Premier Dodge DecaturCan't get tag and title

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Can't get title and tag
me and my husband bought and financed a car at perimier dodge decatur late september. until now, my bank and gwinnett county tag office haven't received any paper work from them so i can't get a tag! we just obtained a temporary tag for 30 days from the gwinnett county tag office so we won't get pull over for an expired tag. but no one is giving me updates on the paperwork that premier dodge was suppose to file weeks ago. I am just worried if 30 days go by and they still don't pass on the paperwork am I just stunk with no tag??? Can anyone help please with any updated information or a way to resolve this issue, I would really appreciate it.

Responses

  • Na
    Narda Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your not alone. I just got word that they have open up the accounting department to close up the lose ends, so if you get a change to go up there, hopefully someone can help you.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Narda Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also the DMV should have updated info so that you can get another extension until this is resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nisa zhang Nov 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Where did you hear that they have opened up the accounting department again? I will try to go there sometime soon.
    also, you were right, DMV agreed to extend another temporary tag for us so we can at least drive that car legally.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nisa zhang Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just Narda said, Premier Dodge at decatur now has opened up their accounting department to liquidize their asset. Last week I dropped by and showed them my proof of purchase. They gave me my car title and I took the car title to tag office and got a tag.
    Now I only financed a car with Premier. I did not trade in or lease a vehicle. I have recieved many phone calls where people found out that Premier did not pay off their trade in. I don't know the solution to that... but I encourage people to post their experience on this website thats how I resolved my issue.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tracy jackson Dec 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    on9/30/08 i bought a car from your dealership premier chrysler jeep dodge 1655 church st decatur ga 30033. i have yet to receive my registration to purchase my tag. my extension expires December 8, 2008 really soon. i am running out of time please help.

    0 Votes
  • No
    no-tag-charger08 Jan 15, 2009

    I am having the same problem, I was pulled over by a cop and was searched because he told me that my temp. tag was not in the system I purchased my car from Premier of Decatur on Oct. 4, 2008. The cop called me a liar and said that the DMV would not give me more than one tag, I am tired of dealing with this and this bit of info has helped a lot, I will be going to the dealership tommorrow.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.