PublicRecordsChecks.com Logo

PublicRecordsChecks.com

Having problems with PublicRecordsChecks.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

PublicRecordsChecks.com Customer Service Contacts

P.O. Box 990142
Boston, Massachusetts
United States - 02199

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with PublicRecordsChecks.com Customer Service. Initial PublicRecordsChecks.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for PublicRecordsChecks.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about PublicRecordsChecks.com. Discuss the issues you have had with PublicRecordsChecks.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Publicrecordschecks.com — Contact details

You know exactly why i'm posting this information. Publicrecordschecks.com is a scam. Bob parsons, you should...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Publicrecordschecks.comCharge for services that still do not have access .

On July 29, 2010 I submitt request to purchase access on search online public records and aggreed to update for ultimate access and after I purchased both the basic for 1 year and the update I still did not have the access that was to be granted. My total cost$ 38.84. I am waiting for response to have charges refunded to my credit card. As of today7/30/2010 at 12:32 pm I still do not have ultimate access.


Order Number: ZYNRRNEL
Order Date: 07/29/2010 1:53 PM PDT
Customer Name: ANNAMARIE VROBEL
Customer Email: [protected]@comcast.net
Product: Basic Pass
Product ID: 10
Vendor's Site: http://www.publicrecordschecks.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PAYMENT DETAILS

Payment Method: MC 5708
Subtotal: $35.89
Tax: $0.00
Total: $35.89
-------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PURCHASE INFORMATION

Order Number: ZYNRRRE7
Order Date: 07/29/2010 2:00 PM PDT
Customer Name: ANNAMARIE VROBEL
Customer Email: [protected]@comcast.net
Product: Inteligator - Investigate Anyone!
Product ID: 51
Vendor's Site: http://www.inteligator.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PAYMENT DETAILS

Payment Method: MC 5708
Subtotal: $2.95
Tax: $0.00
Total: $2.95
Payment Number: 1
Future Payments: $19.95, billed monthly
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    publicrecordschecks VIP PassSCAM OEFM Ltd

    I was sent to to clickbank.net and was told the cost was $20 when the form came up it showed $32.94 . I paid it using my credit card. Once paid it took me back to the product order OEFM Ltd. [protected]@publicrecordschecks.com. I put in the information I needed and it took me to another screen that said I needed to pay more in order to get my information. I contacted ClickBank and they said that they have nothing to do with the company. Id like to get my money back. Maggie Thomas [protected]@verizon.net 909-910=1146

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Da
        davenww May 12, 2010

        I absolutely agree, I submitted 3 requests to get proper access for the VIP Pass (2 via their Website and one by e-mail to [email protected], to which I attached a pdf document with screenshots simple enough for a child to understand. I've also submitted a support ticket via Clickbank; if the response isn't satisfactory, I'll make it my goal in life to get them banned as a Clickbank vendor. Their Clckbank Vendor ID for this product is pubcheck2, and their vendor name shows as OEFM Ltd.

        0 Votes
      • Ha
        HadEnoough Apr 22, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I agree that publicrecordscheck.com is a SCAM!!! Everyone stay away from it. I just wasted $22.99 on a useless "VIP unlimited premium account" with nothing but search links that lead to different pages requiring payment to show me the search results. These people are crooks. They WILL PAY for their thievery- make no mistake about it.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Publicrecordschecks.comfraud

      Their carefully worded sign-up page offers "unlimited seaarches" of numerous databases for $42.89 for 3 years. That seems reasonable, but when to attempt to access the records that your "search" discovers, you are then taken to a page that requires an additional $2.95 for 4 days access or $19.95 per month. While this business model may be technically legal, it is still bait and switch. this is like selling you a new car for $600 and then, after the sale has been finalized, telling you that the engine will cost an additional 18000.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • 2p
          2p2s Jun 03, 2016
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          You don't get what you pay for! Beware! I paid $34 to get two death certs from people that have been dead for over 3 years. After paying my money, neither of the certs where even found! I contacted the website, which has no phone number, and via email they informed me that this service is "as is" and that nothing is guaranteed. I would think that death records on two people that have been dead for over three years would be available somewhere esp since their is an estate, etc. I was very unhappy with this service and their customer service. Keep your money!

          0 Votes
        • Br
          Brtty Basham Jul 30, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I'm finding the same problem as the other comkplaints. Paid the one- time fee, it let me in to show membership, but to get information they wanted $2.95, then $19.95 monthly. I thought this was a reputable site, but guess not. I'm going to find out who to contact to report this. You scammed me & I am very angry.

          0 Votes
        • Sa
          salma shafique Sep 23, 2009

          publicrecordschecks.com absolutely fraud an no public record information oin this site.
          I paid the membership fees online WITH MY DISCOVER CARD ON SEPTEMBER 19TH 2009 around 8pm. this website don't provide any results of search records. rather its continues to another program asking for another paymne for any search & membership.

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        public records checks.comcan't retrive records & additional charges

        Can't retrieve records that I know are real and on public sites much less retrieve any other records as in marriage/divorce, all of which have taken place in the US...(CO, NV, WY). And each time you get a maybe a pop-up comes in and tells you you have to pay an additional fee...besides the $22.99 you charged to start with. This site is useless and a scam. There is not phone number to contact, and no way to cancel your membership (if that's what you want to call it) you can send an e-mail (which I did) and they tell you they will get back to you within 3 days... The product vendor is : OEFM Ltd and ClickBank...bad news, I wish I had checked it out better.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Publicrecordschecks.com and http://www.free-genealogy-search.com/won't supply services after subscription

          after doing a free search on their website the user is presented with option to buy a subscription to view the results but after paying you cant log in to see the search results, my search pertained to genealogy, i have screen shots and video of site in action .below is the letter i posted to paypal about the site.
          CUSTOMER: CREATED: [protected]:29:56 PM
          Dear clickbank, i subscribed to a search service to help me with my genealogy
          research i found the site
          of Publicrecordschecks.com and subscribed to the service and paid through
          paypal. i subscribed because of the promises
          made on the web site that i could search UK Australia and Ireland records.
          once subscribed they would not let me view the promised records and in fact
          would not let me log in to that site i believe
          was a fake login ( i have the full web-page saved as proof)however i am able to
          log in to their site at http://www.publicrecordschecks.com/login.php
          but it wont let me see search results of any search they want more money to
          view results.there is a link on their site that
          makes you believe you can search UK Australia and Ireland but it is merely a
          list of links anyone can Google and most are links to well known genealogy
          sites
          that you need to subscribe to and pay a fee below is what i signed up for, i
          can send the web page complete if you like? i have it saved. if i were clickbank
          i would dissociate
          myself from this site as they misrepresent what you get, it seems i cant access
          any results that i search for without paying more money and if my chance i was
          stupid enough to fall
          for it again the same thing would most likly happen yes? so i wish to apply for
          a full refund asap best regard Kevin w Meredith
          --------
          V.I.P PREMIUM - UNLIMITED ACCESS!!($22.99 USD)
          *Best Value
          One time Billing
          *** Includes The Entire Databases For the United States, United Kingdom,
          Canada, & Australia.
          **Recommended Choice.

          One Time Billing

          won't supply services after subscription
          won't supply services after subscription

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ma
              margaret solis Apr 12, 2010

              I dont understand this, how can I comment when nothing has happened yet, all I have done is submit a question? maybe I am dim...I am after all 88 years young, trying hard to catch up with technology... so please be patient with me. thank you Margaret

              0 Votes
            • Ma
              margaret solis Apr 12, 2010

              I have paid for a v i p 2 year but cannot access or login as states wrong password, I cannot find where I can change the password which I believe is right, is this a scam? if so how can I get my money back? I can supply details of the date and amount of payment [email protected]

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            www.publicrecordschecks.comas soon as my monies were taken, a warning page came on with fraud written all over it

            at 12.45.09 gmt on 8.11.09 this company took £23.60 from my paypal account and then i was automatically reffered to a warning page full of fraudelent warnings. there is no access to the site and you cannot even log in or ask to contact them therefore i want my money back immediately please and for this site to be governed by the authoritys that deal with fraudelent scams such as these

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Publicrecordschecks.comThe Company is a total Fraud

              This Company is a total Rip Off and Scam. Here is a copy of the letter I wrote to the company yesterday. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, They will Steal your Money

              To whom it may concern at publicrecordschecks.com

              First of all, I request that you cancel my order now and refund all the money that you have SCAMMED from me.

              Per your request for more detail to my complaint, here is exactly what happened:

              I was looking for a document that would verify my Texas divorce. I searched several sites before deciding to use your company, Publicrecordschecks.com. Your advertisement boasts about “millions of free records available”. When I entered the search information, (Divorce, Alan Xxxxx, Texas, ) Publicrecordschecks.com website responded, “One record found, Alan P Xxxxx age 50, would you like to continue?”

              I responded yes. I am redirected to a site that says “access to this type of information requires that I become a Member of Publicrecordschecks.com and pay a one time payment of $42.89”. Desperate for some type of verification of the divorce, I reluctantly paid the one time fee.

              The big “Thank you’s” started rolling in to my Email. I am now a member of your VIP access account, and if you read the advertisements, you would think that I now have access to more information than President Obama, while the reality is, your company doesn’t provide anything that can’t be found with a quick “Google Search”

              Anyway, when I logged on to my new Publicrecordschecks.com VIP account and searched for the same information, I was told that the record was found, but…… Your company, Publicrecordschecks.com couldn’t REALLY provide that information and I would have to pay a fee to another company if I actually wanted to see the document. So, like a complete idiot, I clicked “YES” and was redirected to a site called http://www.Inteligator.com.

              http://www.Inteligator.com must use the same advertisement agency as your company does because they promise to deliver goods when no one else can, when in reality, they provide less information than your first company does.

              Now this company http://www.Inteligator.com says I have to become a member also if I REALLY want this information. But they say for only $4.95 I can try the site for 3 days. If I’m not satisfied I can just send them an email and they will cancel my order, otherwise I will be charged $19.95 a month for their services.

              Once again, I reluctantly signed up.

              FINALLY, I re-entered the information, (Divorce, Alan Xxxxx, Texas) and guess what came up……….
              “NO RECORDS EXIST FOR THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE REQUESTED”

              Imagine that. So for the small sum of $42.89 to your company, Publicrecordschecks.com, and $4.95 to your partner company, http://www.Inteligator.com, and a monthly payment of $19.95 to your partner company http://www.Inteligator.com (Total Cost so far $67.79), I get absolutely NOTHING.

              THIS IS A RIP OFF AND A SCAM. YOU NEED TO STOP ADVERTISING AND CHARGING CUSTOMERS FOR THINGS WHICH YOU CAN NOT DELIVER. IT IS THE EQUILIVANT OF STEALING AND IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO STEAL (SCAM) PEOPLE OUT OF THERE MONEY.

              Your prompt attention to this matter would be appreciated.

              Alan Xxxxx

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ko
                  kola21 Jul 22, 2010

                  I am a newbie also, they did not deliver and everthing that Alan stated it is true to the core. I did not receive the information I needed, and if I wanted the information I had to give them another $19.99 for the court papers.Not adding the $15.99 to register then another $2.95 to get the information.o.k.Beware they are a RIPOFF, RIPOFF... DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

                  Nicole

                  0 Votes
                • An
                  Ann Waters Jan 21, 2010

                  I am a newly ripped off customer. Have you sought legal action, Alan?

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Publicrecordschecks.com — Public Record Search Scam

                I paid the membership fees online. Website don't provide any results from my public records search. The...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                PublicRecordsChecks.com AKA - Criminal-Info.comFailure to get any records at all

                I was trying to search some public records search on some people and also on myself and nothing came up and I could not get anything at
                all. I paid 15.99 dollars and got nothing in the records search. I is a bad web site that is ripping people off. I suggest not doing business with this web sit. I am still waiting for a response as of 8-20-09 BeWare this is a RIP OFF COMPANY WEB SITE!!!
                Also affiliate with...Criminal-info.com do not use this web site either! WARNING..

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Sc
                    scamsite Jul 17, 2012

                    I also hahave had a problem with criminal-info.com. The name appeared on the original free search screen and I then paid $15.99 to obtain the record. I could not find the info I was looking for. The site then asked for additional money and I refused. I am disputing the charge with my credit card company. THIS SITE IS A SCAM.

                    0 Votes
                  • Bu
                    bulridrrr May 09, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Same as mentioned by others. I bought the 5 year full unlimited VIP access, total of $42.89. All this website does, is compile all information in ONE central location, which you can find on your own with limited and very little research on your own through the internet. Then they want to charge you for the report. So they charge you this money to have all your research compiled onto 1 page, when you can do it yourself with jst a few pages. It is a scam! You can locate ALL information(which is nothing) that they give you in your search on your own.

                    -1 Votes
                  • Dy
                    Dylan123 Jan 10, 2010

                    Same thing. They are total scam artists. I got more information using free, already available resources then these people gave me. They simply do not do the work!

                    Before you sign up they make you do a name search. They show names of people that you search but its just a white pages search they do to be able to toss the name up on the board as having info. (Try searching BLAH BLAH). Then there is nothing. Yet they have long lists of diff types of info they supposedly have on people.

                    So don't use:
                    http://www.criminal-info.com

                    Do not use it:
                    http://govcriminalsrecords.com

                    And:
                    http://www.publicrecordschecks.com

                    Which leads me to believe any of these supposed criminal background check sites or sites claiming to have 100s of other info are bunk too.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ms
                    MS.MAD405 Sep 30, 2009

                    MAN I WISH I'D READ THIS BEFORE I BOUGHT THAT CRIMINAL-INFO.COM ###!!! $22.00 I REALLY THOUGHT I WAS GONA HAVE V.I.P ACCESS!! IM VERY VERY MAD I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR A CRIMINAL CHECK!!

                    2 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Publicrecordschecks.com — cannot access website after I paid 48.07

                  I paid 48.07 on my Visa on Aug 13/09 for access to obtain cpoies of my marriage certificate, but when I tried...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.