now Corey also reminded me that this OFFER, which I'm sure was clearly in neon flashing lights, I could have DECLINED. Hmmm...I think if PVC Inc EClub was really looking for legitimate clients, the option should have been to ACCEPT. We got to be rocket science consumers for that...don't we Corey?

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Apr 16, 2009

    Ms. Tammy Hurt

    As you stated you remember the offer and even stated that it was optional since you accepted it on purpose. If the page goes blank it doesnt have anything to do with the offer, it would either be the PC used or the loan companies website. Regardless, you would have received an immediate email with your log in info and customer service phone number, but even you stated that you provided a false information. I also imagine that providing some false information may be a regular occuring instance on the loan applications since people may tend to worry about their personal information being out there. There isn't much we can do about that either.

    The point being that we do not control what a consumer dose online. We can only control what our offer states and mae sure that all the nessecary information is it. We have never forced anyone to accept our services and are glad to cancel and refund them if they choose to.

    what you may not realize is that there are hundreds of people that fill out these loan applications on a daily basis, maybe thousands. If our offer wasn't upfront and clear I am sure there would be several hundred complaints about it online and for as long as we have been on the applications there would probably be thousands. There isn't though. Ther are maybe a dozen and we have been marketing on them for several years and have been in business for 13 years. You also do not see complaints regarding our products, services or representatives This is because we provide a great service whether you want to believe it or not.

    If we were looking to "scam" people as you state we wouldn't make our company accessible. We wouldn't list our name and telephone number on the charge or have a website you can visit. e are good company and care about our members and do not want any members that do not ish to have the benefits. You cn look at our BBb trecrd and see that we resolve every issue someone may have. If we didn't care to provide a good service we wouldn't resolve any of them

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Britton Apr 18, 2009

    I would like my money of $49.95 re-imbursed to me in full please. I did not sign up for anything. The money was taken out of of my account unauthorized. I had to borrow money and try to to beat it to the bank before 3:00 because otherwise I would have been charged $35.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Britton Apr 18, 2009

    There was an unauthorized charge of $49.95 taken out of my checking account. I have not heard of PVC and I didn't sign up for it. Please cancel any membership that I supposedly signed up for and re-imburse my money back to me. I am on SSI and can't afforf these outrageous fees on top of of insufficeint fees of $35. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Apr 20, 2009

    Ms. Britton, you will need to call the customer service department for assistance at [protected] 9am-5pm PST M-F. This website has no relation to Players Vacation Club, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Jones May 09, 2009

    This PVC eClub USA did the same thing to me. They charged $64.50 to my bank account. And I never even heard of them. I went to my Bank and they told me that I called this company and authorized a check over the phone for $64.50. OMG I NEVER EVEN CALLED ANYONE TO PLACE A CHECK OVER THE PHONE. How can they use USA in their companies name when they are practicing fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Koko May 13, 2009

    I just got off of the phone with PVC eclub and they were also telling me that I signed up for their service and I never even heard of them. They also said that I will receive a refund, but my question is this. Since it is coming in the mail in the form of a check, will I be able to deposit the check. I have to admit that they were curteous to me, not rude at all. But I am upset that I belong to a credit union and they were still allowed to take money out of my account, with out my permission. It makes it really hard to trust any website that you may visit on the internet. You never know who or what is lurking, ready to still everything that you have. There should be some laws that would not allow this to continue to happen.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey May 13, 2009

    To kim Jones

    The $64.50 charge is for as sign up done through New Millenium Bank Credit Card. It was done online and not over the phone. We do not have record of your name in our database with this charge. Are you married or is there someone in your household that would use your account information? Have you called the toll free number that we listed next to your charge? It seems that you as most do, made the comment before calling for assistance.


    KoKo- you can be assured that you will receive a refund as the representative stated to you. For anyone that reads these comments, I would hope that people realize that if a company was attempting to be fraudulent or a "scam" or trying to steal monies from consumers that it wouldn't be very smart to list their company name and telephone number on the charge. There is no law or requirement for us to add this infomation when we process payments, we do this because we are an annual membership and have fees for members that use our services. We are providing them a revolving credit line with out interest fees. ALL OF OUR CHARGES ARE AUTHORIZED. I cannot explain for everyone why some people are unaware of our services they sign up for, but what I do not understand is why 95% of the people that join know they do and this small amount doesn't. And that isn't even taking in account that 60% or more of the people that apply for the loans and cards that our offers are on decline it

    We have been financing members for 13 years for different services under the same name. You don't see any complaints on these sites regarding our program or our products or our customer service, only the less then a dozen complaints about membership fees through payday loan and credit card offers.

    For anyone reading yes, there is less then a dozen complaints between here and the other sites. Many of the complaints from different sites are the same person and what people are confusing for complaints are all of my rebuttals to the complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Alf May 13, 2009

    As you can see from my comment a month ago, I like everyone else on this website discovered one day that a check from eClubUSA was posted against my account without my authorization. I WAS PISSED!!! To say the least. I emailed eClubUSA and gave it to them, didn't hold back at all. Corey immediately emailed me back and we began a correspondence, he heard every rude and vulgar word I could come up with...and kept a professional attitude. It ended up that after my bank called Corey and confirmed the payment was made, that Corey processed a refund for me which I received within a couple days. During our correspondence Corey informed me that my authorization was given somewhere on a website that I applied for a payday loan, and although he provided me with all the information I asked for, I was never able to find where I could have accepted (or as he stated "declined") the offer from his company. After all has been said and done, I truly believe that eClubUSA is a legitimate company marketing a legitimate service. Corey has showed that he is concerned for the reputation of his company and has made every attempt to satisfy the complainants. However I would re-evaluate the marketing strategy eClubUSA is presently engaged in with the payday loan and credit card brokers online, I have a sense them may be the villains in these situations. As I noted I searched the websites I visited for eClubUSA's offer, and found nothing, therefore I wonder if the websites are forwarding false information to companies that market products and services in this manner. I encourage everyone who has experienced this situation to contact eClubUSA immediately upon discovering the charge on their accounts, Corey will refund you! I would personally like to thank Corey for maintaining a professional attitude during my experience with the situation I found myself in, and also thank him for promptly resolving this issue for me! THANK YOU COREY!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    monnie3225 May 16, 2009

    I also had 49.50 taken out of my account with out my permission, I want it put back in, and want them to stop taking it out

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daysi May 16, 2009

    pvc eclub usa took from my account 49.95 withhout permission and when I call them the call never goes through. I notified my bank and posted a claim to get back my money. the bank gave the credit for that amount, but unfortunately i had to close my checking account that I opened since I come to this country. so I strongly advice be very careful with pay day loan companies because they take your information from those companies.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey May 18, 2009

    Monnie3225 - Please call the number listed on the charge [protected] 9am-5pm PST. The member service department can assist you.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    red66 Jul 29, 2009

    Hmmm, sounds like PVC needs to change their business tactics if there's a page of complaints about unauthorized withdrawals from "customers"!
    Just another unauthorized withdrawal complaint with me and since the others have pretty much summed up my feelings, I won't waste space, time, and energy repeating what all the others have said.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Jul 29, 2009

    Mr. Red66

    I am not sure if you know what type of service we are or that 95% of our sales come from online. We get between [protected] new members a month. Granted, they do not all keep the membership, but the majority do because we provide a very good service. Since we are mainly offered online through dozens of sources including loans, credit cards and our own marketing pages we understand and expect that there may be people who apply for these services and somehow mistakingly except our offer or forget they did. This is why we place our telephone number and company name next to every charge. I assure you though, any offer of our on a website that isn't ours clearly states what service we provide and charges we have and when. We also list our CS telephone number and a link for our terms and conditions. We would not allow our offer to be on these sites without all of this information. You question our business tactics, but I bet you haven't looked up other similar services to see how many complaints they may have. Try looking up companies like Blue Hippo, they have 154 just on this site regarding their services. We have 21 on here, but in fact almost have of them are my replies. The bottom line is that our Business practices are just fine and do everything we can to prove a good service for our members and also resolve every issue tat may arrise regarding how some people join our program. The reality is that everyone that joins through our "affilate" offers have free two week trials that give them an opportunity to cancel before we even process our membership fee and we refund anyone that cancels if they don't.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr.sloan Sep 15, 2009

    what the problem seems to be is that this company has thought of an easy way to screw people all someone has to do is steal my checking account number fill out a simple application and their ready to reap the benefits on my behalf

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Sep 15, 2009

    Mr. Sloan

    If someone has your checking account besides you that should be a concern for you. And the answer is actually no, it is not that easy. We require more then just a checking account for verification. Someone would also need to know your SS#, address, Date of birth, etc. and if they know all of that then there isn't much we can do besides offer a refund and assist with any investigation.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    im210profilin Nov 03, 2009

    Here is a thought COREY. How about taking a big dose of INTEGRITY and quit ripping people off. There are many web sites that use this technique to rip off consumers and it always hurts us.

    Now, I have not signed up for anything with a 45.00 charge. I checked the history of my computer and there is nothing there around the date that this item was purchased. If you are piggy-backing off of another company, that is no less than buying my information from an internet pirate and stealing the money from me. As it appears, you have stolen from many consumers. I suspect that I know who you bought this from, and I will be investigating and turning you and them over to the Illinois Attorney General. In case you didnt know, she has a strong reputation for being a bit of a pit bull against organizations like yours.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corey Nov 03, 2009

    Mr. Adkins

    Firstly, although we do offer sign ups through some third parties, you joined our service directly through our MyComputerClub.com website in 2004 to finance computers and home electronics. The charge you see to your account is part of our annual renewal fee. We sent you notification 45 days prior to the charge to let you know it was coming, but based on the city you listed here you may have moved. Our renewals are automatic for our revolving credit line unless canceled, which has never occurred.

    You may do so if you wish by calling the number listed on your charge [protected]) 9am-5pm PST

    As for our affiliate offers, we make it clear that we will bill our members after their free two week trial. Our offers are large and completely optional. Unfortunately for us, many people believe that because they are using the internet and not in an actual store that they do not have the same responsibilty regarding their checking account. Regardless, we offer refunds for anyone that cancels so it would make no sense for us to charge someone that didnt want to use our service and costs us more money to cancel and refund someone then if they didn't join at all. You have to consider marketing costs, processing fees, staff and everything else that goes into making a business grow.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth B. Price Nov 24, 2009

    I am EXTREMELY angry about the $49.95 that was STOLEN from my checking account!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETTY1072 Dec 09, 2009

    I WENT TO THE BANK TTHIS MORNING AND PVC HAS TOOK 14.95 OUT OF ACCOUNT THAT I DIDN'T AUTHORIZE.THESE ARE SOME SICK PEOPLE.THIS IS JUST LIKE STEALING

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daysi Dec 15, 2009

    they took from my checking account 49.95 without permission

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PrettyinPink1219 Feb 03, 2010

    OMG! I just got charged today in my account $49.95. I am so depressed with how people rip other people...it is very frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keets Aug 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i had $14.95 taken out of my account. i nvr signed up with any of this [censor]ing [censor] that relates to this [censor].

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe_Bob Oct 17, 2010

    I'd say the positive any comments were placed by eCLUB. They are NOT a member of the BBB and have a record of complaints. They charged my checking account without authorization, and I'm not sure how they got my information. I've contacted my bank and have completed the fraud paperwork. They are all over the computer for [redacted]s and complaintsboard. I don't know why the feds haven't brought PVC Inc. up on charges yet. It appears my credit card company (now EX-credit card company) sold them my information. So be careful of New Millennium Bank as well. A bit of research shows that they been doing this for over three years... with credit card companies, dish network, on-line sales companies who offer credit. I guess it's those little slips of paper which say "If you don't respond, you must agree".. but wait, that's not legally binding, it’s fraud if reported and not corrected.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions