The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Protected Id MgtMoney taken from my account

I did not authorize $33. 98 to be taken from my account at regions bank. . . You idiots made me overdraw and my rent check bounced last month, which i just discovered today. I did not authorize anything to come from my account and it had better be refunded asap to my account. Your rep gave me the cancellation # 4278043 and the web address. I expect the refund in my account within 7 business days at the latest. Account info: [protected] [protected].
What a sham! The only site i visited said no upfront fees. This had better be resolved to my satisfaction or i will take it to court.
A very disgruntled ron toby. . .

Responses

  • Be
    belinda fleming Dec 10, 2008

    they took money out of my checking account and i want it returned asap

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Verna McCarty Dec 18, 2008

    I have no information on this company. I know nothing about it. All I know that without my authorization they took $31.85 out of my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rickie bragg Dec 19, 2008

    i went into last chance to get a loan the next thing i know they took money out of my checking account with out permission iwant it back i think people who does this should go to jail

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernest mulvey Dec 27, 2008

    Protect ID mgt took money out of my account unauthorized caused an overdraft fee of $32 dollars for a $31.85 withdrawall to them. I want it returned and my overdraft fee returned also. When I called no one knows why it was taken and they do not have a record of the payment. But it is in my account withdrawal to the company, so who took it.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen S. Betz Dec 31, 2008

    They stole money from my checking account in the amount of $31.85 which made my account overdrawn.I now owe the bank over $150.00 and still growing!!! I am on a fixed income and cannot afford this. I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!! This has me VERY UPSET and that's putting it nicely. K.Betz from OHIO

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maria calderon Jan 10, 2009

    I want my money back ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    octoreia lee Jan 16, 2009

    please cancel the id theft from coming out of my check account and depoist the 31.85 you taking out my customer number (3060381) octoreia lee

    -1 Votes
  • Oc
    octoreia lee Jan 16, 2009

    please depoist the $31.85 you taking out of my check account (3060381

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    octoreia lee Jan 20, 2009

    customer number(3060381)taken 31.85 out of my checking account without my permission so please redepoist back in my account immediately

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william e trigg Feb 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company is making unauthorized withdeawls from my checking acc. does anyone have a phone # i can call. i would like to put a stop to
    this.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    windup Feb 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ID Mgt.

    customer service ... [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    windup Feb 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the number for the scam is above.
    I hate these type of people... They will tell you that no refund is warrant ... they use your info from the loan process against you.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tamara N mondo Mar 12, 2009

    these people have been taking it out of my account also did you get them to stop?

    -1 Votes
  • De
    DEBORAH LONG Mar 17, 2009

    they took out 31.85 out of my checking account now im overdrawn and dont have the money to pay .IM DISABLED ON TOP OF IT THEY ARE SCAM . IM FILLING A COMPLANIT WITH THE ATTORENY GENERAL IN PHEXINO AZ. AND BBB TO ALSO THE STATE OF MISSOURI ATTORNEY GENERAL THIS IS SO DUMB...

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Burt Mar 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MONEY WAS TAKEN OUT OF MY CHECKING ACCUNT OF $31.85 UNAUTHORIZED. AND CAUSED A OVERAFT OF $32.00 I WANT IT RETRUN BACK TO MY BANK AND IN MY ACCUNT OF $63.00 AS SOON AS IT CAN BE DONE THAT COVERS THE $31.85 AND $32.00 I HAVE THIS REFUND NUMBER THAT WAS GEVEN TO ME [protected] FROM THIS PHONE NUMBER. [protected] AND THE NAME PROTECTED I D MGT . WERE EVER THEY GOT THIS INFO TO TAKE THIS MONEY IT WAS NOT FROM ME THANKYOU [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Burt Mar 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    $31.85 was taken out of my acct and was charge $32.00 on a over draft in all $63.00

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HowDareThey Apr 11, 2009

    I just realized the same thing has happened to me. I was checking my account because I noticed that I was a little short on cash that should have been there and realized that an unauthorized withdrawal was placed on my account for the same exact amount $31.85 to be paid out to Protected ID mgt. I immediately notified my financial institution but haven't heard anything back from them yet. I am calling the number on the check [protected]) now and seem to just be holding for no reason its been about 20 mins. holding now. I want an explanation not only from this place but my financial institution as well because how is it that you allow someone to submit an unauthorized check without a signature and no word from me and just release the funds without verifying my approval. I think I will be looking into moving to a new financial institution...more to come :(

    HowDareThey

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Luke Apr 23, 2009

    The same has happened to me as the rest os these people with the unauthorized withdrawal of the $31.85 except it goes one step further. There was also an additional withdrawal of $4.99 from "www.saveclub.com." These two unauthorized withdrawals have caused an additional $70.00 in overdraft fees to my account. This all statrted as an application for a payday loan. I must have accessed a site called ZaZaPay whom I did not enter into any agreement with for a loan. The internet thief sites are becoming more abundant by the day. These applications require all your personal and bank information during the app process. How convenient. Makit it easy.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cindy fredericks Apr 26, 2009

    The samething also happened to me then there was a 17.93 fee from online resource also. this should not be allowed when I contacted protected Id Mgt they said it would be reversed it has not happened yet

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shallock66 May 01, 2009

    I WAS TIRING TO APPLY FOR A PAYDAY LOAN AND THEY KEPT HAVING ME GO TO OTHER SITES LEAVING ME WITHOUT ANYTHING SAYING THAT IT WAS OR IS APPROVED. THEN THEY TAKE MONEY OUT OF MY BANK OVERDRAFTING MY ACCOUNT BY $110.00 AND I DON'T THINK THAT IT RIGHT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOIS May 08, 2009

    They are taking $31.85 out of my account every month. This started month ago and I thought it was my trash or sewer bill.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimmy Jun 02, 2009

    This company took money from my account with a fake check for $33.98 without my knowledge or authorization. I don't recall visiting this website, I have already requested my bank to investigate into this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    test Jun 02, 2009

    ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
    gggggggggggggggggg
    hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
    kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    llllllllllllllllllllllllll
    oooooooooooooooooooo
    rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    sssssssssssssssssssssss
    vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
    cccccccccccccccccccc

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Menthol Jun 26, 2009

    STOLE 33.98 from checking account, never had contact what so ever.
    Can not find a website

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antoinette arkward Jul 08, 2009

    I got scammed. placed my account into a negative balance. Not Happy at all

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    buzzylady Jul 09, 2009

    33.89 was debit from my acct without my approval and caused an over draft

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs_paulkamini Jul 13, 2009

    was ripped off too, so sad these people are beasts
    Luckily i got an email for the British Embassy telling me they were paying the first 150 victims of scams first come basis and after i applied i was awarded money. You may try to contact the Embassy [email protected] and tell them your story, it is genuine and proven like mine they could pay you from a compensation fund provided by their governments.

    Goodluck

    Regards
    Kamini

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reddodge58 Jul 23, 2009

    They took $33.98 out of my checking account with a fake check and without my permission. I WANT THE MONEY PUT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT AS MY ACCOUT WAS OVERDRAWN DUE TO THIS.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    king2217 Jul 26, 2009

    I was researching payday loans. I filled out a form but then at the last minute I decided not to go through with it. the next day there was $33.98 taken out of my accout. I never electronicly signed any thing. I am now more broke than before with another bank fee for nsf.

    0 Votes
  • Kg
    kgrmad09 Aug 29, 2009

    these people took money out my account without me know and i want it back33.98 and overdraft fee of 35.00

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerServiceDept Aug 29, 2009

    Im sorry sir/mam we will not be refunding you. Have a good day.

    0 Votes
  • Kg
    kgrmad09 Aug 30, 2009

    they took money out my acount the comformation number is 4176563 my number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madperson09 Aug 30, 2009

    i want my money back they took 73.39 out my account

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    B. Morrison Sep 26, 2009

    I was charges 33.98 unauthorized on my checking account..i would like this taken off my checking account..

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donnas1946 Dec 14, 2009

    They have taken money from bank account without my knowing. I have been scammed and robbed

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.