Puretimewatch.comScam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Company is a scam. Bought a watch, defect, send it back with the correct info for customs and the company says sorry, you should have lied about the value. A big scam asking customers to send packages insured but lie about the value. Nikki says that since his company is illegal thats the way it must be. SCAM!

All chats so far has been submitted to me but he "forgot" to submit the last one - however I have it copied. Avoid this company. Not a serious one - there are other ones better.

More Puretimewatch.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Lu
    Luisp Apr 16, 2012

    Do not believe this Niki person-she/he has some sort of play book with all the right answers to tell you but does not deliver. I got my watch from them in a non functioning state. Sent it back and they returned the watch in worse condition, again I returned the watch and now they claim the parts are on back order - I asked them to replace the watch - they refuse. This has been going on for over 4 months now and they keep asking ME to be patient. Niki always emails and responds to these forum complaint boards with "if there is a problem email blah, blah, blah...and we will correct this". Again I tell you - nothing gets done - they take forever to respond to emails and never do when they say they will have a solution by the end of the week or day. I have to say - their watches are nice but if something is wrong - you are basically on your own. And Niki - just has an answer to the problem but never actually gets anything done.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ant Ca Mar 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Nikki,

    Like always... congratulations for your really nice words, but unfortunately there is nothing real behind them. I can understand you spent almost three months to answer my last post here, but what I can not understand is why you have not answer my direct last e-mail I sent you also three months ago... probably because even you got without any excuses for the fact that I have lost more than 400$ as I never received any watch from you after my payment?????

    Do not worry, I will solve this issue very soon when I will be there on the HK style.

    Cheers,
    Antonio

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ant Ca Dec 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Eduardo,

    I am not doubting about you and your wondeful experience with this seller. On top of that it is more than probably we have common friends or even we have meet personally after what you told me about your job. I know all top managers of Mercedes, BMW, Porsche and Lexus here in Spain as I am a good client and because of my job (Private Banking) also sponsoring some events for my customers. So I think you are like me regarding the replicas, in my case is my personal hobby (cheaper than to do it with the original watches) always looking for the best one exaclty like the original model, it is like a challenge, but at the end I think we have common points of view regarding Customer Support and how a professional seller has to deal with its clients.

    In your experience described everything is perfect, but believe me Eduardo what I wrote is what is happening to me. In fact pay attention to an important detail, Nikki has answer you thanking your support but she was not able to answer my email because I have the evidence about what I am telling is true. Even more, I have already contacted PayPal, you know what PayPal answer me???... "This seller is "red-flagged" on PayPal and they are almost at the point to close its account". I suppose you will understand that if PayPal is doing that is because of something, isn't it??????. Also take a look to another detail, except your post, all the other posts here are about clients with problems with this seller, also curious no??? (let use some Spanish, hehehehe).

    So if you take the overview picture only from this website (Complaints Board), you are really a risky man paying by Western Union, that is what all the Scam companies use because after the payment is done you can not send it back or make any claim if you do not receive the order or it is broken, etc. I know this seller is saying they make a 10% discount if you pay by bank transfer or Western Union, nice excuse, but if you have a problem someday, like the one I have from my first order, you will loose all your money. Be careful on that my friend, I work in banking and I know very well what I am talking about.

    Regarding one of your first questions about sellers, I can guarantee you I have a couple of them very good and normally a bit cheaper than this website because I am dealing directly with factories, but none of them have a public website because this activity is forbidden by Chinese Government and they can not have stock of watches ensambled, just only pieces. Believe my friend I know very well how this business works because my company have offices at Hong-Kong and I go there at least a couple of weeks on a yearly basis, that was my starting point for this hobby. The communication with them is perfect, you can use PayPal without any problem, you have a scrow account and buyer protection services, they deliver by DHL in 3 days to Spain, etc, etc, etc. And the most important thing... everybody can make mistakes, that is not a problem, the problem becomes when instead to recognize the problem and apoligize for it I receive from this people a very arrogant email telling me they have been for more than 6 years on this business.. bla, bla, bla... Of course they never answer to my email when I proof them its website is registered only since 2008, which in the best of the cases means 3 years working. That is what I told them, I believe in facts, not in wording, same example as the tracking number I posted here to evidence them DHL is working perfectly from China to Spain, when they were saying DHL is not safe!!!

    I live in Madrid and Valencia, one day if you want we take a coffee together and we can chat about all of that.

    I hope you understand what I am telling here is my experience, like the other people that is posting in this website, and I only want to avoid my actual problems with this seller to another people who has never deal with them. I can also understand if your experience has been so excellent with them you explain it and try to defend them, I would do the same because that is fair, but as we said in Spain "cuando el rio suena...". Be careful my friend.

    Like the rest of the people that is writing in this post, my experience is really bad. I wish you the best luck to keep on working with this seller and hopefully you remain the only one with a positive experience with them for a long time.

    From my side, I will keep on fighting to advise about my bad experience to as much persons as I can from all different customers websites I find.

    Feliz Navidad!!!
    Antonio

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    eduardopb Dec 23, 2011

    The image

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    eduardopb Dec 23, 2011

    I forgot to comment one thing: I always pay by Western Union, the last by 958 US$

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    eduardopb Dec 23, 2011

    Hi Toni,

    Don’t think that is a personal affront to you, I speak from experience I ever had. Since I posted the previous post, I bought 3 more watches and have had no effect with them, is it luck?, I don’t know, perhaps other dealers works better? I don’t know and neither will know until I fail because I will not try PureTime others if this works for me as well.

    PureTime unfortunately don’t pay me or give me away anything I write here, I think I'm going to propose to Angus ... (joke). My work is very different, I am manager in Spain of a prestigious car brand.

    Why speak so highly of them then? is very simple, I’m mad of watches and they, with good product and service, help me in some way to fulfilling one of my dreams, but the truth is that some are not cheap, but for this quality deserves worth, for sure.

    It’s true that for some time before orders came with private companies (UPS in my case) but a few months ago a request for Rolex Submariner remained in the French border and I was sweating a few days thinking I had lost forever the watch and the money. Do you know what was the solution of PureTime? at 7 days sent a new watch for me and the 12 days since I had it on my wrist, and what happened to the one who stayed at the French border? frankly, neither is nor do I care ...
    Regarding the communication, I must tell you that, especially with Nikki and Doris (not to mention Angus, who has come to answer messages within 30 seconds when China was 5:00 in the morning) is fast and fluid, in fact I have never used the chat because I do not have to.

    In short, I think if someone does a good job is honorable recognized and valued, as we would like everyone.
    Sorry because my English is not very good but if you want I can leave you a phone number and speak in Spanish.

    I hope your experience improves.
    Cheers. Eduardo.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ant Ca Dec 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Nikki,

    I suppose you are answering my last post, and really you make a nice letter, but unfortunately even they are wonderful words and I understand you try to defend your business (legitimate or not), has nothing to do withe my particular case. So, probably I am not as good writer as you and of course I do not have your experience giving excuses, but let just tell you thee facts that I have on paper and how really thee things happened.
    I spOKe withe Alice for first time on thee 14the of December and my first question was if it was possible to get thee order here in Spain before Christmas Eve, which means it should arrive today as later. She told me "no problem". I advise her if you were using normally EMS you should shipped last Friday as later, if not you should use DHL... again thee answer was "no problem, we will". So I believe what your company told me and I placed thee order immediately. Four hours later you sent thee instructions for payment theru PayPal and I made it immediately. Almost 24 hours later you confirmed my payment on your website, which was on thee December 15the. That day, following Alice's instructions, I contacted Doris to advise her thee order should arrive to Spain before Friday 23rd and explained steep by steep how to do it by DHL in case shipment withe EMS was not possible because of timing. The only thing she answered me was thee model I ordered was out of stock. So I choose another one and everything was OK. That day communication withe Doris was perfect and she was solving all my doubts. Next day, December 16the, she sent me new images for new model and on thee December 17the thee last one picture withe thee time machine. I insisted on thee shipping by DHL and nobody told me it was not possible, like from thee beginning. So I gave my OK for shipment by email... It is written in your website that within thee next 12 hours to QC confirmation by client, you have to send thee tracking number to customers. On December 18the (Sunday) I did not sent any email as I understand nobody is working on Sunday. On Monday 19the Doris did not answered my last e-mail from Saturday and I should already get thee tracking number, so I sent another email just to ask about that. Again, no answer. On Tuesday 20the I sent another email asking for thee tracking number, because it was 48h (excluding Sunday) you did not sent me something you said in your website it is done in 12 hours, so I think it is not strange I have some doubts, mainly when somebody is not answering emails since 3 days ago. And that day was thee last day I got any news from Doris just telling me "someday I will get an email withe thee tracking number"... Of course she never answer my reply to that e-mail. On thee mean time, I was talking withe Alice just once a day, and she recommend me to contact Tracking department... again they never answer my e-mail (I only sent one as I already saw how Doris was ignoring thee one I sent to her). After that, on December 21st I received an e-mail to confirm me order was shipped by EMS, when I gave my approval on thee 17the to QC department... I think it is a bit more than thee 12 hours you mentioned in your website. And of course, if I am advising you from one week ago you have to use DHL to deliver thee order on time and now I see nobody advise me from thee beginning it was not possible and everybody was supporting all instructions I gave to use DHL... when I see you use EMS I got clear there is something really wrong in your company.

    You are right I sent 10 e-mails, but you are lying when you said "in thee same day"... First of all, I sent them during all shipment, almost 10 days, when I was told before to place thee order I should receive thee order in Spain in 5-8 days as later. But on top of that, I can tell you 5 of those 10 emails never were answered, for that reason probably I sent 10 emails. Withe legal and legitimate sellers, normally withe one e-mail is enough because they always answer clients, mainly when they are getting problems to follow their commitments withe customers.

    Another thing you are also lying is on thee excuse you use EMS because it is safer than DHL. I can prove you I am receiving every month at least 2 shipments from China to Spain by DHL... I NEVER GOT A PROBLEM if you declare as a Gift or Bracelet Sample withe a value of 30$-40$. Even more, I do not mind to make public one of thee last tracking numbers I got from DHL to make thee evidence of your big lie regarding this issue. Everybody in this post can check this Tracking Number on www.dhl.com [protected], and I have a lot more of those tracking numbers I use withe legitimate and very professional sellers. So, please, do not insist on this excuse than safety is better than speed because it is absolutely wrong.

    I hope, withe this comment I save problems to other persons are loOKing at your Website and they believe what you said there, because it is totally false, even your post you are making on this places we use to protect us from people like you are on thee same line... nothing you said is true.

    If you were a legitimate seller thee first thing you should made is to apologize because I was cheated and normally offer any kind of compensation to recognize your mistake... that is what thee real and good seller do normally... Instead of that you are still trying to blame me because I suppose you are still trying to catch more people to get its money.

    I still do not know what I will receive, in case I will receive something that I have actually serious doubts, but for sure it will not make me to change my opinion about your company. Probably it will be even worse based on your reaction and your last post.

    But do not worry, in thee same way I do not have problems to post Tracking numbers of DHL, I also do not mind to post all thee e-mails and chats I got from your company, just in case you try to make another wonderful letter trying to save your face and catch more innocent people based on false situations and lies about what really happened withe me.

    By thee way... from my experience thee only good person I find in all this nightmare withe your company is Alice. Really good professional at least is able to support clients when problems come up and I really see she was worried about my order. So, congratulations to her from my side and I hope he can find a good job in a nice company soon.

    Actually I do not have nothing else to add, just wait to confirm if I am going to receive a watch or a stone inside the parcel and let the people know if you are a online scam company or just the worse seller I ever see to go to the Police if it is the first option, or to avoid problems to other people if it is the second option.

    Regards,
    Antonio

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ant Ca Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Eduardo,

    I do not know who is crazy and who is right, what I can tell you is my experience, also from Spain. I only understand your enthusiasm in case your are working for them or paid by them to make this kind of comments. My experience it is being horrible and I am also thinking they are an online scam company that unfortunatelly those days are growing more and more and more from China. I contacted them Monday last week. I was talking with Alice and she told it was possible I will get my order shipped here in Madrid before December 23rd if I was ordering at that moment. So I follow her instructions and I placed the order. After that my personal nightmare started. Two days to confirm my payment by PayPal, which everybody knows is not true, it takes only a few minutes when you have your credit card registered. Two days more to tell me that the watch I ordered was out of stock, when they confirmed at the time to place the order it was on stock. Two days more to send me some pictures about the watch, and finally after more than one week I placed the order they ship the watch, but on top of that I advise them from the beginning they should use DHL for shipment because is the only courier company can ship from HK to Madrid in 3 days. They were all the time telling me "do not worry we will use DHL for your order", at least I have that comment more than 20 times in my e-mails and chats... you know what??... When they sent me the tracking number it was EMS!!!. So actually I do not know if I will receive a watch or a stone, but what is for sure is that they have been lying to me from the beginning. The customer service is horrible, I have sent emails that they answered three or four days later in the best of the cases, normally QC Department or Tracking Department are not answering any email.

    So my friend, I think that or you are the luckiest guy in this world or your comment is not honest at all.

    Cheers,
    Toni

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappyPanerai Oct 16, 2011

    If you order a watch from this place you will definitely not receive what you pay for. I placed an order for a panerai best edition noob 1:1 with the black croc strap as it was pictured on their website. That wasn't what i was sent when the package arrived enclosed they sent me a regular looking cheap black strap that was attached to the fake panerai and definitely not 1:1 quality the band looked shorter then usual not 1:1 issue. . . But garbage. Everyone stay clear of this place. Almost ready to do a chargeback on my credit card. . . But i did approve the pictures before they shipped the watch. . . I think that's their scam. . . They send you images of what you think is your watch but when you get the package that's when the real surprise begins.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    eduardopb Oct 01, 2011

    Are you crazy????, Scam???? This Company is the best of the best in quality, communication and service. I have purchased 15 watches from PureTime over 3 years (the last today), more than 5.000 $, and they all still work, very very high quality pieces. They are highly recommended by me. This Company is totally legit, believe me. Nikki's management is impeccable and always strives to seek the highest customer satisfaction. Angus is fortunate to have her working with him. Thanks for all Angus, Nikki and Doris.
    Best regards from Spain. Eduardo.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unixy Mar 17, 2011

    Did you get your watches?

    because i'm planning to with them..

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unixy Mar 17, 2011

    did get your watch ?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.